TrustRadius
The only way to look at backlinks on a complete levelWe use Link Research Tools for Link Audits for our Clients. Also we pre-check potential links the clients considers to buy. For Competitive Analysis the LRT Tools are very good as well.,Link Detox Competetive Analysis Link Audits Grandfathering Prices,Pre-Sales support for Link Audits,10,Rankings are very important because without rankings it is almost impossible to make any business so a fast recovering from problems is necessary. LRT gives us everything we need to get back rankings Checking potential Links for potential toxicity,Ahrefs Site Explorer and Sistrix,Google Search Console, Google Analytics, Google Tag Manager, Screaming Frog SEO Spider, OnPage.orgThe best link audit and link building toolset on the marketI started to use Link Research Tools about 3 months ago after I have won the Certified Professional LRT Training in Vienna, where I learned the most about link auditing and link building, thanks to Mr. Christoph C. Cemper. Link Research Tools became the most important SEO software in our company. For now, I am the only person in the company's SEO department, but this will change soon. The toolset covers all the off page aspects in the most accurate and detailed manner that you can find on the market. From competitor analysis, full backlink profile analysis, link risk management to different methods of advanced link prospecting, including prospecting of indirect links from our competition, link monitoring, and other useful features. With the release of Penguin 4.0, checking the safety of the backlinks and having a healthy backlink profile over time, became a must. LINK DETOX helps you to detect all the spammy backlinks and the LORT tool lets you calculate the impact of links before you even build them.Just amazing! I highly recommend Link Research Tools to everyone, who wants to stay ahead of the competition.,fast Google penalty recovery keeps a healthy backlink profile calculates the opportunity or risk of potential links that are not built yet, so you can go only after the good ones gives you fresh data from 26 link sources and lets you analyze the full backlink profile. Google search console gives you only a sample of your backlink profile. powerful link prospecting made easy possibility to connect with Pitchbox (professional outreach tool for link removal and link building campaigns), SEMRUSH, Ahrefs, GSC,NONE,10,Link Research Tools helps definitively to grow your business.Link Building On Steroids!We have used Link Research tools now for a couple of years and find it to be one of, if not the best tools for research and prospecting new links for our clients' projects. Not only that but it also allows us to fully analyse links to understand which ones will have the most beneficial impact for our clients' link building activities.,Ability to create the most thorough link profile reports in minutes. Has a great competitor analysis, to help understand how we can better leverage our link building to out perform them. The built in Disavow tool is always handy to have around within the dashboard.,Not for newcomers to SEO simply because its vast array of features may hinder them. Is quite pricey too; so for small businesses etc., it's probably not a viable option.,9,Invaluable for link, prospecting, building and even clean up,RavenTools and MozAmazing Set of SEO Tools for Guaranteed Online SuccessOur entire marketing department is using this amazing SEO software for improving our online presence in several important areas, such as: 1) maintaining clean and healthy backlink portfolio2) finding best opportunities for backlink building3) analyzing competitors' link building strategies So... Are you sure you know how many links are pointing towards your website? Are you sure where are they coming from? Are you sure they are all good and useful for your position in Google search? Are you sure they are not doing you any harm? With LinkResearchTools you will easily find all the answers to those questions! Using LRT is sort of an accounting for your website. The same as you are checking your books, you should be checking your links - on regular basis! I know exactly what this means because ignoring links had led us to Google Manual Penalty. Luckily we are now safe and sound thanks to LRT tools. Highly highly recommended!,Recover and protect your site from Google Penalties by cleaning up your backlink profile Get the most comprehensive backlink analysis possible for your own and your competitors' sites Compare your competitors with your own site and learn how to outrank them by doing just a little better Review and evaluate new found link opportunities Find out who is ranking well for the keywords in your niche and identify new SEO opportunities Spot trends in the speed of link building and identify spikes that could harm you Monitor your backlinks and check if they are still active,Adding short how-to videos for creating reports on help pages,10,When we removed Google Manual Penalty, SEO visibility went up and we saw some sales increase We now have cleaner and healthier backlink portfolio and not in danger of any radical Google interventions We now know in advance which websites are good to build links on - this is not only good for traffic but for SEO visibility and at the end for sales overall,Majestic SEO, SEMRush, Ahrefs Site Explorer, SpyFu, CognitiveSEO, Sistrix, SEOProfiler and Moz,SEMRush, CognitiveSEO, Ahrefs Site Explorer, Majestic SEO, SistrixLinks, Links, Links and more LinksIn the day to day activities I use Link Research Tools. It is very useful for doing research into existing links and finding new links. There are multiple tools for different needs.,Bulk URL research Links to a website Finding new possible links,Some confusion about the price plans,9,Building strong links results in better rankings which results in a higher ROI The Link Research Tools community also had a big impact on my networking,Link Detox, Searchmetrics Suite, Majestic SEO
Unspecified
Link Research Tools
13 Ratings
Score 5.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Link Research Tools Reviews

