Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1800 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Valie Robbins | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

MailChimp -- a great product that allows businesses of all markets compete!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Love the product! Easy to use -create fabulous e-mails for our clients which met their needs! Enjoyed using the tools and creating a report for the sales and marketing teams that we work for which helped sharpen their focus and increase their revenue!
Read Valie Robbins's full review
Vicki Lesage | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

MailChimp is easy to use and affordable -- you'll be up and running in no time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We like MailChimp, it's affordable, and are looking forward to trying out some of its new features. We've tried many other email marketing platforms and, at the time, none met our needs as much as MailChimp. Even if the competitors have improved, it would take a lot for us to switch from MailChimp because (a) we're familiar with it and (b) we're happy with it.
Read Vicki Lesage's full review
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Stay connected with your customers with Mailchimp

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
As long as we have information to give to our subscribers, the email system is still one of the best methods to reach everyone. That alone will keep us subscribed to Mailchimp in the future and because they have a pause my account option, it makes it even more convenient to stay with them.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

MailChip is great for small businesses

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

We have always purchased bulk credits, never used it as a subscription. So I can't rate whether we would renew it or not. I will say that we have moved on to bigger and better ways to personalize emails with different processes, so Mailchimp has become a secondary sending service for us.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

A Simple, Cost-Effective Marketing Email Solution for Small Businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
So many reasons. MailChimp is reliable, saves us a lot of time and effort, it's easy to set up and maintain, and it's a great value compared to competitors in the market. Also, MailChimp makes the effort to stay current and continue to enhance their base offering to make it even better and keep up with market trends.
Read Tom Pick's full review
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

MailChimp performs admirably!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We really like Mailchimp and at this point have created a number of clean looking templates that we feel communicate for our organization well. We'll continue to use Mailchimp as our main source of email communication.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
Mari Marks Mondanelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

I don't use anything else!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We appreciate the customization Mailchimp allows, the variety of uses it provides us, and it's affordability.

Mailchimp allows us to create custom templates and campaigns to target a specific audience to whom we want to advertise our business. We appreciate the easy to use interfacing, the ability to customize our templates and campaigns. It is easy to upload a contact list, with multiple efficient ways to do so such as uploading a file or copy and paste. We can also customize our list into smaller segmented lists, which really helps us send emails to targeted groups.
Read Mari Marks Mondanelli's full review
Wesley Wernecke | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Email marketing doesn't have to be rocket science. Mailchimp makes it EASY.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I have had an overall GREAT experience with MailChimp. As with any product, there will be things that come up, but I have never had a problem with getting them resolved easily and timely with their Customer Service options whether it be through Chat or Email. One of the most significant qualities I have noticed about MailChimp's customer service over all the other EMSP's I've worked with is that THEY WILL ADMIT WHEN SOMETHING IS THEIR FAULT! It is unheard of with these types of companies but they do it, and I have gained so much respect for them as a company because of that.


Read Wesley Wernecke's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

I'm a nonprofiteer - will Mailchimp work for me?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
  • Great value for a low cost
  • Non-profit discount
  • Segmented pre-designed templates by business sector
  • Ease of use
  • Branding
  • Free photo storage
  • UI guidance
  • Call outs: to make sure you've covered all the necessary items before sending out the eblast
  • Eblast timer: set the blast to send on your schedule
  • Nice array of styles: many fonts, colors and templates
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

MailChimp is easy and accurate for international enterprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It's really great it's just tricky to include the same format for some emails. Ex: I have to copy and paste a message a few times to get it to look the way I want. Overall it provides great analytics and helps with reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Happy Campaigning with MailChimp

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
It is very simple to use once we get familiar. And scheduling feature is a very nice option to plan in advance for upcoming event communication and reminders. Also the test email feature to verify if the campaign looks like how we had imagined. Some of the cons however are - campaign going to promotions, limited content editing options, and the limited file attachment options.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (205)
8.5
Dynamic content (200)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (193)
7.9
Landing pages (146)
7.6
A/B testing (168)
7.8
Mobile optimization (205)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (223)
8.8
List management (220)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (144)
7.7
Lead nurturing (2)
7.0
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (218)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.4
API (2)
9.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.5
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.5

About Mailchimp

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Does not have featureLead nurturing
Does not have featureLead scoring and grading
Does not have featureData quality management
Does not have featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Does not have featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Does not have featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Does not have featureCustomizability
Does not have featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android