Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1922 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Kilby Lungu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Usability
I got pleased with the use and certain features I discovered I can use in my work. It is indeed simple in using, with only an appealing interface and the complimentary plan helps give users communications as much as you like. It is also awesome for new businesses with up to a thousand contacts.
Read Kilby Lungu's full review
January 28, 2020
Valie Robbins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
Product allowed us to give in-depth support to our client so that we were more responsive and insightful to better meet their needs.
Read Valie Robbins's full review
January 11, 2020
Jessica Meadows Rich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
I had used Mailchimp at a previous position and felt that for what it offered at the price (free for us), it really did offer the best value. I haven't looked closely at a lot of other products but I do know that most of them charge for even the most basic features so knowing that Mailchimp provided a service that allowed me and my organization to accomplish its goals, free of charge, was clearly the deciding factor. For larger organizations with large mailing lists or if you want more robust analytics, there are fees involved. But it definitely meets our needs.
Read Jessica Meadows Rich's full review
January 10, 2020
Vicki Lesage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Usability
  • Vendor Reputation
Cost was a biggie for us simply for scalability. If we were going to recommend it to lots of clients, many of whom are small businesses, we needed to be sure it was something that wouldn't cost a lot -- at least not right off the bat. We wanted something that could grow with our clients, not a hugely monthly invoice from Day 1.
Read Vicki Lesage's full review
January 16, 2020
Steven Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
The single most important factor was the product feature that enabled our team to create and customize campaigns utilizing their drag and drop feature.
Read Steven Duran's full review
January 14, 2020
Eric Chin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
In comparison with other softwares of his style this has been cheaper than we thought, in addition to the features and integrations, they far exceed everything that the market proposes.
Read Eric Chin's full review
January 13, 2020
Angel Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
The most important thing for us is the usability that the platform has, since in this way we would realize if the platform will really provide the necessary benefits for the performance of our company, and if it will adapt to our business knowledge.
Read Angel Rojas's full review
January 10, 2020
Edgar Romero Maciel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
Usability is key for our organization since we lack the services of an in-house designer that could help us out to create all the emails that we need. By using Mailchimp we have been able to design our own mails and send them as regularly as we need it to. This is why we think Mailchimp is pretty useful for our company since more than 10 years ago
Read Edgar Romero Maciel's full review
January 10, 2020
Dimitris Rakopoulos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
The major factor that determined the selection of Mailchimp is the feature set and the commitment of the company to provide new features frequently. The features vary from standard email marketing to marketing automation and websites. The features are updated and add rich functionality to the platform. Since the need for a 360-degree approach of customers, Mailchimp enhances the characteristics by adding a more broad set of tools that help us communicate with customers through email, websites, campaigns, and social media.
Read Dimitris Rakopoulos's full review
January 10, 2020
Tim Sessions | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
Price is key when running a small business. I feel that Mailchimp pricing is reasonable for what you get and that's what matters most in the end.
Read Tim Sessions's full review
January 10, 2020
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
As a small business, price is most likely an important factor when purchasing software. Large corporations have a bigger budget to invest when it comes to marketing but as a small business, we have to carefully select the right choice in order to help us grow. So it has to be within the set budget.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
January 10, 2020
Fabian Kuhn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
Usability (in detail, the possibility for non designers to create and send campaigns) was definitely the most important factor in our decision to go for MailChimp. We're not a huge company and therefore it's way more efficient if stakeholders from different departments are able to handle their newsletters on their own instead of having to rely on a designer each time.
Read Fabian Kuhn's full review
January 07, 2020
Ben Flemming | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Usability
  • Third-party Reviews
At the time we made the switch, price was the biggest factor for our small startup nonprofit.

At this point, ease of use is the premium value that keeps us happy, because our staff has enough to do without getting frustrated by a platform that's hard to work with to accomplish what we need.
Read Ben Flemming's full review
January 07, 2020
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
If I had to specify a single most important factor it would be value, which to me is the combination of features and price. Alternatives either cost a little less but offer a lot less, or provide more functionality but at a higher price. MailChimp is hard to beat for what you get compared to what you spend.
Read Tom Pick's full review
January 07, 2020
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
Because of the small group of people we communicate to along with the number of emails we send weekly, we use the free version of Mailchimp which has been great for us. Even without paying, the customization you can do and the ease of use of the program makes it very worthwhile.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
January 07, 2020
Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
I love the free features for us, since our company is a smaller company and we don't have as large of a customer base as other companies.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
January 07, 2020
Bob Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
Ease of use at an affordable price. We wanted to cut our costs, but needed basic functionality, which Mailchimp delivered and more. Ease of use is the gift that keeps on giving.
Read Bob Thompson's full review
January 07, 2020
Tony Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
Analyst reports is the most important function since email blast can be sent out by a lots of tools but what valuable is the data users can collect from the opened emails to evaluate their customer base.
Read Tony Phan's full review
January 14, 2020
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Reputation
As a small business, the price was a determining factor. I was lookign to strike the right balance between product features and affordability, and Mailchimp was that balance.
Read Christian Banach's full review
January 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Usability
Free accounts for low-sized lists allowed us to try MailChimp before buying.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
Mass campaigning & scheduling features - these two streamlined the way we were communicating with our users. It is way easier to use templates and schedule emails in advance, these features helped as its a volunteer work - these features of mailchimp helped in doing the work at our convenient time.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
That it integrates with other popular platforms like Shopify.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (215)
8.5
Dynamic content (209)
7.9
Ability to test dynamic content (202)
7.9
Landing pages (155)
7.6
A/B testing (178)
7.8
Mobile optimization (216)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (455)
8.8
List management (231)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (151)
7.8
Lead nurturing (2)
6.8
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (229)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.3
API (2)
8.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.4

What is Mailchimp?

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Mailchimp Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android