LiveAgent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 94)

Shelby Wischan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

LiveAgent's Helpfulness for Bus2alps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LiveAgent is well-suited for having a range of members in a company online and having the opportunity to utilize their strengths for the greater good of the customer's experience and the company's overall success. Bus2alps has customer service representatives online to work with guests who have already purchased our trips and have questions about their upcoming experiences. We also have sales representatives online who are able to work with guests who are searching for trips but haven't booked with us yet, and they are the experts with our products and with making sales. We also have members of our guide team who operate the trips online, so when guests have a specific question about an upcoming trip that the customer service team may not know, LiveAgent's ability to transfer a chat to another online agent has proven incredibly useful in answering the guest's query as quickly and accurately as possible. Our customers are receiving comprehensive, dynamic service to meet their needs.
Read Shelby Wischan's full review
Nathalia Jojot | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

First experience with helpdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have been working in the tourism and hospitality industry for more than 15 years and the challenge was always in the coordination between the Sales and Operations teams, where each one had their objectives and managed their own tools, all very complicated to apply and learn. This generated inefficiencies and bad spirits when working.

When I joined the MeVuelo team leading the sales and operations in Paraguay, they trained me in the use of this tool, which I learned to use very quickly and I really believe that if we had it in previous organizations, we would have achieved much more gratifying objectives.

Today we have the teams coordinated, working under defined processes and the focus is on customer service, which is excellent thanks to this software.

The organization of tasks and communication channels provided by LiveAgent's ticketing system is something that I have never experienced in other companies in the industry. Today I work with the peace of mind that the information will be there and we can give our clients the attention and support they need, when they need it.

Best of all, I don't need to depend on my laptop because I have the ticket and call applications on my cell phone.

Read Nathalia Jojot's full review
Federico Valverde Cabrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

B2B Travel Agency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us, LiveAgent is a key tool in our operations. We have been able to solve both internal and external problems, improving all communication channels. As a travel agency, it is important to have control of the information at all stages of our client and with the level of customization of LiveAgent we have managed to configure the software to suit each of them.
Read Federico Valverde Cabrera's full review
Jon Fauver | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Great Multi-Channel Customer Service Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to customer service applications, LiveChat and forms. The platform easily grew with us as we expanded our team and the flexible pricing made it easy to start small and scale. Great for initial lead gen, but does not work as or replace a good CRM, however we easily solved this using Zapier integration to our existing CRM. Customer support has been excellent.
Read Jon Fauver's full review
John Crumpton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

For smaller membership customer service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a timesaver:
1) I can reply to queries from chat, email, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram all in one place.
2) Canned responses to frequently asked questions.

Accountability
1) See how long agents are spending resolving queries.
2) Merge issues from the same customer.

Marketing
1) Export people who respond to queries.
2) CRM within the system with customer details.
Read John Crumpton's full review
Guleysha Hasanova | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have been a LiveAgent user for more than a year and I find this platform very flexible to communicate with customers though calls, emails and chats. All means of communication are generated in one place. Easy to use and it has friendly customer support!
Read Guleysha Hasanova's full review
Juan Manuel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

LiveAgent for B2B Travel Agency

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For many years I have been working in the tourism and hospitality industry. First working in hotels and now with MeVuelo, a travel agency. I believe that the communication between the different work departments in essential in order to carry out tasks efficiently and effectively; this applies for any kind of company. In my previous experience, this was one of the main issues which lead to many difficulties or making mistakes.


Once I joined the MeVuelo team I was been trained to use LiveAgent. With the ticketing system that LiveAgent provides you, you can easily change and find all the information that you need. This helps to give our clients the attention and support they need, in a more personalized and efficient way.


Last but not least, it is very important than you can have your LiveAgent app in your cell phone, which takes into account the times we living in.




Read Juan Manuel Rodriguez's full review
Prof. Dr. Sameer Joshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Excellent support tool that unifies all channels into one!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LiveAgent is perfect for businesses that have a wide variety of customers using an equally wide variety of channels to submit support requests. Getting everything unified to one place and then channeling the support team's full energy in one place is the true strength of such a tool. I highly recommend it to not just companies like ours but also all others that want to ensure that their customers are getting good support.
Read Prof. Dr. Sameer Joshi's full review
Mariana Zabalveytia Naveiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

LiveAgent for Omnichannel Travel Agency

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LiveAgent fits perfectly into our business model and our sales flow. Being such customizable software, it depends a lot on the company that hires your application. Understanding how to configure the departments, calls, chats and other channels, and knowing how the ticket states work is enough. They have a lot of information on their support pages, and if they cannot find the solution there, their support team is very cordial and collaborative.
Read Mariana Zabalveytia Naveiro's full review
david martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

