Lusha Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

BDR Reccomended Contact Information Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our BDR/SDR Team exclusively uses Lusha. They specifically requested Lusha because some of the team members said they found great success with the tool in previous jobs. Lusha addresses the business problem of not having accurate/missing/ or up-to-date contact information for B2B personas that are in a decision making role. Lusha's accuracy and completeness for phone and email are top-notch, which is why we picked them.
  • Appending Lead Records
  • Updating Existing Contact Records
  • Better Interface
  • More datapoints on contacts
Lusha is excellent for B2B BDRs/SDRs that are trying to reach high-value contacts in enterprise organizations. It is only getting harder to reach decision-makers in business, so ensuring you have the most up-to-date or accurate contact information (like direct dials and emails) is extremely important. It would be less important if you are looking for a lead generation/GTM strategy where other platforms fulfill this niche.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Fast and accurate!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Lusha to find contact information on prospects from all over North America. It is being used by the Sales department, but exclusively with the Business Development team. There are plans to expand it to the Account Executives as well, but for now, the Business Development team is using it as a way to supplement contact info if it can't be found in other ways.
  • Finds phone numbers.
  • Finds e-mails.
  • Kind of expensive for what it does.
  • No integration into anything.
If you are having a hard time finding contact information for anybody at a specific company, all you need to do is have their name/LinkedIn page, and Lusha will be able to get you the information that you want. But if the contact doesn't have LinkedIn, which still happens, it's not going to be able to help you out.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Lusha: A data sourcing solution where you get value for the money you spend

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lusha to source phone numbers and email addresses. Currently we use it as a standalone.
  • Strong in Europe
  • Has mobile numbers
  • Outdated email
  • Outdated numbers
Lusha is well suited for EMEA sourcing as there are not many competitors in this area. In the US, there are better solutions, but they come at a cost. The best part is that there are often mobile numbers. The worst part is, if contact moved jobs in the last 10 months or so, there's a good chance that info is outdated and there's no way to tell when Lusha updated the data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Contact information that is easily accessible.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lusha helps us to track down contact information for prospects. It helps us gather direct dial numbers and email addresses.
  • Easy to use
  • Information at our fingertips
  • Data is sometimes stale
  • Phone numbers are often incorrect
Lusha is a good tool for quickly getting contact information for a LinkedIn profile.
Read this authenticated review
Judah Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Excellent at finding one off contacts that other sources don't have

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Lusha for finding email addresses and direct dials for contacts that I'm prospecting or already talking with. It often has data that other sources don't have like direct dials or mobile numbers. These can be key in getting to the right decision maker and progressing deals across the line.
  • It has personal emails which many others don't
  • Extensive amount of mobile numbers which enable texting and are more likely to be picked up
  • Integrated really well with LinkedIn
  • Stand alone search, outside of linkedin would be a great feature
  • Pricing is sometimes hard to justify compared to other products
  • It occasionally gets caught up and needs to reload
I'd recommend everyone try it if your not having luck finding direct dials and mobiles in other platforms. I'm not sure exactly how they get information but they have data that many other established sources do not. Try the free version and buy a few more credits if you need.
Read Judah Ross's full review
Anshumali Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2019

