LinkedIn Talent Hub Reviews

254 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Talent Hub across the entire organization as our ATS tool. Let's not confuse LinkedIn Talent Hub with LinkedIn Recruiter. LinkedIn Recruiter is amazing and well worth the cost of the license seats. I think we all agree LinkedIn has their networking, talent branding, and job advertisements locked in, and I recommend LinkedIn Recruiter for anyone who needs to source candidates. The LinkedIn Talent Hub on the other hand is trying to be an ATS, and in my opinion, is failing miserably. It lacks basic ATS features like customization of application questions, accurate disposition status, several reporting features are not supported and I'm not able to gather some info I would want if I needed to look at a req history in detail. It lacks so many basic ATS features and we have so many workarounds, it's too exhaustive to list. They have very limited options around posting jobs, un-posting jobs, and open vs closed vs on hold vs canceled. In fact, if a job is "opened" by their standards, it must be posted for 30 days. If it expires on its own, you're OK, otherwise, if you wanted to pull a posting down prior to 30 days, you need to CLOSE the job and will not be able to reopen it. The systems don't differentiate between a pipeline project or an "evergreen" and an actual approved, requisition; everything is called a "Project" and the reporting starts when that "project" was created, and not when the actual "Job / Req" was approved/posted /opened, etc. The automatic approvals in the system are very minimal as well and don't work for our organization. I could go on and on—overall, they are not even close to being a successful ATS with proper features. When they get there, it will be a goldmine because of the excellent networking features in Recruiter, but I plan on finding another ATS to use with our Recruiter seats. Talent Hub is a big time and money waste in my experience.
  • Ability to network and search for passive candidates with an ability to save them to the job.
  • Easy to share, tag, and review potential candidates and applicants with other team members.
  • Reporting. Major lacking here. If a job is closed then reopened (which that feature was recently removed), all reporting is wiped clean and picked back up with the "reopen" date. So it doesn't give a full history of the job activity.
  • Lacks adequate approvals in the system.
  • If you're a company with a risk of audits, I would not recommend Talent Hub. They lack compliance: the system allows us to "hire" someone who never applied to the job. Req history could be incomplete with the way reporting functions are set up. The system puts passive "sourced" candidates and applicants in the same bucket for pipeline workflows. Disposition status is inadequate and greatly lacking, etc.
  • Dashboard is not customizable.
  • We do not have our own unique req IDs. The system generates project IDs but these numbers are shared with all their clients, they're not unique to Ora so they are somewhat random and not in order.
  • They do not differentiate between a networking project and an approved requisition.
  • There's more, too many to list.
I think Talent Hub could be well suited for companies that do not have any structure around their hiring and no internal recruiters to support them. The system will allow the manager to post their job and leave it alone but if you're a company with structure and internal teams to support recruiting efforts, there are better ATS platforms out there.
We've had a lot of issues with talent hub but the support team is quite responsive, however, even at the tier 3 engineer level, we do not have resolutions to any of the issues.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2020
Jake Tully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As our company grew and more opportunities opened up, LinkedIn Talent Hub was a resource we turned to in order to find quality candidates for various positions across different divisions and departments. While we intially used LinkedIn Talent Hub to find sales and account management candidates, we also turned to the program for IT and web development-related positions that were open.
  • Singular platform that helps organize incoming leads.
  • Easy for multiple decision-makers to access applicant information.
  • Pricing can be slightly expensive.
When hiring for multiple positions across several different departments or divisions, LinkedIn Talent Hub can serve as a great resource for keeping track of candidates that are inherently different due to division or position type. Given this feature, when a company is finding success and seeing a large expansion, LinkedIn Talent Hub can be a key partner. With that in mind, when hiring for less conventional or part-time positions, Talent Hub may exclude some equally qualified candidates from a company's pool of applicants.
Although our interaction with LinkedIn's customer support was very limited, any interactions with the LinkedIn team were positive and very helpful. Ultimately, most of the interaction with support was from emails generated from LinkedIn regarding helpful ways in which to best use the system, and our team appreciated the thoughtfulness behind those.
Read Jake Tully's full review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn Talent in one of the organizations that I volunteer for. It is used to find new candidates for open positions. It has an edge over other similar tools, as it's popular, and because most active candidates who are looking for jobs, will usually have LinkedIn profile and network.
