LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 02, 2020
Arcoma L. Briceño | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Super functional, best for Android users, since the interface is best suited to that style. You might have to do a manual match between your Sales Navigator and your CRM. I am sure they will make more integrations for real estate as time goes on since we are a large player in the business to client followup arena.
Read Arcoma L. Briceño's full review
November 20, 2019
Alexa Terry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prospecting for me mostly! I love using it to find leads or contacts from companies who I am interested in reaching out to. It also lets you save leads, companies, etc. for you to follow them and will email you news on the individual or the company, which then helps with my outreach as well!
Read Alexa Terry's full review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I used Rapportive for several times and I really find it very helpful. You can definitely use this as a Research tool. This would be very helpful for Researchers. It will help you with your time management and it will reduce human pains. It is very user-friendly. You don't need to be a tech savvy for you to understand it's features.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well Suited:
Sales teams looking to use LinkedIn to find prospective clients and wanting to reach a lot of people quickly.
Read this authenticated review
August 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very appropriate for understanding a lead before making contact. You can find out there like/dislikes, industry, interests and so much more!
Read this authenticated review
June 01, 2019
Karim Mahroug | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We often have the issue where we run out of contact and this tool is particularly good to increase the number of contacts we try to reach. Also, you can get positive feedback and results very quickly.
Read Karim Mahroug's full review
June 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The primary time I find Rapportive to be invaluable is with the first, initial engagement with a prospect. They seem to react mush more favourably when I include information that Rapportive provides to me. This also takes the guesswork work out of email crafting which allows me to focus more time on other activities.
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2018
Eric Quanstrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

So much promise and utility... So little software optimization. Rapportive occupies a weird space in the landscape. It's free, which is great. But it's free, which means LinkedIn doesn't really care about it as an offering. It suffers from lack of development-- frequent bugs, crashes, limited features, and little expansion into platforms that would be useful (Firefox!?!?).

I'd gladly pay for a reliable, working, stable version of Rapportive.
Read Eric Quanstrom's full review
January 29, 2018
Sam Dahl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I'm in sales and am constantly emailing people. Usually, people, I don't know. It's really great for that. I can put a face with a name and it reminds me of their LinkedIn profile that I can go check out. It's probably not as helpful for less professional settings but never hurts.
Read Sam Dahl's full review
October 27, 2017
Anna Norregaard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Rapportive is well-suited for B2B selling and also for social selling. It is less valuable when you do not have a concept of a lead, however I overall like having as much context as possible on the email conversations that I am having and who I am having them with.
Read Anna Norregaard's full review
September 15, 2017
Pat Effinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There's really no reason to not use Rapportive. It's free, easy to install, and shows you the LinkedIn profile and photo of the people you're exchanging emails with.

It doesn't work as well if the people you email with don't use the particular email address for LinkedIn.
Read Pat Effinger's full review
November 29, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for sales prospecting and gathering leads, but I would not rely on it for any sort of deeper research into a client or referral source. It is great at what it does, providing a quick overview, a few highlights and a photo, but does not (and does not intend to) provide a full background check.
Read this authenticated review
April 22, 2014
Lisa Carnes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a lead inbound with little information given, Rapportive will match that info across the web to help you build a solid pipeline.
Read Lisa Carnes's full review

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (9)
9.2
Identification of new leads (11)
8.5
List quality (9)
8.7
List upload/download (7)
8.7
Ideal customer targeting (10)
8.8
Load time/data access (10)
8.5
Contact information (13)
7.4
Company information (14)
9.2
Industry information (13)
9.0
Lead qualification process (9)
8.8
Smart lists and recommendations (8)
8.2
Salesforce integration (8)
8.8
Company/business profiles (12)
8.7
Alerts and reminders (6)
8.2
Data hygiene (11)
8.2
Automatic data refresh (10)
8.6
Tags (7)
8.6
Filters and segmentation (8)
8.9
Sales email templates (5)
8.3
Append emails to records (6)
8.1

What is LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail?

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail (formerly Rapportive) is a free Chrome Extension that shows an email recipient's LinkedIn details within the user's Gmail inbox, and allows users to jump to the contact's LinkedIn profile.

Rapportive was acquired by LinkedIn in 2012. In November 2017, LinkedIn released a new version of Rapportive called Sales Navigator Lite for Gmail, which makes some features of LinkedIn Sales Navigator accessible from within user's email inbox. A subscription to LinkedIn Sales Navigator unlocks premium features in the Chrome extension for Gmail.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Integrations

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No