Lusha... Best Database for Sales

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lusha is being used in our organization for more than 2 years now. We were in need of direct numbers for contact (Email & Phone number). The tool is mainly used by our sales & marketing teams, as they require a large amount of accurate data. Lusha has an extension that gets installed with chrome, and then it gives direct emails & phone numbers through that. You just need to visit the linked page of the contact and you will get the info.
  • the best part is the accuracy. The data given is 95% accurate.
  • Second best is the interface. One click and the info is there.
  • Thirdly, users don't need any kind of training to access it.
  • Fourthly, there is no installation time as such. You just pay and start using it.
  • The cost is too much, but since the tool gives accurate information it can be ignored.
  • Support should be a bit faster. They take a day to reply back.
  • There should be a button where we can give feedback if the data is inaccurate.
It is very profitable for sales teams of any organization. We are an IT firm and are using it to the fullest. Small firms might have a problem using it due to the cost, but it could definitely help them in the long run. We have never seen any other product that gives such accuracy.
Read Anshumali Mishra's full review
Asif Ismail | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Must have tool for every sales team... love it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lusha is only using by our sales and marketing team. It is using by a department only, not by the whole organization. Lusha is solving a business problem by providing a direct contact number of our target contacts. We are using the Chrome extension and it gives us an accurate result every time.
  • Lusha is able to provide an accurate direct number of a contact on LinkedIn. This is the best thing for cold callers and in this area, Lusha does particularly well.
  • Lusha's user interface is very, very easy to use. Anyone can use it easily.
  • The way we are able to find personal, as well as business email IDs of a particular contact, is amazing.
  • Sometime Lusha is not able to provide a contact number and email of a particular contact.
  • Lusha is a little bit expensive compared to other tools. Sometimes it is difficult for small startups to afford this.
  • Lusha should improve the dashboard for their users.
Lusha is well suited when it comes to business, personal email ID, and direct phone numbers of target contacts. It has an easy to use user interface. Lusha is less appropriate when it comes to price because it is a little bit expensive compared to others, but I must say it is worth it to spend on it.
Read Asif Ismail's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Information gathering simplified!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using this to find the contact (email, phone) information for specific people I have been trying to reach within an organization. That process earlier used to take a lot of searching and calling, Lusha cuts down hours of legwork into mere seconds. It generally lets me find and connect to an audience that often would simply not be possible without it. For a lead generation, this has been a fantastic add on to my workflow. I also like that it can (sometimes) find multiple routes of contact. Lastly, the accuracy of the data is fairly reasonable. It's not perfect but it good enough and certainly much higher than other options I looked into.
  • Really fast and really easy to use. It works simply through my Chrome browser and is really easy to set up and start using.
  • I can often find multiple contact points. Sometimes even multiple phone numbers for a specific person.
  • Integrates well with my CRM.
  • It also integrates and works great with Linkedin.
  • Data accuracy (while being pretty decent most of the time) can often be hit and miss. Having said that, it is still better than any other alternative out there.
  • It is a little on the expensive side.
If you work in Business development and sales I would absolutely recommend using this. Or at the very least, set up a trial run to see how it works for you. I haven't had a chance to use it for international regions though. So if your requirements are for sales in Europe and Asia regions you might want to find out a little bit more before committing.
Read this authenticated review
Jillian Straw | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

Shine a Light with Lusha

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lusha is used for my company in order to contact people who will be the most qualified for my companies product. Also in cases where someone wrote down a phone number wrong and had a character off in an email it allows them to double check to make sure that the proper information is getting to the proper people. If there is a Trade Show coming up wherein we know that certain individuals are attending we can send them personalized invitations to meet with us.
  • Ability to gain information that we know must be publicly listed elsewhere without spending hours searching for it.
  • Make more personal connections to current prospects.
  • Lusha allows verification of previously received email addresses or personal numbers in case of urgent information needing to be shared.
  • Sometimes it selects that I want to see the full information when that is not the case, which uses credits I wouldn't otherwise use.
  • The information can be outdated, listing work emails for a company my prospects have not worked at in years.
  • Personal numbers often match people of the same name that are not the specific profiles I am currently on.
If you live on LinkedIn like my marketing and sales teams do, it is invaluable for a growing business. Without it we would not have a decent percentage of our current customer base. However, I feel it is better suited for B2B businesses as searching for a work email and utilizing that information is much better in a business professional contact. If you work in P2P it may seem a little uncouth to suddenly receive emails from someone you have never spoken to before or know that you haven't divulged that information to. Lusha should be used to grow an existing relationship.
Read Jillian Straw's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2018

Clean, quick, easy - speeding up our hiring process

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lusha throughout our whole company to find emails and phone numbers for candidates that we source on LinkedIn. We've been using Lusha for almost a year and it has made a major difference in the number of candidates we are able to contact on a daily basis due to the high accuracy of the numbers and emails provided.
  • Accurate Numbers
  • Quick & Easy Integration with Chrome
  • Fast to Load
  • More numbers available (not every profile will be available)
  • Better pricing
If you're in recruiting and need to find passive candidate phone numbers quickly, there's no substitute. This is easily the best system we have used at our company for finding phone numbers from LinkedIn.
Read this authenticated review
Marie Caliger, Certified Researcher Associate | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

"Must Have" tool for obtaining contact info on LinkedIn

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I utilize Lusha to obtain contact information for prospective candidates on LinkedIn and for our business development. There are several associates in our office that utilize Lusha. It is an easy way to obtain contact information instead of trying to do Google searches through various sites to try to find contact information.
  • Extremely easy to use once you install the plugin
  • Provides high quality up to date data and saves me time
  • Perfect tool for business development
  • Only works with LinkedIn
  • Cost is high
  • Trial version has limited credits
Lusha is extremely easy to use and understand - works as an extension and it pulls info from different sites. Has no complicated functions, so you can easily use it and understand how to extract info. Having the ability to source personal email addresses is an absolute competitive advantage. Most users will be using this with LinkedIn. When you visit a profile, it tries to find phone number and email addresses.
Read Marie Caliger, Certified Researcher Associate's full review
Robert Belton | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

