Lifesize Video Conferencing Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
281 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 01, 2021
Curt Sminkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
From a users perspective, they are fairly user-friendly. We have a contacts list or an address book of some of our other rooms and the IP address of the VC device so the user can just select the room to call. More so than the Polycom's is that they have an integrated phone/speaker right on the desk which helps in sharing content, muting the speakers, ETC.
Read Curt Sminkey's full review
April 23, 2021
Radhika Chavan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Because Lifesize [Video Conferencing] is user-friendly & easy to use software & hardware product. It has features like one-click connect, Joins as an audio participant, Cloud recording & much more to help users to do schedule or join the meeting in a fraction of seconds. Lifesize's Audio & Video experience is ultimate that everyone in the room can hear properly & Camera can capture everyone in the room.
Read Radhika Chavan's full review
June 01, 2021
Theodore Olive | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Lifesize Video Conferencing is highly useful software and unlike other software for video conferencing it is very easy and compatible with our system. It provides HD-quality audio and video without any interruption and disturbance. The most important thing is it is extremely cost-effective and has given us an unusual experience of video conferencing with even weak bandwidth.
Read Theodore Olive's full review
May 27, 2021
Tugce Kalkavan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The picture and audio are clear. The interface on both desktop and mobile is fairly straight forward but you're left with a sense that you could be using the applications much more effectively.
Read Tugce Kalkavan's full review
May 26, 2021
Brain Blenner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is very user-friendly software with the very
simplest interface. I did not face any trouble in its initiation. Lifesize [Video Conferencing] has
given me a lifetime experience to get connected not only with my team members
but also with my clients across the world. I have got rid of the excessive emails and
excessive travels that were held for the meetings it is really a time-saving
tool.
Read Brain Blenner's full review
April 30, 2021
Dave King | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10

As
I mentioned usability is important. If the system cannot do what you
need it would not be usable or needed. It is very user
friendly
to make calls and add
additional
people
to a call. Setup a meeting and very reliable for both voice and video
calls. It also alls non-video land line calls into a video conference
which
works well

Read Dave King's full review
June 01, 2021
ashish gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Overall Lifesize Video Conferencing is fine. However, I feel there are better options available in market if u can spend a bit more. In case of funds issue, Lifesize Video Conferencing will also serve the purpose of VC but with certain limitation. I feel for personal use free account of Lifesize Video Conferencing can be opted
Read ashish gupta's full review
June 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Overall experience with Lifesize Video Conferencing has been great. While it serves it's basic purpose of allowing smooth video/audio meetings of people located at different places with option of screen sharing/chatting/ recording, what add to it's pros are it's accessibility from various platforms, flexibility to switch to a listen only mode in case of network issues and ease of operation.
Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
The ease of use is the biggest selling point for those interested in using Lifesize Video Conferencing. The ability to access the directory, "call" users and add them to a meeting already in progress is really a nice feature. We use this feature for internal video calls between users within the company. In the midst of the pandemic we were forced to move to a new method of seeing our patients. Once our patients, staff and providers were comfortable using Lifesize our clinics began to see similar virtual traffic as we did face-to-face visits pre-COVID. We initially prepared our patients by calling them the day before their appointment. After one or two visits, patients were comfortable using Lifesize.
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
This is not a perfect video conferencing solution, but none of the solutions I have used are (yet). The Lifesize product definitely is an excellent product which is competitively priced. There is a little bit of a "learning curve" with this product, but once you get the hang of it, setting up and/or joining meetings is a breeze.
Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
We believe that lifesize has been a great ally for our company as we use it everyday. It gives [us] the opportunity to collaborate with our coworkers [via] a very easy platform. We highly recommend Lifesize Video Conferencing for all companies that have virtual meetings or that have multiple locations.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Ease of use & maintenance, Hardware & software integrated in[to] one, hardware devices flexibility, good support from the support ecosystem, new innovations, various software plans from 25 [parties] to 500 [parties] & streaming capabilities with adhoc calls & virtual meetings. Recording capabilities with immediate download & public sharing, [and a] community where you can raise requests for a feature & ask others.
Read this authenticated review
September 13, 2019
Michael Gunderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
As stated previously in other sections of this review, our needs vary from meeting to meeting. Each and every time we have needed to connect with people at remote locations, the system just worked.
Read Michael Gunderson's full review
January 16, 2018
Miguel De La Garza Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
We have more than 7 codecs installed on our branch offices and we communicate very often using Lifesize video calls. Users also have their mobile app and they connect to the video calls flawlessly. This is a very useful piece of software and the Lifesize cloud subscription gives you access to the full service capabilities.
Read Miguel De La Garza Rodriguez's full review
January 08, 2018
Massimo Granzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's simple to use reliable and secure.
I can't give a estimate of 10 because it's not simple to share a presentation to the other participants using external device connect to the system.



