Kustomer

Kustomer

Score 8.3 out of 10
Kustomer

Overview

What is Kustomer?

Kustomer is a CRM built on customer service intended to be a one stop shop for support across several platforms, including online chat, phone, email and social media. By using AI automation for self service options and matching customers with...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Honesty At Work!

10 out of 10
October 29, 2020
Kustomer is our tool to respond to our customers. It is being used by the customer service department. The problems it is being addressed …
Continue reading

My Kustomer Review

9 out of 10
September 30, 2020
Our company uses Kustomer to communicate issues by sending tickets to appropriate departments and yes it is being used by most of the …
Continue reading

My Kustomer Review

9 out of 10
September 29, 2020
Kustomer is used across the whole organization. The problems it addresses are communication with your accounts through SMS and email. It …
Continue reading

My Kustomer Review

10 out of 10
September 29, 2020
It is being used company-wide in addressing our customers' concerns. The interface of the Kustomer made our jobs easier and does shorten …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Ticket response (16)
    9.7
    97%
  • Email support (16)
    9.7
    97%
  • Ticket creation and submission (16)
    9.6
    96%
  • Organize and prioritize service tickets (15)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Kustomer, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Enterprise

$89

Cloud
per month, per user

Ultimate

$139

Cloud
per month, per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.kustomer.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $89 per month per user
Return to navigation

Product Demos

What is Kustomer?
01:42
Return to navigation

Features

Incident and problem management

Streamlining ticketing and service restoration processes

8.8Avg 8.2

Self Help Community

Features that allow customers to self-service for support issues.

7.7Avg 8.1

Multi-Channel Help

Features related to providing customer service and support via different communication channels. Communications are organized by ticket/customer/channel for the convenience of agents.

9.1Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Kustomer?

Kustomer is a customer service CRM platform built for managing high support volume by optimizing experiences throughout the customer service journey. Kustomer is particularly suited for organizations experiencing high levels of growth, and the influx of customer service requests that come with it.

The Kustomer open CRM platform is designed to minimize costs by acting as a single record of truth, managing and contextualizing data to drive smarter processes that scale business. Kustomer IQ embeds AI throughout the platform to eliminate repetitive tasks, deflect easy questions, and power support experiences that satisfy customers.

Today, the vendor states Kustomer is the core platform of some of customer service brands like Ring, Glovo, Glossier and Sweetgreen. Kustomer was acquired by Facebook in late 2020.

Overview of Kustomer Features

Kustomer allows for efficient customer support through chat, social media, email, form submission, phone call and text. By streamlining all forms of communication through a single platform, Kustomer aims to simplify the experience of agents and customers alike.

With their CRM approach to customer support, Kustomer offers additional features, such as data permissioning that is not present in all help desk applications. With this permissioning, every user can access the data necessary for their role, and more sensitive data can be shielded from those who do not require access.

Customer profiles stored within the system follow a chronological order that includes not only support tickets and previous conversations, but other relevant information such as appointments, order history, shipping information and website visits. This allows agents to gain valuable context and insight and prevents the customer from having to repeat themselves if they are contacting an agent about a previous issue.

Kustomer states that they are a highly customizable product that can be altered to fit the needs of any business. For example, their build your own chat widget allows for customized content across platforms, and allows for more technical users to build their own interface if desired. This customization extends to their pricing as well. Kustomer offers two base products, with additional features offered as add-ons, so that companies are only paying for the features that are the most valuable to their specific use case.

Kustomer IQ

Kustomer’s AI, Kustomer IQ, is an add-on available at an additional cost for Kustomer customers. Per the vendor, Kustomer IQ aims to automate and simplify the customer service process. By automating responses to frequently asked questions, Kustomer IQ increases availability of agents and decreases the amount of time to resolve issues for these customers. The vendor states that Kustomer IQ helps brands resolve conversations on all digital channels by automating 40% of interactions via self-service, first contact resolution with intelligent routing, and by driving omnichannel experiences between customers and agents.


Kustomer IQ allows agents to specialize their areas of expertise because the automation decreases ticket volume. Since agents are able to specialize in particular areas of support, their expertise allows them to resolve complex issues quickly and efficiently. Per the vendor, combining the AI’s ability to route customer concerns to the appropriate agent and the agent’s specialization improves the customer experience.


Kustomer IQ includes sentiment analysis and language detection to provide additional supports. When a customer’s native language is detected, Kustomer IQ will route their conversation to an agent fluent in that language when possible, and automatically translates conversations if not. Through sentiment analysis, Kustomer IQ can help determine if a customer is escalating, and provides recommendations to agents to mirror emotions and calm customers down.


Kustomer Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Ticket creation and submission
  • Supported: Ticket response
  • Supported: Automated responses

Self Help Community Features

  • Supported: External knowledge base
  • Supported: Internal knowledge base

Multi-Channel Help Features

  • Supported: Live help chat
  • Supported: Phone support
  • Supported: Call scripting
  • Supported: Social integration
  • Supported: Email support
  • Supported: Help Desk CRM integration

Additional Features

  • Supported: Sentiment Analysis
  • Supported: Multi-language support
  • Supported: Standard and custom reporting
  • Supported: Agent auditing

Kustomer Screenshots

Screenshot of Example of a customer profile within Kustomer.Screenshot of Example of how Kustomer’s automated chats can save agents time by handling less complex requests automatically.

Kustomer Video

Overview of Kustomer’s platform.

