LogMeIn Rescue Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
245 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 97)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 24, 2020
Diane Gannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Remote installs of software on user's computers
  • Fixes issues users are having on their computers
  • shows me exactly what the user is having difficulties with within the program for me to assist them.
  • Administration mode, sometimes screens are hidden to continue with install/repair/uninstall programs.
Read Diane Gannon's full review
July 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is relatively easy to use, so it requires little training to get going.
  • It allows you to run scripts in the background.
  • It also allows you to copy files in the background.
  • The biggest thing is the technician console crashes and some days it happens quite often.
  • I wish you could move the tabs around on the console without having to place the session on hold and then pick it up in the order that you want.
Read this authenticated review
July 03, 2020
David Rowley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Unattended access: I can fix problems when the end user isn't at their computer.
  • Multiple access methods: When you deal with customers of all technology backgrounds, having multiple ways of inviting them to a session is perfect.
  • Ease of use for the technician.
  • Rich feature set including the ability to reboot machines and automatically reconnect.
  • Interface: the interface is old and dated.
  • Setup is designed for IT professionals. Not really a drawback, unless you are looking for plug and play.
  • Advanced features are difficult to enable.
Read David Rowley's full review
June 25, 2020
Jay Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Auto reconnect on loss of connection.
  • Full Windows system control through the applet.
  • Easy fileshare.
  • System info window for running processes are very helpful.
  • Video conference/webcam to chat with user at the same time.
  • Easier for corporate users to give full control to the tech. Those UAC windows confuse the user.
  • Chat window is old, small, kinda ugly and in need of a refresh.
Read Jay Johnson's full review
June 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Security - LogMeIn uses an SSO solution that allows secured logins. It also requires authentication for the user being assisted.
  • Ease - LogMeIn is very easy to use and allows for simple tools like whiteboards and automated memos that allow one to expand on their experience.
  • Speed - LogMeIn allows for fast file transfers that work immediately. The remote desktop sharing is also very efficient, as I've never encountered any issues across a variety of connection speeds.
  • Timeouts - LogMeIn has a very short timeout period when it detects no activity. This can make it difficult to balance between multiple tasks.
  • No user side requests can be made. I would love to implement a solution that allows an end-user to request a remote session that a technician can then accept rather than only allowing the technician to initiate.
  • Email follow-ups to end-users would be nice. If they shared the technician name and remote desktop time stamps that could help them in case they need to file time exceptions or track time with their leadership.
Read this authenticated review
June 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy Install
  • Simple URL for install
  • Simple to get started
  • Very powerful once you peek under the hood
  • Having a simple GUI with advanced options
  • Few hoops for users to get started
  • A quick way to escalate privileges once remoted in
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use remote assistance
  • Printer installs
  • User training
  • Very happy with the service
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Remote desktop access.
  • Remote file access.
  • Pricing is always an issue, costs do matter and there is competition in this space.
  • There is no asset management.
Read this authenticated review
May 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Remote assistance in guiding people.
  • Remote screen recordings to record the entire session.
  • Keeping track of your sessions from when you started one to when you ended.
  • Sometimes keyboard might stop working for a remote user.
  • Maybe another software to mirror desktop without having to have user grant permission to keyboard and mouse.
  • Better reboot in remote session or reconnect.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2019
Chip Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fast access to their network.
  • Ability to see for myself what issues they are having.
  • Allows me the ability to quickly correct their issues.
  • It allows me to reboot their computers and automatically reconnects after the restart.
  • I believe the yearly price is high.
  • I have some customers who have trouble getting to the logmein123.com website. They try to do a search for the site and it comes up with hundreds of choices.
  • After the customers download the installer the questions the installer asks scares them, as if we could cause harm to their system.
Read Chip Berg's full review
August 15, 2019
Matt Van Winkle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Unattended Remote Access.
  • Quickly get a new user/computer to connect. We typically use the 6 digit code method and direct users to logmein123.com.
  • Gather statistics on a remote computer such as services installed and running, disk space, and other metrics.
  • Better support for servers with unattended access. The unattended access works well, but occasionally will get disabled or uninstalled on servers and needs to be reconfigured.
Read Matt Van Winkle's full review
November 18, 2019
Kellie Myers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Providing Log In Keys - Allows us to ensure the customer will be connected with us as a technician each time.
  • Providing Chat Services - To communicate with the client/person we're remote connecting with to ensure they are involved in each step of the process.
  • Unattended Access - Helps us address the customer's concerns anytime of the day, without needing login assistance.
Read Kellie Myers's full review
November 18, 2019
David Geller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • On a scale of 1 to 10 for my customers to get connected, I'd give it an 8.
  • Once I connect I see their whole screen as if it were mine. I've used two other connecting softwares, theirs are not that way.
  • Dragging a file from their computer to mine is easy as dragging a document from one to folder to another on your own computer, easy peasy.
  • Although I only help one company at a time, I can connect to many of their workstations at a time. Each workstation is a tab, it works just like tabs on an internet browser.
  • Two questions to ask to connect confuses customers, A LOT. A few times I've needed administrator rights and it occasionally has required a Windows username and password from MY USER. 75% don't know it.
  • It's the most expensive in the marketplace but for me it's worth it.
Read David Geller's full review
November 18, 2019
