Litmus Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
113 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 06, 2020
Ash Flinn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Litmus has a better email editor, better partials, and better UI. If I'm going to spend hours a day using a piece of software, I want the UI to look good and make sense. Litmus is more expensive, but it does more than Email on Acid, and the best fit for our marketing team was a single app that could meet most of our needs. Litmus' customer service is also very responsive, and their community forums are quite helpful.
Read Ash Flinn's full review
September 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Litmus is much more user friendly and easier to work with than Email on Acid. The email previews run faster and are more accurate than the competition. That said, the price is a bit more expensive and it still doesn't replace all of our tools. Would really love to see Litmus add a beautification feature for HTML coding.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2020
Philip Nawrocki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

At the time we selected Litmus, we liked the functionality and interface better than Email on Acid, which was about 7-8 years ago now. We almost switched to 250ok this year because they have the same email preview functionality as Litmus and have spam trap/blacklist/list review capabilities. We will continue to evaluate both software going forward.
Read Philip Nawrocki's full review
May 15, 2020
Frank Velazquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Litmus is much better at tracking, building, and testing emails than what we have used in the past, and the integration with Salesforce Marketing Cloud is a life-changer.
Read Frank Velazquez's full review
May 11, 2020
Jonathan Chandler Heida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

A few years ago when we were researching tools that could help resolve our rendering issues, I came across Litmus and Email on Acid. We discovered that other vendors we used offered rendering testing, but ultimately discovered that they were all licensing the Litmus tool inside of their system. Upon further investigation, Litmus and EoA both appeared to be the best tools to help meet our rendering test needs but Litmus also included advanced analytics trackable on all opens and as an extra benefit our AE who left the ESP we were using had taken an AE role at Litmus which turned out to be icing on the cake. Ultimately, we went with Litmus because of the additional capabilities and the trust built up with our previous AE.
Read Jonathan Chandler Heida's full review
May 06, 2020
dre greppi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not yet tried any other products for our in-house email testing and development. Honestly, we're satisfied enough with what we get out of Litmus that we haven't bothered to look for alternatives.
Read dre greppi's full review
May 06, 2020
Mike Dugo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's been years since I've used Return Path. Email on Acid is excellent and very comparable to Litmus. We chose Litmus because it seems to be better suited for marketing agencies, and better allows us to create sub-accounts by client or by internal team.
Read Mike Dugo's full review
June 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I prefer Litmus over Email on Acid primary because Litmus provides more email clients to test in. However, Litmus' coding environment is also superior to Email on Acid's coding system. It is more intuitive to code in Litmus and be able to quickly preview the changes you've made in your code. This is especially important when troubleshooting issues on specific email clients.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Litmus beats the competition, not only for their stellar email tools but their unwavering support of the email community. I have been a part of the email development scene for a long time, and I have seen it blossom with the help of Litmus. I am brand loyal.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The only other email rendering services I have tried is the Email on Acid integration built into Sailthru. It was a stripped-down version of the EoA platform and was difficult to navigate. At that point, I had used Litmus for nearly three years and did not have much trust in the EoA integration when I saw some rendering disparities.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used Adobe Dreamweaver. Despite the visual builder, AD doesn't have a feature to organize email templates, which is very easy on Litmus.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We love the interface that Litmus has, we tried working in other platforms but it is not as intuitive as Litmus. We like the distribution of elements and how we can decide which visualization we want. It has been very useful for the company.
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Litmus has shown previews faster, provided more email clients to test, and is easier to use.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (11)
5.4
Dynamic content (6)
6.0
Ability to test dynamic content (46)
6.9
Landing pages (3)
4.4
A/B testing (4)
3.6
Mobile optimization (77)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (75)
7.6
List management (2)
2.3
Triggered drip sequences (1)
1
Dashboards (11)
6.8
Standard reports (58)
7.9
Custom reports (38)
5.7
URL Validation (48)
9.1
Link Tracking (42)
8.1
Spam Testing (54)
9.3
Email Previews (65)
9.5

What is Litmus?

Litmus Software in Cambridge, MA offers their email marketing solution Litmus, supporting email campaign building and best practice checklists, spam testing and resolution, proofing and feedback sharing, and email analytics. Litmus is designed to automate several processes for marketers to save time and maximize efficiency.

Litmus's key capabilities support campaign development, reviews, pre-send testing, and analytics. It also has tailored solutions for enterprise-size accounts, and is designed to integrate with multiple third-party tools.

Litmus Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Pre-Send Testing Features

Has featureURL Validation
Has featureLink Tracking
Has featureSpam Testing
Has featureEmail Previews
Has featureAssign Reviewers
Has featureEmail Version Control
Has featureTask Lists
Has featureReview Status Updates

Litmus Video

Litmus: The World's Best Email Creative Tools

Litmus Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No