LastPass for Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
220 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 90)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 11, 2021
Megan Murray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize LastPass for Business across all of our business and for our personal needs as well. It is a great resource for us and helps us save time and money. We can authorize different people in our business and professional lives to have access to different programs we use. We can quickly give them access to things without giving them complete control. It has improved our efficiency as an organization and I can't tell you how many hours it has saved with trying to remember or figure out passwords etc. Game changer.
Read Megan Murray's full review
May 12, 2021
Greg Madden, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass is used by multiple employees to store credentials which has allowed us to increase password requirements and mitigate the risk of brute force password attacks. We wanted to increase password length considerably, especially for admin capabilities, and by having the ability to auto generate and store secure passwords, we did just that.
Read Greg Madden, CISSP's full review
April 09, 2021
Sara Yaseen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our nonprofit organization, we use LastPass for Business for almost everything. It is a better alternative than having to remember passwords or write them down on post-it notes, especially as most of our staff has transitioned to currently working from home at the moment. It solves most of our information technology and cybersecurity issues.
Read Sara Yaseen's full review
April 08, 2021
Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass is the ultimate password manager, which allows us to share account sign-in details with others on our team without disclosing the username and password.
As the team has grown, the worry was always how do we share and allow access to the business-related account with new members and then restrict or revoke access to those that no longer work to leave ourselves vulnerable? LastPass makes those fears, concerns and anxiety all disappear. In essence, this tool has saved us time and provides peace of mind and confidence online with all our online accounts.
Read Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc's full review
March 12, 2021
Ali Kazempour | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our company and its departments, the main concern is to maintain the security of the organization and protect users in cyber and Internet environments. We use LastPass for Business to protect our team and password security. In addition to training and security standards in the organization to protect the privacy of personnel, such platforms can help employees to keep their passwords in a secure environment and intelligently announce change reminders when needed, and only allow passwords with secure protocols. The IT manager of the organization also oversees all departments and can control all departments and define the access level, time, IP, devices, and geographical location. Also, if a person leaves the organization, all his access will be easily cut off, and this is very important for safety. Saving time and full control over managing access usernames and passwords is now much easier, and also they are all stored on the cloud platform as encrypted algorithms.
Read Ali Kazempour's full review
May 11, 2021
Mallory Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass is a reliable tool. We are using it in our organization for securing our business account passwords because it is a single platform available in the market which is giving outstanding protection. The authentication policy of this software does not put its customers in any qualm and enigma as it is quite simple. The feature I like the most is the option of adding trusted friends who help in an emergency if my software gets hang or any trouble occurs. I can easily share passwords among my employees. It allows me to build powerful passwords by keeping me informed regarding its strength.
Read Mallory Robinson's full review
April 26, 2021
Alan Bloxham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We work a lot in account management with dozens of clients at a time. As such, we need somewhere to store all of our passwords for easy access when logging in. LastPass works so great because we can use this software across all the various websites. It has simplified our login process.
Read Alan Bloxham's full review
April 23, 2021
Jill Liegghio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently deploying LastPass to a group of beta testers, with the hope of potentially making it available enterprise-wide. I'm one of less than 10 who is currently using the product to solve the problem of maintaining multiple user IDs and passwords. I probably have more than 75 active passwords that I was keeping in a local OneNote file. However, you still have to type your credentials into the websites or copy and paste. With LastPass, these are automatically completed through the software.
Read Jill Liegghio's full review
April 09, 2021
Joshua Kandle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LastPass across the company and it helps streamline the storage and retrieval of the myriad of passwords that we all encounter on the web these days, making it easy to share across accounts and help individuals get access to the passwords they need to do their jobs quickly and easily.
Read Joshua Kandle's full review
April 09, 2021
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass for Business is a great tool overall. Currently, the IT department at my company uses it as we always had issues on where to store secure passwords. Eventually, it is something we may even offer to end-users so they stop writing passwords on sticky notes. This is the main issue that LastPass for Business addresses.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
April 08, 2021
Jackson Gordon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our business we manage tons of accounts on multiple ecommerce platforms from Amazon to Walmart. Since each of these accounts has a unique login LastPass for Business is a must for us. It allows you to have a master login that gives you access to all of the passwords that you choose to save within the software vault. It makes it super easy to sign in to accounts quickly without having to look up the login information for that specific client. You simply click on the icon automatically generated once you have installed the LastPass for Business extension and it will auto-populate the needed login information. The best thing about this is that if you switch computers you don't lose all of the saved passwords you can just redownload the Last Pass extension and sign in with your master password and you'll have all of the needed passwords you have saved in the past right in your vault and ready to use.
Read Jackson Gordon's full review
April 07, 2021
Robert Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have two departments leveraging the platform to share access to resources in use by those departments. We have also put the platform to use to harden the passwords currently in use and allow for the simplification of adding new team members and removing those that department from the company. We have also enabled stronger multifactor access to those passwords and created a central place to manage all of those passwords for our corporate technology team. It addresses weak and repetitively used passwords
Read Robert Ross's full review
May 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LastPass [for Business] in several departments across the organization, but it is not a company-wide standard yet. We promote the use of LastPass [for Business] for security purposes. Enterprise features allow users to store passwords securely and share them with coworkers in a controlled manner. LastPass [for Business] also improves onboarding and offboarding processes related to password s
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass is being used by my organization as a means to securely share login credentials for certain third-party services as well as store login information for individual user accounts with certain other systems. The entire organization is using LastPass and as such has enabled us to monitor usage, password strength, and better control access to our accounts.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Whole organization uses LastPass for Business. We have various court websites that require a large array of user accounts and passwords. LastPass for Business makes that whole process much easier to manage. Also all of the usual uses for accounting sites, IT sites, etc.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass for Business is being used across the whole organization. This helps unify/centralize password management for all of our users. With users having more and more complex passwords, LastPass for Business is a simple way to organize and manage passwords.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Diane Eby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LastPass for our administrative team, our purchasing team and our design team. LastPass solves several business problems including security of passwords, sound password practices, allows us to keep passwords privately held by administrators while giving access to staff who need it, and the ability to easily update passwords regularly for protection. We also save our purchasing and bank information for ready access to those who need it, thus preventing these from being written down and kept in unsafe places. Having control over requiring staff to change their master password is a plus as staff are forced to follow good practices for safeguarding company information.
Read Diane Eby's full review
November 30, 2020
Nancy Shore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across our small organization. It saves us from circulating a document or sticky notes with passwords and PINs. When we hire contract employees/teams, we don't have to risk our security just to let them log into a social or support account.
Read Nancy Shore's full review
November 17, 2020
Derek Asher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently have LastPass for Business rolled out to our entire organization. LastPass for Business presents an opportunity to streamline logins, password management (no more sticky notes!), and enhance user security. One of our favorite uses is the linked accounts feature. Rather than having to
log out and in to a personal account or constantly check a personal
device, users can link their personal LastPass for Business account (or create one)
and securely access their personal vault without needing to worry about
IT or anyone gaining access to their personal passwords, notes, and
credit cards. We even have the ability to force this feature to help users keep their personal data separate from their enterprise data. Another great use is that it help users verify legitimate websites; if the URL doesn't match, then their saved password will not be shown, prompting the user to take a closer look at what website is asking them to log in. It definitely reduces some of our security stresses.

