LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 02, 2020
Arcoma L. Briceño | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracking leads.
  • Attach to our CRM and create a sales funnel.
  • Get intel on who is looking at our profile, potential leads.
  • Per lead InMail price is steep.
  • Clunky integration with Pipeline Management.
  • Doesn't integrate with Kv Core.
Read Arcoma L. Briceño's full review
November 20, 2019
Alexa Terry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Has many filter capabilities for me to find exactly who I am looking for.
  • Integrates with other prospecting tools to create a well rounded with the information it can collect.
  • Integrates with SFDC- automatically uploads them as leads.
  • Integrates with Salesloft for me to easily start the cadence.
  • Does not always find the lead and sometimes a regular search does (rarely happens!).
Read Alexa Terry's full review
December 04, 2019
Samantha Juett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • See profiles of prospects to ensure that you are reaching out to the right person at the right company.
  • Find additional contacts at the same company.
  • Browse recent things the prospect has done to reference.
  • N/A
Read Samantha Juett's full review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lead's LinkedIn information.
  • Provides detail of a history in Social media activities.
  • Gives fast result using email address.
  • Sometimes it displays a different profile.
  • There are times that it crashes.
  • List of profile suggestions
Read this authenticated review
August 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lead research.
  • Understanding potential customers.
  • Research.
  • Usability.
Read this authenticated review
June 01, 2019
Karim Mahroug | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Increase contact on social media
  • Understand needs and interest
  • It is heavy with a lot of functionality and a lot of information.
Read Karim Mahroug's full review
June 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Information is displayed with no work
  • Geo data is beneficial for market segmentation
  • Works seamlessly with LinkedIn
  • More data is always better
  • API with general email (like Crystal)
  • Auto email generation
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2018
Eric Quanstrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Pulls LinkedIn profiles automatically.
  • Gives me immediate insight to who the person writing me is, their title, company, and how or if we are connected-- plus shared connections.
  • If that person is NOT connected to Rapportive/LinkedIn, I also see this and it's a signal of their digital ghost status.
  • Lots of bugs. Seems like I have to uninstall, reinstall at least 1x per month.
  • Little forward development... Rapportive actually had MORE functionality back in 2013.
  • Lack of platform expansion. Chrome only is limiting.
Read Eric Quanstrom's full review
November 28, 2018
Alejandro A. Cabral | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Really fast
  • Provides contact info at a glance
  • Lets you take notes!
  • Would be great to have a quick usage console / dashboard accesible right in the same window
  • Would love to see the add-on going beyond gmail. What about email clients?
  • Integration with more apps
Read Alejandro A. Cabral's full review
January 29, 2018
Sam Dahl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's very smooth. When I hover over an email address, the page pops up immediately. It quickly changes between profiles as I hover over different email addresses.
  • Sometimes it tells me I need to log into my LinkedIn profile when I've already logged in. It's weird. It seems to be when the email address is not found. Instead of just saying the email is not found, it tells me I need to log in. Just something I've noticed.
  • Sometimes I get this weird thing where I go to compose an email and instead of having it open all the way to the right, it opens all the way to my left. I'm pretty sure Rapportive is what's causing it. It doesn't happen very often but sometimes I see that.
Read Sam Dahl's full review
September 15, 2017
Pat Effinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rapportive allows me to put a face to an email address, which adds a human element to the generic email communication.
  • The main benefit on Rapportive is that I can see the LinkedIn profile of the person I'm connecting with through email directly in my email client and connect with them If I'd like.
  • Many people don't associate their work email with their LinkedIn profile (may use a personal email address) so it doesn't always provide much value.
Read Pat Effinger's full review
November 29, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Finds a picture for your contact
  • Provides concise, helpful info about the contact
  • Looking up and linking contacts with multiple email addresses
Read this authenticated review
September 23, 2014
Michael D. Bower | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rapportive reminds you whether a contact is a first, second, or third-degree LinkedIn connection. This is helpful for deciding how familiar to be when emailing someone.
  • As long as you're emailing a LinkedIn connection, Rapportive pulls in a large headshot from LinkedIn connection, even if you haven't emailed the contact before.
  • Clicking on a particular message in a threaded conversation will show the Rapportive details for the sender of that message. Helpful for remembering who is who, especially in complicated threads where you may not be closely acquainted with all parties.
  • Rapportive could show recent tweets or Facebook posts. This would provide a better picture of how this person communicates and what they're interested in.
  • Pulling in content from profile websites like about.me would be really nice.
Read Michael D. Bower's full review

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (9)
9.2
Identification of new leads (11)
8.5
List quality (9)
8.7
List upload/download (7)
8.7
Ideal customer targeting (10)
8.8
Load time/data access (10)
8.5
Contact information (13)
7.4
Company information (14)
9.2
Industry information (13)
9.0
Lead qualification process (9)
8.8
Smart lists and recommendations (8)
8.2
Salesforce integration (8)
8.8
Company/business profiles (12)
8.7
Alerts and reminders (6)
8.2
Data hygiene (11)
8.2
Automatic data refresh (10)
8.6
Tags (7)
8.6
Filters and segmentation (8)
8.9
Sales email templates (5)
8.3
Append emails to records (6)
8.1

What is LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail?

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail (formerly Rapportive) is a free Chrome Extension that shows an email recipient's LinkedIn details within the user's Gmail inbox, and allows users to jump to the contact's LinkedIn profile.

Rapportive was acquired by LinkedIn in 2012. In November 2017, LinkedIn released a new version of Rapportive called Sales Navigator Lite for Gmail, which makes some features of LinkedIn Sales Navigator accessible from within user's email inbox. A subscription to LinkedIn Sales Navigator unlocks premium features in the Chrome extension for Gmail.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Integrations

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

LinkedIn Sales Navigator for Gmail Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No