Kustomer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesAfrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

Kustomer is a CRM built on customer service intended to be a one stop shop for support across several platforms, including online chat, phone, email and social media. By using AI automation for self service options and matching customers with agents based on their needs, Kustomer aims to make resolution faster and easier for everyone.

Kustomer starts at $89.

Zendesk Support Suite, Freshdesk, and Salesforce Service Cloud are common alternatives for Kustomer.

Reviewers rate Ticket response and Email support and Help Desk CRM integration highest, with a score of 9.7.

The most common users of Kustomer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 37)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It works really well for you to ask a teammate to review a case/email/message and provide some input since you can all review the same conversations and client accounts. They can also cover your inbox using your email handle in case you are out of the office suing some well deserved PTO.
October 29, 2020

Honesty At Work!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
There are times that our replies are not being sent, and we don't know how to fix it so we just let that reply not send. Most of the time, the Kustomer tool is easy to use and comfortable to use. When I am not at home and connected to pocket wifi, I can still use Kustomer because it only needs a minimum amount of data, which is a good thing when you are traveling.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is great for small and large teams. It has the flexibility to create routing and queues for additional segmentation of workflow, which is great for splitting the workload among reps. If you have a lot of systems that your reps need to use, this is a great option since it pulls them all together in one place.
September 30, 2020

My Kustomer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is quick, easy to use, and makes up for all inconveniences of having to text or e-mail colleagues and business partners from a personal e-mail, or a personal cell-phone for that matter. I have not used any other similar solution, so I would not know any better, but Kustomer is as good as it gets. Kustomer cannot be improved upon much, could be decorated but not improved.
September 29, 2020

Kustomer's Customer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In chat support, we have the ability to see all chats the customer has reached out about as well as phone conversations made. Email is also shown and very helpful when attempting to resolve constant repeat issues the customer is experiencing.
September 29, 2020

My Kustomer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is amazing to use if you are a big company. It's an easy way to manage the workflow between teams. Also, it's a great tool to use when communicating with customers as well. Kustomer is user friendly without too many difficulties--a pretty easy to learn the system. It provides great organization of all requests and a great pipeline for cross-team communication.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
After using both Salesforce and Five9, I prefer using Kustomer. While the issues gathering reporting data are frustrating at times, it offers a level of flexibility that makes it almost infinitely customizable. If you have a picture in your mind of the perfect platform to assist customers, you can mold Kustomer into whatever you want it to be. This freedom is wonderful, but if you are looking for more guidance it can be a bit much to wade through.
September 29, 2020

My Kustomer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is a great tool to reach your clients. Emails and text messages get sent out straight away. One of the best aspects of Kustomer is that you are able to see if the email gets opened or not. Another great aspect is that clients can rate your service. You are able to see where you have provided excellent service and where you need improvement.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is a great solution for any business that needs to organize their customer profiles, notes, and other information in a single place. This benefits customer service teams, sales teams, and provides great statistics to workforce management teams as well. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to see increased productivity and efficiency from their teams.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
To provide detailed troubleshooting history Kustomer has an option in right panel that provides various scenarios depending on the issue. This is a customizable feature specific to our company that assists techs in helping our customers have a better experience with our product. This is a very useful aspect of Kustomer that I hope they will continue to grow.
September 24, 2020

Kustomer Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my work, Kustomer is well suited to all scenarios. There is very little that I can do without Kustomer. It's definitely a program that is highly thought of and well respected, and it helps me find resolution and also helps me stay accountable with my work.
February 21, 2020

Kustomer and Customers

Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer allows for all the information you need to be in one place, which assists in active research, troubleshooting, and overall problem solving. With this in mind, it’s incredibly easy for our trainees to become confused or overwhelmed with how much is presented at one time. It is also helpful as they won’t have to travel to multiple different tools or sites to find the answer that they need.
December 31, 2019

Kustomer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is great for any company selling products or services where issues can arrive, whether it be with the products, shipping, or other more obscure issues. It may not be needed for smaller companies; but as they grow, Kustomer can be a great tool.
Julia Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The Kustomer platform was designed to offer a holistic view of our company's individual customers and allowing our agents to understand the entire scope and history of our customer, without deviating from the one screen. As a company with a high exchange rate, it's important that we have this insight into the customer's history so we can take a personal approach when communicating with the individual.

Kustomer is less appropriate for teams with limited resources to developers and engineers. This bottleneck has allowed our team to be highly dependent on our Kustomer account manager, which may not be the case for companies with more technical resources available.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is great for talking back and forth with customers and notating interactions. May not be useful in companies that are more just make and order and ship it, no customer service involved. But for any company that troubleshoots devices and has to actually have long calls or email chains with people this is a superior platform to do it on.
December 16, 2019

Kustomer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you're looking for something more than just a transactional help desk, Kustomer is the place to look. Kustomer allows you to communicate with all of your consumer base via any channel they desire, with a universal timeline functionality within to make sure those communications stay tied to the consumer and not a ticket.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Anywhere where you need to converse with a customer, I'd highly recommend Kustomer. But you need to ensure you have a team that can support its setup, as you will struggle to get the most out of it unless you commit time and resources to implementing it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is a good CRM for a multi-channel environment that needs moderate customization but isn't able to develop an in-house solution. The team has been very accommodating in helping us tailor our instance of Kustomer for our particular needs. The systems are fairly flexible, which allow for it to grow and adapt as your processes change.
Return to navigation