Lessonly Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
155 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 109)

Leigh Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

Lessonly is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly in our Member Services and Community Relations Departments.
  • Helped us put all of our policies and procedures online and available for our Reps so they could have access at their fingertips.
  • The many lessons that are available for our reps is unbelievable. They are always learning and taking lessons on their own in areas that they believe they need work in.
  • The support team that we have at Lessonly is amazing. The calls that we have with them are always productive. They are always looking for ways to make our lives easier so we can do better work.
  • It would be nice to be able to import a document and be able to search for that document or a word in the document. Currently you have to copy and paste in order to have the search functionality.
Lessonly is well suited for any customer service team. Our team has so much they have to remember and we have so many policies and procedures. Lessonly has been a blessing for our team to be able to have everything they need in one place.
Read Leigh Allen's full review
Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Lessonly, the LCMS for learners by learners

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Apogee we use Lessonly as our learning content management system for the entire company. We create and distribute learning content for use by every department. It supports both our onboarding functions as well as continuing education efforts. Primarily Lessonly is a resource used in support of training initiatives tied to specific business goals, but it also helps support our culture as we use it to distribute our company podcast as well as quarterly all-hands meetings.
  • Content creation is intuitive and easy to manage with paths and tagging.
  • User management is aided by integration w/our HRIS (BambooHR).
  • Sales and support staff encourage user feedback and are attentive when issues arise.
  • Media import (audio, video) are still in infancy. Reliability of uploaded content isn't 100%.
  • The Events function lacks some features that are more built out in other platforms.
  • Reporting interface has a bit of a learning curve, but overall isn't bad.
If you are looking for an LCMS (learning content management system) that offers easy learning material creation and customization, Lessonly is great. It's easy to use and offers some great organizational tools to keep your content up to date and easily accessible.

There are occasions where uploading audio or video content doesn't function very well, but Lessonly has been quick to offer assistance in resolving those issues.
Read Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer's full review
Cait Kaider | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

Don't Worry, Get Lessonly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a K-12 school photography company who hires temps for the busy seasons and this used to be a large burden on our full-time staff. With Lessonly, we can assign paths for the new hires to go through and be ready to hit the ground running in a relatively short amount of time. The full-time staff is there to answer any questions they may have, but for the most part they are free to concentrate on other tasks at hand as the season ramps-up. Productivity increases because the full-time staff is not being pulled away for almost a full week to train new hires. We use Lessonly for all of our departments: Marketing, Photographers/Studio, Data Accuracy, School Support,etc. It takes a little while to build a beautifully engaging Lessonly, but totally worth it!
  • Organizing lessons into comprehensive paths for an effective work flow
  • Easy to build/create lessons for all types of jobs that are engaging
  • Lacks some flexibility in the type of items that can be used in a lesson
  • When adding a new learner, the email response with the Lessonly link is slow
Lessonly can be used anywhere a digital learning system works. We use a mix of hands-on training and curriculum. For training our photographers, they go through the lessons with a camera on the desk to test with and tangibly learn what they are reading. Same with our production teams, we have physical representations of the camera cards and order forms that they will be dealing with on a daily basis to help solidify the training they are receiving from Lessonly. It frees up our full-time staff to get prepared for the new season. Once the new hires are done with their assigned lessons, they are ready to start shadowing staff. All of the training and shadowing is done in one day and they are ready to hit the ground running on day two! Lessonly has greatly increased our productivity.
Read Cait Kaider's full review
Michaelle LaPlante | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Worth your time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was offered as a benefit for general learning. Also, it is being used for training specific to our company.
  • Choice of lessons
  • Ease of use, not difficult to manage.
  • Credentials of the trainer.
  • Going back on a quiz is hard to navigate if it advances.
  • A lot of the lessons are formatted the same, not enough diversity to keep interest.
  • Being able to have an online note pad that you could cut and paste video or a way to tag the portion that you want to review again.
I share relevant classes with my coworkers on a regular basis. I have given lessons as resources for coworkers to overcome scenarios that have been well received. I encourage my team and friends to check it out all the time. I would love to see more certificate programs offered in the future.
Read Michaelle LaPlante's full review
Anna Espino | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2020

