Lattice Reviews

26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 23, 2021
Sarah Lackert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lattice is being used by my organization across the entire company. We mainly use it to manage our personal goals and also to track 1-on-1's with managers each week. Our senior leadership team often uses the pulse survey feature to evaluate how the company is doing in the eyes of each employee.
  • Help organize 1:1 interactions with managers for effective communication.
  • Track employee's views on the company.
  • Allows for transparency between senior leadership and employees.
  • Pulse surveys on a numeric scale and not just agree/not agree etc.
  • Improved functionality around goal tracking.
  • Remove sentiment tracking - employees can't be honest.
Lattice is well suited to track interactions between managers and their team and fosters open and transparent communication. It's great to have a way to track the agenda each week for my 1-on-1's with my managers.

I think Lattice isn't as helpful for personal goal tracking. This functionality can be a bit confusing and overwhelming to fill out and keep tracking/editing over time.
Read Sarah Lackert's full review
April 14, 2021
Serguei Bykov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Lattice about a year ago and we are happy that it addresses a lot of issues we had to deal with before the implementation. We use Lattice across all departments which helps us collaborate and share goals between different teams. For example, I am on the finance team and I need to work with engineers on a capitalized software costs project. Before Lattice it was very hard for us to set goals and track progress as we used spreadsheets and numerous documents in different locations. Lattice allowed us to collaborate more efficiently across the teams in one place.
  • Lattice does a great job of consolidating goal setting and tracking, sharing progress with other team members and presenting results and outcomes.
  • Lattice connects everyone's goals to the team members' performance management all in one place.
  • Lattice definitely improves collaboration between teams and makes workflow more efficient.
  • Lattice interface could be more user-friendly. We required an extensive training on how to use different features.
  • Lattice needs to implement more integrations with different HR systems. Currently there is no integration with the system we use.
  • Lattice needs to work on creating more robust reporting features to allow gain more insight into goal achievements.
Lattice is great when it comes to goal setting and achievement in a larger company especially when working on a multi-team project which makes the workflow more efficient. Overall, Lattice is great for our company of 160 employees but I think it would be less useful to implement Lattice for a company smaller than 50 employees. We definitely enjoy using Lattice performance management feature which, in my opinion, is definitely useful in a company of any size.
Read Serguei Bykov's full review
February 24, 2021
Kimberly Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lattice is being used across the organization to streamline and coordinate the individual objectives with the organization's goals. It is used at an individual level and also across all teams and areas, including VPs and upper management. It helps to make sure that the work everybody is doing is actually making a difference and to align efforts across all teams.
  • Adapts to OKR methodology
  • Great integrations (Slack, Sheets, etc)
  • Helps with performance review process
  • Organizational chart view is not very friendly
  • It could add holiday planning to provide a more robust solution
  • There needs to be a better mobile app experience for the user
I think Lattice is very useful for medium-sized to large businesses. As it is quite manual and it needs a lot of input from workers, probably small organizations will not see the benefit of using the software. Lattice can help to make sure no efforts are being duplicated and you have one responsible individual for each item, which is very helpful on big structures.
Read Kimberly Smith's full review
January 19, 2021
Nicholas Schanbaum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Lattice is] being used across the organization. It helps communicate issues up and down the organization by way of goal setting and messaging, among other things.
  • User interface is straightforward
  • It provides a huge value at low cost.
  • Really deep insights into team dynamics.
  • More optionality when it comes to goal setting and 1:1s
  • More variability with surveys.
May be hard to roll out to a full organization once they're using another system. Lattice does what it does well, but if you're expecting something else, the experience may be lacking.
Read Nicholas Schanbaum's full review
February 11, 2020
Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lattice is being used to evaluate performance review as well as to align the objectives of all of the people on the company. We also used it on a day to day basis to give basis to the feedback process between managers and employees and as a central hub where the organizational chart is available for everyone to see.
  • Very visual feel, the organizational chart helps everyone understand the company structure.
  • Great if you are going to use the OKR methodology.
  • Its not easy to request feedback from your manager.
  • Customer support is slow to respond.
Lattice is well suited for companies that are very focused. We use it to disseminate the OKR methodology in all of the employees of the company and it has helped a lot to make sure everybody is focused on the most important tasks and is able to think strategically and not get lost on details that do not add value.
Lattice Support is not that good. We have had to have calls with them in the past and their product team did not have a lot of knowledge about their product. I believe they are able to provide a much better level of service and that would increase my likelihood to work with them again.
Read Gabriela Band's full review
March 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lattice is being used as the review solution throughout our entire organization.
  • Lattice is agile
  • Lattice is intuitive
  • Lattice is simple
  • The UI is so simple that it results in some constraints.
  • It would be nice to have a bit more settings that an IC can configure.
Lattice is a great tool for very simple teams but for larger organizations, a bit more customization is required.
I rarely have any support related issues, which is a win in my book.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lattice quarterly for performance reviews and to seek feedback across different departments in the company. Every year (around this time) every single employee will log on to use Lattice for the yearly annual review. This is a great way to seek feedback in a singular process that is uncomplicated to use.
  • Ease of use.
  • Ramp up learning time is mere minutes.
  • Good support.
  • "Seek feedback" button is hard to find.
  • No introductory emails.
  • Few UX things are off.
