Lightspeed Retail Reviews

15 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 08, 2020
Phil Meyers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lightspeed Retail to complete transactions for retail, grooming, and lodging. We now have the analytics to track purchase history so we can make better decisions with what we offer in the future. The inventory control side is very useful for year-end inventory and sending product from location to location.
Read Phil Meyers's full review
November 19, 2019
Jeremy Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used across the entire organization, and it's the source of truth for inventory, orders, and customers.
Read Jeremy Smith's full review
November 13, 2019
Line Daems | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LS Retail as a POS system for our retail store which includes processing sales and keeping track of inventory. Our loyalty program, Mailchimp and Homebase are integrated and we also use LS Ecom to sell online.
Read Line Daems's full review
October 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lightspeed Retail is being used in our brick and mortar store. It's currently tied in with our warehouse and BigCommerce to keep inventory and pricing accurate. We have it set up on 2 iPads that we have set up with our register. It addresses the need for a separate way for customers to ring up their purchase in house since many of our customers don't like to buy things online.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2019
Bret Birdsong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across the whole company. It makes a lot of issues quicker to resolve and easier to complete! The best part about it are the reports and analytics that it provides us. Great tools to use to further our business and to grow our business. I love that it is is cloud based and not server based.
Read Bret Birdsong's full review
March 18, 2019
Taylor Huseman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lightspeed in our bike shop and have for a few years now. We use it for all aspects and the integrations are really nice. It has fixed so many of the previous business problems and since it is cloud-based we can access it from anywhere. We use to just have one computer up in the front and because everything was done on that one computer, the bookkeeper was always getting in the way of us trying to run sales and what not. Its been great and easy to work with when doing inventory, and the support of being able to add iPads and other stations is great. The one big issues, however, is the auto-add feature, which I wish SO BADLY they would fix or disable. If we sell a product that has to be ordered, the product is automatically put into inventory. Then, when it actually comes into the store, it gets checked in, and added AGAIN, therefore, making it look like we have more than we do. At the end of the year, this is a huge problem, and I just wish at some point they would fix it. My old QB POS from 1998 did this better.
Read Taylor Huseman's full review
March 14, 2019
Damon Gabriel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At LIJ retail group, which has several brick and mortar and ecom stores, uses Lightspeed across all channels. From point of sale to warehousing and CRM (with the help of Salesforce API), Lightspeed is single-handedly running our organization. We use the platform across all channels and would be lost in the sauce without it.
Read Damon Gabriel's full review
March 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our Point of Sale system, and to keep records. We also use it to reconcile Inventory levels every 6 months. It is only used in the retail area of our Animal Shelter. LightSpeed keeps us much more in tune with our stock and sales, and we no longer have to have an outside Inventory company.
Read this authenticated review

What is Lightspeed Retail?

Lightspeed Retail is a retail PoS system from Lightspeed headquartered in Quebec.
Categories:  Point of Sale

Lightspeed Retail Integrations

Lightspeed Retail Competitors

Lightspeed Retail Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No