LastPass for Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
221 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 90)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 11, 2021
Megan Murray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

11. It is perfect for sharing across teams and families. I can't recommend it higher. Save time, save money, save peace of mind. Really great for remote teams and for using contractors that might need short term access to your logins. You want to be sure whomever you use it with you trust however because they still could go into the admin side of your login of a specific site and change your password.
Read Megan Murray's full review
May 12, 2021
Greg Madden, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass's best feature is the ability to auto generate random secure passwords that are much more secure than passwords users generate themselves. It also allows organizations to stop reusing admin passwords, and assign unique passwords to every device and account. The auto fill feature works well on most websites but it does have issues with some applications, so that would not be a reason to purchase
Read Greg Madden, CISSP's full review
April 09, 2021
Sara Yaseen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For many nonprofits, political campaigns, issue advocacy organizations and the like, LastPass for Business is well-suited for most company needs with 50+ employees. For smaller workplaces with less people, there's very little need since the cost can be a bit expensive and too much of a hassle to opt-in to, but well worth it if dealing with sensitive or confidential information.
Read Sara Yaseen's full review
April 08, 2021
Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I absolutely recommend and have recommended LastPass to friends, colleagues and small businesses that I have worked with as they start to scale and need easier ways to share security information. I think LastPass is also very useful for sole traders working on their own and are overwhelmed with having to remember so many passwords for their business.
Read Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc's full review
March 12, 2021
Ali Kazempour | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[LastPass for Business has] the ability to connect and manage personal and business accounts with each other with great features such as storing sensitive information of bank accounts and credit cards and the ability to search quickly. Each time you change the password of an application or website, it automatically detects and asks you if you want to update and save the new password automatically on the platform.
Read Ali Kazempour's full review
May 11, 2021
Mallory Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe that an employee or an online business professional can’t have such privacy that he receives via LastPass. It saves information about credit cards, shopping cards, Wi-Fi, and the rest of the business passwords so it will help you if you even forget the information. The master password is an amazing feature that will enable you to reach the security and password settings. There is only one master password which is needed to be remembered in the mind otherwise it has given much easiness.
Read Mallory Robinson's full review
April 26, 2021
Alan Bloxham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is the best solution for password across multiple accounts on the same page. If it's just one person, having the Business side of the account might not be worth the price, they could just afford a basic account.
Read Alan Bloxham's full review
April 23, 2021
Jill Liegghio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend this to any business professional who has to handle multiple accounts or has accounts that time out very quickly. It's no surprise that you spend a GREAT DEAL of time finding and typing passwords. And worse, even once you get all the information stored somewhere, you may have to create a new password again after 60 days. That old way of doing things needs to go by the wayside. When I see someone with a paper book full of passwords, I spread the news.
Read Jill Liegghio's full review
April 09, 2021
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass for Business is great for an organization where users have to share passwords, such as the IT department. But LastPass for Business is also a great tool for end-users. LastPass for Business makes it so that end users can stop writing passwords on sticky notes or using Excel sheets that can be easily compromised.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
April 08, 2021
Jackson Gordon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For people who are signing in and out of a lot of accounts on a ton of different platforms, LastPass for Business is awesome. If you only manage a couple of accounts and there isn't a lot of signing in and out then you could probably just use the password save option on your browser.
Read Jackson Gordon's full review
April 07, 2021
Robert Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any business that does not have an identity management platform can help with password and account management for SAAS applications. I don't think it can scale for large enterprise, but I never looked into or asked about that
Read Robert Ross's full review