Lusha - ROI = endless as it's free!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lusha is used by our Business Development team to gain access to information like direct lines and emails from LinkedIn profiles to aid in prospecting efforts. It has been instrumental in providing contact information to prospects whom are otherwise pretty difficult to reach, or do not typically have their information posted anywhere online where traditional data aggregation services are able to pull from.
  • Direct lines - Lusha pulls numbers linked with their linkedin profiles, and allows simple integration into your CRM (Salesforce, in our case)
  • Contact emails
  • I would like to see Lusha check their data for accuracy more frequently. You will run into instances where a number associated with a prospect's linkedin account was correct in a former role, but is outdated now when they may have moved on. Obviously Lusha can't control what the prospect updates, but it would be nice to get a check to see if info provided is up to date.
For a team of business development professionals prospecting for new clients, Lusha is terrific. It provides a new avenue for information which often is unavailable elsewhere, and gives you further insight on how to get in contact with decision makers. There aren't any scenarios where I can think that Lusha is NOT helpful, as it is largely a free service and supplements the tools you likely already use.
Read Robert Belton's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Hard to find contacts, found easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lusha is an amazing product and extension for your browser. We use it in the recruiting department to find and reveal contact details of potential candidates for jobs that are hard to find. Lusha auto opens when you go to a LinkedIn profile and asks if you need the contact for that person. This has helped to find passive candidates who might not be looking...yet.
  • Ease of use - Lusha installs easily and is non-intrusive.
  • They offer 5 free credits a month so you don't have to pay if you aren't doing a ton of sourcing.
  • It really pulls good contact information and the data, i.e. phone numbers and personal emails, have been very accurate.
  • Though they offer 5 free credits the pricing plans seem expensive compared to the amount of credits you are given.
  • It has provided unreliable data.
  • Once you use a credit, whether it is accurate or not, that credit is gone. It would be more efficient if there was a way to provide feedback that the contact was unreliable and we were provided a refund in credit used.
Lusha is great for anyone who needs to find someone's contact information. It is great for HR, recruiting, sourcing and the like. If you are not looking for hard to find contact information then Lusha is not for you.
Read this authenticated review

Lusha Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (3)
8.4
Identification of new leads (5)
9.4
List quality (5)
9.2
List upload/download (2)
8.1
Ideal customer targeting (4)
9.2
Load time/data access (5)
9.6
Contact information (13)
8.9
Company information (9)
8.2
Industry information (6)
7.8
Lead qualification process (7)
8.5
Smart lists and recommendations (3)
8.0
Salesforce integration (4)
9.7
Company/business profiles (2)
9.5
Alerts and reminders (3)
9.3
Data hygiene (6)
8.3
Automatic data refresh (6)
8.8
Tags (2)
8.0
Filters and segmentation (3)
8.7
Sales email templates (1)
9
Append emails to records (2)
7.5

About Lusha

Lusha, headquartered in New York, supplies sales, marketing, and recruiting professionals with additional profile data for leads and job candidates. The data is available as a browser or Salesforce plugin, via an API, or through Lusha's Zapier integration.

Lusha is designed to help sales, recruitment and marketing professionals establish a fast and true connection with their leads, prospects and candidates.
Lusha's simple tools enrich business profiles on social networks, Gmail, and Salesforce, and provide easy access to contact information. The vendor states their customers range from small and medium businesses to enterprises including Google, Amazon, Salesforce and Apple.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

Lusha Features

Prospecting Features
Does not have featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Does not have featureIdentification of new leads
Does not have featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Does not have featureDirect dial contacts
Does not have featureList upload/download
Does not have featureIdeal customer targeting
Does not have featureLinkedIn integration
Does not have featureData.com integration
Does not have featureLoad time/data access
Does not have featureReverse IP lookup
Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features
Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information
Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features
Has featureLead qualification process
Does not have featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Does not have featureCompany/business profiles
Does not have featureNews updates
Does not have featureWeb traffic insights
Does not have featureProspect tracking/following
Does not have featureAlerts and reminders
Does not have featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Does not have featureTags
Does not have featureFilters and segmentation
Does not have featureNotes
Does not have featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data
Sales Intelligence Email Features Features
Does not have featureAutomated initial emails
Does not have featureSales email templates
Does not have featureSales landing pages
Does not have featureEngagement tracking
Does not have featureAppend emails to records
Does not have featureGmail integration
Does not have featureExchange integration
Does not have featureMarketing automation integration

Lusha Screenshots

Lusha Integrations

Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Lusha Support Options

 Free Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Lusha Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No