TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Wc/Ex/O7PUUV5WCWMX.PNGLogi Plays Nice with OthersWe utilize Logi Analytics to provide real-time reports to our users for everything from labor to inventory.,Logi Info is a great tool for creating visualizations quickly. This allows our team to provide information back to the requestor without investing a lot of time and effort The tool is also highly customizable so when the request is something more specific we can provide exactly what the user wants.,Logi can help the view into your data but you are going to need to know your data. The power of the tool comes at a complexity cost. Especially when later changes are made. Logi has made strides in this with tools like Data Services but making sure you update all data column references can be problematic. I'd like to see better tools in the IDE to manage orphaned settings/options.,10,We've seen requests for static reports go down while requests for analytics go up. This has shifted our view from what only what has happened to what will happen.,Our goal was to put information in the then hands of the decision makers in a more effeicent way than what was previously possible. Logi is helping us acheive that goal.,The tool needed to be robust in features and customizability. Logi easily covered both of those requirements. It also needed to be embeddable in many apps be it full desktop, tablet, or mobile. Logi works on anything. Lastly, it needed to be able to talk to many sources of data, not just one database or a propriety system. Logi's data model/layer allow for all of this.,,Visual Studio IDELogi Analytics ReviewWe utilize Logi Analytics to visualize, monitor, and track KPIs and streamline operations.,Adaptive to multiple data sources Ease of use for developers and end users Excellent support and customer service,Improved knowledge base and support search Training for new users,8,Have identified drivers of excessive wait times. Reduced preparation for meetings and operational updates.,We hoped to provide quick access to data for all users and customers. We have been able to provide operational data to Executive Leadership, but have not released an application for all users yet.,Adaptability and price,Qlik Sense and Power BI For Office 365Flashy dashboard, sexy charts!Logi is used as a dashboard for all clients, as well as, charts, left nav reports and for internal use.,Charts are detailed and easy to create on the client side Reports are interactive and easily embedded into our site Also, a nice tool to use for internal purposes,Export to PDF takes too long Export to excel is always an issue for clients,10,Dashboard has been a great addition for our clients. Exporting has been a huge complaint with all clients,Mainly to allow the clients to see their data in a more visually pleasing way.,Dashboard and easy developmentLogi Info Provides Flexible Reporting for Your Product!We currently have Logi Info tightly integrated into our product offering to provide reporting for administrative users. Logi Info allows our users to see information from site traffic to drill-down to the fine details of the users and companies which are using their sites. Logi Info was a great fit for us as it allowed embedding as an OEM application and it was not a cookie-cutter reporting software. You can build your application the way you see fit using their plug-ins to provide an experience for the users that are tailored to their needs. Since this included within our product, our product is highly configurable which means the reporting needed to address that and Logi was the best suited to this job.,Flexibility and easy standup. Users can choose to create their own Logi application or do a "quick standup" by using design straight out of the box. Due to varied customer requirements, Logi allows the developer to address all needs. Great design studio. The studio provided with Logi to create and maintain your Logi app gives a lot of detail and examples to guide you along the way. The tool even includes some additional tools for the layman to assist with deployment or wizards to help you create more complex type reports that otherwise would require more detailed technical knowledge to create. Of course, you can still do anything you want by hand if that is what you prefer! Documentation. Logi's developer portal provides plenty of documentation and examples to get users going. Need to create a custom template that builds from a table rather than being hard-coded? Search the documentation and you will find examples to piece together to form your solution!,Logi Studio is currently only available on Windows. I understand the backend is ASP.net but it would be nice to have more flexibility in this given their software can also be java-based (we run their software on a Linux server using java). Logi Info keeps all files as XML, which is fine and actually helps in terms of scripting report creation. The issue is that the majority of settings can only live on a server instead of a database. They do allow reports to now live in a database, but other aspects (such as users saving bookmarks and reports) cannot be and are all saved directly on the server.,6,Business Objects, Tableau Online and TIBCO Jaspersoft,JIRA Software, MySQL, Google Hangouts, Evernote, Trello, Amazon DynamoDB, Amazon Aurora, Sequel Pro, Jenkins, Atlassian ConfluenceLogi - When you need a Logical Business Intelligence PlatformWe are currently preparing to roll out Logi to our hospital customer base. We are currently creating 25-50 initial panels that will give our customers an unprecedented look at the financial status of their facility. It will be provided almost instantly instead of the normal 2-4 hours of file generation, sort/filter etc. We expect that within 2 years it will also be fully integrated into our own in-house software.,Clear/Concise view of data. Easily intuitive, amazing drill down capability, fully user configurable panels and dashboards. Self-Service is such a powerful tool for facilities that want to create/design their own reports/dashboards, it's instantly recognized as being very powerful and agile. Logi software makes the designer realize that they should think outside the box and not stick with "it's how we have always done it limitation". It allows you to be very creative.,Online help is very helpful and very all encompassing, but it could be done more in almost a layman's perspective. More detail and explanation on the Request tokens. It has so many options and features that it can be overwhelming. I know, this isn't really a problem.,10,,10,10
Windows, Linux, HTML5-Based, All Analytical capabilities work on mobile devices
Logi Analytics
31 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