Lessonly is definitely a leader in learning!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is being used by the organization for the onboarding of new employees, as well as supplementary training for employees in production. Whenever there are new features or product updates from our client, we also use Lessonly to disseminate the information to the entire company to ensure knowledge calibration. This allows for a more effective way of communicating the goals and expectations of our client's product managers to our customer support representatives who assist our client's customers firsthand.
  • It's very easy to use and intuitive.
  • Content-building tools work really well.
  • The visuals are pleasing.
  • The lesson completion dashboard is very detailed.
  • Grading quizzes and essays is easy.
  • Perhaps more choice in fonts.
  • An easier way to communicate between the creator/manager of content and the learner within the tool.
Lessonly is great for training new and current employees on company products and processes. It also works well as a repository of knowledge but may require maintenance of content if knowledge is constantly changing.
Read Anna Espino's full review
Keysha Chapman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

ThirdLove is a big fan of Lessonly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly across all departments here at ThirdLove (HR, Quality, Update announcement), but it is used most in customer service training. We train new hires when they first join the team, for the next three weeks, until they graduate from training. Once a tenured agent, they go through policy update lessons, product refreshes, and service up-trainings via Lessonly.
  • Versatility. We can use for it darn near anything in any department across the company.
  • Easy editing. You can change/update something on the fly no problem.
  • Simple design easy for self- learning as a creator or admin.
  • The Lessonly university is basically a tool store to use at your disposal. It has a lot of great information.
  • Bugs. When there are some and we alert Lessonly, they reply with the problem will be fixed, but then no follow up on if or when?
  • Self branding ability would be great but as of now you have to reach out to a 3rd party which makes it difficult to keep communication clear.
  • Minor issues with the lessons themselves; such as the image and text being swapped in places once going from edit more to preview mode.
Briefing on a new product or reviewing past feedback is great. Communication skills or soft skills training is a great into or exit to quiz them, but things like that are more helpful when facilitated in person.
Read Keysha Chapman's full review
Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Lessonly for Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it on behalf of our client companies. These clients include retail businesses that train employees on products, processes, etc. It is also used/recommended as part of our Responsible Vendor Training program/certification. It is easy to use and we are a referral so our clients get a discount and we get a referral fee.
  • Easy to use and manage
  • Support is excellent
  • The bundle pricing could be better, having to pay for groups of 25 can be tricky.
Lessonly can be used in any industry. Our clients are retailers, producers, cultivators, and project managers and it works great for all of them. I recommend it to all of our clients when we are in our negotiation and implementation processes. I really don't see a scenario where it isn't appropriate.
Read Jeanette Carroll's full review
Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Train with POWER

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly has driven a lot of change here at our company. We evaluated Lessonly as we scaled, knowing that onboarding and continued training would become increasingly difficult. I would say the simplicity of the process was amazing. I think that having a system in place is critical, and something that can eliminate headaches and confusion.
  • Seamless UI that is easy for all types of users.
  • Great team that cares about your success.
  • I suggest keeping customers front and center.
  • Listen to them constantly and make sure that you grow as the users do.
I think for a small company, this may not be the most high-impact solution. But if you are either a large company or one that is seeing growth month after month in headcount, having a tool like Lessonly would be a massive value-add! I would suggest that anyone that is feeling the pain of onboarding new employees or digging through decks/videos to share with others, to check it out.
Read Daniel Chance's full review
Eliana Trink | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Operations Manager - Review for Lessonly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is currently being used in the Operations department as a training tool for both new and current employees. Current employees create lessons about different aspects of the job, and this can be used by anyone else in operations as either a way to learn something new or brush up on existing knowledge. It helps us (as operations managers) cut down on the amount of our time it takes to train new employees, because prior to Lessonly all of this had to be taught 1:1.
  • Creating lessons
  • Checking on the progress of people taking lessons
  • Option to change text color without doing it through HTML
  • Paste screenshots directly into lessons
Very good for basic onboarding of employees, training, etc. If you're willing to put the time in, it can be a really comprehensive tool. It's less appropriate for training where the employee has a lot of questions to ask.
Read Eliana Trink's full review
Dillon Gove | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Lesson.ly, the Ultimate Sensei

