LeanData Reviews

29 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Travis Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

LeanData is mandatory, unless your company has low lead volume and sales complexity

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a sales consulting firm comprised of former operators that implement tech-enabled strategies at high-growth companies. This includes the careful selection of sales 2.0 technologies that increase efficiencies across the workload of sales and revenue operations professionals. LeanData is one of the few technologies that we always recommend for companies that have achieved some level of scale and sophistication (multiple territories, 1000s of inbound leads per month, specialized sales roles, etc).

LeanData orchestrates all of the demand flowing into an organization (typically in the form of leads) and allows very precise logic for routing that demand based on account data, opportunity data, and other business logic. Essentially it solves the problem of connecting customer interest to the best person in your organization that can serve that interest. Typically companies have a painful slew of Salesforce Lead Routing Rules in place before adopting LeanData. Not only are those rules difficult to update/maintain, they simply can't account for most of the routing use cases that you encounter at scale. Most often we see Revenue/Sales/Marketing Ops owning LeanData, but it directly benefits sales, sales development, marketing, partnerships, and customer success functions.
Read Travis Henry's full review
Rick Scouffas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Great product for high volume lead flow, and all Sales Ops Leaders

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When we first contacted LeanData Lead2Account Matching Engine, we were struggling with a truly automated Round Robin system for new leads. Salesforce.com claims they have a solution, but it only works for batch uploads, not for leads that flow in real-time. LeanData Lead2Account Matching Engine quickly solved this issue, and then some. By providing capabilities to handle fairly complex filters, and rules around which leads to send through a Round Robin, and which to direct to specific people. Since our initial implementation. We've also used Account2Account, which is a perfect complementary piece together allows us to manage our entire lead/account/opportunity territory assignment. Again, something that Salesforce.com has but in a much more complex and rigid way.
Read Rick Scouffas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

LeanData Lead2Account matching help speed up lead prosecution and organize SFDC.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LeanData to help with matching across objects and enabling automation in our Salesforce.com instance. With LeanData, we are able to effectively sort and classify new leads by matching them against account data and deduplicating against other leads and contacts. This is foundational for our ability to scale our use of SFDC across many records (>100k) and across a growing team of users (>20 users at the moment). We're fairly confident in LeanData's ability to scale as our team scales for the foreseeable future.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Lead Routing Time Saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is a great product for lead distribution, account matching, lead transferring that is extremely automated and works for even the most complex routing rules.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

Best in class product for matching leads to accounts.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LeanData to lead to account matching and lead routing. The system is used by our marketing and commercial operations teams to help. We opted to auto-convert leads to contacts and match them to accounts to better support our SDRs, who operate on a named account basis. This prevents our SDRs from receiving leads for accounts to which they are not assigned. The other problem this solves for us is that it allows us to get a clearer view of marketing engagement at an account level.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2018

A Great Product that Has Saved Me an Immense Amount of Time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use lead routing and attribution. The lead routing is used by the Sales team, while attribution is used by the Marketing team. I am the primary user of the lead routing module. This has helped me solved using more complex routing in SalesForce in an easy-to-view flow diagram that is much quicker to update and investigate than the out-of-the-box solution SalesForce offers.
Read Jason Lopez's full review
Vinny Poliseno | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2018

Great Product, Even Better Staff...Bye Bye Dupes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lead routing and duplicate management. We decided to take the plunge with LeanData a few months ago after reevaluating our technology stack. I spent many demos with Stefanie Bassler who did a great job outlining what the product does and how we can solve some of our major pain points. After we came to a fair price to fit into my budget we were able to move forward with the purchase of LeanData.

I was quickly assigned to Kent Phillips as my CSM. Kent was fast, reliable and wanted to truly understand my organization's needs and what we were expecting to get out of LeanData. I want to let that sink in for a moment. Kent actually gave a shit and didn't just hand me package installation and turn the tool on. I've been turned and burned from other technologies that demo'd really well but when push came to shove we couldn't get it to work as expected.

Major props sent over to Kent for tirelessly working through our onboarding process. Every single SFDC environment is completely unique to each every business. From business processes to integrations. My organization is no different. Unbeknownst to Kent, we hit a slew of curveballs during the implementation, it took a lot of time to really dissect what was going on and where hangups were getting caught. Kent hung in there and worked with me troubleshooting, problem-solving and having a great attitude along the way.

The extremely happy client thus far and now that we are a month or two into full implementation I going to really explore what else this tool can do for my organization.

Read Vinny Poliseno's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2018

Data Sales Generator

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LeanData Sales Accelerator is being used as a sales lead generator. We are finding it to be a more affordable alternative to Salesforce. This solution focuses on data which leads to the best business decisions. Often times we make decisions based on gut feeling and emotion. This shows your hardcore data to help drive decision making.
Read this authenticated review

About LeanData

LeadData is built around account-based nurturing and account-based reporting. The nurturing aspect allows users to segment inbound leads by account details such as owner, active opportunity, customer, and sales stage. This is available with any marketing automation platform synced to Salesforce.com, so users of Eloqua, Marketo, Act-On, Hubspot, and others can use LeadData Demand Management. This product is built on top of the LeanData Lead2Account Matching engine.

LeanData Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No