TrustRadius
Lithium Community is a fully-featured community platform and is focused on the needs of marketers. Lithium most often competes with Jive Team Collaboration and Get Satisfaction.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/e0/r4/8B5E7SI8RDRB.PNGLithium Online Communities enables your support capabilities.Lithium Online Communities is being used as a peer support community for anyone affected by cancer. The platform enables any Australian affected by cancer to connect, share experiences and stories, as well as seek information in a safe environment that is moderated by trained health professionals. The use of Lithium Online Communities complements existing information and support services outside of business hours, connecting people with each other in real time, regardless of when they seek support or information.,Privacy - use of usernames and the ability to hide identifying information such as email addresses from public view. Accessibility - the site is fully accessible for people of all abilities, across all devices and platforms. Community - The width and breadth of the community product is huge, even 2 years on, there are things we have still yet to try out and Lithium are constantly innovating the product too!,There is always room for improvement on any product, Lithium actively works with their customer community and encourages ideas. They build many of these into their product roadmaps ongoing.,10,Extremely positive!,Yes,Yes, but I don't use it,8The side effects of Lithium...Technologies.Originally we started out using Lithium Communities, with our prepaid brands Boost & Virgin, after a very successful launch, we made the decision to move our 12 year old Sprint Community, over to Lithium. Initially the primary purpose for all Communities was call deflection. More recently we have begun to use it to improve our customer experience. If you would like more detail, please read about our Social Support success.,Configurability. There are so many tools, features and functions, that you can easily customize your community to meet your industry needs. Ease of use. Out of the box both users and admins can easily begin using the Community, but it also offers more technical options, and training for everything. The entire Community is built for optimization, tags, labels, the ability to create custom search, titles, text & canonical URLs.,Overall I am very satisfied, as with any tool there is always room from improvement or change, every company has specific needs, so these are a couple of things that would benefit me. Search. The internal search tool works good, but there is room for improvement. Lithium is currently working on enhancements, so I am looking forward to the new changes. Surveys. They have a great survey tool, but I would love to see an enhancement that would allow agents/community managers to respond to customer survey responses. This is probably an industry thing, but our customers tend to use the survey tool as a complaint box.,10,The online Communities have had nothing but positive impacts on ROI. We have seen significant increases in Visits, Call Deflection, Engagement, Self-Service.,Jive-x and Joomla!Get closer to your customers and let them innovate for youThe lithium platform is used across our entire consumer business. Used initially for its community and p2p capabilities, more recently for it's wider CMS functionality. The platform is now used to host our complete help & support site for the consumer business.,Scalability Uptime Ability to customise a unique, branded experience.,Cost, but you get what you pay for,10,Enabled us to maximise call deflection,Lithium Social Media Management, JIRA Software, Adobe PhotoshopMy experience with LithiumWe use Lithium Communities in the wider context of our digital customer help. It allows us to deflect calls into our customer contact centres. It allows our customers a place to discuss our great products and help each other out. We also make use of the space to run product trials.,Has all the features and discussion styles you could need including standard discussions, knowledgebase, reviews, gamification, Ideation. Easy to use analytics built in with downloadable reports. Great success services to help make sure you get the most out of the features.,Need to be quicker at reacting to customer suggestions for product improvements. Slight lack of focus on the community part of their product range in the last year or so Would benefit from a more transparent roadmap with dates!,9,Increase in call deflection Increase in customer closeness Better products through customer trials,Lithium communities is great to leverage connecting to your customersWe use it for a number of products in our group. It allows us to connect to customers; customers connect to us and customers to connect to each other.,Interactive discussion forums Ideas exchange for tracking ideas submitted by customers ; implementation by product team Customization to our customers needs,Direct marketing/nurture campaigns leveraging the software is more challenging than it should be.,9,Significant positive ROI, as we have documented proof that customers who are active in the community are more active in the product. We have saved millions of dollars in deflected support costs.
Unspecified
Lithium Online Communities
21 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
TRScore

Lithium Online Communities Reviews

Lithium Online Communities
21 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 21 vetted Lithium Online Communities reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kate Fenerty profile photo
September 26, 2018

Review: "Lithium Online Communities enables your support capabilities."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Online Communities is being used as a peer support community for anyone affected by cancer. The platform enables any Australian affected by cancer to connect, share experiences and stories, as well as seek information in a safe environment that is moderated by trained health professionals.

The use of Lithium Online Communities complements existing information and support services outside of business hours, connecting people with each other in real time, regardless of when they seek support or information.

