LogMeIn Rescue Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
243 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

LogMeIn is a great tool for any IT professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I don't have a lot of control over this in my organization, but myself and my coworkers have and continue to give management feedback on why we need this to continue to do our jobs effectively
Read this authenticated review
Andrew Seavey | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

LogMeIn Rescue is a savior for remote support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
LogMeIn Rescue is a very powerful tool for a specific purpose. I don't use LogMeIn Rescue nearly as much as I use LogMeIn Pro/Central but as stated previously, it gives us much more flexibility with our support. I believe LogMeIn Rescue is a powerful tool for supporting non-company assets and it shines at it's job. For managing or supporting internal resources, LogMeIn Pro is a much faster/easier tool.
Read Andrew Seavey's full review
Eric and Candace Strickler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

Logmein Rescue - Robust, Feature-rich, Scalable, Affordable

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
There is something to be said for familiarity. The interface is intuitive and easy to use. It makes juggling several support sessions at once possible, and even fun. We already have more the 2300 computers out there right now with the calling card installed. It is an excellent backup solution for remote connections when other products will not connect due to spyware or PUPs.
Read Eric and Candace Strickler's full review
Jason Segale | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

Why LogMeIn Rescue solves Help Desk issues quickly and effectively!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This is a solid product with the idea of getting a technician the data and interface in order to resolve issues for all types of computer support needs and levels via simple tools in a consistent manner. Would recommend this product to anyone looking to provide solutions to Help Desk access concerns and much more.
Read Jason Segale's full review
Elvis Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2014

Easy to use, Easy to learn and Great

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Very likely, I give it this rating simply because it is well deserved and often used where I worked. Even now I would use it for my own personal use. Most importantly, the client is light on computer systems.
Read Elvis Williams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

LogMeIn to the Rescue!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Our company currently shares LogMeIn rescue between several technicians. As of now, we only have one "seat." The price for the single seat is worth the yearly subscription we pay. I can't imaging doing my job without it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

Remote Support Simplicity

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Being that I no longer work as a technician, I cannot give a definite answer. If I still worked as a technician, I would definitely urge my supervisor to renew the use of LogMeIn Rescue. Once implemented and fine tuned, it is a reliable product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2014

Fantastic product used for customers and employees.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I see no reason why we wouldn't continue use. It has proven us well so far. We have a big investment already with the software currently on our devices in the field and we wish to maintain support without any further adjustment to the software. It just works, our customers and employees are all happy.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (79)
9.6
File transfer (72)
8.6
Instant message (75)
8.3
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (20)
8.4
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (33)
8.1
Over-the-Internet remote session (80)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (35)
7.7
Remote management of servers & workstations (56)
9.0
Remote Active Directory® management (27)
8.4
Centralized management dashboard (41)
8.0
Session record (55)
8.8
Annotations (37)
8.6
Monitoring and Alerts (31)
7.3
Multi-platform remote control (49)
8.9

About LogMeIn Rescue

LogMeIn Rescue from the company LogMeIn in Boston, MA is remote administration software for IT management and support.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

LogMeIn Rescue Integrations

LogMeIn Rescue Competitors

LogMeIn Rescue Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No