Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Litmus

Litmus

Overview

What is Litmus?

As a core component of an organization's marketing tech stack, Litmus allows users to create, personalize, test, review, and analyze every email sent.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Litmus Review

8 out of 10
July 02, 2024
Incentivized
We use Litmus to review email renderings across a variety of email clients. Particularly we use it to determine how Outlook will render …
Continue reading

Litmus Review.

9 out of 10
May 27, 2024
Incentivized
Testing all emails going out of the organization is very helpful when it comes to testing the emails across multiple devices. Litmus …
Continue reading

Litmus

8 out of 10
May 16, 2024
Incentivized
We use litmus to test HTML email designs on different clients to ensure they render correctly across our most delivered-to-email clients. …
Continue reading

Litmus is great

10 out of 10
March 25, 2024
Incentivized
I use Litmus to send my emails round to my team for feedback. This is great as they can comment and see others comments. I then use Litmus …
Continue reading

Litmus review.

6 out of 10
February 15, 2024
Incentivized
We use Litmus to ensure that our emails render properly across all mailbox providers, mobile and tablet devices, and desktop screens. With …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Email Previews (291)
    9.2
    92%
  • Mobile optimization (296)
    9.1
    91%
  • Spam Testing (218)
    8.0
    80%
  • URL Validation (217)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

Litmus Review: Litmus Provides Tracking To Allow Companies To Survey The Success Of Campaigns
03:48
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.litmus.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $99 per month
Return to navigation

Features

Email & Online Marketing

Using software to manage lists, send emails, automate email campaigns, and track results.

5.1
Avg 8.1

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

6.9
Avg 7.7

Pre-Send Testing

This set of features allows marketers to test out and preview various elements of their emails before sending out email campaigns. URL validation, inbox display, and email review are some of the activities included in pre-send testing.

8.2
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Litmus?

As a core component of an organization's marketing tech stack, Litmus allows users to create, personalize, test, review, and analyze every email sent. Too many companies are sending out broken emails without even knowing it, missing the deeper insights needed to really improve results, and struggling to personalize emails at scale.


Litmus aims to give users a better way to build, test, and trust every outgoing message. Litmus states that currently over 700,000 marketing professionals are users of their platform. And the company boasts a customer satisfaction rating of 98%.

Litmus Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

  • Supported: WYSIWYG email editor
  • Supported: Dynamic content
  • Supported: Ability to test dynamic content
  • Supported: Mobile optimization
  • Supported: Email deliverability reporting

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Pre-Send Testing Features

  • Supported: URL Validation
  • Supported: Link Tracking
  • Supported: Spam Testing
  • Supported: Email Previews
  • Supported: Assign Reviewers
  • Supported: Email Version Control
  • Supported: Task Lists
  • Supported: Review Status Updates

Litmus Screenshots

Screenshot of Litmus Personalize Essentials, with live polls to give subscribers a voice and drive email engagement.Screenshot of Litmus Email Guardian, featuring 24/7 link monitoring to safeguard emails.Screenshot of Litmus' integrated insights reports, that can automatically combine metrics from Salesforce Marketing Cloud with subscriber engagement insights from Litmus.Screenshot of campaign preview, available in 100+ popular email clientsScreenshot of Litmus' inbox previewing and feedback tools, that help users to spot and fix issues early.

Litmus Videos

Litmus Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

As a core component of an organization's marketing tech stack, Litmus allows users to create, personalize, test, review, and analyze every email sent.

Litmus starts at $99.

Email on Acid, Everest (Return Path + 250ok), and Movable Ink are common alternatives for Litmus.

Reviewers rate Email Previews highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Litmus are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(500)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 261)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Better overall emails, better testing suite, has made our overall emails render better across a range of clients, being able to even add specific items to make them render better on clients that are a bit more complicated on how they decide to render emails, making them all look cohesive and better, even when some clients dont want to render things properly.
May 27, 2024

Litmus Review.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Performance metrics help us track down users who have opened and clicked the email, and based on that, we plan the next set of marketing campaigns. Non-action takers, like those who did not open or click the email, can be sent to AD Studio for targeting through Ads in their social accounts like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, and Google Ads.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a business heavily reliant on email marketing and the metrics we report on, so being able to specifically analyse each campaign using Litmus has really helped us understand what works well and what doesnt - this means we can serve the content/story we need to convey in the most effective way possible for our audience, and not repeating the same approach every time without knowing what the benefit is.
May 16, 2024

Litmus

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We can determine where contacts are viewing our emails. For example, when designing emails, we can tell if they are most mobile or desktop opens and then make designs better suited for one or the other. Also, we can tell if a list is more receptive to a copy-heavy email based on the read, skim, and delete rates.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The ability to more accurately assess email opens, user platforms and devices, has helped drive optimization of our marketing strategy. We have seen the use of dark mode among our subscribers grow, and subsequently begun updates to our standard email template to accommodate.
February 19, 2024

A must have email tool.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We've been able to see what kind of emails our audience likes best by looking at metrics like open rates and clicks. This helps us know what they're interested in and what they respond to. With Litmus, we can figure out which emails work best and why. We use this info to make our emails even more engaging and useful for our audience. We use the data to group our audience based on their behavior, and then we customize our emails/content to their interests.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Using Litmus for our email quality assurance allows us to align with our operational and email excellence and standardization, ensuring our audience receives the best guest experience which not only aligns with our brand but also our goal to effectively communicate and bring the most relevant products to our audience.
February 01, 2024

Litmus- Good

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Deeper visibility into multiple email engagement and performance metrics provided by Litmus has greatly influenced our organization's marketing strategy. By analyzing detailed data such as open rates, click-through rates, and subscriber engagement patterns, we gain valuable insights into what resonates with our audience. This allows us to fine-tune our messaging, timing, and targeting strategies for improved effectiveness and better alignment with our overall marketing objectives.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Deeper visibility into multiple email engagement and performance metrics provided by Litmus has significantly streamlined our overall marketing strategy. The tool's comprehensive analytics enable quick and efficient quality assurance processes accessible to all team members, expediting our pre-launch procedures. This has notably accelerated our email campaign deployment, fostering a quicker and more seamless process for setting campaigns live.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are just getting started with this and I am trying to gather as much information as I can about the data that Litmus can and cannot collect. With the basic analytics tracking in place, we are able to review engagement rates, desktop/mobile/webmail usage, dark mode usage. These reports and data points have been helpful. Although, we always optimize our emails for mobile, tablet and dark mode. Still, it's helpful to see.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Litmus helped our organization to avoid email going to spam. Also it helped us to deliver a very good email template quality to our clients by using different Litmus functionnalities. With Litmis we are more confident to deliver email templates to our clients and that means that we could offer this service with less risks
Return to navigation