  • Privacy - use of usernames and the ability to hide identifying information such as email addresses from public view.
  • Accessibility - the site is fully accessible for people of all abilities, across all devices and platforms.
  • Community - The width and breadth of the community product is huge, even 2 years on, there are things we have still yet to try out and Lithium are constantly innovating the product too!
  • There is always room for improvement on any product, Lithium actively works with their customer community and encourages ideas. They build many of these into their product roadmaps ongoing.
It's the perfect all-rounder, great for product, support or counseling style communities.
Read Kate Fenerty's full review
Allison Fasching profile photo
August 28, 2018

Lithium Online Communities Review: "The side effects of Lithium...Technologies."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Originally we started out using Lithium Communities, with our prepaid brands Boost & Virgin, after a very successful launch, we made the decision to move our 12 year old Sprint Community, over to Lithium. Initially the primary purpose for all Communities was call deflection. More recently we have begun to use it to improve our customer experience. If you would like more detail, please read about our Social Support success.
  • Configurability. There are so many tools, features and functions, that you can easily customize your community to meet your industry needs.
  • Ease of use. Out of the box both users and admins can easily begin using the Community, but it also offers more technical options, and training for everything.
  • The entire Community is built for optimization, tags, labels, the ability to create custom search, titles, text & canonical URLs.
  • Overall I am very satisfied, as with any tool there is always room from improvement or change, every company has specific needs, so these are a couple of things that would benefit me.
  • Search. The internal search tool works good, but there is room for improvement. Lithium is currently working on enhancements, so I am looking forward to the new changes.
  • Surveys. They have a great survey tool, but I would love to see an enhancement that would allow agents/community managers to respond to customer survey responses. This is probably an industry thing, but our customers tend to use the survey tool as a complaint box.
If you are looking for an online Community platform, this one is hard to beat, however it is more suited to med to large corporations. Small businesses typically do not have the volume to justify the intricacies of the platform.
Read Allison Fasching's full review
Stephen Fell profile photo
August 31, 2018

Lithium Online Communities Review: "Get closer to your customers and let them innovate for you"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Lithium platform is used across our entire consumer business. Used initially for its community and p2p capabilities, more recently for it's wider CMS functionality. The platform is now used to host our complete help & support site for the consumer business.
  • Scalability
  • Uptime
  • Ability to customise a unique, branded experience.
  • Cost, but you get what you pay for
If you're looking for an enterprise-grade forum platform, capable of growing with your business then Lithium is ideal. In addition to the core community product, you have a number of other tools and features you can bolt on to take your support experience to the next level. So far every idea we've had, we've been able to build it on the platform.
Read Stephen Fell's full review
No photo available
September 12, 2018

Lithium Online Communities Review: "My experience with Lithium"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lithium Communities in the wider context of our digital customer help. It allows us to deflect calls into our customer contact centres. It allows our customers a place to discuss our great products and help each other out. We also make use of the space to run product trials.
  • Has all the features and discussion styles you could need including standard discussions, knowledgebase, reviews, gamification, Ideation.
  • Easy to use analytics built in with downloadable reports.
  • Great success services to help make sure you get the most out of the features.
  • Need to be quicker at reacting to customer suggestions for product improvements.
  • Slight lack of focus on the community part of their product range in the last year or so
  • Would benefit from a more transparent roadmap with dates!
The Lithium solution is probably better suited to a larger enterprise due to the huge number of features and discussion styles - a smaller operation may find costs prohibitive. Particularly useful if you have a social media management need as well as they also cater for this in their product range.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 24, 2018

Lithium Online Communities Review: "Lithium communities is great to leverage connecting to your customers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for a number of products in our group. It allows us to connect to customers; customers connect to us and customers to connect to each other.
  • Interactive discussion forums
  • Ideas exchange for tracking ideas submitted by customers ; implementation by product team
  • Customization to our customers needs
  • Direct marketing/nurture campaigns leveraging the software is more challenging than it should be.
It is well suited for discussion forums and ideas exchange.
Read this authenticated review
Catherine Kaiser profile photo
January 20, 2017

Lithium Online Communities Review: "Lithium is the leader in this space."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Lithium platform is used across the entire organization - both for external communities and an internal community. It's a great online platform to communicate with our B2C and B2B customers, allow for customer feedback, and test beta versions of our product. It helps give us visibility into the praises and concerns of our customers and prospects.
  • Ideation
  • Gamification
  • A true focus on community
  • Price
It's well suited for established companies and brands. Would be tough for a startup to handle the cost.
Read Catherine Kaiser's full review
Veit Irtenkauf profile photo
December 18, 2014

