Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2060 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 10, 2021
Vicki Lesage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We like MailChimp, it's affordable, and are looking forward to trying out some of its new features. We've tried many other email marketing platforms and, at the time, none met our needs as much as MailChimp. Even if the competitors have improved, it would take a lot for us to switch from MailChimp because (a) we're familiar with it and (b) we're happy with it.
Read Vicki Lesage's full review
January 28, 2020
Valie Robbins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Love the product! Easy to use -create fabulous e-mails for our clients which met their needs! Enjoyed using the tools and creating a report for the sales and marketing teams that we work for which helped sharpen their focus and increase their revenue!
Read Valie Robbins's full review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It's really great it's just tricky to include the same format for some emails. Ex: I have to copy and paste a message a few times to get it to look the way I want. Overall it provides great analytics and helps with reporting.
Read this authenticated review
January 16, 2020
Steven Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are very likely to renew our membership. For us, it's the simplest and most affordable solution that we maintain for our email marketing needs. It's something that we use every day for our customers and clients that we serve.
Read Steven Duran's full review
January 13, 2020
Angel Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It is a platform that is really worth it, all the features so perfect and the benefits it has brought all this time is what encourages me to continue using MailChimp. It is a very effective platform to control advertising campaigns in a company.
Read Angel Rojas's full review
January 10, 2020
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
As long as we have information to give to our subscribers, the email system is still one of the best methods to reach everyone. That alone will keep us subscribed to Mailchimp in the future and because they have a pause my account option, it makes it even more convenient to stay with them.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
January 10, 2020
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

We have always purchased bulk credits, never used it as a subscription. So I can't rate whether we would renew it or not. I will say that we have moved on to bigger and better ways to personalize emails with different processes, so Mailchimp has become a secondary sending service for us.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
January 10, 2020
Fabian Kuhn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
As stated in several other sections of this review, MailChimp, in my opinion, is simply the most mature tool in the newsletter tool landscape and also, the support is absolutely great.
Read Fabian Kuhn's full review
January 07, 2020
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
So many reasons. MailChimp is reliable, saves us a lot of time and effort, it's easy to set up and maintain, and it's a great value compared to competitors in the market. Also, MailChimp makes the effort to stay current and continue to enhance their base offering to make it even better and keep up with market trends.
Read Tom Pick's full review
January 07, 2020
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We really like Mailchimp and at this point have created a number of clean looking templates that we feel communicate for our organization well. We'll continue to use Mailchimp as our main source of email communication.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
January 07, 2020
Mari Marks Mondanelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We appreciate the customization Mailchimp allows, the variety of uses it provides us, and it's affordability.

Mailchimp allows us to create custom templates and campaigns to target a specific audience to whom we want to advertise our business. We appreciate the easy to use interfacing, the ability to customize our templates and campaigns. It is easy to upload a contact list, with multiple efficient ways to do so such as uploading a file or copy and paste. We can also customize our list into smaller segmented lists, which really helps us send emails to targeted groups.
Read Mari Marks Mondanelli's full review
January 07, 2020
Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I would in a heartbeat renew Mailchimp. It has been a wonderful tool in my back pocket for years and I wouldn't want to use anything else.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
January 07, 2020
Wesley Wernecke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I have had an overall GREAT experience with MailChimp. As with any product, there will be things that come up, but I have never had a problem with getting them resolved easily and timely with their Customer Service options whether it be through Chat or Email. One of the most significant qualities I have noticed about MailChimp's customer service over all the other EMSP's I've worked with is that THEY WILL ADMIT WHEN SOMETHING IS THEIR FAULT! It is unheard of with these types of companies but they do it, and I have gained so much respect for them as a company because of that.


Read Wesley Wernecke's full review
January 14, 2020
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Mailchimp is priced competitively and provides our organization with the necessary tools (and then some) to keep our audience engaged and drive sales.
Read Christian Banach's full review
January 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
  • Great value for a low cost
  • Non-profit discount
  • Segmented pre-designed templates by business sector
  • Ease of use
  • Branding
  • Free photo storage
  • UI guidance
  • Call outs: to make sure you've covered all the necessary items before sending out the eblast
  • Eblast timer: set the blast to send on your schedule
  • Nice array of styles: many fonts, colors and templates
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
It is very simple to use once we get familiar. And scheduling feature is a very nice option to plan in advance for upcoming event communication and reminders. Also the test email feature to verify if the campaign looks like how we had imagined. Some of the cons however are - campaign going to promotions, limited content editing options, and the limited file attachment options.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (301)
8.5
Dynamic content (292)
8.0
Ability to test dynamic content (280)
8.0
Landing pages (224)
7.9
A/B testing (245)
8.1
Mobile optimization (299)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (540)
8.7
List management (319)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (218)
8.1
Lead nurturing (2)
6.5
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (313)
8.4
Custom reports (40)
7.3
API (2)
8.8
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.0
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.3

What is Mailchimp?

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Mailchimp Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Mailchimp?

MailChimp is an SMB-oriented email platform. A free account is offered with a 500 subscriber limit and with a limit of 3000 sends. There are various pricing models above 500 subscribers.

How much does Mailchimp cost?

Mailchimp starts at $10.

What are Mailchimp's top competitors?

JangoMail, Mailigen, and Emma are common alternatives for Mailchimp.

What is Mailchimp's best feature?

Reviewers rate Email deliverability reporting highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Mailchimp?

The most common users of Mailchimp are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.