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lesson.ly is being used by my company to provide an onboarding and training platform for our employees and customers. We use it in every department for new hires in addition to training on any new updates within our product to keep our team up to date on all information relevant to their team and role within the company. In addition to using it internally, we have set up an Academy in Lesson.ly to provide an interactive learning experience for users that want step by step lessons on workflows within our product.
  • Lesson.ly does a great job of providing a way for learners to self-certify and test their knowledge on the content of the lesson. Both via Flip cards that provide a quick question and response. Learners can try and guess or answer and then immediately check to see if they were correct. You can also institute graded tests with multiple choice or written answers to verify knowledge of the user.
  • Lesson.ly allows for both embedded video and image content which provides audiovisual learners to have a more effective and efficient learning experience. My favorite use of this feature was the inclusion of Gifs. Both to illustrate any simple concepts being taught and for the use of humor to keep the lessons from getting boring when going through several lessons in a row.
  • Lesson.ly also does a great job of providing structure to your lessons. Building boards or modules allows you to group lessons together. It provides a clear way for clients or employees to proceed to the next lesson upon the completion of their current lesson.
  • Navigating through finished lessons can be challenging especially if you have completed a large number of them.
Lesson.ly is perfect for a new rep with limited knowledge of policies or workflows and you don't have the personnel to cover that content. Lesson.ly provides a scalable way to provide step by step instruction or content in a meaningful format that can empower the student to feel equipped for whatever circumstance or situation they are being educated for. However, Lesson.ly is not as effective to use as a resource center, a place that clients or employees can quickly access information or use for reference if they forget information.
Read Dillon Gove's full review
Ayal Kellman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

New to Lessonly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use of Lessonly was initiated by the Operations department as a tool for on-boarding and knowledge retention. We leveraged the size and knowledge of the Operations Managers by getting everyone involved in creating our library of content. Other departments have been impressed with the tool and are preparing to adapt its use as well.
  • Content creation
  • User management
  • Learn management
I believe that Lessonly is well suited for companies/departments that require a lot of guides for how to manage daily work, especially when that is dynamic.
Lessonly should not be used to replace static information in spreadsheets or Drive/Dropbox folders.
Read Ayal Kellman's full review
Noam Wallick | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Great for on-boarding and knowledge retention!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in the Operations Department to address onboarding and knowledge retention.
  • The content is presented in an easy format.
  • It is easy to create content.
  • There is no pool of images online, only local.
  • When using screen recording, if the video is accidentally deleted it is lost.
Lessonly is great for the onboarding process, we can aggregate lots of information by people with different strengths to help new employees learn well. The UI is a bit outdated and could be improved.
Read Noam Wallick's full review
Lori Petrusaitis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Love Lessonly!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Lessonly as the main training platform for all of our company. Once the lesson is created (which is a simple process), we can track the completion progress for each individual. It also tracks the accuracy of the answers, by user, so that we can track what additional training is needed.
  • Tracking progress of training by individual
  • Tracking results of responses, to identify the need for additional training, if necessary
  • Individuals can rush through the classes by clicking through them. Not sure how to stop this.
Lessonly works well to do a specific knowledge check, where multiple choices are given.
Does not work as well for more detailed training.
Read Lori Petrusaitis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Love Lessonly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It started with one departments, but has expanded to five or six. It's primarily for internal training and sales enablement - staff needs training on our product, market, processes, sales methodologies and tools when hired, and they also need to be updated frequently. We use Lessonly for most of these needs - occasionally we just provide a document, but if we need people to ingest information in a specific order, if we need to quiz them, if we need to track what they've learned when, we use Lessonly.
  • Extremely easy to learn - so we can allow HR to build their own trainings, engineering to build theirs, etc. with very little training.
  • Extremely easy to edit - so we can make changes on the fly.
  • API should include more comprehensive data.
  • I'd like more sophisticated tracking of the learning program (they are working on this now).
Great for:
1. Creating quick, simple training that may need changes.
2. Embedding videos, audio, documents, images.
3. Tracking who has done what.
4. Quick assessments.