Lithium Online Communities Review: "A very good contender in the Social platform environment for Enterprise customers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium is an enterprise-grade social community platform, which is most commonly used to allow for interactions between B2B and B2C customer, prospects and partnering in either a Support (call deflection), Marketing or Collaboration environment or context. Communities deployed by its customers are predominantly external-facing. The product is modular, so it can be expanded with additional functionality over time. Lithium offers connectors to popular enterprise backend systems, such as Salesforce. Additional connections or functionality can be programmed via APIs. Most customers use professional service organizations to launch Lithium for them.
  • Community - it has the robust functionality and all the bells and whistles that customers typically look for
  • Out-of-the-box widgets - there are a number of out of the box widgets, such as "Most recent threads" or "Unanswered questions" that can be easily deployed throughout the community. Depending on where you deploy them, e.g., homepage vs. a specific board, these widgets "narrow down" their content based on the context you are in.
  • Programmability - well documented APIs that allow you to custom-program functionality
  • Not a knock on the product per se - but each product in this space follows a certain philosophy. If customers don't want to learn that philosophy and thus force-feed Lithium to do something it's not designed, it becomes hard to implement and maintenance heavy. Same is true with Jive and Salesforce Communities
  • Design adaptation sometimes requires a lot of custom-programming. This is often caused by designers not fully understanding how communities work. On the other hand, esp. on homepages, in order to draw people in, a mix of content is often the best approach. And that requires at least some custom-programming for Lithium's integrators
Apart from what Lithium Community does best (managing and surfacing UGC), it is very well suited for support or sales support communities when an existing CRM is involved. During the selection process, it's important to fully understand what prospects want and why. E.g., if they want to encourage people to post, Q&A might be the module you want to put front and center, whereas if you want people to engage with existing content first, you might want to deemphasize content creation a bit. It's important to understand the prospect's philosophy to help them guide to the best approach.
Read Veit Irtenkauf's full review
Patrice Kong profile photo
November 19, 2013

Lithium Online Communities Review: "Lithium Social Intelligence - Your Community Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great for reporting on unique visits, views and visitors
  • Availability of data by device: Desktop vs. Mobile
  • Excellent for reporting and analyzing Community Forum data
  • Ability to select date range is not available for all metrics, this makes is difficult and time consuming to report on a specified time period
Tool is very user-friendly but requires a dedicated resource to understand the full functionality of the tool.
Read Patrice Kong's full review
No photo available
November 19, 2012

Lithium Online Communities Review: "Much better than Jive!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Deployment and ease of use have been amazing – day and night vs. Jive. Typically deployment gives you a cringe – absolutely the easiest deployment I’ve ever been a part of.
  • Overall layout and design/ flow is a lot easier to manage than Jive. It has a CMS type thing that self-propogates through the entire community. Jive did not automatically propogate.
  • Analytics - They have a lot of patented algorithms that help generate key metric indexes. You can compare yourself with other Lithium customers. When you dive in deeper into analytics, Lithium allows you to look deeper into what an individual is doing vs. just a broad view of your community.
  • Integration with Salesforce.com
  • Content editor for moderators – you need to know HTML for adding custom content. Several editors don’t know HTML and it is hard to get it to look like they want. The WYSIWYG is very limited in the functions that it has. It falls on the site admin to do a lot of the adding of content. The client side works fine – can format posts however they want.
Read this authenticated review

About Lithium Online Communities

Lithium Online Communities are designed to leverage the power of the crowd to transform the user's website into a social destination and improve customer relationships.

According to the vendor, key benefits include the ability to:
  • Reduce service costs and greater efficiency through self-service. The vendor says users can deflect up to 20% of calls that would otherwise go to the customer service call center.
  • Improve conversion rate, by including social proof from the community. The vendor says customers have seen conversion rates double through using the community.
  • Foster customer advocacy and loyalty, and improve customer retention through community engagement.
  • Boost SEO. The vendor says Lithium community content can lead to a 48% uplift in organic search traffic.
  • Accelerate innovation, by crowdsourcing ideas from experts and advocates to inform the next generation of products.

Lithium Online Communities Features

Has featureForums: Connect product experts and brand enthusiasts through peer-to-peer discussions.
Has featureBlogs: Drive traffic through published content and social comments.
Has featureGroups: Empower trusted customers to start and run their own groups.
Has featureQ&A: Enlist superfans to boost sales conversion and cut service costs by answering questions from peers.
Has featureTribal Knowledge Base: Crowdsource knowledge from customers and employees into easy to read knowledge articles.
Has featureGamification: Power community engagement through game dynamics.
Has featureRatings & Reviews: Increase conversion and buyer confidence.
Has featureContests: Motivate customers to share inspirational brand stories.
Has featureCrowdsourced Ideas: Boost innovation by enabling customers to submit ideas, vote and comment.
Has featureProfile Plus: Create personalized experiences for users based on interests and expertise.
Has featureValue Analytics: Gain insights into loyalty, satisfaction, purchase intent and call deflection.
Has featureMedia: Capture photos and videos to attract site traffic and boost engagement.

Lithium Online Communities Screenshots

Lithium Online Communities Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing is variable based on the needs of the customer.

Lithium Online Communities Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Lithium Online Communities Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Lithium Online Communities Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web