Laravel PHP Framework Reviews

57 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Ben McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

Laravel: An intuitive, scalable, and modern framework for PHP applications

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Laravel is primarily being used as the framework that we build some of our internal applications on when we don't need a full CMS. It allows us to rapidly create services that we can integrate or expand on later with ease. I have also consulted on Laravel implementations and provided support for Laravel applications for external clients.
Read Ben McClure's full review
Sean Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Build PHP based custom applications quickly and with confidence

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Laravel for a variety of custom web applications that we have built for both large and small customers. It gives us the flexibility to handle our customer needs but also gives us a strong structure to make sure we are building things consistently and correctly across our web stack. The blade templating engine is a big help for our front end developers to build things fast and effectively.
Read Sean Patterson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Laravel Review: Read it once it will be helpful

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Laravel PhP framework for our major projects as it provides more security and follows MVC architecture (that is Model View Controller). It has a lot of great and new features. There are few seniors in our organization including me that knows the Laravel PHP framework, along with other frameworks like CakePHP, Yii, and Codeignitor. So, it is easy for us to complete tasks or handle major projects. This allows our team to deliver better services to our client by developing optimized websites.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2018

Laravel PHP Framework for best product development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Laravel PHP Framework is very easy to understand, based on MVC structure. It has very simple and clean routing, and easy to use API based work. It also supports testing unit, which is a very important feature in the world of coding. Laravel has a testing part named DUSK, which is used for creating unit testing code and is easy to use. You can get any help if you're stuck somewhere as it has a large support community-- a lot of developers use Laravel PHP. Products made using Laravel are much better, smoother, and simpler than any other PHP framework.
Read this authenticated review
Matthew Mariner | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

If you are using PHP, you should be using Laravel!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team and I are using Laravel as the main framework for our web app/sass app +to service hundreds of thousands of users around the nation. Our web app utilizes lots of UI components which the user interacts with to fire off tons of XHR requests to update items on the backend MYSQL DB. Through the rigorous implementation of monitoring software, we also are able to utilize Laravel to monitor the efficiency of those on our platform and pinpoint pain points for our user experience.
Read Matthew Mariner's full review
Tarun Mangukiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2018

The best PHP Framework for all your needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Laravel is used by our engineering team for development, testing, running many small and large scale engineering tasks for Iconscout. Laravel makes our developer's life easy by providing a set of libraries, pre-defined architecture, easy and convenient coding style and a strong community, which always there to support in case of any doubts.
Read Tarun Mangukiya's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2018

Laravel - Its pros and cons.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Laravel PHP Framework - a great, popular, vastly used framework by developer community.
It's usefulness -
1. Open source framework.
2. Can be used with MySql, SQL Server, and SQLite database systems.
3. Can be used for small, medium or large projects irrespective of its size.
4. Testing of project is much easier than any other framework.
5. The blade template engine is very instinctive, and works better for developing any project.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Laravel PHP Framework : Develop a modern product with it

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The most difficult task is which framework to use since there are many frameworks for PHP like CodeIgniter, Yii etc. You have to analyse the growth of product then choose one. Laravel PHP Framework is very stable and is easy to learn also. The project my company was working on was gradually needed to move on REST API and this product supports it great. We have developed 3-4 projects using Laravel Framework and it becomes easier as you work on it more. A few points I want to highlight :
  • Quick and functional core that can be enhanced as required
  • Clean and clear code; easy to understand.
  • Supports automated testing from Laravel as Dusk, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Jim Rubenstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2017

The best modern PHP application framework available.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Laravel is used by our developers and engineers to build websites and web applications. The framework provides a lot of support and structure around concepts and tasks that are common in the course of building web applications. The community of Laravel developers in the world is huge and because of that, there are a lot of libraries that can be imported into any Laravel application which offloads complex work that is not necessarily directly related to your business. For these reasons, developers are able to work faster and focus more on your problem domain/business objectives than designing, writing, and testing code for supporting parts that aren't directly related.
Read Jim Rubenstein's full review
Rahul Chaudhary | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2017

Laravel makes PHP happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We chose to code in Laravel for one of our project's backend logic. Our first decision was to code in PHP because we were creating a website, and PHP plays very well with apache and other front end technologies. But rather than creating our own framework from scratch, we decided to look for other better frameworks. After considering many other frameworks, we came across Laravel and immediately fell in love. That product is still being maintained in Laravel and we still stand by our decision to use Laravel.
Read Rahul Chaudhary's full review
Bhargav Nanekalva | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

Laravel is the best web application framework in the world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Laravel is the backend framework for all our SaaS products, the web portal, templates and API. For API we use Lumen which is a minimal version of Laravel which is lighter and meant for stateless applications.

One of the biggest problems Laravel has solved for us is the ease of building products/services quickly and elegantly.
Read Bhargav Nanekalva's full review
Peter Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2017

Laravel: Fine for simple projects

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We manage a client's web application, including all maintenance and feature enhancements, on their behalf. It is used through their entire organization by staff to process licensing applications from individuals worldwide.
Read Peter Adams's full review
Jeetendra Pujari | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2016

Laravel - The most well rounded PHP MVC framework

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Laravel PHP Framework to manage the product catalog. We used it internally to manage products. We added/updated/deleted products using the tool. It helped us provide a usable interface for our product manager and scientists to review and modify information on these products. We also used it to publish the products to a shopify website for e-commerce.
Read Jeetendra Pujari's full review
Jean Paul Ruiz Vallejo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2016

A strong and simple php framework for any kind of project

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Laravel for a major project that in essence is a CMS platform. This CMS platform allows several kind of users to create and maintain custom websites. We chose Laravel because of all the help that it gives the developer. First of all, you can have a web app running in less than 15 minutes. You gotta start defining your database so you can create migrations already included and supported by Laravel. Did I mention it comes with a console called Artisan with a bunch of commands that automate all the scaffolding so you don't have to spend time writing code but thinking on how to solve the problem? You can even extend Artisan and add your own commands. So you start by the migrations, then you define your models (also with Artisan) then you define your controllers and endpoints (also with Artisan), and then you create your views. Here you have to write code, sorry. So it has great integrations with Composer, it comes by default with Grunt so you can automate a lot of tasks and add your own. It has a lot of support, has a great ORM called Eloquent, supports PHP 7. Do I need to say more?
Read Jean Paul Ruiz Vallejo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

The best of what PHP has to offer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Laravel since v4 and am still using 5.2 in a couple of applications alongside myself. So far I have built an issue tracker, a reservation system and currently, I'm building a concierge system's backend in Laravel. Laravel being a PHP framework was the obvious choice as it offered a faster learning curve and had a lot of packages which meant that we could get going very fast; Also Laravel has a good payment processor package called cashier which was one of the reasons we chose laravel, other than that Laravel has a good community behind it which meant we could find solutions to our problems pretty easily.
Read this authenticated review

Laravel PHP Framework Scorecard Summary

About Laravel PHP Framework

Laravel is a free, open source web application PHP framework.
Categories:  PHP Frameworks

Laravel PHP Framework Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No