Like any LMS, the efficacy of Lessonly depends on the quality of content added - garbage in, garbage out.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

A game-changer for the sales industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly from an HR and Sales training perspective to ensure that we have full transparency and accountability with our employees when we deploy something for them to work on. It's been a game-changer because it's allowed us to react extremely quickly to the current COVID-19 environment due to the intuitive nature of the software.
  • Video-based lessons
  • Self-paced content creation
  • Extremely intuitive layout/design
  • Amazing internal team
  • Response time for support requests
  • Self-serve support resources
In my experience with Lessonly, I would strongly recommend this product to anyone who has a team who needs the ability to have insight into where they are and accountability if pieces of training have not been met. This is my third company where Lessonly has been implemented and I would use it again and again.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

Lessonly is a must-have for any Customer Service team. It makes learning fun while saving you time & money.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly for training and continued education. The platform allows everyone in our department to have the most up to date information and to stay on the same page. Whether it be a large policy change or a small internal tool, Lessonly makes it easy for us to disseminate the information easily and effectively.

  • Makes training easy: Allows us to focus on the content.
  • Good customer service: Fast & friendly problem solving.
  • Clean user interface: Simple to make Lessonly content, easy for agents to digest the info.
  • The search feature sometimes doesn't pull up what I'm looking for.
Lessonly is easy to use and makes learning fun. The simple user interface allows us to create new content quickly, track our agents' progress, and make sure everyone at the company has access to the tools they need to do their job. Max Yoder spoke to our team and was very inspiring as well!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Highly Recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly to train holiday temps for our Customer Support team.
  • Screen recording
  • Organization
  • Variety of learning tools
  • Sound editing on screen recordings.
  • More intuitive interface for adding/editing modules.
I highly recommend Lessonly. We signed on with them a little last minute for our needs and had much less time than we were used to getting training set up for when we needed it. Lessonly made it easy to create and distribute training.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

A Great LMS for Customer Service Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Lessonly here in our Customer Experience department, with all of our agents. We previously were not using any LMS - instead, we were using Google docs and sheets alongside SurveyMonkey. As our department grew we knew that we needed a more organized, cohesive training/learning system.
  • Lessonly keeps our content organized and consistent. We have a LOT of information for our agents to learn and know, so the consistency is a key factor.
  • Keeping team members in the appropriate groups is incredibly easy, with the Smart Groups. Changing one thing in someone's profile easily pops them into the correct Smart Groups, saving time for me and other Admins.
  • Creating engaging content is incredibly easy with Lessonly. Previously our content would be a Google doc with a linked quiz from SurveyMonkey and it would be informative, but not engaging at all.
  • There are some functionality features with Roles that I would love to see changed - the permissions being more flexible, essentially.
  • I'd like to see additional Insights, including who the least active users are.
Lessonly is great for customer service LMS needs. For any team with a high number of users and also a LOT of content, Lessonly is incredible. It keeps things organized so agents know where to look. And the option to send feedback with the Ask the Expert is incredible because honestly we have so much content and information that is constantly changing, sometimes we miss things. So agents being able to ask a question/verify if something is up-to-date in real-time is wonderful. Lessonly wouldn't be very helpful for other departments in our company, like our kitchen facility which relies on hands-on, in-person training.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Lessonly is a great product for Customer Service Teams!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it for our customer service team only, with hopes of implementing it to a larger group. We have started using it for new hire training, but the primary one so far has been pushing out product updates and announcements for customer service agents. This addresses the problem of pulling agents off the phone in order to get training and allows them quick access to previous learnings.
  • Product Updates
  • Customer Service Softskills
  • More interactive/interactions
  • More audio capabilities
Well suited for quick information such as product updates and new product rollouts.
Less appropriate for full hands-on learning where there is not a demo/test environment, and you're using live data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Strive for Better