  • Easy.
  • Popular.
  • Explain features in a better way.
  • Marketing.
LinkedIn Talent is well suited when you're in a time crunch, and you would like to consider and filter more candidates. Also there is a demo that we can see before using it. And we can use our LinkedIn profile to auto-fill the information. The LinkedIn affiliation or connection comes in handy for this talent search tool.
I haven't contacted the customer support. The tool is always up and never had any downtime issues while using. Also it is easy to use and seems familiar when you have a LinkedIn profile. There is also an option to auto-fill the information from LinkedIn profile, making it more convenient and less time consuming.
Read this authenticated review
March 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn Talent Hub for job posting and passive sourcing. Passive sourcing is the biggest area I use it for currently. It helps us find passive talent. Considering the labor market, it's very important to have a tool like LinkedIn Talent Hub and there are a lot of benefits to it.
  • Job posting.
  • Passive sourcing.
  • Boolean search strings.
LinkedIn Talent Hub is very helpful when it comes to passive sourcing. You are able to enter in qualifications easily (without having to do Boolean search on your own) and Talent Hub spits out candidates who match your criteria. This tool is super helpful especially when recruiting for hard to fill positions.
Not able to rate on this as I've never utilized support functionality.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2019
Joanna Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn is currently being used by our HR department at my organization. It has been a great benefit to use for advertising, posting jobs and managing the recruiter seat. It has gives us the opportunity to better connect with those who are looking for new opportunities and have an established career.
  • The recruiter seat is something I think they do well, it is nice to use it to connect with potential new employees.
  • Their job board seems to work well for them, although it is not the best it does increase interest.
  • The advertising for LinkedIn is not efficient for the prices they charge.
  • Their price module is not realistic for small businesses.
LinkedIn Talent Hub is something I would recommend for a larger company, but not a smaller one. The prices are high and don't provide the best value compared to Indeed or other sites. I would recommend this for a large company which has a bigger budget and more employees in their HR department. It is not worth paying to advertise on LinkedIn but it is nice to have the recruiter seat to interact with potential new employees.
I do think they have pretty good customer service and support. I have met one on one with the LinkedIn representative a few times and he has always done such a great job helping my company succeed.
Read Joanna Knight's full review
October 30, 2019
Jenna Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses LinkedIn Talent to find and recruit potential candidates for job openings. It is mainly used by our HR department but has also been used by other team members involved in the hiring process. It helps us find strong candidates quickly and makes recruiting simpler for our HR department.
  • We really like how easy it is to filter through different categories to find the best candidate.
  • We also like to see how potential candidates are connected with current employees. Because LinkedIn is already such a big network, we have instant visibility to the connections that a candidate has with our organization.
  • We like the tools available to tag and create notes on potential candidates.
  • LinkedIn Talent does not offer direct integration to our CRM or other software programs that we use.
  • LinkedIn Talent does not allow us to download or export data so that we can use it in other programs.
  • We are a small organization so the price point can be challenging for us.
LinkedIn Talent has to be one of the best recruiting tools on the market. It has a very robust database of qualified and diverse candidates. The search and filter tools are very easy to use, allowing us to pinpoint candidates quickly and without a lot of hassle. Connecting with candidates is also done without any trouble; an assortment of messaging templates are available to help weed out candidates in a very timely manner.
LinkedIn Talent has top-notch and professional customer service. Microsoft and LinkedIn clearly see the value of offering this service to organizations and are committed to offering the best support possible. We found the support to be immensely helpful during the onboarding and training phase. It also helps that all of our staff involved in the hiring process were already very familiar with LinkedIn.
Read Jenna Montgomery's full review
October 15, 2019
Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Talent is being used by my organization to source candidates to ultimately fill open roles. It is used by the human resources department, specifically the talent management division, as they are the ones on the front lines constantly communicating with prospective employees. It is tremendously helpful in terms of finding new candidates.
  • Finding strong candidates
  • Matching candidates to open roles
  • Ranking candidates in order of importance
  • The dashboard takes a while to get used to
  • Posting jobs to other sites is tough
  • Price can be prohibitive to small businesses
If your company has a high demand for talent, or conversely, if you have a need to source talent due to hard deadlines, I would recommend the use of Linkedin Talent. This is the premier recruitment tool there is in the market, and the resource keeps on growing every year. The service and support are outstanding.