Logi Analytics Reviews

Logi Analytics
31 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 31 vetted Logi Analytics reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
May 10, 2018

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi Plays Nice with Others"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Logi Analytics to provide real-time reports to our users for everything from labor to inventory.
  • Logi Info is a great tool for creating visualizations quickly. This allows our team to provide information back to the requestor without investing a lot of time and effort
  • The tool is also highly customizable so when the request is something more specific we can provide exactly what the user wants.
  • Logi can help the view into your data but you are going to need to know your data.
  • The power of the tool comes at a complexity cost. Especially when later changes are made. Logi has made strides in this with tools like Data Services but making sure you update all data column references can be problematic. I'd like to see better tools in the IDE to manage orphaned settings/options.
Logi allows our executives to see our Cash Position in real time. Transactions made against our ERP are visible immediately.
Read Eric Rupp's full review
May 10, 2018

"Logi Analytics Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Logi Analytics to visualize, monitor, and track KPIs and streamline operations.
  • Adaptive to multiple data sources
  • Ease of use for developers and end users
  • Excellent support and customer service
  • Improved knowledge base and support search
  • Training for new users
Quick queries and data aggregation. The query builder could be improved. Excellent for viewing data through a web browser, less user-friendly for schedules static reports.
Read Justin Hill's full review
May 10, 2018

Logi Analytics Review: "Flashy dashboard, sexy charts!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Logi is used as a dashboard for all clients, as well as, charts, left nav reports and for internal use.
  • Charts are detailed and easy to create on the client side
  • Reports are interactive and easily embedded into our site
  • Also, a nice tool to use for internal purposes
  • Export to PDF takes too long
  • Export to excel is always an issue for clients
It's great for a customizable dashboard and drilling down to the actual data. Not very good at exporting reports.
Read Danielle Homer's full review
June 19, 2018

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi Info Provides Flexible Reporting for Your Product!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have Logi Info tightly integrated into our product offering to provide reporting for administrative users. Logi Info allows our users to see information from site traffic to drill-down to the fine details of the users and companies which are using their sites. Logi Info was a great fit for us as it allowed embedding as an OEM application and it was not a cookie-cutter reporting software. You can build your application the way you see fit using their plug-ins to provide an experience for the users that are tailored to their needs. Since this included within our product, our product is highly configurable which means the reporting needed to address that and Logi was the best suited to this job.
  • Flexibility and easy standup. Users can choose to create their own Logi application or do a "quick standup" by using design straight out of the box. Due to varied customer requirements, Logi allows the developer to address all needs.
  • Great design studio. The studio provided with Logi to create and maintain your Logi app gives a lot of detail and examples to guide you along the way. The tool even includes some additional tools for the layman to assist with deployment or wizards to help you create more complex type reports that otherwise would require more detailed technical knowledge to create. Of course, you can still do anything you want by hand if that is what you prefer!
  • Documentation. Logi's developer portal provides plenty of documentation and examples to get users going. Need to create a custom template that builds from a table rather than being hard-coded? Search the documentation and you will find examples to piece together to form your solution!
  • Logi Studio is currently only available on Windows. I understand the backend is ASP.net but it would be nice to have more flexibility in this given their software can also be java-based (we run their software on a Linux server using java).
  • Logi Info keeps all files as XML, which is fine and actually helps in terms of scripting report creation. The issue is that the majority of settings can only live on a server instead of a database. They do allow reports to now live in a database, but other aspects (such as users saving bookmarks and reports) cannot be and are all saved directly on the server.
Logi is well suited for the purpose we used it, integrated into a product offering or for use by larger companies as an internal reporting tool. However, for a small internal IT group or a small site Logi may require too much ramp up time since it can require more technical know-how at times to implement some features. Most reporting tools require you to setup their "server" and once that is setup the user gets to work building reports. Logi requires you to build an app using their tools and then to deploy that app - requiring a more technical developer to complete this effort instead of just a business analyst (which may be the case for some groups). Due to this factor, it has been difficult to ramp up new developers on the system.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi - When you need a Logical Business Intelligence Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently preparing to roll out Logi to our hospital customer base. We are currently creating 25-50 initial panels that will give our customers an unprecedented look at the financial status of their facility. It will be provided almost instantly instead of the normal 2-4 hours of file generation, sort/filter etc. We expect that within 2 years it will also be fully integrated into our own in-house software.
  • Clear/Concise view of data. Easily intuitive, amazing drill down capability, fully user configurable panels and dashboards.
  • Self-Service is such a powerful tool for facilities that want to create/design their own reports/dashboards, it's instantly recognized as being very powerful and agile.
  • Logi software makes the designer realize that they should think outside the box and not stick with "it's how we have always done it limitation". It allows you to be very creative.
  • Online help is very helpful and very all encompassing, but it could be done more in almost a layman's perspective.
  • More detail and explanation on the Request tokens.
  • It has so many options and features that it can be overwhelming. I know, this isn't really a problem.
Well Suited - It's very easy for a non-developer to make clear/easily understood important data displays
Great options for displaying data, UI provides great assistance helping you determine what chart, graph etc., to utilize for peak output.
Saves tons of developer hours by allowing non-developers to be able to create and design things.

