LogicMonitor Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
185 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 93)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 17, 2021
Martin Sims | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We've been able to retire several systems and consolidate them into LogicMonitor. It has replaced SolarWinds for monitoring. For network mapping, it has replaced Netbrain. For Netflow, we moved from LiveAction to LogicMonitor. LogicMonitor has also increased visibility into our network and servers. The escalation chains and alerts go out to each device's respective divisions and if they don't respond, the alert escalates to provide more visibility.
Read Martin Sims's full review
May 15, 2021
Jeremy Hutton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

So far we have not retired any other tools but SolarWinds. We do see where some other software may not be needed long term. The value add is hard to see this early, but I can see many other smaller items going in the near future. Automation is key with this product.
Read Jeremy Hutton's full review
May 15, 2021
Tyler Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We used a few tools from SolarWinds for monitoring our infrastucture. After two weeks of using LogicMonitor, I decommed our SolarWinds environment.

With the collector in LogicMonitor, we were able to automatically poll new cloud resources into the platform. That was a big issue we had with SolarWinds since the automation process in SW was no longer working and we ended up missing roughly 90 systems.
Read Tyler Cook's full review
May 14, 2021
ADAM NICHOLS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

The long date range that LogicMonitor is able to retain has provided great value to be able to see long term trends as well as aggregations of those trends across many resources. We previously maintained some internal SSRS reports backed by SQL queries that provided long term linear reporting, but LogicMonitor has replaced that.
Read ADAM NICHOLS's full review
May 07, 2021
William Guertin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We have decommissioned a lot of tools since bringing LogicMonitor onboard. Datadog, Splunk, Pingdom, New Relic, a number of Prometheus, and Grafana environments thanks to LM dashboards, ManageEngine, SolarWinds. I think that is most of them. We grew by acquisition and so we had a wide variety of tools used by various engineering teams. LogicMonitor has helped consolidate, standardize, and eliminate a lot of overhead and tools spread.
Read William Guertin's full review
June 17, 2021
Francisco Gutierrez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

LogicMonitor being a SaaS-based solution that keeps up to date with all the latest technologies and industry needs, have allowed us to have an updated and modern infrastructure, giving us excellent results. LogicMonitor has been the perfect choice for us.
Read Francisco Gutierrez's full review
June 14, 2021
Rekha Yadav | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

As I mentioned earlier also LM is one stop solution for all infra monitoring including Networks, Servers, Database, Website, Logis, Cloud Services. Now LM has also mentioned that APM is also going to be the roadmap and a target for this year which seems to be a market sweeping move. With these capability this will really become a single monitoring solution. Automatic alerting and monitoring has reduced implementation efforts but resolution time also.
Read Rekha Yadav's full review
June 14, 2021
Nikhil Kumar Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

LogicMonitor has created more dependency on itself due to its amazing features and hence it's true that we have positioned LogicMonitor to replace many other tools in following areas -

1. Server Monitoring
2. Network Monitoring
3. Database Monitoring
4. Website Monitoring
5. Synthetic Monitoring
6. Cloud Services Monitoring
7. Out of the box integrations etc.

Due to out of the box alerts and parameters it has helped us to reduce mean time to resolve as well.
Read Nikhil Kumar Sharma's full review
May 21, 2021
Igor Zeiger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We retired our in-house developed solution for infra monitoring.
Read Igor Zeiger's full review
May 15, 2021
Kurt Nissen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Yes. Their auto-discover feature picks up new infrastructure automatically for us to monitor.
Read Kurt Nissen's full review
May 14, 2021
Eric Liu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We used only LogicMonitor for all network-related issues. It does not really stand out in comparison with any other monitoring tool in terms of monitoring. But it really enabled us to run all kinds of python code to help isolate the issues. The major weakness is NetFlow data is poor, it also cost us some major headaches since we often could not identify the traffic properly due to the Netflow limitation.
Read Eric Liu's full review
May 14, 2021
Jonathan Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

We have not specifically retired tools but we were able to increase the CPU and memory of one of our core servers that were hosting our website.
Read Jonathan Kim's full review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

No, I have not been able to put any of the automation in place. We do not have an integrated ticketing system that would allow me to automate specific tickets in order to do this. We have been planning on doing something like this, but we do not have the infrastructure for this piece, at this time.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

I don't think it's enabled the business to retire tool[s], but that's because we've been using it since the inception of our company (or rather as long as I've been here). But as I mentioned before, it is pretty robust, so we have no need for any other alerting system. It absolutely has increased visibility and reduced time to resolution. Just by quickly being able to access the data for specific sources that are in question, that saves a ton of time and effort.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

The prior solution we used did not integrate to ServiceNow as easily as LogicMonitor does. This has helped with the stream lining of tickets and including the necessary actionable data for our analysts. The visibility of multiple device vendors was a big deal for our team.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

One unified monitoring infrastructure tool so we have visibility of our environment.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

