Kudos Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Matthew M. Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Kudos across our organization to recognize employees in all areas. It is our primary recognition system and allows immediate positive reinforcement of good behavior through company wide updates on Kudos, as well as the monitors we feed it directly too and run 24/7. It has been a Godsend and the familiar Facebook type format makes it very user friendly.
Read Matthew M. Morris's full review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kudos is used as a peer recognition platform across our entire organization. It allows us to publicly or privately recognize fellow colleagues by sending them Kudos points that can be accumulated and used for cash or gift cards. Kudos helps to increase employee retention, create a positive work environment and supportive culture, and spark positivity and happiness. It can also help to boost employee performance.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We deployed Kudos across the whole organisation to enable employees with a platform to share their good experience with others in the organisation, recognising and rewarding them. This allows recognition across different business units, locations and all job families, allowing individuals and teams to be called out for their good work and aligning them to our values.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kudos is a platform that we use across all departments to show our appreciation for our remote team and everything they continue to do. It is absolutely wonderful and allows us to bake in our core values into the platform so that all our users see the impact they have made and continue to make. We love how it integrates with Slack and allows our team to stay even more up to date on team members that are being recognized for their hard work. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to make their remote team feel valued and appreciated!
Read this authenticated review
June 18, 2019
Collin Seggane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kudos is being used across the whole organization to shine and recognize our fellow colleagues for a good job done on spot. We conveniently shine fellow colleagues and give them kudos on the spot for what they have done and later redeem our points for rewards as allocated by the company. It's also used by the HR department for employee awarding an appointment. Kudos is mobile so it can be used from a mobile phone or even on a laptop giving us the ability to recognize colleagues at anytime.
Benefits:
1. We do not have to wait for the end of the year for best employee recognition, this is done on the spot and rewarded about a month later.
2. It's easy to track the highest receivers and at the end of the year, these receivers are sieved and awarded accordingly.
3. It creates excitement and positive engagement within the staff creating a lively environment knowing that everyone at least is recognized.
Read Collin Seggane's full review
June 11, 2019
Victor Lushnikov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kudos is used by our organization to provide an incentive for our employees to push further and beyond customers expectations! Chewy prides itself in customer service so when our employees go above and beyond for our customers we like to reward good deeds with KUDOS! It addresses our employee confidence! They are confident that when they do a good job they know they will be rewarded! So KUDOS keeps our employees striving for MORE!
From Customer Service agents to Managers at the highest level, we all interact with KUDOS for the benefit of all employees!
Read Victor Lushnikov's full review
June 11, 2019
Allyson Lamar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kudos is used as a social platform to acknowledge all the great people that work for Chewy.com throughout the entire company. We use it as a positive tool to raise people up and encourage our agents to be more customer focused. In our line of work, it doesn't address any business problems, it gives all employees an outlet to create a positive working environment and to encourage one another even if we haven't met.
Read Allyson Lamar's full review
May 29, 2019
wesley davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Kudos as a rewards incentive. It's used by all from the top level to entry level. The program does a great job keeping employees engaged and encourages them to do an overall good job. I use it in the classroom environment as a trainer to create excitement and to set the tone for those in the classroom to use the program for the greater good. It doesn't just reward those who do well in their job, but can be used as a goodwill tool to thank others for their kindness. Kudos inspires a pay it forward sense of mentality that creates a positive work environment.
Read wesley davis's full review
July 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used in the entire organization where employees reward and recognize each other for the good work they do. It keeps up morale and motivation among the teams. They remain focused to do more and achieve overall company objectives.
It promotes a culture of togetherness among teams and individuals, as well as active collaboration.
Read this authenticated review

Kudos Scorecard Summary

What is Kudos?

Kudos is an employee recognition system and corporate social network that aims to deliver robust recognition and communication functionality, aligning teams and connecting employees to company culture. This secure SaaS solution has an extensive feature set and multi-language offering that the vendor says will help motivate and inspire teams to go the extra mile. Kudos serves clients in over 80 countries around the globe.
Categories:  Employee Engagement

Kudos Features

Has featureEmployee Recognition
Has featureRealtime Feedback
Has featureRewards
Has featureAnalytics & Insights
Has featureSocial Intranet
Has featureSurveys & Pulse
Has featureInternal Communications

Kudos Screenshots

Kudos Integrations

Kudos Competitors

Fond, Achievers, HALO Recognition, Culture Amp, 15Five, Glint, TINYpulse, Officevibe, HR Cloud Onboard, 7Geese, Bonusly, Kazoo (formerly YouEarnedIt), Workhuman (formerly Globoforce), Motivosity, Recognize, Bucketlist, Reward Gateway, Worktango

Kudos Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Kudos Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
33%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
61%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
6%

Kudos Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kudos Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, Oceania, South America
Supported Languages: Arabic, Czech, English, Greek, Farsi, French, Portuguese, Spanish