LastPass for Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
170 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Diane Eby | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2020

Your One-Stop Password Savior

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
LastPass rates a 10 because I can use it across all departments in my company. We are in our first year of use, so I wouldn't say there has been any evolving yet, other than we use it every single day! It has improved our online vendor use exponentially. We added more users!
Read Diane Eby's full review
Derek Asher | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2020

LastPass for Business is the way to go to reduce security admin headaches!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Our company decided to enable ADFS sign-in. This has made adding in small batches and larger groups much easier than a traditional method, such as setting up CSVs with user information and uploading that. We only have to add a user or security or distribution group into a designated AD security group to set up their LastPass for Business account.
Read Derek Asher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2020

LastPass is the LastStop for credential management and the beginnings of a whole lot more.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
LastPass Enterprise currently scales beyond our current and projected futures needs in this space. It can be integrated with Active Directory and other IdPs, and can serve as an IdP itself. The management tools offer tons of granularity and we haven't yet found a missing feature. It has support for groups and shared folders of credentials ensuring you can give everyone exactly what they need and nothing more -- which is crucial from a security perspective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2020

LastPass, securing your company one password at a time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
It is very easy to add new users and to retire old accounts. Users can link personal accounts to their business account, and it still allows us to take over the business account if they leave the company without compromising their personal data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2020

Security for any sized organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Scalability

10
LastPass is continually adding solutions to the stack. Most of our clients begin small with just the password management, but can easily grow into additional layers of security with MFA, SSO, and many more. The ability to scale our users' stack without the requirement to learn a new product is incredibly useful and prevents push-back.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

LastPass for Business saves us from security headaches

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

When we first started using LastPass Enterprise, LastPass for Applications didn't exist, and SSO and MFA weren't options. We still don't use SSO, and MFA is currently optional for our users, but since most of our applications are desktop rather than cloud-based, the LastPass for Applications improvement was a huge win for us.
Read this authenticated review
Taylor Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2020

Essential multi-client organization tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
When handling several clients or onboarding new clients it is very important to be organized. How can we be trusted if we can't keep track of something as simple as passwords? LastPass helps keep the basics under control but outside of that, it doesn't necessarily aid in business needs. It is very valuable in its scope of needs and is essential in our baseline organization.
Read Taylor Robinson's full review
Prathamesh Muzumdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

LastPass: excellent tool for login and password solutions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
LastPass is very user-friendly. It can provide multiple access but at the same time, it is very easy to customize. Also, it is very easy to integrate LastPass with a different application. It is easy to integrate LastPass with different browsers so that it can leave notifications on new updates. Account sharing features are great and easy to share as it is very possible to access a single account by multiple users through multiple logins. This feature is highly scalable.
Read Prathamesh Muzumdar's full review
Katie Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

LastPass Is Amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Whether you are using this for 2 employees, or 5,000, the application works the same. It simply helps people by remembering their passwords for them across all web-based systems. The Admin Dashboard is also very easy to use and customize for your companies needs. We love LastPass and highly recommend it.
Read Katie Stevens's full review
Robert Guy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

SNB Review of LastPass Business

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
Very granular policy settings. You can turn up or down your controls and have many complex configurations if desired. The added ability to add a personal vault is extremely well received by the end-users.
Read Robert Guy's full review
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

An Easy-to-Use Password Manager

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
LastPass is very easy to scale from small to large businesses as it contains robust permissioning and team building tools. The cost per user only decreases as you add users. It is easy to utilize and is built for and excels at swapping or revoking permissions and re-configuring as need be.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

LastPass can help small teams succeed!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

7
I can see issues when more than 25 people shared the same business password list. The UI is focused on teams of less than 25 people. The more passwords, the clunkier it will get, but unfortunately, I haven't found a solution that does scale well when dealing with 1000+ passwords.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

LastPass for Business, a convenient tool for maintaining security best practices

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

7
At our current rate of growth we've had no challenges around onboarding or offboarding employees with LastPass. However, we've only used it with relatively small sets of users. I'm sure it would be more challenging to maintain with hundreds or thousands of users as the UX around user grouping and granular access control can be a little messy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Everything our team needs for password management.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
It worked well for our small business of about 30 people, but I don't know how it works for significantly larger orgs. I'd imagine it does well, but don't have personal experience with it. I use it personally with my wife and I, in addition to our company though, and we've never had a complaint. As we add/replace employees, this gives us a quick way to remove their access, and give it to new employees. Most importantly, when a password changes, everyone gets the updated password right away.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (22)
8.5
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (9)
8.6
Multi-Factor Authentication (16)
8.7
Password Management (31)
8.9
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (21)
8.3
ID Management Workflow Automation (9)
8.5
ID Risk Management (16)
8.1

About LastPass for Business

LastPass for Business is identity management software that covers password management, single sign-on, and multifactor authentication. LastPass business solutions aim to help teams & businesses take control of their identity management by providing unified visibility across every entry point to the user’s business. From cloud and mobile apps to legacy on-premise tools, the vendor says LastPass' purpose is to help businesses be more secure, maintain compliance, and increase productivity.

LastPass for Business Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No