LogicMonitor has enabled us to consolidate 10+ monitoring tools, which has provided increased visibility with a single pane of glass and significantly increased system uptime across the board.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

LogicMonitor has increased visibility into our IT Infrastructure. Previously, we were getting a bunch of alerts that didn't make sense and were typically ignored. Now, we are getting true alerts that we need to take action on something.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Yes. We had a huge SCOM environment and when we chose LogicMonitor for "Basic Monitoring." After 1 year, we started implementing more monitoring beyond our initial scope such as Exchange Monitoring and Web Monitoring, simply because it was easy and the team adapted to it.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Yes, LM has expanded our historical view of events and allowed for investment in areas that were previously neglected due to awareness of decay. Our business users are benefiting from much better response times and pre-emptive resolution.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2020
Collin Thoman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

LogicMonitor has enabled us to replace our previous solution of Zabbix for our production servers. Due to the cost of LogicMonitor we chose only to monitor our production environment. We still need to maintain another monitoring solution for our non-production environment. After hours alerting we still are choosing to leverage Opsgenie so that we can be woken up in the middle of the night when a critical alert comes through. Something LogicMonitor cannot do if an employees phone is on silent. Opsgenie resolves this issue. LogicMonitor absolutely has provided increased visibility into our IT infrastructure most importantly our SAN. We now have complete historical visibility into our NetApp SAN.
Read Collin Thoman's full review
December 11, 2020
Jason Neton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Automation

Since we use this primarily with our clients, I would say the focus in this answer would be mean time to resolution improvements. When using this for proactive monitoring, it is crucial that we get accurate alerts and solid information that allows us to respond and rectify critical situations as they are happening. Also, with remote access functions built into the tool it makes it easy for our engineers to gain access and restore environments to working condition.
Read Jason Neton's full review

What is LogicMonitor?

LogicMonitor aims to expand what’s possible for businesses by advancing the technology behind them. LogicMonitor's cloud-based infrastructure monitoring and observability platform helps businesses turn on a complete view in minutes, turn the dial from optimization to innovation, and turn the corner from sight to vision. With automated deployment and configuration for over 2000 technologies, LogicMonitor provides a unified view of infrastructure performance and analytics to help teams rapidly optimize their tech stack.

LogicMonitor provides users a single pane of glass to monitor and optimize the entire tech stack, including:
  • Networks and physical networking gear
  • On-premises and cloud-based servers
  • Cloud and container resources (including Kubernetes)
  • Websites and synthetic transactions
  • Logs and log anomalies
  • Virtualized environments
  • Configuration and CMDB monitoring
  • Applications, operating systems, storage, databases, and more!

LogicMonitor comes with next-gen monitoring features, such as:
  • Automated deployment and configuration
  • Dynamic topology mapping for networks, servers, containers, and more
  • Alert escalation chains and dynamic thresholds for alerting
  • Machine learning and AIOps that includes anomaly detection and root cause analysis
  • Customizable dashboards and pre-built dashboard templates
  • 24x7 live support with real technical engineers

LogicMonitor Features

Has featureHybrid Infrastructure Performance Monitoring
Has featureTopology Mapping
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureAlert Escalation Chains
Has featureAIOps Features (Dynamic Thresholds, Root Cause Analysis, Anomaly Detection)
Has featureCloud and Container Monitoring
Has featureIntegrations Library
Has featureForecasting
Has featureReporting
Has feature24x7 Live Technical Engineer Support

LogicMonitor Screenshots

LogicMonitor Videos (5)

LogicMonitor Integrations

Slack, ConnectWise Manage, Kubernetes, BigPanda, HipChat (discontinued), PagerDuty, ServiceNow IT Service Management, HashiCorp Vault, Terraform, by HashiCorp, Stride, from Atlassian (discontinued), Puppet Enterprise (formerly Puppet Data Center Automation)

LogicMonitor Competitors

LogicMonitor Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro (up to 199 devices)Contact sales team
Enterprise (200+ devices)Contact sales team
Website MonitoringContact sales team

Our platform is broken down into Pro and Enterprise Pricing. Pro includes monitoring for all of your cloud, hybrid, and on-premises infrastructure. Our Enterprise package includes all of this, plus our AIOps and Machine Learning functionality that provides dynamic thresholds, root cause analysis, anomaly detection and more! LogicMonitor only charges by the device. What is considered a device? A device is anything with an IP address that you want to monitor, including a physical device or a cloud resource. This means multiple data sources under the same IP address can be monitored for the same price. Unlike some monitoring platforms. we don’t charge per node, interface, or metric.

LogicMonitor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
29%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
41%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

LogicMonitor Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

LogicMonitor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is LogicMonitor?

LogicMonitor provides an agentless SaaS-based monitoring platform. LogicMonitor provides prebuilt integrations and an open API, and is designed to provide monitoring across networks, servers, applications, websites, and containers, including insights and reporting capabilities.

What is LogicMonitor's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses LogicMonitor?

The most common users of LogicMonitor are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.