Link Research Tools
13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 13 vetted Link Research Tools reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ralf Seybold profile photo
March 23, 2018

Link Research Tools Review: "The only way to look at backlinks on a complete level"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Link Research Tools for Link Audits for our Clients. Also we pre-check potential links the clients considers to buy. For Competitive Analysis the LRT Tools are very good as well.
  • Link Detox
  • Competetive Analysis
  • Link Audits
  • Grandfathering Prices
  • Pre-Sales support for Link Audits
If you have any problems with your rankings or a decrease in ranking position within google it is very good to make an Link Audit with the Link Research Tools. Then you Screen all Links manually and setup your disavow-file easily. With the Link Detox Boost you gain Rankings back so fast. The last time we used it for a client, we got back the rankings within a week to 170 Positions within the Top Ten, even Position 1.
Read Ralf Seybold's full review
Ivan Peric profile photo
January 24, 2018

Link Research Tools Review: "The best link audit and link building toolset on the market"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I started to use Link Research Tools about 3 months ago after I have won the Certified Professional LRT Training in Vienna, where I learned the most about link auditing and link building, thanks to Mr. Christoph C. Cemper. Link Research Tools became the most important SEO software in our company. For now, I am the only person in the company's SEO department, but this will change soon.


The toolset covers all the off page aspects in the most accurate and detailed manner that you can find on the market. From competitor analysis, full backlink profile analysis, link risk management to different methods of advanced link prospecting, including prospecting of indirect links from our competition, link monitoring, and other useful features. With the release of Penguin 4.0, checking the safety of the backlinks and having a healthy backlink profile over time, became a must. LINK DETOX helps you to detect all the spammy backlinks and the LORT tool lets you calculate the impact of links before you even build them.

Just amazing! I highly recommend Link Research Tools to everyone, who wants to stay ahead of the competition.


  • fast Google penalty recovery
  • keeps a healthy backlink profile
  • calculates the opportunity or risk of potential links that are not built yet, so you can go only after the good ones
  • gives you fresh data from 26 link sources and lets you analyze the full backlink profile. Google search console gives you only a sample of your backlink profile.
  • powerful link prospecting made easy
  • possibility to connect with Pitchbox (professional outreach tool for link removal and link building campaigns), SEMRUSH, Ahrefs, GSC
  • NONE
It is the perfect solution for link auditing and link building.
Read Ivan Peric's full review
Christopher Fleming Dip DigM profile photo
January 19, 2018

Link Research Tools Review: "Link Building On Steroids!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Link Research tools now for a couple of years and find it to be one of, if not the best tools for research and prospecting new links for our clients' projects. Not only that but it also allows us to fully analyse links to understand which ones will have the most beneficial impact for our clients' link building activities.
  • Ability to create the most thorough link profile reports in minutes.
  • Has a great competitor analysis, to help understand how we can better leverage our link building to out perform them.
  • The built in Disavow tool is always handy to have around within the dashboard.
  • Not for newcomers to SEO simply because its vast array of features may hinder them.
  • Is quite pricey too; so for small businesses etc., it's probably not a viable option.
Definitely the best tool for prospecting potential links and helping to clean up link profiles. It also helps you to consider other potential link opportunities that you may not have thought about. Its ability to find more links than most other tools certainly sets itself apart from most of the competition.
Read Christopher Fleming Dip DigM's full review
Dragan Berak profile photo
January 19, 2018

Link Research Tools Review: "Amazing Set of SEO Tools for Guaranteed Online Success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire marketing department is using this amazing SEO software for improving our online presence in several important areas, such as:

1) maintaining clean and healthy backlink portfolio
2) finding best opportunities for backlink building
3) analyzing competitors' link building strategies

So... Are you sure you know how many links are pointing towards your website? Are you sure where are they coming from? Are you sure they are all good and useful for your position in Google search? Are you sure they are not doing you any harm?

With LinkResearchTools you will easily find all the answers to those questions! Using LRT is sort of an accounting for your website. The same as you are checking your books, you should be checking your links - on regular basis! I know exactly what this means because ignoring links had led us to Google Manual Penalty. Luckily we are now safe and sound thanks to LRT tools. Highly highly recommended!