LinkedIn Talent customer support is as good as I have seen in the entire human resources industry. LinkedIn as a company has a reputation that precedes itself, and therefore they have applied this same level of support from their other platforms to LinkedIn Talent. We are extremely satisfied with this support.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
September 20, 2019
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's undeniable that talent lives on Linkedin in many industries today. We see quality candidates with great attached analytics/stats come in from LTS and appreciate the time it saves in filtering out candidates. My only issue with LinkedIn is I wish they wouldn't target MY employees but obviously that's not how it works! LTS saves us recruitment time and effort and makes it easier to target candidates with a skill set that matches our needs. Recruiting is a pain but this is one of the least painful tools to use.
  • Finding strong candidates
  • Candidate matching
  • Candidate ranking/statistics
  • Advertising open roles
  • All-in-one dashboard
  • Posting jobs to other sites
Very well suited to the recruitment of executives, technologists/engineers/developers, sales, and marketing. Linkedin has a huge repository of these types of people which is really the major value of recruitment on the platform. If you are hiring people/roles that do not typically have LinkedIn profiles that is where the platform is 0% helpful. If you can see profiles for people you would hire, you can likely use LTS.
We haven't had much contact with customer support. Their FAQs and help work well.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
October 06, 2019
Mark Goin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. It is used to attract talent for those who are not focusing on the more traditional job boards.
  • It attracts talent from the specific industry that I am recruiting for.
  • It attracts quality talent and that saves me time screening through unqualified candidates.
  • It is intuitive and easy to use.
  • Some of the communication tools are not as strong as other recruiting tools.
  • There seems to be some lag in the reporting (some candidates reported this to me).
It is very good at attracting talent within the talent pool I am targeting.
I never had to use it but it seemed easy.
Read Mark Goin's full review
October 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an organization, we used LinkedIn Talent to search, find, and connect with potential employees for our clients. It helped us to quickly search for qualified candidates with certain criteria and experience. With their easy to use search filters, we could narrow down the best prospects to reach out to.
  • LinkedIn Talent provides customized templates that can be used to quickly reach out to candidates via LinkedIn InMail.
  • The pipeline feature allows recruiters and/or human resource directors to build, track, and manage candidates. It lets you organize candidates into folders and create lists with reminders.
  • You can share your activities, projects, searches, candidate profiles, and applicant notes with other people throughout the company.
  • A feature that automates emails via InMail to follow up with applicants or candidates who haven't responded would be a cool update. It's a way to continue nurturing qualified candidates and build relationships.
LinkedIn Talent is well suited for any company that is looking to hire new talent either currently or in the future. This tool is a great resource for finding qualified candidates that fit whatever criteria a position requires. You are able to search, connect with, and manage applicant profiles and maintain a talent pipeline. I've found that candidates on LinkedIn Talent are often more highly-qualified than those on other recruiting platforms such as Monster, Indeed, and CareerBuilder.
Although we never experienced any issues with the LinkedIn Talent platform or required any support, we always knew in the event that we did need assistance, it was readily available. LinkedIn as a whole is always very supportive and responsive whenever I've had any issues or even a simple question in the past. I'm sure anyone experiencing difficulties with the platform would have a resolution from the support team just about instantly.
Read this authenticated review
October 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the whole organization primarily through HR. It definitely helps in finding the right people which we sometimes struggle with.
  • Search function.
  • Connecting to other networks.
  • Helping in hiring.
  • Sometimes can be clunky.
  • Nothing else!
It's helpful to differentiate talent along with different levels.
They've always been responsive but there's always room for improvement! They are great at troubleshooting.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Talent is used across the organization by both our recruiters and our account managers. We continued to run into candidates that were no longer looking, unqualified, resumes that were submitted years ago and not up to date, etc. LinkedIn allows our recruiters to find actively searching candidates who meet the necessary qualifications as well as passive candidates. Because so many people are using LinkedIn, the information is more up to date than other Job search websites such as Careerbuilder or Indeed. They're able to view contact information, along with resumes right up front as they view the high level overview provided in the person's LinkedIn profile. Our Account Managers use LinkedIn Talent to find the correct person to reach out to at an organization. Locate hiring managers, idenitfy who their key contact will be. They're also able to further research the candidates provided to them by recruiters quickly and easily.
