Lever

Lever

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Lever

Overview

Recent Reviews

Lever lives up!

10
October 19, 2021
We are using Lever as our Applicant Tracking System (ATS). We have also integrated with Checkr to run background and drug screens once the …

Easy to use ATS for fast growing companies

8
August 27, 2021
In my company Lever is being used across all departments. All candidates who wants to apply for a position has to go through Lever.
Since …
Read full review

Lever is ideal for nonprofits

9
April 29, 2021
Lever is currently the Hub Project's main applicant tracking system in addition to external job websites. We use it in the hiring process …

Pull the Lever!

8
April 21, 2021
Lever is largely used to store confidential and collaborative feedback about the candidates we are looking to potentially hire. Getting …

Good value for an entry ATS

5
April 19, 2021
It is being used across the entire organization as an ATS. We track all candidates, resumes and status with this product.
Read full review

Popular Features

View all 15 features

Resume Management (24)

8.2
82%

Candidate Search (25)

8.1
81%

Job Requisition Management (24)

7.8
78%

Notifications and Alerts (25)

7.5
75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Lever, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Lever?

Lever is an applicant tracking and recruiting software solution.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.lever.co/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

What is Breezy HR?

Breezy is an applicant tracking system that aims to be fun-to-use. The vendor says its goal is to turns organization's messy hiring hacks into a pain-free process candidates love.The vendor believes hiring doesn't have to be messy. According to the vendor, Breezy customers can say, "Sayonara!" to…

Features Scorecard

Recruiting / ATS

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Lever?

Lever's aims to help the world hire with conviction. The Lever talent acquisition system combines ATS and CRM functionality in a single platform so employers can source, nurture, and manage candidates all from one place.

Lever’s cloud-based Talent Relationship Management platform supports sourcing, recruiting, and hiring for companies of all sizes and needs. LeverTRM allows recruiters and hiring managers to focus on building relationships so candidates can find the best fit.

Lever Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Lever Screenshots

Intelligently resurface high-value past candidates who fit open roles.Identify the top origin and sources of candidates in all stages, the Offer stage, and the Hired stage.Seamlessly schedule interviews with candidates.

Lever Video

Lever’s cloud-based Talent Relationship Management platform transforms sourcing, recruiting, and hiring for companies of all sizes and needs. LeverTRM is the only solution with ATS and CRM functionality in one platform, allowing recruiters and hiring managers to focus on build...
 Show More

Lever Integrations

Lever Competitors

Lever Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Lever?

Lever is an applicant tracking and recruiting software solution.

What is Lever's best feature?

Reviewers rate Applicant Tracking highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Lever?

The most common users of Lever are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (65)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 28)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is our corporate ATS. All sourcers, recruiters, TA coordinators, hiring managers, and interviewers use it. We also use it as a referral tool. Lever allows us to collaborate on hiring decisions, using it as the "single source of truth" for our recruiting efforts. We also use it as a first source of candidates for new roles as they open.
October 19, 2021

Lever lives up!