Less Suited - It's not a big fan of displaying 1000 page PDFs but with adequate setup and drill downs, you can turn that huge PDF into 2 pages of what you actually need.
Read Dallas McVeay's full review
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "The 'Logi'cal choice for our use case. Feature rich and price conscious!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Logi Info was purchased primarily to create an in-house, staff-facing tool for consolidating and reporting on data across our disparate systems. We have developers creating content in Logi Info across all of our departments including Marketing, Client Support, and Corporate Technology. The reports are chiefly tabular data which is aggregated from different sources and presented via an internal web server running Logi Info. We are beginning to use dashboarding features in order to present different users with content tailored to their business case/use case.
  • The ability to easily integrate data across multiple data platforms
  • The product is easy to implement and learn
  • The elemental design allows for recycling of concepts and features across various reports and output
  • The security was easy to implement into our existing environment
  • The number of options available for data manipulation and presentation, including Scheduling and Caching data, makes it easy to solve any problem or create content for any request
  • Logi's Support Portal staff are absolutely top notch. They are responsive and knowledgeable. Due to the elemental design (see above), it is easy to communicate concepts to and from Logi Support via code samples and/or sample applications. The sample applications which we have received from Logi Support have formed some of the core concepts of our Logi Developer training!
  • It is not always intuitive to incorporate JavaScript into Logi Info. The tools are all available, but the process requires multiple resource in translating between Logi and JavaScript.
  • The toolbox is too vast for Logi to provide a 'quick implementation' or 'quick start guide'. There are so many tools that Logi expects the client to determine which fit their use case. There are purchasable 'Professional Services' options for implementation, but without these, the toolset is almost too big.
The pricing of Logi (per server core) is highly attractive for internal-facing use as we can control/predict how many visits we will get to our internal Logi webserver. The fact that the only license required is on the server means that all of our staff can use Logi Info-presented content without restrictions. The option of OEM licensing is also attractive and presents many future options, but will require much more licensing as the webserver will require more cores to handle the level of traffic demanded by OEM usage.
Read Johnny Stevens's full review
June 05, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "LogiAnalytics: Great option to add reporting/dashboard/mobile reporting for existing transactional system"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used to create a commercial reporting add-on service to the marketplace.
  • Flexibility in access to various types of data and user interface.
  • Built-in troubleshooting tools to diagnose defects and speed development.
  • Application is delivered in "text-only" format, which makes it easier to deploy, install and manage.
  • Built-in "obfuscation" allows you to protect your intellectual property.
  • Always looking for more capabilities for "shared code", including snippets of SQL code.
Great as a way to add "reporting capability" to an existing transactional software product.
Read Dave Keller's full review
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi Info and Analytics solves many of our display issues."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
we are a reseller of Logi Info. We use it to display graphs, analysis grids, and offer ad-hoc reporting via Logi. Logi Info allows us to visually display complex data to the end user so they can make business decisions in a meaningful way. This has been much more successful than the long, stale reports that the insurance industry has relied upon since the 1960's.
  • the graphics are surprisingly fast.
  • multiple data sources are supported, you can use stored procedures, straight SQL, views, etc.
  • Logi is fast to bring out new features, and when they have a rare bug, they are quick to fix it.
  • there's occasionally weird issues like a Boolean value being set to true, but its false value is just blank, not false. this can make writing SQL more challenging.
  • there's old generation graphics, and new. New is nice, but some of the old generation features didn't make it to the new graphics, such as tilting a pie graph on it's access.
Logi is great for visuals, but the Information Analyzer doesn't replace a true report writer. You can export to Excel from it, but that's very slow. If you are looking for a WYSIWG kind of report, Logi doesn't offer any kind of solution, but if you are ok with grid based data, then Info Analyzer is ok.
Read Matthew Randolph's full review
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "Works as advertised"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Logi as an OEM as a common component amongst our portfolio of corporate, server-based solutions. It is the corporate standard reporting solution we have in 2 different business lines, soon to be a 3rd.
  • Simple tool set to create new reports
  • Quick uptime for new users - minimal training
  • Clean data modeling solution which produces nice reports
  • None I can think of, it works, and is easy
Not about scenarios, the main challenge might be that there are a lot of analytics solutions out there but for my efforts and due diligence performed, it works very well and is a good price : value ratio
Read Toby Martin's full review
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi Offers Great Insights"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Logi Info for our dashboarding. Employees can now see exactly where they stand on their goals at all times, prior to Logi they were having to look multiple places for reports and compiling that by themselves. Now it is done for them which allows them to focus on production rather than tracking. We also use it for presentation in some of our board reports.
  • Logi Info is very, very customizable
  • Logi has done a great job of easily integrating multiple data sources
  • Logi Info presents data that is easily consumable and has flexibility of charts in multiple different forms
  • The scheduling of reports is very difficult. Definitely something that shouldn't be as close to as hard as they make it.
  • They have improved in this aspect, but their is still room for growth. Sometimes it is hard to add something after the initial wizard run. ie a summary row is a time consuming process if you add it later outside of the wizard.
  • The flexibility and automation on drill downs could use a little work.
Logi is very good if you are looking to build custom reports, and allows you to make custom designs. I feel that Logi info is a very powerful tool, but it does take a decent amount of time and skill to get everything up and running the way it should. There is definitely some training needed if you are looking to get the most out of Logi.
Read Digger Kurt's full review
March 28, 2014

