Kustomer

Kustomer

Score 8.3 out of 10
Kustomer

Overview

What is Kustomer?

Kustomer is a CRM built on customer service intended to be a one stop shop for support across several platforms, including online chat, phone, email and social media. By using AI automation for self service options and matching customers with...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Honesty At Work!

10 out of 10
October 29, 2020
Kustomer is our tool to respond to our customers. It is being used by the customer service department. The problems it is being addressed …
Continue reading

My Kustomer Review

9 out of 10
September 30, 2020
Our company uses Kustomer to communicate issues by sending tickets to appropriate departments and yes it is being used by most of the …
Continue reading

My Kustomer Review

9 out of 10
September 29, 2020
Kustomer is used across the whole organization. The problems it addresses are communication with your accounts through SMS and email. It …
Continue reading

My Kustomer Review

10 out of 10
September 29, 2020
It is being used company-wide in addressing our customers' concerns. The interface of the Kustomer made our jobs easier and does shorten …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Ticket response (16)
    9.7
    97%
  • Email support (16)
    9.7
    97%
  • Ticket creation and submission (16)
    9.6
    96%
  • Organize and prioritize service tickets (15)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Kustomer, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Enterprise

$89

Cloud
per month, per user

Ultimate

$139

Cloud
per month, per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.kustomer.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $89 per month per user
Return to navigation

Product Demos

What is Kustomer?
01:42
Return to navigation

Features

Incident and problem management

Streamlining ticketing and service restoration processes

8.8Avg 8.2

Self Help Community

Features that allow customers to self-service for support issues.

7.7Avg 8.1

Multi-Channel Help

Features related to providing customer service and support via different communication channels. Communications are organized by ticket/customer/channel for the convenience of agents.

9.1Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Kustomer?

Kustomer is a customer service CRM platform built for managing high support volume by optimizing experiences throughout the customer service journey. Kustomer is particularly suited for organizations experiencing high levels of growth, and the influx of customer service requests that come with it.

The Kustomer open CRM platform is designed to minimize costs by acting as a single record of truth, managing and contextualizing data to drive smarter processes that scale business. Kustomer IQ embeds AI throughout the platform to eliminate repetitive tasks, deflect easy questions, and power support experiences that satisfy customers.

Today, the vendor states Kustomer is the core platform of some of customer service brands like Ring, Glovo, Glossier and Sweetgreen. Kustomer was acquired by Facebook in late 2020.

Overview of Kustomer Features

Kustomer allows for efficient customer support through chat, social media, email, form submission, phone call and text. By streamlining all forms of communication through a single platform, Kustomer aims to simplify the experience of agents and customers alike.

With their CRM approach to customer support, Kustomer offers additional features, such as data permissioning that is not present in all help desk applications. With this permissioning, every user can access the data necessary for their role, and more sensitive data can be shielded from those who do not require access.

Customer profiles stored within the system follow a chronological order that includes not only support tickets and previous conversations, but other relevant information such as appointments, order history, shipping information and website visits. This allows agents to gain valuable context and insight and prevents the customer from having to repeat themselves if they are contacting an agent about a previous issue.

Kustomer states that they are a highly customizable product that can be altered to fit the needs of any business. For example, their build your own chat widget allows for customized content across platforms, and allows for more technical users to build their own interface if desired. This customization extends to their pricing as well. Kustomer offers two base products, with additional features offered as add-ons, so that companies are only paying for the features that are the most valuable to their specific use case.

Kustomer IQ

Kustomer’s AI, Kustomer IQ, is an add-on available at an additional cost for Kustomer customers. Per the vendor, Kustomer IQ aims to automate and simplify the customer service process. By automating responses to frequently asked questions, Kustomer IQ increases availability of agents and decreases the amount of time to resolve issues for these customers. The vendor states that Kustomer IQ helps brands resolve conversations on all digital channels by automating 40% of interactions via self-service, first contact resolution with intelligent routing, and by driving omnichannel experiences between customers and agents.


Kustomer IQ allows agents to specialize their areas of expertise because the automation decreases ticket volume. Since agents are able to specialize in particular areas of support, their expertise allows them to resolve complex issues quickly and efficiently. Per the vendor, combining the AI’s ability to route customer concerns to the appropriate agent and the agent’s specialization improves the customer experience.


Kustomer IQ includes sentiment analysis and language detection to provide additional supports. When a customer’s native language is detected, Kustomer IQ will route their conversation to an agent fluent in that language when possible, and automatically translates conversations if not. Through sentiment analysis, Kustomer IQ can help determine if a customer is escalating, and provides recommendations to agents to mirror emotions and calm customers down.


Kustomer Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Ticket creation and submission
  • Supported: Ticket response
  • Supported: Automated responses

Self Help Community Features

  • Supported: External knowledge base
  • Supported: Internal knowledge base

Multi-Channel Help Features

  • Supported: Live help chat
  • Supported: Phone support
  • Supported: Call scripting
  • Supported: Social integration
  • Supported: Email support
  • Supported: Help Desk CRM integration

Additional Features

  • Supported: Sentiment Analysis
  • Supported: Multi-language support
  • Supported: Standard and custom reporting
  • Supported: Agent auditing

Kustomer Screenshots

Screenshot of Example of a customer profile within Kustomer.Screenshot of Example of how Kustomer’s automated chats can save agents time by handling less complex requests automatically.

Kustomer Video

Overview of Kustomer’s platform.

Kustomer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesAfrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

Kustomer is a CRM built on customer service intended to be a one stop shop for support across several platforms, including online chat, phone, email and social media. By using AI automation for self service options and matching customers with agents based on their needs, Kustomer aims to make resolution faster and easier for everyone.

Kustomer starts at $89.

