Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1800 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 134)

Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Mailchimp to the Rescue

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I give Mailchimp a high usability rating because the system has allowed me, on more than one occasion, to gather materials, organize it attractively and intelligently and send it out in a very short amount of time. The work that we do can be time-sensitive and being able to turn around specific information from one point and get it to all interested parties within the hour can literally save lives.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
Valie Robbins | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

MailChimp -- a great product that allows businesses of all markets compete!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Very user friendly - we love using MailChimp - allows us to create an e-mail incorporating everything and more that our client's sales and marketing teams needs to increase awareness and attendance to events! Our clients absolutely love getting more for their money than they expected and we love pleasantly surprising as well!
Read Valie Robbins's full review
Megan Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

MailChimp is perfect for nonprofits and small businesses.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I think the features for the audience/list could be less compartmentalized in drop downs and not hidden. I feel like the nomenclature that's used is very branded in that Mailchimp refers to things this way, It would be simplier and easier to know what you are accomplishing is the terms for "users" or "contacts" wasn't audience.
Read Megan Russell's full review
Jessica Meadows Rich | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

A funny name but a serious e-marketing solution!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I think some things, like creating the actual content of your campaign, are very user-friendly. With their available templates you can craft a message that looks attractive and professional designed without having a background or knowledge of design. However, importing your mail lists, managing your lists, and some of the other backend tools for generally managing your campaign aren't terribly intuitive and can be frustrating in the beginning. Mostly in just finding where different settings are located and discoverability of tools.
Read Jessica Meadows Rich's full review
Vicki Lesage | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

MailChimp is easy to use and affordable -- you'll be up and running in no time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
I would have given it a higher rating a while ago, but some of the recent changes make it harder to find things. "List" is now called "Audience" and it's almost too broad; I'd rather be able to drill into an individaul list and see what is going on with each (who is subscribed, which forms I have set up, etc.). In the same vein, it takes lots of clicks to get to things that seem like they should be easier to find. If you want to change the default MailChimp logo that appears at the bottom of your emails and sign up pages, there are 3 different places you need to do so, none of which are immediately obvious. Creating emails is relatively easy, though.
Read Vicki Lesage's full review
Mike Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Mailchimp is one of the most affordable and powerful email marketing platforms out there.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The interface is really easy to use. The email editor works great and helps smooth out the issues you have when creating emails for the many different email clients out there. It's also easy to schedule and deploy emails within the platform. Email reporting is also great.
Read Mike Muller's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Professional and easy way to send to the masses!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Overall, my favorite thing about MailChimp's product is its great usability. It makes collecting emails so easy that anyone can create an invitation and schedule a blast, with this resulting in the growth of his business leads in short time. Also, based on the statistic report, you can refine and optimize your campaigns, so they become more effective.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Maria Clara Daly | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Great email platform for communications, testing and segmentation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I'd rank it even higher if the interface was faster, and if there didn't seem to be more server and internal errors than I would be comfortable with. I utilize Mailchimp in various capacities across two dozen plus clients so, when I hit that server error screen and have campaigns scheduled to go out or multiple client edits to make, it can be frustrating. And it's probably a small complaint but the load time flipping between screens when you need to do reporting on just as many clients can be aggravating, but I may just be particularly impatient with that, which is a really small complaint in the grand scheme of things.
Read Maria Clara Daly's full review
Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2020

Mailchimp offers a new experience in doing Email Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I am honestly very satisfied with the results that I have obtained with this product, there is a quite large benefit in terms of return on investment. This means that we can continue to trust Mailchimp and that the company continues to grow attracting new customers and that current customers continue to be with us. The experience has been very satisfactory and of an excellent quality, at the moment there are very few complaints that we have about this product, so this is a relief since it has good quality results.
Read Stella Olsson's full review
Barbara Hinkle | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Perfect for increasing traffic!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I find it a pleasant system and I love how it works very well in the field of marketing. It is a software that stands out, I recommend it because it gives good results and is notable in the increase in web traffic as well as in the sales that have been made from the company, I am happy because it has worked very well and I test them daily, sending massive advertising to different users, I recommend it because it has worked, although it is possible to compare their services and acquire the one that suits their needs.
Read Barbara Hinkle's full review
Brendon Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Mailchimp revolutionized email marketing, but will it keep the throne?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
Non-intuitive navigation and naming conventions simply make the good tools hard to find. I am a seasoned Mailchimp user and still have problems remembering where things are. Once over that hurdle, things are usable and findable.
Read Brendon Brown's full review
Manan Vora | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Great list builder for individual and small team entrepreneurs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Right from their onboarding to integrating it with other systems, and finally sending out emails - Mailchimp has simplified the entire process. Their UI/UX and more importantly, their understanding of non-technical people, has made it simple for anyone to create a mailing list and send out emails without giving it too much time. They even integrate with shopping carts for you to engage with shoppers based on their interactions with the website.
Read Manan Vora's full review
Michelle Messenger Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Mailchimp is the best for small business newsletters