  • Ability to build pipeline and organize candidates in folders
  • Find skill sets
  • Up to date information
  • Candidates who are most likely to respond feature
  • Easy, quick searches
  • Candidate rankings/statistics
  • Saves time screening
  • Allows you to advertise open roles
  • Get a lot of spam messages
  • The mobile version is AWFUL
  • InMails and the rules around those could be better.
  • It would be nice to have a customizable dashboard.
  • The cost can be too much for small companies. It's an investment, but a good one, in my opinion.
LinkedIn Talent has been THE best for all scenarios. It really is where talent is at. You get genuine information and experiences and the ability to directly message that person via InMail. They let you know who is likely to respond so that you use your inmails wisely. It makes it so easy to match to the candidate to our needs and skillsets.
I did not have any experience with LinkedIn Talent Support. We never had to contact them. Our Sales team had Talent Support and Sales Navigator and I've had experience with Sales Navigator support. They were quick and pleasant. Respoded to our issue quicky. Linkedin Talent Support alerts you when there is a new feature and frequently offers trainings on the product.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

LinkedIn is excellent to select the new personnel of the company in a faster and more efficient way, I like that it offers you detailed information about the future employee of the company, in which it facilitates your resume as previous work, thus obtaining detailed information in little time and in an easy way.

  • Quickly understand the background of applicants.
  • Easily and quickly find new, prospective employees.
  • Manage a new employee recruitment pipeline.
  • Integration w/ company CRM system.
  • Automated follow-ups and reminders.
  • Ability to schedule meetings with G-suite and Outlook calendars.
LinkedIn Talent is a great platform for HR professionals and recruiters. It leverages the best social network for employees and gives recruiters/HR professionals access to the largest network of professionals in the world. LinkedIn provides a premium extension where you have the right to view statistics about candidates, send messages directly to any person, find out who has seen your profile, highlight your application for vacancies and attend video courses developed by specialists.
Very responsive support staff with a dedicated account manager.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Talent is being used by several recruiters across our company. It is used among other recruiting platforms, as well as inboard platforms. The problem it addresses is being able to easily and quickly reach more candidates that are qualified for various positions without a lot of manual work.
  • Constantly up to date - It's up to the applicants to keep their resumes up to date, and since they're looking for jobs, they are almost always up to date.
  • Photos/User profile - As opposed to a plain resume, using LinkedIn Talen allows recruiters to see profiles of their applicants, giving them some insight into the kind of applicant.
  • Reference checks - If the applicant has any mutual connections with the recruiter or anyone else related, they're able to easily see it and use that as a reference.
  • Time-consuming - LinkedIn Talent is very easy to get started with, but using it as a professional and becoming proficient with it can take some time.
  • A large amount of applicants - LinkedIn Talent is basically the go-to name for recruiting. So much so that there are so many applicants that it can be overwhelming.
  • Cost - Unless you're a large corporation, LinkedIn Talent may be too expensive for you or your company.
LinkedIn Talent is perfectly suited if you're a large or successful business looking to get your job postings out there as quickly as possible. It may not be the best choice out there if you're only looking to fill a couple of positions or if your budget for recruiting is low.
I would give a perfect 10, but I haven't needed to use any support from LinkedIn Talent yet. It's reliable enough that it functions without issues. I've heard good things about their support, but I and many others have not needed it.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Talent has played an important role in my organisation's recruiting success. It's an excellent platform to post the requirements/ job descriptions. You manage to get attract even passive candidates, can visit unlimited profiles, get enough InMails options. And best part is you get genuine and honest candidates. You get applications with complete contact details which is also very useful thing since on other platforms, you can't get complete contact details.
  • Most importantly you get genuine talent pool via LinkedIn. Usually candidates don't put fake experiences over LinkedIn so you get only genuine candidates.
  • You can find candidates for all the skill sets over LinkedIn so wide variety, diversity you can get.