Read Massimo Granzo's full review
October 12, 2017
Kerry Todd Key | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I have attended and hosted many calls with little to no issues with the exception of when ones that are on slow or public WiFi.
Read Kerry Todd Key's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (165)
7.7
High quality video (163)
7.9
Low bandwidth requirements (155)
6.9
Desktop sharing (160)
7.6
Calendar integration (115)
7.1
Meeting initiation (145)
7.5
Record meetings / events (114)
7.0
Slideshows (100)
7.1
Live chat (95)
8.0
Q&A (63)
7.4
Participant roles & permissions (116)
7.7

What is Lifesize Video Conferencing?

Lifesize Video Conferencing is a web conferencing solution. The vendor’s value proposition is that they combine a best-in-class, cloud-based video conferencing experience, with award-winning, easy-to-use devices that are designed for any conference room so users can connect to anyone, anywhere. Additionally, the vendor says their video conferencing solutions are designed for the demands of today’s modern enterprise, yet fully accessible to businesses of any size.

Some key features include:

  • Interoperable cloud video offering
  • Integrated, plug-and-play H D camera systems and HD phones for every room with automatic software updates
  • Consistent experience across devices
  • Search-based directory with name-based dialing
  • Instant and scheduled meetings
  • Schedule meetings from Google Calendar or Microsoft Outlook
  • One-on-one and group calls
  • One-on-one chat and group chat in a meeting room
  • Share your desktop or a specific application
  • Up to 50 live participants in HD video
  • Unlimited audio-only calls included for users and guests in more than 50 countries
  • Record and share video calls instantly with Lifesize Cloud Amplify
  • Skype for Business support
  • Web-based app support via our Lifesize Cloud Web App
  • Desktop app support
  • Mobile app support

Lifesize Video Conferencing Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureApplication sharing

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureQ&A

Online Events Security Features

Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Additional Features
Has featureMeet anyone over video anytime, anywhere
Has featureRecord and share instantly
Has featureContinue the conversation after the meeting via one-on-one and group chat in a meeting room
Has featureInvite guests for free
Has featurePairs with award-winning Lifesize Icon conference room systems
Has featureExperience Lifesize Cloud with a free 14-day trial

Lifesize Video Conferencing Screenshots

Lifesize Video Conferencing Videos (7)

Lifesize Video Conferencing Integrations

Slack, HipChat (discontinued), HCL Sametime (formerly from IBM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar

Lifesize Video Conferencing Competitors

Lifesize Video Conferencing Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Plus$14.95 per user/monthCall for pricing
Enterprise$12.95 per user/monthCall for pricing
Standard$16.95 per user/monthCall for pricing

With every plan, you get the collaboration features you use everyday, at no additional cost: • Unlimited video conferences • Downloadable desktop and mobile apps • Secure encryption set by default • Unlimited meeting duration • Free, browser-based web app • Two-way and group chat with popular chat integrations • Centralized, name-based directory • Online reporting and account management • Email and calendar scheduling

Lifesize Video Conferencing Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Lifesize Video Conferencing Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Finnish, Swedish, Norwegian, Polish, Japanese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Lifesize Video Conferencing?

Lifesize is a web conferencing platform focused on making video conferencing systems and video conferencing apps work well together, while still being easy-to-use. Their platform incorporates web conferencing software with meeting room devices and wireless screen sharing.

What is Lifesize Video Conferencing's best feature?

Reviewers rate Live chat highest, with a score of 8.

Who uses Lifesize Video Conferencing?

The most common users of Lifesize Video Conferencing are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.