  • Recover and protect your site from Google Penalties by cleaning up your backlink profile
  • Get the most comprehensive backlink analysis possible for your own and your competitors' sites
  • Compare your competitors with your own site and learn how to outrank them by doing just a little better
  • Review and evaluate new found link opportunities
  • Find out who is ranking well for the keywords in your niche and identify new SEO opportunities
  • Spot trends in the speed of link building and identify spikes that could harm you
  • Monitor your backlinks and check if they are still active
  • Adding short how-to videos for creating reports on help pages
Link Research Tools is an amazing tool for removing both automatic and manual Google Penalties and for creating link building campaigns. It is more of a software for OFF Page than for ON Page SEO. If you want to know everything about your links, just give this software a chance and you won't be disappointed.
Read Dragan Berak's full review
Christiaan Bollen profile photo
January 19, 2018

Link Research Tools Review: "Links, Links, Links and more Links"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the day to day activities I use Link Research Tools. It is very useful for doing research into existing links and finding new links. There are multiple tools for different needs.
  • Bulk URL research
  • Links to a website
  • Finding new possible links
  • Some confusion about the price plans
Building links to a website, reviewing a website, building a PBN
Read Christiaan Bollen's full review
Frank Watson profile photo
January 18, 2018

User Review: "Link Research Tools is Essential"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Link Research Tools provides us with deep insights into link acquisition. We can see the value of people's links to our site and it alerts us if there are any links that the search engines may penalize us for having. You can also see what others in your industry are doing so you can compete effectively. This is an essential tool for any serious SEO - the algorithm is link based and this is the ultimate link tool.
  • Alerts you to toxic links
  • Provides insights into competitors' links
  • Shows you areas to find new link opportunities
  • More Google information
All serious SEO work needs the information Link Research Tools provides.
Read Frank Watson's full review
Nikolay Stoyanov profile photo
January 18, 2018

Link Research Tools Review: "LRT is the best link analysis tool in the world. You MUST use it every day!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using Link Research Tools for over 4 years now. It was the best decision I've made for my business. My company offers all-in-one SEO services and since I started using LRT the quality of my work has increased immensely. I now offer detailed link profile audits, penalty removals, competition analysis and LRT is an inseparable part of my daily routine.

I am a HUGE fan of their Link Detox tool which is an absolute must for every SEO expert. Link audits are crucial to every website's success and with LRT both myself and my clients can rest assured about the safety and well-being of their businesses.

Thank you, Christoph! Keep up the incredible work!

  • Link Profile audits
  • Competition analysis
  • Penalty removals
  • It'd be great if you could customize the tools you decide to use on a monthly basis.
Recommended for everyone!
Read Nikolay Stoyanov's full review
Kenny Madison profile photo
September 09, 2015

Review: "LRT - Love Results Totally (for Link Research Tools)"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For us, we use Link Research Tools to help clean up clients and look for link building opportunities. We use it for ourselves as well as our clients. It has been tremendously beneficial and incredibly educational to see what our own weaknesses are. Also, it shows us how effective other competitors are being when looking for ways to compete in the cutthroat market of SEO.
  • Quick Links - it provides an outrageously thorough backlink profile in no time. You can see mentions of a URL and what anchor text is connected to you instantly.
  • Disavow - using the disavow tool has helped clean up some of our particularly toxic clients in a very quick way. It's amazing.
  • Comparing competitors - looking at our competitors and being able to see what link juice they have and how we can utilize that is wonderful.
  • Accessibility - the layout is not as intuitive as it should be. Of course, this is a professional tool and not meant for the faint of heart. However, the design elements could be more intuitive.
  • Redundant tools - our company utilizes several of the tools to help audit and augment our client profiles. Some of the tools may be a bit redundant. However, it's not a terribly big deal, as we just don't use those tools.
  • Limited searches for certain price points - I understand that there has to be competitive pricing especially with the level that Link Research Tools is offering. However, it would be nice to have unlimited searches.
Link Research Tools is best for setting up link profiles for new clients. It allows you to see strategic anchor text and lets you optimize your sites to match and surpass competitors, giving you even footing. It is not best suited for those who are just starting out in SEO. There is a learning curve to use the tool, so be prepared to spend a minimum of ten hours really digging in to the tool.
Read Kenny Madison's full review

Link Research Tools Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (6)
7.8
Backlink management (8)
8.6
SERP ranking tracking (4)
6.3
Page grader (7)
7.3
Competitive analysis (8)
8.8
Site audit / diagnostics (6)
8.9
Site recommendations (7)
8.5
Task management (4)
7.2
Local SEO (5)
8.9
Social SEO (4)
8.2
Mobile SEO (5)
8.2
Global SEO (7)
8.8
Multi-domain support (4)
8.6
Integration with web analytics tools (6)
8.8

About Link Research Tools

Link Research Tools Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No