  • I really like the feature they have added "candidates who will most likely to respond". And yes those are active job seekers, they quickly respond to Inmails and it speeds up the hiring process.
  • Response time is slow. People don't check InMails so actively.
  • Lots of candidates are not active on social media so they don't have LinkedIn Account. That means you can't rely on LinkedIn completely.
  • It can be little expensive for small companies.
Best for technical, c- level requirement hiring. If you have any niche skill requirement then LinkedIn is the best job board without a doubt. You know the candidate's credibility as they can have professional recommendation over their profiles from managers, clients and co workers. LinkedIn InMails response time is very slow especially if you're hiring for engineering requirements.
LinkedIn Talent customer support is pretty responsive and give satisfied solutions to the issues. I have taken the training many from them, whenever they add new feature they will let you know. They explain each and every feature during the training which sometimes we are not able to explore as users.
Read this authenticated review
October 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Talent is used by my company to quickly list and review applications for potential job offers. It's nice because everyone has been conditioned to go to LinkedIn and applying using their profile information is incredibly easy so we get a lot of nice applicants because we've made it easy for users to apply for our positions.
  • Job listing.
  • Applicant communications.
  • Resume reviews.
  • More qualification questions to weed out people that aren't a match.
  • A better version for mobile.
  • The ability to save "maybe" applicants.
We are a small business that doesn't have a talent acquisition team. We want to be able to list a position quickly and run through resume submissions as fast as possible so we can get to the interview stage and hiring stage quickly. We desperately needed help with listing jobs and managing applicants. LinkedIn Talent does that.
I'm giving this a 10 because it got us the candidates and now employees without a single bump in the road. Using the software was a breeze. We will definitely be using this again for future job position openings. It's an incredible bang for your buck and worth it when you look to see where people are going to apply for job positions.
Read this authenticated review
October 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Linkedin talent to look for candidates when we can't find one using our website or Glassdoor. This platform is exclusively being used by our recruiting and email team. Usually, we have enough applicants for each position. But when we don't, we use Linkedin Talent for our recruiting efforts.
  • LinkedIn Talent excels at being able to segment personas based on criteria you are looking for.
  • It makes it easy to advertise to specific groups.
  • Networking with potential candidates is very easy.
  • We get a lot of spam messages from fake accounts.
  • I wish you could customize the dashboard a little more.
  • A lot of people haven't updated their LinkedIn profiles which can muddy the data when you are segmenting.
LinkedIn works great when you are trying to do some outreach for a position. It's very easy to build personas and segments for your recruiting efforts. One of the best features is that you can use Inmail to reach out to the candidates. LinkedIn is not recommended if you are already receiving a lot of applications.
LinkedIn has some of the best support for a free platform. They are always available through email and usually have a quick turnaround time to answering and solving problems. We have had a few issues with spam accounts and they helped us come up with a fix. They always do a great job!
Read this authenticated review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are testing it as a viable and affordable means of recruiting -- without having to go through a headhunting service. Our old way of doing things is just placing ads -- which people don't really use anymore. Our senior managers are against poaching people from other firms, so this is just a research and tracking tool.
  • Access to profile details
  • Organization of people
  • Pretty easy to use
  • It comes across as spammy to higher-level personnel.
  • I wish LinkedIn could provide some further insight into these candidates...beyond what they self post.
The LinkedIn Talent tool is great for entry to intermediate level people, but it comes across as spammy and invasive for higher-level personnel. I know that when I chat with my industry colleagues for this, the price and effort are still not worth it for most of us small businesses.
It's a great idea, a great start, it does some of the tracking and organizing really well...but LinkedIn is not vetted -- it's self-reporting. And right now it's just too expensive. I wish they had SBE/MBE pricing, or a "pay as you go" program where I buy a bundle of job posts and get a limited time to use it.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn is the best professional network platform which allows us to reach the right talent and to connect with professionals across industries. The pool available for passive resources is great. This definitely helps to connect with industry talents and to fill positions that are hard to find in active job portals.
  • Building a professional network
  • Branding
  • Searching for the right candidates for the positions
  • Sometimes if the search is on we [can't] map them to a different project that was created
  • Work authorization should be included
Best platform to connect with professionals if you are in executive level hiring. You can search for excellent people/talents across the globe. Helps in networking, branding and understanding the current market trends. A must-have platform if you are in recruitment. This definitely helped us with closing many roles from our clients.
