Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1922 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 28, 2020
Valie Robbins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Personnel must be able to write marketing content and assembling a quality piece which accurately captures the essence of our client and matches with their specific goals for this e-mail campaign so that we hit our client's target.
Read Valie Robbins's full review
January 07, 2020
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

People who are very customer focused and are patient to resolve questions and concerns that users may have. These professionals should have the technical skills and product competencies to be able to solve any questions we, as users, have of the product. Also, in instances where we reach out via email, instead of over the phone, they should be extremely responsive to our questions and provide prompt responses.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
January 16, 2020
Steven Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

5 - We have a robust software development team who is able to assist us if problems do arise. Most of the support is around custom integrations that we have to help with purchase data.
Read Steven Duran's full review
January 13, 2020
Jason Revilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - Mailchimp is user-friendly and intuitive. Where there are sticking points they have an excellent knowledge base and support team. People who are comfortable with computers and have used any kind of marketing software before should have no problem with Mailchimp.
Read Jason Revilla's full review
January 13, 2020
Angel Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1650 - Marketing professional, sales expert, customer satisfaction expert and an expert in CRM. All these types or work have been very necessary for the development of MailChimp, since it has allowed us to boost our rapid benefits and has allowed our company not to have so many problems with adaptation.
Read Angel Rojas's full review
January 10, 2020
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - As a small business, we don't have many employees. One person with marketing skills will use Mailchimp to create campaigns while another person with sales and customer service skills will use the reports to identify opportunities for further discussion.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
January 10, 2020
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Writing, design, marketing, strategy, data analytics. There are many skills required to use email marketing to it's fullest. We don't let everyone in marketing do emails for that reason. We have one person in charge of all of the campaigns, and that person can ask for any input that the team wants to add.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
January 07, 2020
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Honestly, there is very little support required. The design is easy to do, list maintenance is almost fully automated though occasionally something comes up that has to be handled manually (due to our processes, not a shortcoming of MailChimp), and again, we like to mix up the pop-up subscription box designs, so that takes some ongoing work. But it's not difficult.
Read Tom Pick's full review
January 07, 2020
Mari Marks Mondanelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

Individuals using mailchimp must have basic understanding of technology, and be able to intuitively work with the formatting and interface. Mailchimp is a great tool because it clearly states how and where to do tasks / additions / subtractions and changes to what you're working on. Specific skills needed for an individual using mailchimp would be reading, writing, use of hands.
Read Mari Marks Mondanelli's full review
January 07, 2020
Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - It helps to have a marketing background and familiarity for Mailchimp, especially when figuring out exactly what you want the email to look like and say. The goal is to get people to open and read the email, so it has to be engaging. Those with a marketing/advertising mindset will be very comfortable with this.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
January 07, 2020
Bob Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Editor provides what support is needed (minimal). Some thought needs to be given to database setup and integrations (with Wordpress, in our case). On a day-to-day basis, however, support is rarely needed. Mailchimp "just works" and that's why we like it so much. The main skill you need is html design.
Read Bob Thompson's full review
January 07, 2020
Tony Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Basic HTML knowledge to move around the email template. At first it might be a little difficult but once you have enough template and know which template is most suitable for your email purpose (eg: sales, survey, announcement etc) then it will be a lot easier and support person might not have a lots to do aside from optimizing the template to maximize exposure and attractions.
Read Tony Phan's full review
January 07, 2020
Wesley Wernecke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

5 - Honestly not many skills are required except for the drive to consistently learn how to use features to gain even more unique analytics. If there are ever any questions or if there is certain data requirements for a specific department, Mailchimp is always able to assist our team and walk us through how to get them or even a better way to obtain that data.
Read Wesley Wernecke's full review
January 14, 2020
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Right now, I am managing our Mailchimp account. I have used email marketing tools for 15+ years, but have no formal training. The product is intuitive and includes great tutorials and customer support.
Read Christian Banach's full review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - The copywriter and public relations team have control over Mailchimp at our organization. They have different accounts but are the heads of each one in order to control the news that is distributed internal and externally.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - MailChimp is not complicated. Once the lists are loaded, the campaigning is simple. Initial templates and all are set in our account, and we use the set template repeatedly. And for our Non-profit, we need to send some campaigns with similar information, for which we use the replicate feature of the tool. So we haven't seen the use of any skillset for support, some basic functionalities, which any tech savvy can put to use.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (215)
8.5
Dynamic content (209)
7.9
Ability to test dynamic content (202)
7.9
Landing pages (155)
7.6
A/B testing (178)
7.8
Mobile optimization (216)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (455)
8.8
List management (231)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (151)
7.8
Lead nurturing (2)
6.8
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (229)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.3
API (2)
8.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.4

What is Mailchimp?

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Mailchimp Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android