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started to use Lessonly in our Operation department to mainly deal with the onboarding process of our new employees. It really reduces our repetitive work. It's also a platform we use to retain our knowledge. We felt the benefits and impact so now we just started to expand the usage to the marketing and sales department.
  • Search function on the Learn page is very helpful.
  • It's very easy to use the platform.
  • The content page is very hard to organize; just using tags is not enough when there is a lot of content.
  • Sometimes we want to have discussion ability under a lesson, which for now is not available.
For new employee onboarding Lessonly is a very nice platform to use. It can also be used as a knowledge base inside the company because of the support of search capability. Sometimes, we have really small reminders to share with everyone, but to build a lesson is too much for that. If there could be some feature to accommodate such a scenario, it would be great.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Helps with onboarding

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is used by one department to help with the onboarding of new operations managers. Our current operations managers create lessons to save and handover all their knowledge of the diverse tasks of our department. We also use it as a tool to share issues we had in our daily work and what lessons we got from them.
  • I like the search option.
  • The questionnaires are an amazing option to test the understanding of new employees.
  • You should be able to save whole sections to the Element Library to add them to a different Lesson.
  • There should be a chat function that will stay visible in the lesson. If one person had a question, chances are high the next person will have the same question.
It helps with the onboarding of new employees. It helps with the sharing of knowledge between different team members. Helps to share instructions for new tasks in a big team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Don't wait to implement Lessonly, it really changed our lives!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Operations Team in my company decided to implement Lessonly to do the onboarding of new employees and for knowledge retention in general. At the moment, only Operations use it, but other departments are considering using it too.
  • The search feature is excellent.
  • You can record your screen.
  • Creators sometimes forget to set an expert for the Lesson. I wish we could set this as mandatory before publishing.
  • Formatting the text could be a bit simpler, specifically changing the font color.
Suitable for onboarding and knowledge retention.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Simplicity and Efficiency with Lessonly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is being used across our entire organization to assist with new hire training, continued learning and development, and as an internal knowledge-base. Lessonly is helping our organization become more efficient on multiple levels including; faster training and onboarding times, and more efficient communication times via phone, chat and email.
  • Lessonly has a very user-friendly interface. Anyone can create content without an extensive html, etc. background.
  • Lessonly presents material to its users in a convenient, simple manner, with just enough building elements to keep it interesting, but not enough to over-complicate or clutter a lesson or presentation.
  • I'm a big fan of the Lessonly team. From our dedicated CX Manager to their support team and beyond, they are friendly, always quick to respond, and truly care about providing a great user experience from the organizational admins to end-users!
  • I would like to see more text formatting options such as additional Font Sizes and Colors. I know that Lessonly's philosophy on learning is 'Simplicity' so I understand why they haven't done it already and I'm able to work around it with the options that they do have available.
  • I would also like to have total control/flexibility of User Roles and Privileges so I have complete control over which users can view other users' grades, assign lessons to teams, create content, or simply browse content to learn. They've made improvements to this area just in the 6 months that we've been using Lessonly and I know that additional customizations are on the way, which I look forward to!
  • One of the best things about Lessonly is their commitment to providing an amazing experience so they are constantly working on updates to the platform and release at least a couple of enhancements or new features every month!
Lessonly is a well-suited platform to assist you with New-Hire Training, Continued Development for your team veterans, for helping to grow your sales team's abilities and efficiency, and as a simple and effective company knowledge base.

