LiquidPlanner Reviews

19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LP is used to manage the execution of complex marketing plans and determine available resources for requested projects. Implementation is by a core team of project managers, but all individuals working on projects managed through LP use the platform to track progress, time spent and upload collateral and email conversations. The email integration is especially nice.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2018
Ben McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses LiquidPlanner to manage projects and tasks. Our Production department uses it primarily, while our Marketing department has been using it to interact with the Production department on their tasks, and also has been starting to track their own tasks. It addresses the problem of not having a cohesive system for tracking various projects and tasks together. It does an effective job of managing an entire company's tasks.
Read Ben McClure's full review
February 23, 2016
Andrew Ellis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is still in its infancy regarding adoption of LiquidPlanner. I'm currently acting as the primary evangelist for the product to encourage more people to start using it. As a CPG company, I am attempting to prove out how LiquidPlanner can be employed to facilitate our product development process, for which we have many projects with complicated dependencies running concurrently, with competing (and changing) priorities.
Read Andrew Ellis's full review
November 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire company uses LiquidPlanner to schedule projects across all team members and track time. It's great for tracking time and it also really helps us see the big picture of what we're currently working on as well as what's in the pipeline. It allows our sales team to better predict how soon a new project can get on the schedule, and it also helps us better support our existing customers by budgeting hours each week to address any concerns or new items that pop-up on the schedule.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2015
Robert Tupa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TCA is a custom machine builder. We are project based. Most of our designs are one-offs. Projects last three months to one year. Our engineers work on many projects at one time. LiquidPlanner is ideal for our business model. We especially like the ASAP feature that allows management to direct attention to where it needs to be. We also use LiquidPlanner to determine our staffing needs. I can reassign projects to virtual members to see where the revenue lands and how it impacts our sales goals for the year.
Read Robert Tupa's full review
March 07, 2015
Mike McQuery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LiquidPlanner is the primary software used by Redapt, Inc. for project scheduling and resource allocation. LP allows us to track and assign project tasks in real-time, creating an integrated experience for team members and management. We are able to evaluate the utilization of resources and make educated decisions on resource allocation through the Analytics module.
Read Mike McQuery's full review
January 19, 2015
Hugh Daniels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Liquid Planner to manage tasks across our organization. It took me a bit of getting used to, but now I wonder why I hadn't used it sooner. Right from managing individual activities, to managing project tasks between teams, LiquidPlanner offers an end to end solution for project managers and team leads.
Read Hugh Daniels's full review
February 02, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LiquidPlanner is used organization-wide to manage client projects, time budgets, deadlines, project assets and employee time sheets. It keeps all of our projects focused and on track for timely on-budget completion with easy collaboration between team members.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used LiquidPlanner to create the Gantt chart for following progress and milestones for a project. You can visualize when deadlines are and when you want to start working on a milestone. You also get reminders about starting something or when a task is due. It helps make the responsible person and project manager accountable for tasks.
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LiquidPlanner for to manage software implementation projects for new customers and customers that upgrade or add on new modules. In the past, we used NetSuite to try to manage projects, but since that wasn't a true project management software things were easily lost or buried. LiquidPlanner provides a detailed look at projects' status and provides a quick snapshot of who is working with each customer.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (5)
9.0
Resource Management (4)
9.9
Gantt Charts (3)
7.1
Scheduling (5)
8.0
Workflow Automation (2)
6.5
Team Collaboration (5)
8.0
Support for Agile Methodology (1)
9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (1)
9
Document Management (3)
9.9
Email integration (8)
8.9
Mobile Access (4)
3.1
Timesheet Tracking (4)
8.0
Budget and Expense Management (1)
7

What is LiquidPlanner?

LiquidPlanner is designed to provide teams a better way to plan and execute work, and boasts more than 1,000 technology, development, and manufacturing teams use their online project management solution to get more done. LiquidPlanner offers predictive, resource-based scheduling technology that accounts for priorities, resources, and uncertainty, allowing teams to focus on the right work at the right time and make informed decisions.

Founded in 2007, LiquidPlanner is privately held and headquartered in Seattle, Washington. For more information, they invite visitors to learn more at www.liquidplanner.com.

LiquidPlanner Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featurePriority-Based Scheduling
Has featureBuilt-In Collaboration
Has featureProject Scheduling & Organization
Has featureDrag-and-Drop Prioritization
Has featureProject Analytics & Reporting
Has featureDocument Storage
Has featureClient Sharing
Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureBaseline View

LiquidPlanner Screenshots

LiquidPlanner Video

The Future of Project Management | LiquidPlanner

LiquidPlanner Integrations

LiquidPlanner Competitors

LiquidPlanner Pricing

Starting Price: $24

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ProfessionalCONTACT US5-user minimum
EnterpriseCONTACT US5-user minimum
Subscription$45.00Per Month

LiquidPlanner Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

LiquidPlanner Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

LiquidPlanner Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English