Lattice is very well suited for large companies that have employees asking members from different teams across different departments for feedback and reviews. Lattice would be less well suited at a company under 100 people. I think it's best used when there are many different people who would have to utilize this.
Support for Lattice is timely and effective. Even if you can't speak with someone on the support team, they have a great help center online with a library of questions that are most likely to answer any question you may have. If you need to speak to someone, they will get back to you right away.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
November 19, 2019
Johann Davila | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Lattice across the whole organization to help with weekly updates, 1 on 1's and self-reviews. Implementing Lattice has helped with being able to write down wins and opportunities to help prepare when reviews come around not having to remember what you've done for the past 6 months to a year when it comes to your performance review.
  • Weekly reminders to write weekly updates.
  • Asking how 1 to 1's went after 1 to 1 meeting has finished.
  • Super user-friendly.
Lattice is well suited to help with companies that do performance reviews and employees do self-reviews. It acts like a personal journal to write down your accomplishments, goal settings, and 1 on 1's that you can come back and update later or come back to for reference when it comes times to writing your self-review.
Haven't had a need for support!
Read Johann Davila's full review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lattice is being used across all of the organization. We use it to align the same objectives across the company. The great thing about the software is that you can customize it to follow the OKR methodology which we use internally and you get to understand how each objective from each member in the organization is correlated and points to a bigger goal.
  • You can follow the OKR methodology within the software.
  • You get a clear picture of the hierarchy and the organizational chart of the business.
  • It can be integrated with Slack.
  • Email notifications are quite annoying, they should be customizable and more useful.
  • Workes better on desktop than in the app.
  • Customer support is not very fast on issue resolution.
Lattice is very useful for technological companies that want to focus their efforts on the OKR methodology as there are not a lot of tools in the market that can be adapted to do it. It's useful for big organizations since the cost is a bit high and its functionalities only make sense when a certain number of employees is met.
Support is Lattice's weakest link, by far. Their support team has been slow to answer, and on the online demo we had, the audio on the call was bad and the explanations were not very clear. I believe the software is really good, but the account managers are not very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2018
Brad Holliday, PHR, SHRM-CP, CBM, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lattice as the major software platform for assisting in the establishment, cascading, managing and measuring of progress against established corporate, department and individual goals/objectives. It has proven to be very effective across the enterprise, especially as it relates to the cascading of goals from the top of the organization down to the individual contributor level. Most recently, we've had managers start to use the "check-in" feature, which allows for a real-time assessment of where people stand individually, as a department, or as an organization in our collective progress against established objectives. The transparency Lattice creates is a tremendous resource for the entire C-suite, as we are able to easily drill-down and see any outliers... ensuring we are all continuing to march in the same direction and at the same speed.
  • Lattice helps drive the cascading of goals/objectives down thru the entire organization. (This is crucial, in my experience, as employee engagement is more easily achieved when we can create that "line of sight" for people at all levels of the company.).
  • Lattice creates a living, breathing talent management platform... allowing managers - and employees - to stop worrying about remembering all the great achievements that should be acknowledged during performance feedback discussions. The check-in feature (when used appropriately) keeps employees focused and managers informed.
  • Lattice provides an intuitive performance feedback process/platform, which is configurable to a great degree to meet the needs of our organization.
  • While I am delighted to find that the Lattice platform offers a 360 Feedback, it is a bit rudimentary. No ability to do any statistical analysis of responses/ratings, etc. Would really like to see them beef this area up, as it is a tremendous value add to have as a part of the platform.
  • I'd love to see the Lominger competency library as a standard option to choose from in the set-up. That is (in my experience, anyway) the most-comprehensive competency library available, and would love to be able to access as a standard part of Lattice.
  • On the back-end of the formal performance feedback cycle, I believe those with Admin rights need to be able to have access to ALL forms at all times. We are often asked by managers to go in and make changes or edits once a review has been submitted, and at present, it takes a bit of time to find the workaround. Not an optimal approach.
I think Lattice is well suited for nearly any scenario... but can see that as we grow, there may come a day when we simply outgrow its capabilities (at least as they stand presently). But for start-ups and small or mid-sized companies, the "bang for the buck" is second to none!
Read Brad Holliday, PHR, SHRM-CP, CBM, MBA's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Corporate goal setting (8)
8.1
Subordinate goal setting (8)
8.1
Individual goal setting (8)
8.4
Line-of sight-visibility (8)
8.0
Performance tracking (9)
8.0
Performance plans (8)
8.2
Plan weighting (8)
7.2
Manager note taking (9)
7.9
Performance improvement plans (6)
8.4
Review status tracking (8)
8.1
Rater nomination workflow (8)
7.5
Review reminders (9)
8.2
Workflow restrictions (7)
7.7
Multiple review frequency (8)
8.1
Reporting (8)
7.4

What is Lattice?

Lattice is employee performance management software for mid-sized companies, offered by a San Fransisco-based startup of the same name. It includes four modules: Reviews, Goals (objectives and key results, or OKR), Feedback, and Check-ins (weekly one-to-one meetings). Early customers include Reddit, WePay, GitLab, PlanGrid, Cruise, Birchbox, OpenAI, and Coinbase, among others.

Lattice Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Performance$9per person/per month
Performance & Engagement$12per person/per month
EnterpriseContact for quote

Lattice Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Lattice's best feature?

Reviewers rate Individual goal setting and Performance improvement plans highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Lattice?

The most common users of Lattice are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.