Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1900 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 10, 2020
Vicki Lesage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
It's pretty easy to get up and running! There's a slight learning curve on a few things, but once you find where everything is located, you can import your list and send your first email. It really makes our clients feel great to see how quickly they can get that first email out.
Read Vicki Lesage's full review
January 16, 2020
Steven Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
The implementation was really smooth when we first got started. We uploaded our leads that wanted to hear from us and we began the process of marketing and nurturing them until they became customers.
Read Steven Duran's full review
January 13, 2020
Angel Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
I am little satisfied with the MailChimp implementation process, since although it has been a bit complicated and we have had various complications that tried to affect our performance, with a little general effort, we take full advantage and currently It is out main marketing and advertising campaign platform.
Read Angel Rojas's full review
January 10, 2020
Fabian Kuhn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Implementation in our case was really easy because we're currently only using the newsletter functionality of MailChimp. Can't really say anything about how difficult the connection of online marketing values with MailChimp might be.
Read Fabian Kuhn's full review
January 07, 2020
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
We chose Mailchimp years ago and immediately began the process of importing lists, creating templates, and sending campaigns. It was super easy and continues to work well for us.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
January 14, 2020
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
This should go without saying, but make sure that you test, test, test. Even though Mailchimp is extremely easy to use, you must test everything before going live. It's more likely that human error "broke" something, so you need to test against yourself.
Read Christian Banach's full review
January 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
As with any new software, be patient and willing to invest the time into learning the software. Most questions I've had over the years were easily solved by reading their tutorials (or even utilizing YouTube for other users who had the same question).
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Implementing Mailchimp was fairly simple. The most difficult part was importing from the other software. The other software kind of messed up the excel layout and I had to start over from scratch. I almost with Mailchimp had a way of successfully cleaning up the disarray from the other software to help save time.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Very easy to do. We did not integrate with any other platforms and just imported our email list to Mailchimp. It seems as if integration with other platforms is fairly straightforward.
Read this authenticated review
July 19, 2016
Katalin Sankowich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
It was simple. We spent a limited amount of time implementing and there wasn't a huge need for extra training to get up and running.
Read Katalin Sankowich's full review
May 16, 2013
Maile Kaulukukui | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Very easy to get started, you basically sign up for a forever free account and upload your first list, then create your email and you are ready to go.
Read Maile Kaulukukui's full review
February 28, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

4
Implementation was pretty straightforward and it didn't take long to get to the point where I could deploy sends.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (210)
8.5
Dynamic content (205)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (198)
7.9
Landing pages (151)
7.6
A/B testing (173)
7.8
Mobile optimization (210)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (449)
8.8
List management (225)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (148)
7.7
Lead nurturing (2)
6.9
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (223)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.3
API (2)
9.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.4
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.4

What is Mailchimp?

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Mailchimp Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android