Luminate Reviews

130 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Lawrence Willim | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2018

Luminate: Great for the correctly sized operation

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
We’ve decided to leave Luminate and are moving to a system that better caters to our and our users needs. Luminate has proven difficult to use and has limited abilities when it comes to data management, events, and peer-to-peer functionality. Reporting is also very complicated and requires a great deal of time to utilize properly.
Read Lawrence Willim's full review
Robert Stowe | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2018

Luminate Online - Great for team-based fundraising and email marketing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We have been using Luminate for several years, and while it has some deficits it has been the best option for us. We will reevaluate alternatives in 2018, but will most likely renew our contract with Luminate.
Read Robert Stowe's full review
Samuel Gomez Recuero | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

Luminate Online - Your Fundraising Hub

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Luminate is a very sophisticated yet flexible platform. Yet some of the modules lack some of the features available in the most used part of the platform. Email could use some tools to integrate social media options for posting and the some of the modules could use an update to support multilanguage locale.
Read Samuel Gomez Recuero's full review
Daniel Ballard | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

ilLuminating our Potential

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Luminate has always been a very simple to use and excellent tool for reaching our donors. Between having the option to visually edit or edit through code, Luminate helps me to create the best message possible for reaching donors about our sales, upcoming missions, live events, etc. I would highly recommend it.
Read Daniel Ballard's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

New to Luminate

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have committed to using and improving our use of Luminate over the next two years. We have now been using the product for one year, and this product has a fairly steep learning curve that we are still navigating. If given the opportunity to redesign and rewrite content, we would make different decisions, now with more working knowledge of the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

Luminate Online Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We are learning and growing with the software and will certainly find more uses for it!
Read this authenticated review
Alice Black | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2017

Blackbaud's Luminate

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

4
We are still evaluating if we will continue using Luminate. It is a hard program to use and my team members have a difficult time with this product. It is surprising that we have so much trouble with Luminate since we also use other Blackbaud products and have very good experiences with them.
Read Alice Black's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 10, 2017

A stable suite of tools that needs to get competitive soon

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
We are likely to renew mainly because there is not a competitive tool in the current market can could provide the same breadth of solutions as Luminate, and because our processes have been built around it for years, not because we are overly happy with it. However, as the costs for Luminate rise and feature development stagnates, we are increasingly wishing we had better options available.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2017

Difficult to use in current social web environment.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

3
We have a huge sunk-cost investment in Luminate Online and the conversion costs to other systems will not be minor. It's hard to have enough of a budget available to move, but that is a terrible reason to stay at the same time. We're a bit stuck.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2017

Solid for CRM

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

4
We don't love it, to be honest. I find the service difficult to use and the support is lacking. However the pain of migrating to a new CMS might just keep us with Luminate for now.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2015

Luminate Online is good, not great, but gets the job done.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
While there are some limitations it is working for us. We just renewed and likely will again in the future. You have to invest a lot of money and time to get it set up and so the decision to switch to another vendor would need to be a big one. If costs continue to rise or performance declines relative to peers we would absolutely consider switching but for now, as long as it's one of the frontrunners and the cost is appropriate, we will continue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2014

Luminate Online Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have had Luminate Online for over 5 years and are very happy with the support from Blackbaud.
Read this authenticated review

About Luminate

Luminate Online aims to help non-profits engage more effectively with supporters and raise more money by enabling integrated campaigns for digital, social and mobile channels.

According to the vendor, Luminate Online helps non-profits:
  • Better understand online supporters
  • Make the right ask at the right time
  • Launch creative fundraising campaigns
Automated campaigns stimulate engagement and action through targeted welcome messages with personalized appeals. Smart online and mobile donation forms dynamically tailor the ask and provide flexible options like recurring, matching and tribute gifts to optimize conversion and maximize giving.

Passions, preferences and giving history trigger additional campaigns building stewardship through more relevant interactions and opportunities to engage. The company also aims to offer top notch support and numerous free resources. All clients receive a personal Customer Success Manager to offer best practices and resources to succeed.

Luminate Features

Has featureDynamic Email Campaigns
Has featureOnline Fundraising with Smart Donation Forms
Has featureDonation Processing
Has featureFundraising Analytics & Reporting
Has featureCalendar Events
Has featureeCommerce Capabiltiies
Has featureEngagement Factors
Has featureLuminate Advocacy
Has featurePeer to Peer Fundraising with Luminate TeamRaiser

Luminate Screenshots

Luminate Integrations

Luminate Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Luminate Online is priced based on the number of email addresses on file, modules used and service plan. Our peer to peer offering, TeamRaiser, has a transactional, shared success pricing model.

Luminate Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Luminate Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Luminate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Canada, United States, Some European Countries
Supported Languages: English