Kudos Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Matthew M. Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It allows for immediate positive recognition
  • Customized badges and awards
  • Ease of use
  • I am honestly so happy with Kudos that I don't have any suggestions to improve - love it!
Read Matthew M. Morris's full review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Your hard work turns into cold, hard, cash!
  • I like that you can choose from Kudos-branded or company-branded rewards!
  • I like that you can choose to send your Kudos privately or publicly.
  • I like that you can endorse a Kudos someone else has sent.
  • I like that you get kudos on your birthday!
  • I like that you can't send all your Kudos to one person, forcing you to spread it out.
  • I wish unused kudos could roll over to the next month.
  • I wish adding GIFs to a post was easier.
  • I wish that clicking the +K button actually added additional Kudos.
  • I wish there were more Canadian-specific Kudos rewards.
  • I would like to get a reminder email towards the end of each month, reminding me to use up the last of my Kudos.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use, user friendly platform.
  • Ability to have different levels of recognition depending on the job recognised.
  • Ability to add on not only comments to kudos given, but also additional kudos points.
  • It provides with visibility of highest kudos points givers and receivers, but not at a team or business unit level.
  • Very straight forward, so much so that sometimes recognitions might miss their impact as there are only 4 levels of recognition.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Recognition
  • Integration
  • Rewards
  • System images could use updating
  • More custom reporting
Read this authenticated review
June 18, 2019
Collin Seggane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • On the spot recognition, like, you get nominated on spot by a fellow teammate after helping them out.
  • Used as a tool for rewards and appointments within our company converting earned points into vouchers and other incentives.
  • Easy evaluation of an employee's input/qualities in terms of collaboration, engagement, accountability, model leader, and promoting integrity.
  • Gives us visibility of everyone profile in the company its more like a social site things like birthdays, highest point receivers and senders.
  • Rewards take a long time to be given out, but this I would put on the company's policy.
  • From my own perspective on a mobile phone, it's not so smooth like on desktop, like searching for a colleagues name sometimes is difficult.
  • Sometimes email notifications take too long to come, or they don't even come at all.
Read Collin Seggane's full review
June 11, 2019
Victor Lushnikov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Encourages employees to go above and beyond!
  • Encourages our staff to make an effort to support our employees by handing out KUDOS for good deeds or for bright ideas that help innovate the company.
  • Helps our leaders make informed decisions on good staff by viewing the distribution of KUDOS to our employees and helps maintain a level of professionalism between the employees.
  • Increase in the amount of KUDOS being able to be given out by a normal, basic user. Being limited to 100 a month is a little low in a company of 8000+.
  • Increase in the amount able to be given. The current maximum is 50 per person but it would be nice to enter our own.
  • When the window is opened up to half scale, the username and account information becomes unable to be seen. I believe the website needs to be customized to be able to function in a windowed or full-screen style of mode!
Read Victor Lushnikov's full review
June 07, 2019
Eric Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is great at helping get exposure to your team members when you recognize them publicly
  • It can be used with a point system that has a monetization backing, putting your money where your mouth is
  • It has a great system for managing different types of recognition such as "Thank You" and "Great Job"
  • I think Kudos could use some UI enhancements as it can be a bit much info at one time
  • I believe Kudos could probably do a better job guiding administrators in setting up their organization kudos page/system to maximize its appearance and layout
Read Eric Foster's full review
June 11, 2019
Allyson Lamar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great social media platform. It allows all employees from all locations to become connected.
  • The wide range of rewards is nice.
  • When redeeming points for items, it would be nice to receive updates about the status of our order.
Read Allyson Lamar's full review
May 29, 2019
wesley davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Inspires.
  • Rewards.
  • Encourages.
  • Uplifts.
  • Creates ownership.
  • Accountability.
  • Accessibility.
  • Recognizes.
  • I would love to see Kudos allow for a custom number to be issued. For now, it only offers 5, 10, 20 & 50 point increments. We would like to see this change to a custom field.
  • The interface has too many bells and whistles. The process could be simplified.
  • Would love to see the opportunity for Kudos reward points for completing company-wide surveys or internal training refresher courses.
Read wesley davis's full review
July 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Active collaboration.
  • Employee recognition and rewards based on honest feedback.
  • Boosts morale among individuals and teams.
  • Promotes a solid culture in the company for recognition.
  • Helps in retaining staff.
  • Members go the extra mile to deliver exceptional service to clients.
  • Some employees do not appreciate the rewards and recognition, especially the executives.
  • Inequitable employee rewards.
  • Employee entitlement.
  • It's improved security to access the portal by adding more security questions.
Read this authenticated review

Kudos Scorecard Summary

What is Kudos?

Kudos is an employee recognition system and corporate social network that aims to deliver robust recognition and communication functionality, aligning teams and connecting employees to company culture. This secure SaaS solution has an extensive feature set and multi-language offering that the vendor says will help motivate and inspire teams to go the extra mile. Kudos serves clients in over 80 countries around the globe.
Categories:  Employee Engagement

Kudos Features

Has featureEmployee Recognition
Has featureRealtime Feedback
Has featureRewards
Has featureAnalytics & Insights
Has featureSocial Intranet
Has featureSurveys & Pulse
Has featureInternal Communications

Kudos Screenshots

Kudos Integrations

Kudos Competitors

Fond, Achievers, HALO Recognition, Culture Amp, 15Five, Glint, TINYpulse, Officevibe, HR Cloud Onboard, 7Geese, Bonusly, Kazoo (formerly YouEarnedIt), Workhuman (formerly Globoforce), Motivosity, Recognize, Bucketlist, Reward Gateway, Worktango

Kudos Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Kudos Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
33%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
61%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
6%

Kudos Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Kudos Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, Oceania, South America
Supported Languages: Arabic, Czech, English, Greek, Farsi, French, Portuguese, Spanish