May 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass for Business works well in organizations where multiple users and/or departments will be using the tool in a standardized way. While it's possible to implement it in an ad-hoc fashion, this can end up resulting in more confusion. If your organization is willing to enforce policies about how passwords are transmitted and where they can be stored, LastPass for Business may be a good solution.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is well suited when operating within an organization that has a lot of people coming and going who need to have access to restricted resources. We make use of a lot of interns and it is nice to be able to grant access to various services through LastPass when they arrive (never sharing the actual passwords) and then easily remove access when their internship ends. LastPass is also well suited in enforcing good security practices with strong passwords.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's really the best of breed for enterprise password management. We can't use it as an IdP because we had already started pretty heavily with Azure AD, but it's also one of the best IdP providers. The MFA is excellent and I think the most intelligent and secure. It might be overkill for some small businesses.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ability to combine personal/business website passwords into one central location. Very simple to use on mobile especially with FaceID enabled.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Diane Eby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a lot of passwords like we did (over 200!), you NEED and WANT LastPass. This has made going to these sites efficient, easy (no more trying to find the password and having to copy and past after you also find the website) and most importantly SAFE. I no longer worried about passwords being in the wrong hands or worse, losing them!
To date, I have not found a less appropriate scenario! I use it for my personal passwords as well. No more same 3 passwords for everything I do online!
Read Diane Eby's full review
November 30, 2020
Nancy Shore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have a small organization, but we're all working remotely. It's not as easy now to run next door to my coworker and have them log me into a site, so we use LastPass to share passwords to common sites (like SurveyMonkey or ShipStation) where we have one login account.
Read Nancy Shore's full review
November 17, 2020
Derek Asher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass for Business is great for any IT department concerned about securely storing and sharing passwords as needed. If you have concerns regarding end-users putting passwords on sticky notes, this saves you many major headaches.
Read Derek Asher's full review
November 15, 2020
Lisa Cooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In the Finance department, the bank login information needs to be shared with different associates. LastPass allows me to give them access to the accounts without sharing the password so that in the event that they leave the organization, I can deny access without having to change all the passwords.
Read Lisa Cooks's full review
November 13, 2020
Amy Pyles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is a great solution for teams who need to share logins but want to do it safely. Its price point can be a barrier for larger-scale teams but we have found it affordable and effective for a 10-15 person team.
Read Amy Pyles's full review
November 05, 2020
Paul Tedder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For people managing a lot of website logins (which is about everybody)! For departments where multiple people need access to a specific site. For managing important data that may or may not be web-related.
Read Paul Tedder's full review
November 16, 2020
Angela Streibeck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass for Business is well suited because it really makes the communication from sharing a password go from multiple attempts and emails back and forth to a simple email and click. It is less appropriate for a really large group due to cost.
Read Angela Streibeck's full review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is the most professional solution I am aware of for credential management that remains easy enough for everyone in an organization to use without significant training. It doesn't matter how good a product is if your users don't use it and use it correctly, your credentials are only as safe as your least experienced / security aware user who has access to them!
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This day and age, some sort of password manager should be used in any environment. LastPass makes it easy to add and remove users and share passwords between accounts. It is fantastic for anything in your browser and is less useful for other stand alone applications that require passwords. It is still better than reusing or remembering many passwords regardless of the situation though.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (36)
9.1
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (18)
8.6
Multi-Factor Authentication (28)
8.5
Password Management (47)
9.5
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (33)
8.1
ID Management Workflow Automation (17)
8.0
ID Risk Management (27)
8.4

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass for Business is identity management software that covers password management, single sign-on, and multifactor authentication. LastPass business solutions aim to help teams & businesses take control of their identity management by providing unified visibility across every entry point to the user’s business. From cloud and mobile apps to legacy on-premise tools, the vendor says LastPass' purpose is to help businesses be more secure, maintain compliance, and increase productivity.

LastPass for Business Video

What is LastPass?

LastPass for Business Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00
Premium$3.00per month (billed annually)
Teams$4.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Enterprise$6.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Identity$8.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)

LastPass for Business Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass, a LogMeIn company, is a password management application to simplify access to enterprise applications for users but also increase centrality and ease of management of access for administrators with task automation, convenient and secure password sharing, and other features.

What is LastPass for Business's best feature?

Reviewers rate Password Management highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses LastPass for Business?

The most common users of LastPass for Business are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.