User Review: "Logi Analytics is a strong solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Logi Analytics is being used as a dashboarding tool to provide both business and IT departments with quick and effective visualizations of their data sets. This includes both business and system KPIs.
  • Wide array of ways to gather data into the tool
  • Extremely flexible components that are also easy to use for beginners
  • Great support from the company on getting the tool to adhere to your needs
  • Able to run on either Windows or Linux systems
  • Detailed and highly available documentation within the tool on how to use every piece of functionality
  • Low amount of user forums
  • Resulting application fileset is heavy
The tool is best suited for dashboarding and website plugin designs. The tool is less proficient at web reporting. Knowledge of XML, javascript, and web development is beneficial in learning the tool.
Read Michael Spino's full review
May 27, 2016

Logi Analytics: "Review of LogiXML"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Unfortunately, we are in the process of transitioning all of our reporting from LogiXML to Tableau.
We found the ramp up time frame was too long and self service abiltiy of Logi didn't meet our needs
  • Customer Acquisitions
  • Website Traffic reporting
  • Overly complex
for the technical population it's fine however we needed a product that our less technical users could easily self serve
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
5
Customizable dashboards (11)
7.8
Report Formatting Templates (10)
7.7
Drill-down analysis (10)
7.7
Formatting capabilities (11)
7.8
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
1
Report sharing and collaboration (11)
6.2
Publish to Web (10)
7.8
Publish to PDF (8)
5.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (7)
5.6
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (9)
8.9
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (7)
8.2
Predictive Analytics (1)
6
Multi-User Support (named login) (7)
7.9
Role-Based Security Model (6)
8.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (5)
8.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (8)
9.1
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (6)
9.0
REST API (1)
8
Javascript API (2)
7.3
iFrames (1)
4.5
Themeable User Interface (UI) (3)
9.4

About Logi Analytics

Logi Analytics is a developer-grade analytics platform designed for application teams needing to rapidly build, deploy, and maintain mission-critical applications. Logi serves the embedded model, so companies increase the likelihood of building valuable, long lasting applications. The vendor focuses on enriching embedded analytics capabilities so that their customers' applications become more valuable, faster. According to the vendor, Logi allows customers to leverage their existing data and infrastructure combined with new ways to author visualizations and query data.

Logi is designed for application owners who have struggled to build/maintain a solution which can scale to meet the ever evolving analytical requirements of end-users, and recognize the limitation of turnkey analytics that offer no opportunity for differentiation.

Logi Analytics Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Does not have featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Does not have featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Does not have featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Does not have featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureAdaptive Security Model
Has featureEmbeddable, Customizable Self-Service
Has featureDirect-Data Connectivity
Has featureExtensibility

Logi Analytics Screenshots

Logi Analytics Integrations

Logi Analytics Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Logi's pricing was developed with software vendors in mind and as such, we offer flexible, custom pricing aligned with your go-to-market approach and long-term growth plans. Our pricing objective is to ensure our partners can rapidly scale their analytics.

Logi Analytics Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Logi Analytics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Logi Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, HTML5-Based, All Analytical capabilities work on mobile devices
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Europe
Supported Languages: English