Jesse Joswick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Error free install of the client, it works every time.
  • Remote control offers all the features we need including automatic reconnect after reboot.
  • Install is simple and easy to talk users with limited ability through the steps.
Read Jesse Joswick's full review
November 16, 2019
Jonathan Ayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It allows connections to users both on site and at remote locations.
  • It does not require the users to be connected to the domain. It can support users who are connected to any internet connection.
  • It has interactive features that allow for dynamic control of a user device (shutdown, restart, etc.).
  • It can be bandwidth intensive (although this can be partially relieved by switching to a black and white color scheme.
  • It requires users to authorize the connection (some users are unable to understand how to authorize the connection, could be clearer).
  • The chat function can be hard to use, the dialog box it provides is small.
Read Jonathan Ayers's full review
August 27, 2019
Lochan Kalicharan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quickly connect to the user with minimal wait time.
  • Simple interface, easy to understand and navigate.
  • The initial download for the user can be confusing when it comes to downloading and running the applet. It can vary across platforms such as MAC vs PC.
Read Lochan Kalicharan's full review
August 15, 2019
David McIntyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Remains connected on logout/safe mode/reboot very well.
  • File Transfer works flawlessly.
  • Working with multiple computers at once works great.
  • Would love to see a way to mirror multiple screens better. For example, we log in to a customer that has 2 screens and we have two screens on our workstation. I would like to see both screens at the same time in full-screen mode (this is very common).
  • Would like the ability to save the "Computers" that we have unattended access to.
Read David McIntyre's full review
August 15, 2019
Kay Wetzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • File Transfer - simple and fast.
  • Unattended access - simple to set up, just works, and is less hassle to clients as they don't have to walk through the connection process for repeat sessions.
  • Screen capture - a great tool to save errors, etc. You can save these in client records for history/billing purposes.
  • History/Notes - helpful for billing purposes. Can also be saved in client records for historical lookups.
  • Unattended access service seems to fail and/or not start at times.
  • After Windows updates, sometimes remote session does not reconnect after rebooting to install updates.
  • Sometimes a session that is having trouble connecting will get "stuck" in the session list showing "connecting" and there is nothing you can do to end it or try to restart it.
Read Kay Wetzel's full review
August 14, 2019
John Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One of my favorite features in unattended access. Particularly for servers this feature allows me to keep updates and policies current without disrupting customers daily use.
  • As long as my customers have good internet, copying files back and forth to troubleshoot data problems is a snap.
  • When I need to roll out updates I can make changes once and update multiple computers quickly.
  • I wish Windows server access didn't require entering a password multiple times.
  • Troubleshooting hardware problems is more difficult than it should be.
  • I work a lot with dot matrix printers, it would be nice to be able to update printer settings remotely. This is a joke because you need to touch the printer to change firmware settings.
Read John Hughes's full review
November 22, 2019
Jacob Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fast connection
  • WIde range of tools (remote control, file transfer, etc.).
  • Complicated interface.
  • Advanced features are hard to turn on and off. For example, Rescue will occasionally log me into the user's computer with the credentials I'm using to open Rescue. I still don't know how to disable this feature.
Read Jacob Bell's full review
November 18, 2019
Scott Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Support desk intigration
  • Mobile support
  • Custom scripting
  • Sales processes are salesman driven. I get it for new customers but constantly having to deal with sales representatives and fighting higher pricing is a pain.
  • We occasionally need to bring a competitor into the mix in order to maintain pricing.
Read Scott Robinson's full review
November 13, 2019
Joe Santella | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I am deskside support tech at a major medical center, and with many locations and remote users, I can assist when users are off-site or even out of the country.
  • I can assist users that are not able to remote into their office and can correct issues on their home PCs to allow remote work.
  • I can see user's errors directly on the screen when they are off-site.
  • It would be nice to be able to transfer files to users when assisting them.
Read Joe Santella's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (79)
9.7
File transfer (72)
8.6
Instant message (75)
8.4
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (20)
8.7
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (33)
8.3
Over-the-Internet remote session (80)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (35)
7.7
Remote management of servers & workstations (56)
9.1
Remote Active Directory® management (27)
8.6
Centralized management dashboard (41)
8.1
Session record (55)
8.9
Annotations (37)
8.6
Monitoring and Alerts (31)
7.1
Multi-platform remote control (49)
8.9

What is LogMeIn Rescue?

About LMI Rescue
Rescue Remote Support software from LogMeIn is a remote support solution for PCs, Macs, and mobile devices. Rescue is designed to help IT teams to offer fast technical support and ensure a secure remote support session for both the IT professional and the end user. From small teams of IT helpdesk technicians to enterprise-level organizations, Rescue aims to offer the flexibility needed to remotely support employees and customers, as well as enable remote work.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

LogMeIn Rescue Features

Remote Administration Features

Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureSession record
Has featureMonitoring and Alerts
Has featureMulti-platform remote control
Additional Features
Has featureDiagnostics
Has featureCustomization & Branding
Has featureUnattended Machine Access
Has featureIntegrations, APIs & Mobile SDK
Has featureScripting
Has featureAgent Collaboration
Has featureDesktop Calling Card
Has featureCustomer & Predefined Support Channels
Has featureAgent & Administrator Management

LogMeIn Rescue Screenshots

LogMeIn Rescue Integrations

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, LiveChat, Freshservice, Zendesk, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Dynamics 365

LogMeIn Rescue Competitors

LogMeIn Rescue Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

LogMeIn Rescue Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No