I can't really think of any scenarios, relative to the intention of the platform, that Lessonly wouldn't be appropriate to use with. No, I wouldn't use it to create extensive reports or edit videos/images but that's not its purpose. It serves its purpose well and I would recommend it to organizations around the world.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Lessonly is incredibly intuitive and reliable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is currently used by our company's Outside Sales Team. Lessonly provides a solution for our administrative, process and sales training needs. We use Lessonly both in person during live training sessions as well as remotely to teach and sustain process execution and sales tactics.
  • The video recording and response function is excellent. It provides a similar uncomfortable environment outside sales reps often experience. It allows our sales leadership to keep touch with each rep's intangible skills and provide feedback from a remote destination.
  • The user interface is incredibly simple to use. Within 3 minutes I and others in our department felt comfortable using the program. Extremely intuitive. Excellent job by the development team here.
  • When someone does leave a thumbs down and constructive feedback on a lesson, the admin should be notified. We miss these if we don't actively look for them.
  • There should be a feature to automatically set the Ask Button for lessons. You have to manually remember to turn the function on for each lesson and it's consistently missed. Both small issues, overall a great product!
Lessonly is well suited for most remote lesson content that we have come across in our use. There is only one type of content that we struggle with - content that involves a significant amount of math and/or calculations. Sometimes the content becomes confusing and hard to follow the way that it is formatted and presented. Luckily for us, this is a very low % of our overall content.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Lessonly for New Hire Onboarding and Continuous Education

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly when launching new features. We go through feature training, and a follow-up test is sent to us via Lessonly. It is also used during new hire onboarding to learn about the company and our product.
  • Lessonly allows you to create various types of tests (I.e multiple choice, freeform, etc.)
  • You are able to include videos, images, and slides in Lessonly, so onboarding can take a self-service approach.
  • Lessonly is a robust tool with a lot of features, so it isn't always the most intuitive. I'd love to use the tool more, but it can be intimidating and time-consuming to create tests.
Lessonly is well-suited if you are a hiring manager responsible for onboarding new team members. It is a way to save time by adding a self-service component to your onboarding approach. It is also great for continuous training. If you work for a company that has a constantly changing product, this is great to ensure everyone is well trained on the changes. For example, we use it to ensure our customer-facing teams are prepared to talk about new software features we release.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (103)
9.0
Course catalog or library (101)
8.3
Player/Portal (80)
8.7
Learning content (99)
8.9
Mobile friendly (54)
8.0
Progress tracking & certifications (91)
8.5
Assignments (102)
9.1
Compliance management (58)
8.5
Learning administration (95)
9.0
Learning reporting & analytics (90)
8.6
Social learning (67)
7.4

About Lessonly

Lessonly is training software with an ecosystem of partners, strategy and services that are aligned under the mantra of Do Better Work.

The vendor has worked with over 800 companies to help them train their teams. The vendor says they've learned that the highest performing organizations build their training on the same six pillars:

  • Assess (Gather Needs & Inputs) Listen to people, data, and the market; identify successes and challenges; and accurately assess your sales team's training needs.
  • Plan (Prioritize for Impact) Identify the most essential objectives and outcomes, and intentionally set milestones for creation and delivery.
  • Build (Create Quickly & Collaboratively) Work with teammates at the front lines of the business to develop and iterate on bite-sized training/content.
  • Learn (Meet Learners Where They Are) Push training content to teammates-- anywhere, anytime-- so they can quickly solve problems in their moment of need.
  • Practice (Rehearse, Refine, Repeat) Reinforce skills and information with realistic practice scenarios and receive feedback to fuel improvement.
  • Perform (Doing Better Work) Empower the organization to continuously improve, deliver and quantify results.

The results? Faster onboarding, higher NPS score, more closed deals and a superior customer experience.

Lessonly Features

Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Does not have featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Does not have featureeCommerce
Does not have featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Lessonly Competitors

Lessonly Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Lessonly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Latin America, Western Europe, Central/Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, Australia
Supported Languages: Filipino, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Swedish, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Turkish, Vietnamese