Read Derek Asher's full review
November 15, 2020
Lisa Cooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The organization uses Lastpass to manage all of the passwords throughout the company. There are many platforms that are used by various employees. LastPass enables us to grant access to the various platforms without sharing the login information, which provided an extra layer of security.
Read Lisa Cooks's full review
November 13, 2020
Amy Pyles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We leverage LastPass for our digital & creative teams to store and share passwords for software, tools, and platforms that we manage or utilize for our clients. It allows us to keep our client information safe and easily ensure everyone has access to the right passwords they need to complete their work.
Read Amy Pyles's full review
November 05, 2020
Paul Tedder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lastpass is being used across our organization on an "opt-in" basis. If users want an account we provide it for them. Some are strongly encouraged to have an account
Read Paul Tedder's full review
November 16, 2020
Angela Streibeck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using it across multiple departments in our company. Mostly it helps with the privacy of passwords and the problem we had of keeping shared passwords updated with all of the people that needed access to the platforms.
Read Angela Streibeck's full review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LastPass to manage secrets and passwords for our whole organization. It solves the problem of needing to share credentials in a secure way while also providing a way to organize and easily access those credentials. LastPass is focused on the security and we hope to expand into use their MFA & SSO options in the near future.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (36)
9.1
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (18)
8.6
Multi-Factor Authentication (28)
8.5
Password Management (47)
9.5
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (33)
8.1
ID Management Workflow Automation (17)
8.0
ID Risk Management (27)
8.4

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass for Business is identity management software that covers password management, single sign-on, and multifactor authentication. LastPass business solutions aim to help teams & businesses take control of their identity management by providing unified visibility across every entry point to the user’s business. From cloud and mobile apps to legacy on-premise tools, the vendor says LastPass' purpose is to help businesses be more secure, maintain compliance, and increase productivity.

LastPass for Business Video

What is LastPass?

LastPass for Business Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00
Premium$3.00per month (billed annually)
Teams$4.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Enterprise$6.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Identity$8.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)

LastPass for Business Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass, a LogMeIn company, is a password management application to simplify access to enterprise applications for users but also increase centrality and ease of management of access for administrators with task automation, convenient and secure password sharing, and other features.

What is LastPass for Business's best feature?

Reviewers rate Password Management highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses LastPass for Business?

The most common users of LastPass for Business are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.