The best professional platform that all should leverage. It has everything that one would look for while searching for new jobs or searching for a candidate for the opportunity.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Talent is used across our entire company on a daily basis, as it is our main method of sourcing for talent. It is a great way to find both active and passive job seekers and really allows a recruiter to hone in on candidates by location, experience, education, etc. It is a fast way to navigate a large pool of candidates.
  • Quick results from both simple and complex Boolean searches.
  • Easy to see mutual connections and networks with potential leads.
  • Easy to set reminders and notes on candidate profiles.
  • Ability to send connection requests from Linkedin Talent while sourcing (no need to open public profiles).
LinkedIn Talent is a great tool for finding and reviewing a large batch of candidates at once with multiple filters!
We have a great LI rep who helps address issues quickly.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2019
Roy Zumbado Cognuchz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn Talent in our organization to make sure we have access to an immense database of talent, their abilities, work experience, recommendations, and of course, the notes to recruiters which are valuable, there we can look at the candidates' specifics such as availability or salary expectations, in our case since we are a software development firm, often the developers indicate which technologies they would like to work on. But not only that, it is an excellent tool to keep track, categorize, take notes, communicate and manage talent. We appreciate the support provided by LinkedIn not only the tool, but the training and customer service are superb. Thank you very much for designing a solution so robust to address the market talent demand.
  • The database is like no other, period.
  • Easy to use, intuitive User Interfase and User Experience.
  • The tools are amazing to keep track of negotiations and conversations with talent.
  • The price structure could be harsh on small and medium size companies.
  • It would be nice to have more offerings or price combos for 2 o 3 accounts at a time. Like Spotify (family account) but for small B2B companies.
If your company has a lot of talent demand, or if you need to find great talent quickly due to strict timelines, by all means, use Linkedin Talent. This is the greatest recruitment tool there is at the moment in the market globally, and the database keeps on growing. The service and support are awesome.
Read Roy Zumbado Cognuchz's full review
February 11, 2019
Kristyn Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mainly recruiters use this platform to increase the options of candidates. We are typically using multiple platforms to source candidates from, and LinkedIn Talent is more used for the higher level positions we staff for and more direct placement positions. It is being used throughout the entire organization, but recruiters are the main users of it -- across all states. It allows us access to those higher level candidates with strong backgrounds and more education and experience.
  • High-level candidates matched to my criteria.
  • Shows a great profile of the candidate - on other sites you have a general resume. No picture, no other information about them that you can really tell about the candidate.
  • Using Inmail to get a hold of candidates.
  • I think the matching feature could use a little more work. I typically find candidates who aren't qualified, or who are overqualified.
  • Personally, when I see "Inmail," I don't always think its very personal. I think a feature where it feels more personal and not that you're getting spammed by companies looking for candidates would be nice.
  • Sometimes, there is a lot of clicking around to get appts, tasks made. I would like it more streamlined, one click, easier to track.
I liked Linkedin talent when I am looking for higher skilled candidates. My firm staffs a lot of entry-level positions, and LinkedIn Talent does not help at all with those as typically, my light industrial candidates and older candidates are not on LinkedIn. It helps with the Millennials more when I am looking for a qualified accountant, or students in college who are looking for work while they continue their education.
Read Kristyn Cole's full review
January 23, 2019
Kristina &quot;Shoots&quot; Wiggins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Recruiter is used by the entire recruiting department.
  • Provides a platform for people to network from anywhere in the world.
  • The ability to keep in touch with people you’ve either done business with or have met via the platform.
  • When having the LinkedIn Recruiter package, it allows for better co-collaboration, organization and branding.
  • Restricts people from connecting with other professionals — LinkedIn Jail.
  • [Would like to be provided] a lot more options that are free.
  • Shuts down third-party software extensions.
Having LinkedIn Recruiter is absolutely essential. However if you’re a smaller company I’d go with the cheapest paid version.
Read Kristina "Shoots" Wiggins's full review
February 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole TA organization uses LinkedIn Talent, or at least all that source/look for talent. It is a great source for not just reaching out to talent, but to gather data of competitors, locations of great talent, etc. I would highly recommend it for any organization looking for talent as nothing has been able to match it yet.