Julie A. Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Lever as our Applicant Tracking System (ATS). We have also integrated with Checkr to run background and drug screens once the candidate has accepted the offer. Lever begins with an array of possibilities when a candidate first applies. I love the quick review feature where you can quickly move through new applicants/resumes and determine if they should move forward to the manager review or not the right fit for the position. From there you are able to place them into the archives along with the reasoning, "not a good fit", "not the right location", "position has been filled" - these are all set up according to our custom needs, which means if things change, we are also able to change with quick help from Customer Service. <br>
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is essential for our organization, specifically for our HR department! It is being used to manage our hiring process. The tool has helped our organization source, manage and nurture candidates that are looking to work at our organization. Our HR department manages the platform but all of our departments use it: sales, engineering, customer success, marketing, and finance. The majority of departments at our organization use the tool to refer candidates.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my company Lever is being used across all departments. All candidates who wants to apply for a position has to go through Lever.
Since we're actively hiring new folks Lever helps organize the open positions and applications, keep track of interviews and their statuses, manage referrals and more. From an employee perspective, Lever helps me refer anyone I know who might a best fit for a position and also keep track of their progress through several stages of interviews.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is currently the Hub Project's main applicant tracking system in addition to external job websites. We use it in the hiring process to fill vacant roles across the organization. The Operations team handles the day-to-day interviewing and routine ATS tasks in Lever. It is effective and efficient.
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is used by our Human Resources department in tracking the hiring and recruiting process from start to finish. It gives the HR department and the hiring manager complete visibility of the list of available recruits and where they are at in the interview process. The really nice thing about Lever is that it is easy to use and you can add notes to each candidate that can be seen by other people in hiring process for collaboration.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Lever for several months as a trial, during a period of reevaluating our recruiting and hiring pipeline process. Even though we ultimately went with another vendor, we learned a lot of best practices from Lever and would still recommend it to others based on certain criteria. Namely, the support for integrations with major 3rd party vendors like GSuite, LinkedIn, and Slack were impressive and saved a lot of work. Secondly, the interview scheduling feature was the best out of all the vendors we evaluated, and would be a game-changer for any organization that struggles with keeping up with scheduling tasks.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is being used across the whole organization to track employee referral candidates. Being in hyper growth, we are actively recruiting and hiring over 300 people in 2021. Because of this, the entire organization shares the task to find and recruit the talent. Lever makes it easy for current employees to get their contacts in the system for interviews.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is a great system for managing candidates and new hires. It makes work easier and more efficient and the platform is not too difficult to use. The UI can be a bit tough at times but for the most part, it seems to work well. It allows us to save a lot of time when it comes to the new hire process.
April 21, 2021

Pull the Lever!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is largely used to store confidential and collaborative feedback about the candidates we are looking to potentially hire. Getting all notes and opinions in one safe place is very helpful and makes decision making much faster, whether it is a yes or a no. Great tool overall for us.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [Lever] to track job applicants and to track interview participants through the different stages of the process. A whole department uses it for this, as the main tool to keep track of people and where they are as we interview them. We can bulk load larger lists of people, and then email them from Lever and otherwise keep all their information together in one place.
Hayden Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is being used by our HR and Recruiting specialists to get the entire organization involved in the recruiting and hiring process at Lucidchart. It increases the amount of qualified employees applying to positions and therefore increasing overall company growth in a healthy and exciting way. The tool is being used by almost everyone at our company.
February 20, 2020

Lever

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lever as our tool for evaluating and tracking potential job candidates within our system. It links to our online application portal, we use it to provide feedback on candidates during the interview process, and it can be used when we submit referrals on new hires.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is our primary recruiting tool and it is used throughout the entire company. We use their UI for job postings and also their internal functionality for looking at candidates, setting up interviews and reviewing candidates. We have it integrated with a few other products as well in order to link test scores for recruitment exercises.
Chase Palmer, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lever is used as a recruiting and referral program for finding candidates for employment. Lever is used by all employees to submit referrals for job postings, and the talent acquisition/recruitment team uses Lever to reach out to candidates, schedule interviews, keep notes, and push candidates through the hiring workflow. Those who are part of the hiring committee, or been asked to participate in an interview are given tasks to review the candidates resume and provide feedback from the interview. Lever keeps everything centralized and keeps the workflow moving.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I came in right as we began to scale up recruitment before we had a recruitment team in place. The first thing I did was request we get Lever. It may have been 6 months early in terms of the breadth of features that we have available compared to our recruitment pipeline; however, the automation, reporting & administration led to us hiring 3 people (+1 intern) in 10 weeks, and I'm confident that wouldn't have happened as quickly (and potentially at all) without Lever.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Just doesn't work. Messed up all of our scheduling because "Easybook" links do not support google hangout interviews.
Times zones are all messed up - we lost candidates because of platform issues.
I went in being hopeful and super optimistic. After 4 months of using Lever, we had to go back to our ATS provider. Such a waste of time and money.
Brandon Hawes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lever as our recruiting CRM. All departments use it in some way or another. From the sales side, I specifically used Lever to input referral candidates and enter all candidate feedback after interviews. It provided a central system for feedback to avoid email feedback and help maintain consistency across interviewers.
Allison Boyce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented LEVER throughout the organization. All of our interviewers, hiring managers, recruiters and sourcers use it regularly. We also added the additional module of LEVER NURTURE. We are working through higher adoption and successful use of NURTURE. In addition to LEVER on the desktop, we also use the LEVER extension in Chrome for LinkedIn. We are starting to use the metrics and analytics features.