LiveAgent solved my support problems and helps me help customers every day

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall, my experience of LiveAgent and their support of customers has been wholly positive. My use case is basic so I can't comment about all the features and uses of LiveAgent because I don't utilize all that's available. It has certainly delivered all I required from a support desk and more.
Read david martin's full review
Barney Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Fast and full of function!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LiveAgent is a great solution for website chat scenarios, both B2C and B2B. It is full of functionality and customizable features make it the ideal solution for our needs. We particularly like the features that are available to handle respondents when we offline and the chat function is disabled. It is difficult to think of a scenario where it is less appropriate as it ticks all of our boxes!
Read Barney Bell's full review
Larry Braziel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

LiveAgent is amazing and highly recommended

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LiveAgent can be used with any business to manage emails and to provide sales, billing, customer service, and support to its internal or external customers. We have been using it to mostly manage emails and to provide assistance to our external customers alike. I don't know of any situation where you would not be able to implement LiveAgent. It's great for any business!
Read Larry Braziel's full review
Drew Harrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

LiveAgent is a Powerful Support System that Makes it Easy to Keep Customers Happy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LiveAgent is perfect if you offer any product where people may encounter issues and need support (software, in our case--but could apply to the majority of types of products and services sold online). Even if you're the only one using the system, it can help keep you organized and on top of the support. Still, LiveAgent shines when you have multiple agents using the system.
Read Drew Harrison's full review
Peter Krzyzek | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Very full-featured platform with a lacking interface

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LiveAgent seems to be very well suited for client support as it allows for multi-channel support all through one centralized platform. It does that absolutely wonderfully. Where it falls flat is it's UX and design as it has a rather high learning curve and is a bit cumbersome to use so this platform is not suited to those who want a modern, pretty, and efficient interface and value that.
Read Peter Krzyzek's full review
Jacob Wall | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Excellent and Scalable Help Desk Software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very suitable for a company where they would like to purchase individual portions of help desk software while maintaining core functionality. LiveAgent allows you to purchase the ticketing system without purchasing the live chat option. We found the lower pricing options for competitors often left out core functionality. It's also the most suitable for users who like to visualize what is going on with support quickly. It may be less suitable for companies looking for an entirely integrated CRM system.
Read Jacob Wall's full review
Dave Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

LiveAgent gets the job done quickly, consistently and reliably

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think this is an excellent product for individual small business owners who need a robust customer support and communication platform that will grow with their needs and sophistication. It gets the job done well with implementation of a few basic features yet I can see the potential is great to expand our customer responsiveness without needing significant additional investments of time and money. It is ready to grow along with us.
Read Dave Howard's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (34)
9.2
Expert directory (30)
8.5
Subscription-based notifications (28)
9.6
ITSM collaboration and documentation (27)
8.9
Ticket creation and submission (36)
9.5
Ticket response (36)
9.5
External knowledge base (32)
8.5
Internal knowledge base (29)
9.0
Customer portal (33)
9.4
IVR (17)
9.3
Social integration (32)
9.2
Email support (32)
9.4
Help Desk CRM integration (28)
8.0

About LiveAgent

LiveAgent is a help desk software designed to help users bring personalization to customer interactions.

LiveAgent presents an omnichannel universal inbox, real-time live chat, built-in call center, and a customer service portal. The vendor states users can increase productivity by taking advantage of its customer segmentation, automation, built-in CRM, and a powerful analytics package, as well as gamification features. They invite users to discover over 175+ help desk features, and 40+ integrations. The vendor states users can join companies like BMW, Yamaha, Huawei and Oxford University in providing world-class customer service with LiveAgent.

LiveAgent is a web-based application but is also available on iOS and Android, and is suitable for businesses of all sizes. A free 14-day trial is available, with no contracts and no credit card required.



Categories:  Live Chat,  Help Desk

LiveAgent Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

LiveAgent Screenshots

LiveAgent Integrations

WordPress, PrestaShop, Joomla!, Mailchimp, AWeber, GetResponse, 2Checkout, Braintree, OpenCart, 3dcart, Shopify, BigCommerce, Volusion, CoreCommerce, X-Cart, Drupal, Weebly, Wix, GoDaddy, Squarespace, ExpressionEngine, Highrise, ProjectManager.com, Zapier, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued), CS-Cart, Actinic, Fortune, Nicereply, Facebook, Twitter

LiveAgent Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Downloadable licence11,95020 agents
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Ticket$9per agent
Ticket+Chat$29per agent
All-inclusive$39per agent

LiveAgent Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
20%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
65%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

LiveAgent Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

LiveAgent Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: online app
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Arabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese