LeadIQ Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Leo Woods | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Strong Sales Tool for the Toolbox!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses LeadIQ on a daily basis to source additional information about the leads we are adding to our database. It is one of the many tools that is utilized. It often gives us additional direct dial numbers to call when some of our other sources fall short. It also syncs very nicely with LinkedIn and LinkedIn Sales Navigator, automatically accessing data on each person as you pull them up on LinkedIn.
  • Locates mobile numbers.
  • Locates work emails.
  • Accuracy of numbers is not always great.
  • Infrequently the system malfunctions and won't work quite right.
LeadIQ is great to source large amounts of data quickly. Its ability to work with other programs makes you almost forget it is there as it just populates data for you without you having to access the LeadIQ panel. It also lets my entire team have the same account, allowing me to distribute the number of credits that each team member has at their disposal to request hidden bits of information. If your team is sourcing leads online, and looking up contact information for them, this is a valuable tool. Period.
Read Leo Woods's full review
Bonnie Buie | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Helpful for ABM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LeadIQ to build custom prospect lists for proactive business development for our agency partners. Our sales/marketing team is the primary team that uses LeadIQ. It allows us to obtain business phone numbers and email addresses to use for prospecting lists. It saves ample time hunting down contact information and allows us to be very targeted on who we are prospecting.
  • Ability to obtain company email address
  • Ability to often obtain mobile phone number
  • Not all of the email addresses are accurate
  • Not all contacts have phone numbers
If you are in sales/marketing and have any sort of prospecting duties, LeadIQ is a must-have. Most of us in this field are already doing research on LinkedIn so it is a convenient time-saver to be able to quickly add prospects' information to prospect lists. It is especially helpful for targeted prospect lists and ABM style prospecting. It isn't useful for large lists but is great for either supplementing larger lists or targeted campaigns.
Read Bonnie Buie's full review
Jack Kosakowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Couldn't live without LeadIQ!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use LeadIQ to find data on current and prospective clients. We also use it to build our marketing database. Everyone from our marketing and sales team is currently using the tool internally.
  • Data mining from LinkedIn.
  • Data mining from websites.
  • Speed sometimes can be an issue.
We have tested all of the different data tools out there and LeadIQ is easily the best. It is the easiest to use and the data is the most accurate.
Read Jack Kosakowski's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

LeadIQ - Inaccurate Data Yet Quick Workflow

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LeadIQ is used by our sales team here at Mavenlink to generate leads. The tool makes it easier to gather prospect information by capturing the data from prospects' LinkedIn accounts. Collecting this information is crucial to outbound outreach, as emails and phone numbers are the most efficient means to get in contact with these prospects.
  • The plugin's workflow is really easy.
  • It is very easy to import leads into sales enablement tools like SalesLoft.
  • Information is inaccurate at times.
  • Lack of data.
I love LeadIQ how you can import a lot of contacts quickly into your sales enablement tool. The workflow is effortless and quick there. However, the data is often incorrect, and sometimes the contacts do not import well into the sales enablement tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

LeadIQ does the job

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by everyone in our sales department (SDRs, closers, AM). The problem it addresses is that it helps all the hunters to find the appropriate contacts to call on and how to reach them via phone (professional and personal), email, and physical mailing address of the company they work for.
  • Providing accurate email addresses.
  • Providing accurate work phone numbers.
  • Personal cell number is not always accurate.
  • Sometimes the information is from the prospect's old company.
There are times where LeadIQ does not have the most up to date information which causes the reps to call on the prospect's old company, their spouses, or previous phone number owner. When the number is the prospect's spouse's number, it usually leaves a bad customer experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

