LiveAgent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 94)

Shelby Wischan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

LiveAgent's Helpfulness for Bus2alps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Having the ability to transfer tickets or chats has proven useful when we are working with a customer who has a specific type of inquiry - perhaps a sales question or an employment request. We’ve found it helpful to have the ability to transfer the chat to the online agent best equipped to answer the inquiry so we are able to serve our customers to the highest standard and with an immediate response.
  • We find being able to add notes and labels to previous chats and tickets incredibly helpful in data collection and also in our ability to work as a dynamic team. By being able to sort our chats and tickets into an organized system that our company created, we can work cohesively to review old conversations for continuity, opportunities for growth, and with transparency between departments.
  • Bearing in mind I have limited exposure to it, the calling features and capabilities within LiveAgent appear to have room for development.
  • The sound functionality of incoming chats can be a bit bothersome because the system considers a user clicking to a new page within the website as a "message." Therefore, any time a guest is clicking through our website while also chatting, the noise notification sounds.
Read Shelby Wischan's full review
Brian Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Delivers everything our company needs!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Alerts us of new "tickets" even when offline.
  • Real-time viewing of customer's typed words.
  • Storage/tracking of past tickets.
  • Regarding the "Invitations" feature - Would like it if it required a Name and Email address just like it does for the chat bubble.
  • The UI for the real-time chat could be a bit more intuitive, but once used to it, it serves the purpose.
Read Brian Kelly's full review
Scott Downs | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Very Happy with LiveAgent

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gives online customers real time access to our agents.
  • It is flexible in how it can be set up and used.
  • Gives us great dashboards for monitoring the environment.
  • Would like some type of agent scheduling to automatically log agents off at the end of their shift.
Read Scott Downs's full review
Alexandra Fitošová | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Excellent service providing everything we need in customer support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is really simple and effective and a perfect all-in-one solution.
  • Their customer support is always willing to go the extra mile to meet our requests.
  • Transferring tickets or chats.
  • Adding notes and labels to previous chats and tickets.
  • Occasional lagging.
  • It is a bit robust, but it's because all the features, so not a big deal.
Read Alexandra Fitošová's full review
Helder Goncalves | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

LiveAgent Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They provide performance statistics that are good to understand our efficiency and development as a customer support.
  • We can chat, email and be on the phone. We can assist 2 or 3 clients at the same time with no problem.
  • On the emails we mark as answer, LiveAgent will remind us if we don't get any reply from customer.
  • Some statistics don't give concrete and right info. For example, it happened to me to spend 20 mins on the phone with only one client and in the end of the day, the statistics said that I was on the phone only 10 minutes.
Read Helder Goncalves's full review
Prof. Dr. Sameer Joshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Excellent support tool that unifies all channels into one!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Unification of all channels of support requests coming in into ONE place.
  • Intuitive ticket hierarchy system to follow the stages of a ticket.
  • Automation to ensure that tasks are taken care of automatically.
  • Live support for our Support Team, should they need help with LiveAgent.
  • A prettier user-interface.
Read Prof. Dr. Sameer Joshi's full review
Mariana Zabalveytia Naveiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

LiveAgent for Omnichannel Travel Agency

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy connection of SIP Trunk phone lines.
  • LiveChat included.
  • Available in Spanish!
  • Very customizable.
  • Cloud based.
  • Apps available for iOS and Android.
  • Excellent support.
  • Great integrations.
  • Some little bugs (fixed now).
  • Not integrated with WhatsApp yet.
Read Mariana Zabalveytia Naveiro's full review
Barney Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Fast and full of function!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great features.
  • Easy to customize and make brand consistent.
  • Chat widget has zero impact on our site loading speed.
  • Team working functionality.
  • It has so many features we are probably not using all of them as well as we could - room for improvement at our end!
  • Free initial trial period could be longer for testing.
  • Google Maps integration needs improving.
Read Barney Bell's full review
Jacob Wall | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Excellent and Scalable Help Desk Software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Auto-manage key ticket statuses (new, opened, unanswered).
  • Quickly and visually distinguish which tickets need attention.
  • The ability to reply to individual messages - currently you have to "forward".
  • Provide error messages within a ticket if the message did not go out.
Read Jacob Wall's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (34)
9.2
Expert directory (30)
8.5
Subscription-based notifications (28)
9.6
ITSM collaboration and documentation (27)
8.9
Ticket creation and submission (36)
9.5
Ticket response (36)
9.5
External knowledge base (32)
8.5
Internal knowledge base (29)
9.0
Customer portal (33)
9.4
IVR (17)
9.3
Social integration (32)
9.2
Email support (32)
9.4
Help Desk CRM integration (28)
8.0

About LiveAgent

LiveAgent is a help desk software designed to help users bring personalization to customer interactions.

LiveAgent presents an omnichannel universal inbox, real-time live chat, built-in call center, and a customer service portal. The vendor states users can increase productivity by taking advantage of its customer segmentation, automation, built-in CRM, and a powerful analytics package, as well as gamification features. They invite users to discover over 175+ help desk features, and 40+ integrations. The vendor states users can join companies like BMW, Yamaha, Huawei and Oxford University in providing world-class customer service with LiveAgent.

LiveAgent is a web-based application but is also available on iOS and Android, and is suitable for businesses of all sizes. A free 14-day trial is available, with no contracts and no credit card required.



Categories:  Live Chat,  Help Desk

LiveAgent Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

LiveAgent Screenshots

LiveAgent Integrations

WordPress, PrestaShop, Joomla!, Mailchimp, AWeber, GetResponse, 2Checkout, Braintree, OpenCart, 3dcart, Shopify, BigCommerce, Volusion, CoreCommerce, X-Cart, Drupal, Weebly, Wix, GoDaddy, Squarespace, ExpressionEngine, Highrise, ProjectManager.com, Zapier, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued), CS-Cart, Actinic, Fortune, Nicereply, Facebook, Twitter

LiveAgent Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Downloadable licence11,95020 agents
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Ticket$9per agent
Ticket+Chat$29per agent
All-inclusive$39per agent

LiveAgent Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
20%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
65%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

LiveAgent Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

LiveAgent Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: online app
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Arabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese