Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1867 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 249)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Freddy Stephen | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2020

Email automation and excellent promotional campaign management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In many ways quite positive. Objectivity in finding precise clients, advertising gets where it needs to go and when it needs to.
  • Greater involvement of clients with commercial projects.
  • I work faster on creating emails and a better delivery system.
Read Freddy Stephen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

My favorite mass mailing software.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It helps us to grow our business network by growing out database lists.
  • We save cost by creating e-invitations with the help of this software.
  • With the use of this software we do run our marketing campaigns in the last quarter and achieve targets easily.
Read this authenticated review
Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Mailchimp to the Rescue

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The positive return Mailchimp has had is that we have a small number of individuals being able to communicate large amounts of timely information to large numbers of recipients in a short, well-managed period of time.
  • The software is generally easy to use and master. Training is at a minimum while quality output is at a maximum.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
Jessica Meadows Rich | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

A funny name but a serious e-marketing solution!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to directly communicate with our learners about their needs and improve their experience with our organization.
  • We have been able to follow-up with learners and get feedback regarding our programs.
  • We are able to accomplish our communication goals without it impacting our financial bottom-line.
Read Jessica Meadows Rich's full review
Vicki Lesage | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

MailChimp is easy to use and affordable -- you'll be up and running in no time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has not had a direct impact on our ROI but has allowed us personally to stay in front of our clients more easily.
  • Some of our clients have seen great results with their email campaigns; I can't share exact stats but an e-commerce client of ours regularly sees a spike in sales after sending a campaign.
  • Another one of our clients had a good experience with their automated drip campaign, allowing them to keep communicating with prospects.
Read Vicki Lesage's full review
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Send mass emails with ease with Mailchimp

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's had a positive impact on our ROI. We've been able to reach potential customers from all over the country by sending surveys and blogs, and we've scheduled numerous conference calls and face to face meetings, many of which have resulted in sales.
  • It's saved us a significant amount of time because once we create an email campaign it's very easy to recreate it. It's also easy to add contact lists.
  • Mailchimp also looks professional and has helped us significantly with our marketing and brand awareness.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Professional and easy way to send to the masses!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Keeps our community engaged which has increased contributions and attendance for our departmental events.
  • Allows us to profile people in our community who are making a significant difference.
  • Reduced time and effort spent on generating newsletters/correspondence.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Maria Clara Daly | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Great email platform for communications, testing and segmentation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The click reports have been amazing for helping target digital leads that may not have yet taken a next step but are quietly, actively engaging with content.
  • The ability to quickly A/B test subject lines and get detailed reports on the campaign have really helped drill down what language to use in campaigns moving forward.
Read Maria Clara Daly's full review
Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2020

Mailchimp offers a new experience in doing Email Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had a good experience and a good return obtaining new and potential clients.
  • Sales have increased.
  • Newsletters, campaigns, etc. they are sent correctly allowing to generate clients.
  • Its prices in relation to what it offers is excellent since compared to other products you save more and you get very good tools.
  • Fewer people can do the same job as a group of employees, quickly and efficiently.
Read Stella Olsson's full review
Fredrick Doss, M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Affordable Email Marketing for Small & Growing Businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Its affordability keeps campaign expenditures low. For the first year of the campaign, we were able to utilize the free service which saved us about $400 on administrative costs. We have just recently upgraded to a payment plan.
  • The ease of using saved templates cuts down on staff time, and even if we decide to use a new template, customizing a template is pretty simple.
  • We have been able to raise $5,000+ from our email campaigns, and that was during the time when we weren't paying for the service.
Read Fredrick Doss, M.A.'s full review
Michelle Messenger Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Mailchimp is the best for small business newsletters

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's made it easy to connect with my email list which allows me to keep in touch.
  • Without Mailchimp, I'm not sure I would've been able to start a newsletter. It's so easy to use and free.
  • Having an email list that I own is important because even if social media channels go away, I will always have my email list. It's owned.
Read Michelle Messenger Garrett's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (209)
8.5
Dynamic content (204)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (197)
7.9
Landing pages (150)
7.6
A/B testing (172)
7.8
Mobile optimization (209)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (448)
8.8
List management (224)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (147)
7.7
Lead nurturing (2)
6.9
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (222)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.3
API (2)
9.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.4
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.5
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.5

About Mailchimp

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Mailchimp Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android