LastPass for Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
220 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 90)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 12, 2021
Greg Madden, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased security in advanced password requirements.
  • Faster processing of work with autofill, saving time from looking up passwords.
  • Better control over user access to stored password after termination.
Read Greg Madden, CISSP's full review
April 09, 2021
Sara Yaseen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It helps make the on-boarding and off-boarding process easier for HR/ops teams
  • Little concern for employees changing logins
  • Little to no worry about data breaches and other security issues
Read Sara Yaseen's full review
April 08, 2021
Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves a lot of time when onboarding new staff and having to provide them with access to our login information for particular accounts.
  • Password security, knowing that as a business we can change passwords at a drop of a hat without impacting the who company.
  • That we can have access to LastPass on multiple devices on the go
Read Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc's full review
March 12, 2021
Ali Kazempour | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saving on checking the security status of users in maintaining their corporate username and password has reduced costs and time.
  • The IT manager has access to all departments and can change the level of access for each employee, it means more security in [the]organization.
Read Ali Kazempour's full review
April 23, 2021
Jill Liegghio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are currently using a free version of the software - so no investment needed. But we are testing for enterprise roll out. From a security standpoint, we all really feel this is the way to go. No more generating easy to crack passwords and / or storing them in an unsecured way.
  • Never having to retrieve and type passwords again has saved me hours a week. Not every user will have this same productivity gain but I would think those in Finance and IT will benefit greatly.
  • I will provide feedback to our IT team that we should roll LastPass out to all users in our Corporate Office when asked. Currently, I've been beta testing.
Read Jill Liegghio's full review
April 08, 2021
Jackson Gordon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves a bunch of time and since we are billable by hours in our business it saves a lot of money for our clients
  • Makes the onboarding process for new team members much more efficent which allows us to make that member a profitbale peice to the business more quickly
  • Gives our clients peice of mind which means the world to us.
Read Jackson Gordon's full review
May 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LastPass has helped us improve compliance with security audit recommendations
  • LastPass has reduced the time it takes for offboarding/onboarding users
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since implementing LastPass we have had a marked improvement in strong passwords and security practices in general around sharing credentials. The ROI here is tremendous if it prevents a single security breach.
  • By consolidating all services within LastPass it has also allowed us to audit usage and determine which services are actually required and which ones are not, saving us money.
  • With the browser plugin, LastPass saves employees time when authenticating with services while also keeping us secure. This saved time results in increased productivity.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Users complain less
  • Central password management
  • Less calls for "I forgot my password" or "please reset my password"
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Diane Eby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased time and efficiency using our online accounts!
  • Cost is acceptable vs loss associated with stolen passwords or misuse of online accounts.
Read Diane Eby's full review
November 30, 2020
Nancy Shore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We appreciate the centrality of all our login credentials. We downsized our team and now that we have fewer employees, it's handy to have all the credentials in one location.
Read Nancy Shore's full review
November 17, 2020
Derek Asher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More users setting secure, random passwords for different sites
  • Some users require more encouragement to begin using the software, as they don't yet trust the security of LastPass for Business enough to add their linked account (a requirement by IT to use the software)
  • URL matching has helped to reduce passwords being compromised by fake websites
Read Derek Asher's full review
November 15, 2020
Lisa Cooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows us to share various platforms without having to get multiple user licenses.
Read Lisa Cooks's full review
November 13, 2020
Amy Pyles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's a risk mitigator for security & access to our client's information.
  • It has saved us from having to change a slew of passwords every time an employee leaves by simply removing their access to LastPass.
Read Amy Pyles's full review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LastPass replaced multiple shared spreadsheets and other documents for credential storage.
  • LastPass evaluates the strength of passwords my users use without disclosing their passwords to me or each other.
  • LastPass was so easy to use, users thanked me for making their workflows more efficient.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (36)
9.1
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (18)
8.6
Multi-Factor Authentication (28)
8.5
Password Management (47)
9.5
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (33)
8.1
ID Management Workflow Automation (17)
8.0
ID Risk Management (27)
8.4

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass for Business is identity management software that covers password management, single sign-on, and multifactor authentication. LastPass business solutions aim to help teams & businesses take control of their identity management by providing unified visibility across every entry point to the user’s business. From cloud and mobile apps to legacy on-premise tools, the vendor says LastPass' purpose is to help businesses be more secure, maintain compliance, and increase productivity.

LastPass for Business Video

What is LastPass?

LastPass for Business Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00
Premium$3.00per month (billed annually)
Teams$4.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Enterprise$6.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Identity$8.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)

LastPass for Business Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass, a LogMeIn company, is a password management application to simplify access to enterprise applications for users but also increase centrality and ease of management of access for administrators with task automation, convenient and secure password sharing, and other features.

What is LastPass for Business's best feature?

Reviewers rate Password Management highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses LastPass for Business?

The most common users of LastPass for Business are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.