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I find Mailchimp easy to use, but now I want to change up the design of my newsletter and I haven't found that as simple as I would like. I need to play around with it more to see if I'm going to be able to do what I want to do.

Adding the pop-up subscription form was SO easy though. That has helped me grow my subscriber list. Very happy about that.
Read Michelle Messenger Garrett's full review
Sundeep Gopal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Mailchimp - Probably the best email marketing tool out there.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Mailchimp is probably the best email marketing tool. The way this platform evolved over the years is amazing, it is straightforward to use, and the productivity gains are incredible. The pricing, though on the expensive side, can easily be justified. The email deliverability is also good with the platform. List management and template building are straightforward compared to the other platforms.
Read Sundeep Gopal's full review
Lokesh Meena | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Bulk email giant - Mailchimp

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Mailchimp is a nice tool to design and send bulk emails at once for small and large companies without having not so much infrastructure. We use it to design various mails time to time on various occasions and promotions. Most of the templates available are usable to use with various types of mail requirements. Sending mail at once for bulk number of users with less bounces is my favorable and usable feature.
Read Lokesh Meena's full review
Renea Hanks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Mailchimp Is Much More Than an Email Campaign Tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Mailchimp is a tool I can almost literally hand to people with the confidence they will be able to do it with the tools given to them by Mailchimp. That is not the case in many software platforms. Mailchimp talks to us in a helpful way that is not condescending.
Read Renea Hanks's full review
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Simple, Powerful, and Effective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The common theme throughout this review is that it's pretty easy to use. There are some interface quirks that are sometimes confusing at the beginning, but once you start working through them, are pretty easy to adapt to. It can take some time to fully grasp how tags, segments, and groups are different and list management works in relation to moving contacts around, but those are fairly minor as well.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Mailchimp - An Intuitive Email Marketing Option

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I think Mailchimp has had to compete with a lot of the newer email marketing campaign softwares and has modernized quite a bit since it came out a few years ago. I think it was one of the first ones of its kind that I heard about and the team seems to have worked hard to keep it relevant.
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
Scott Markman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Mailchimp is the BEST, except if you have Shopify as your eCommerce platform.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
It is easy to use Mailchimp is easy to use with their wysiwyg and nice templates to choose from. However, their A/B testing is not the greatest. Say you have already created an email and then get in a disagreement with your colleague on how it should look and want to do an A/B test to prove your design is better, then you have to scrap it and redo the email from scratch.
Read Scott Markman's full review
Steven Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Simple and affordable email marketing solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The UX of MailChimp is one of the simplest ones that I've ever encountered in an email marketing solution. The drag and drop features allows our team to be super nimble when it comes to customizing our campaigns. This allows us to take fresh approaches to marketing/design concepts and quickly implement them without messing with CSS or HTML.
Read Steven Duran's full review
Eric Chin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Mailchimp is an impeccable software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The scalability of Mailchimp has had a resounding success in recent months in our company, thanks to the campaigns it has helped us develop we have been able to provide all emails to our customers, advertising is also our priority and we have facilitated it with Mailchimp.
Read Eric Chin's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (205)
8.5
Dynamic content (200)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (193)
7.9
Landing pages (146)
7.6
A/B testing (168)
7.8
Mobile optimization (205)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (223)
8.8
List management (220)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (144)
7.7
Lead nurturing (2)
7.0
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (218)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.4
API (2)
9.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.5
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.5

About Mailchimp

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Does not have featureLead nurturing
Does not have featureLead scoring and grading
Does not have featureData quality management
Does not have featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Does not have featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Does not have featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Does not have featureCustomizability
Does not have featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android