Zendesk Support Suite, Freshdesk, and Salesforce Service Cloud are common alternatives for Kustomer.

Reviewers rate Ticket response and Email support and Help Desk CRM integration highest, with a score of 9.7.

The most common users of Kustomer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 37)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Kustomer to address all customer interactions, including email, our platform that handles individual and group chats, an internal ticketing system for action items, etc. It has worked well for us since it allows us to centralize all communications and allows a great deal of visibility for our team to work together and tackle any issue or item that our clients send our way. I strongly recommend this CRM, and the Kustomer team has helped us make the necessary changes on their API for the Kustomer app to adapt better to our needs and daily use.
October 29, 2020

Honesty At Work!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is our tool to respond to our customers. It is being used by the customer service department. The problems it is being addressed are mostly customers' problems or concerns with our product. They contact us directly from our website, then our website sends the signal to Kustomer, through which we then can see all the queues of customers emailing us.

Kustomer is very easy to use and with a minimum amount of internet data, you can easily send your replies to customers wherever you are in the world as long as you're connected to the internet.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Kustomer as our CS platform. We love that it allows us to treat our customers as individuals, not as just tickets. Being able to see the whole history with the customer allows us to provide better, more holistic service to our customers. The integrations with apps like Shopify, Returnly, and our review, NPS/CSAT apps give our reps an easy snapshot of all of our interactions with a customer.
September 30, 2020

My Kustomer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company uses Kustomer to communicate issues by sending tickets to appropriate departments and yes it is being used by most of the departments. Since we work in the restaurant industry, Kustomer is quintessential to our ability to address problems as soon as we can. In other words, Kustomer helps us provide a better service for our partners by being the solution to official means of communication in business settings.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is used heavily by our Customer Experience Team. It is instrumental to organizing incoming customer emails, SMS messages, and chats by category/urgency so we are able to provide the best level of support in a timely manner.
September 29, 2020

Great Customer Service Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My company is using Kustomer for email and social support to help communicate and assist our customers on a daily basis! We use this to address issues, help with shipping, reach out to giveaway winners, let our customers know about their account, and answer any questions they may have for us.
September 29, 2020

My Kustomer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's being used across the whole organization, connecting different teams. We're an online ordering company. We work with thousands of restaurants. We market them on our App and make it possible for consumers to order online from these restaurants. The main purpose of Kustomer in my team is to inform me if there are any issues with the accounts (restaurants) that I'm managing (e.g., customer complaints, menu issues, schedule updates, etc.). And if there is anything that needs changing or updating on the account that I am unable to do, a ticket is sent to the appropriate team (Finance team, IT team, etc.).
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is used in our company exclusively for customer service inquiries. It allows us to gather all points of customer contact (phone, email, chat, and social media channels) into one location to properly assess contact volume. It also filters all contacts from one customer, regardless of the channel, onto one page, so our agents have the most up-to-date information possible. This reduces duplicate contacts and helps them give relevant and accurate assistance.
September 29, 2020

My Kustomer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is used across the whole organization. The problems it addresses are communication with your accounts through SMS and email. It transfers a ticket to another department if you are unable to resolve the problem.
September 29, 2020

My Kustomer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is being used company-wide in addressing our customers' concerns. The interface of the Kustomer made our jobs easier and does shorten the waiting time of the customers for a response. All in all, Kustomer is very convenient.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's used as our main ticketing and notation system for all inbound and outbound customer contact via phone, chat, or email. It's used by most of the organization, except those who contact our customers directly through social media channels. It solves the problem of having a multitude of systems for a single customer. All notes and contact details are in one, centralized place.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is used across our company to provide a account history for our customers, communications between departments, transfer of information, and to provide job aid tools. It provides knowledge across departments that is in sync with company policy and provide the best customer experience. Seamless knowledge for employees and customers.
September 24, 2020

Kustomer Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is used by our whole organization. It's being used to track any trending issues we encounter, and also allows us to escalate to the proper channels. It also allows us to hold accountability as a company as we use Kustomer to note any issue or concern that arises with our neighbors.
February 21, 2020

Kustomer and Customers

Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is currently used through one department: our Customer Experience department. It is used daily for conversations with our customers. The business problem it would address is customer questions or concerns. We help our customers through Kustomer from pre-sale to shopping questions to returns and exchanges. We also use Kustomer for Datta purposes to see how many times our customers are reaching out to us in regards to particular issues or questions.
Julia Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is being used to manage all of our customer contact with our company through our customer service department. It consolidates an individual customer's order history/information and allows us to personalize interactions. We also utilize it as an omnichannel tool, in which our agents can switch from one channel of support effortlessly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Kustomer to note calls and interactions with our customers. This is used by all customer service skilled employees. This allows one person to take a call from someone on Monday morning to notate and inform the person who may take a call from that same customer in the future as to what the last interaction was about.
December 16, 2019

Kustomer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is the CRM platform for Bulletproof 360's Customer Care department. The system has been utilized to manage cross channel consumer contact and resolution, including social, email, chat, text and voice. The extensive integrative capacity of Kustomer brought down our redundancy in tech debt by eliminating multiple SAAS solutions that could not handle all of our services in one.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Kustomer across various departments whenever we need to have an interaction with a customer. The main problem it addresses for us is bringing together all the various channels we need to support customers over into a single platform, where we can also link all of our other systems into, to give us better context to help resolve our customers' challenges.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Kustomer is being used as the CRM for our customer experience team. It helps us manage the contacts from a variety of channels, and facilitates migration between channels for our customers. Additionally, we're able to integrate with systems such as Amazon Connect in order to track the states of our agents for more effective workforce management. From a reporting standpoint, we've been able to make most connections we've wanted and have access to our Kustomer-related reporting via a data stream and on into our BI tools.
Return to navigation