LeadIQ

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used by the sales team for prospecting potential clients.
  • Integration with our prospecting tool
  • Work flow for syncing contacts into our CRM
  • Poor quality of information
  • Not very complex - Can only be used to get contact info, cannot be used as a prospecting tool on its own
Well suited for sales teams prospecting into new companies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Great ROI when used with a sales engagement tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The sales department uses it for the top of the funnel data acquisition for key prospects. Previously this data scraping was by hand or custom-built for a campaign. The best part is the integration feature. This bolts onto Sales Nav and Outreach for seamless campaigns to targeted demographics. Emails could be cleaner, as the data is spotty depending on the companies you target.
  • Integration.
  • Ease of use.
  • Data quality.
  • Mobile app.
LeadIQ is great SMBs who don’t want to shell out for DiscoverOrg.
Read this authenticated review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Saves time and is easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LeadIQ to capture leads and contacts directly from LinkedIn and LinkedIn Sales Navigator and import them into Salesforce. It's very easy and saves a lot of time. The types of data we can capture include work emails, personal emails, mobile phone, work phone, and more. Work emails are given with a score on their confidence as well, so you can usually know beforehand what the chances of a bounce are.
  • Once set up, it's super easy. Just click a button and capture the lead.
  • Love that you can capture as a contact instead of a lead and that it will attach to an existing account in Salesforce based on a fuzzy match with Company Name.
  • Love that you can capture data from a lead search list in Sales Navigator, not just from the person's profile page. So you can capture multiple people at a time.
  • I really like that I can see all the related objects that a given contact might have in SFDC. Lead and/or contact records (even with a company mismatch if it's an old record), accounts, and opportunities.
  • Configuring and setting up is a bit of a pain. It's confusing.
  • The data confidence doesn't seem to be quite as great as the other tools I've used. We seem to get more bounces on "verified" email addresses than before.
  • I wish there were more options for global settings. Instead, I have to get all of our users to go through all the same setup steps.
  • The actual platform itself (that you sign into on their site) is clunky and weird. I like the idea of saving all of the contacts you've tried to capture in one place so you can go back and import them again if an issue happens. But the methodology in which it's done is just weird and doesn't make a lot of sense. Also calling it "campaigns" is just confusing because it messes with normal jargon and terminology. Better to just call it a "list".
I always know that tools like this come with a certain level of data accuracy. They can never be 100%. That's fine. But it does seem that the accuracy is slightly lower than other tools. That said, the platform itself is really great once it's set up. And it saves a lot of time during prospecting. It's a give and a take with these types of tools, and this tool is no different. It works well.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Meredith Chandler | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

LeadIQ great for cold outreach!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My sales organization uses its integration with Linkedin to pull potential customer data from their LinkedIn profile so that we can extract their contact info for outreach.
  • Provides relevant data
  • UI is clean
  • Easy to use
  • If the email address is incorrect or possibly incorrect, it does not offer suggestions.
  • Takes some time to load.
Well situated for SDR/BDR and AE functionalities in a sales org. I can't imagine any scenarios where it is less appropriate.
Read Meredith Chandler's full review
Zach DiFranza | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

LeadIQ Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LeadIQ is a prospecting tool that helps us collect contact data for our sales outreach. I've found the data quality to be phenomenal and love the interface of the tool itself. I think, especially for young BDR teams, this is the obvious choice for a data provider. You are in good hands with LeadIQ.
  • Prospect Data
  • Ease of Use
  • Data Quality
  • More data is always better
For any BDR or sales rep who is doing outreach and looking to book meetings, LeadIQ is an obvious choice as a data provider. They have a super easy to use interface and the quality of the data is the best I've seen to data. It's a no brainer to at least give them a shot.
Read Zach DiFranza's full review
Greg Larsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2019

Easy To Use And Quality Data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lingotek to find our prospects and their contact information in several different ways. We use it for one-off contact information look-up. We use LeadIQ in conjunction with LinkedIn Sales Navigator to build prospecting lists. We also use LeadIQ to verify company technographic information. In all three instances, LeadIQ has proven to have quality data.
  • Integrates well with LinkedIn Sales Navigator
  • Integrates well with Salesforce
  • The user interface is easy to navigate and not complicated for new users
  • I would love to see the ability to upload accounts to Salesforce rather than just leads or contacts
  • I would love more detailed filtering and capabilities along with a boolean search for things like Title rather than a picklist
LeadIQ is well suited for B2B companies that are looking to find contact information for their prospects. It provides a great ROI because of the way that they break down their credits. If you are an email-heavy company you will be able to pull as many email addresses for contacts as you would like. This is a huge gain in comparison to some other tools that charge credit for business emails.
Read Greg Larsen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2019

LeadIQ is a must have for your Sales team!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a great tool for the business development team in your company. Very quick and easy to find decision makers to help drive the speed of sales cycles. The thing that I love the most is that they have unlimited credits for email. Then you can use your "premium" credits for work and mobile phones and more. This helps us get in contact with the decision makers with the most accurate contact information.
  • Great email source.
  • Great direct email source.
  • Overall very accurate information.
  • Easy integration with many different platforms.
  • Keeps things simple with ease of importing.
  • The user interface could be a little more user-friendly.
  • Sometimes direct contact information is lacking.
  • Improve speed of importing contact information.
A large team of SDRs, BDRs, and Account Executives absolutely need this tool. If you do not have LeadIQ, it is a must try at least for the trial phase.
Read this authenticated review

About LeadIQ

LeadIQ, headquartered in Redwood City, offers their sales enablement platform supporting sales prospecting with contact info (e.g. email) verification, lead duplication detection, and lead data CRM entry automation.

LeadIQ Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No