  • Virtually everyone is on LinkedIn, so you have an enormous database of people to search for and reach out to.
  • You can reach out directly to anyone on LinkedIn with LinkedIn Talent solutions.
  • There is training from LinkedIn to make you more successful with the LinkedIn Talent solutions.
  • I would like more locations. For example, you can't just search the state of Maine, you would have to put in many locations in Maine. Minor, but somewhat irritating.
  • It would be great to be able to quickly identify those needing sponsorship and if your company does not sponsor, to eliminate those people.
  • Would be great if you could search specifically for diverse candidates/groups.
It really is the best tool out there right now. Most other search tools pull from LinkedIn anyhow although it may be expensive. If you have multiple hires to make and are trying to create pipelines of candidates it is a great tool. Even in sales it can be effective. I think if you are a company where you have very few hires or maybe hires within manufacturing (hourly) you may have less success or it may be just too expensive for your needs.
Read this authenticated review
December 24, 2018
Avni Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Talent is primarily used in our Recruiting department. In my current company, I and other members of my recruiting team use this platform. The business problems Linkedin Talent helps solve is finding quality candidates. We post our open positions on LinkedIn and use it for sourcing candidates. The Linkedin Inmail feature is great in helping send messages to prospective candidates. The job postings we have on Linkedin also helps us attract active candidates into our open positions. I love that I can easily search for candidates with the touch of a few filters. The filters one can use range from current company, education, how long a candidate has been at their current job, and if they are currently open to new opportunities!
  • Search Feature. A recruiter can easily use the platform to find their ideal candidate. There is a variety of filters to help you. If you are not strong in Boolean searches, the filters really come in handy! I’ve trained 2 members of my team with this platform and they love how easy it is to use!
  • Project folders. This feature allows a recruiter to put prospective candidates in a folder. You can select multiple candidates and put them in a folder. You can then send this folder over to a hiring manager to get their review. I love this feature since it helps me be organized.
  • Job Slots. With our Linkedin Talent account, we also included the job slot feature where in which we can post a select number of our open positions. Many of our new hires have actually come through the linked job postings!
  • Unlimited Inmails. I love the fact that I can easily reach out to candidates. With the connectifier plugin, recruiters are now able to reach out to the prospective candidate through their personal email address!
  • InMails. The con of sending InMails is that many times you don’t get a response back. Linkedin should have a feature where a recruiter can know if their InMails was even viewed. Better mechanisms need to be put in my place for the InMails feature.
  • Cost. LinkedIn recruiter is not cheap. I wish the cost could be a bit lower especially if there are multiple users.
  • Connectifier is not helpful for global candidates. Many of the candidates that I reach out to are international. Unfortunately, Connectifier isn’t helpful in obtaining email addresses for these international candidates.
LinkedIn Talent is well suited for those who are looking to find candidates for their technical position and for sourcing in general. Every organization should use this platform as it makes a difference in recruiting efforts. Everyone has a Linkedin profile and it’s one of the best professional sites to reach out to candidates. I recommend that any organization use this.
Read Avni Shah's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (38)
7.6
Company Website Posting (41)
8.7
Publish to Social Media (43)
8.4
Job Search Site Posting (44)
8.4
Customized Application Form (37)
7.8
Resume Management (40)
8.2
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (32)
7.5
Candidate Search (51)
8.9
Applicant Tracking (35)
8.2
Collaboration (44)
7.4
Task Creation and Delegation (36)
6.7
Email Templates (42)
7.8
User Permissions (38)
8.0
Notifications and Alerts (45)
8.3
Reporting (41)
7.3

What is LinkedIn Talent Hub?

LinkedIn Talent Hub is an ATS platform that combines LinkedIn Recruiter and Jobs. It includes ATS capabilities tailored to recruiting on the LinkedIn site. In addition to core recruiting features like candidate search and job posting, LinkedIn Talent offers collaboration support and integration with the rest of your HR management solutions. The product also enables proactive recruiting and recruitment insights, including visibility into the LinkedIn talent pool and reporting on recruiting ROI.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

LinkedIn Talent Hub Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No