Mailshake Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailshake for our cold and lead email outreach. It solved the issue of send emails one by one and also sorting opens, replies and leads responses
  • Connect email accounts of multiple providers
  • Email automation
  • Zapier integrations
  • Email cleaning
  • Pricing
Mailshake is best-suited sales, cold, and leads email outreach, the amount of personalized email you can send is excellent plus the follow-up. The sequence and lead catcher feature will save so much time.
Mailshake support is outstanding, and they provide an excellent knowledge base for its users. If you have any issues, they respond ASAP without delay.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Mailshake for our drip campaigns to our email subscribers for about 3 years with incredible success. We had issues with email flow before and now everything works as planned. As a Marketing company, we feel confident to use the tool because it helps with our drip automation and follow-ups.
  • Extremely easy to use.
  • The interface is very clean and intuitive.
  • Sometimes it lacks some of the more advanced flow features.
  • Cannot tag emails.
Mailshake is an awesome tool to create a simple drip campaign with rules. The integration with a third-party email-sender is great and gives you full control of your campaigns with a dashboard to track how the responses are being handled by the system. If you need a more advanced drip campaign, I'm not sure if Mailshake is the right tool for you.
Quick support. They offer very extensive and detailed tutorials on how to use the tool, as well as how to succeed in sending emails the right way. It probably reduces the number of support tickets and general support needs. The videos make it very easy to use their solutions. Great way to educate new clients.
Read this authenticated review
August 28, 2019
Jessica Otero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using Mailshake to send cold emails to prospect lists. It was used by our Marketing department as part of a lead generation strategy. The business problem was that we don't quite have enough leads being generated by inbound methods, and we wanted to add outbound sales strategy to the mix.
  • It has an email editor which is easy to use.
  • Email sequences are comprehensive in their functionality--all the options you would expect from a cold emailing solution
  • Campaign and List management are also good
  • When editing email templates and adding them to campaigns, sometimes the process you have to go through to save it properly is confusing.
I ultimately found that Mailshake was not a good fit for our company. We were not having luck with the cold email strategy, but I do not think it was any fault of the Mailshake product. I found the product easy to use and that it functioned well.
I gave a 5 in an attempt at a neutral rating. I guess its a testment to the usabiity of the product that I did not have ato use Mailshake support at all. I foudn the product relatively intuitive, with only one or two exceptions--none of which sent me looking for support. Sorry not to be more helpful on this one guys!
Read Jessica Otero's full review
July 18, 2019
Michael Brennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
An important part of my position is lead generation. I prefer to make the first contact with other business owners by email. For that purpose, I use Mailshake weekly to plan and execute my outreach email campaigns.
The key here is the personalization of all email messages. Mailshake is the indispensable tool that saves me an incredible amount of time by automating the whole process but letting me still staying personal in my approach.
I quickly set up automatic follow-up messages for the recipients who do not either open or reply to my initial email. The best part is that once someone starts the conversation with me, I take over with personal email.
  • Saving time by sending pre-defined follow up messages to those who do not open the email or respond.
  • Great detailed stats in the dashboard.
  • Integration with CRM for automatic import of leads.
  • Great deliverability of emails with G Suite integration.
  • The CRM integration is only with Zapier (extra steps and costs).
Mailshake is a great tool for salespeople, business development departments and for anyone who can benefit from the automation of the email outreach process. Mailshake does all of this without appearing spammy. Mailshake lets you be visible in your prospect's inbox that is flooded by mass emails sent by your competition. The personalized approach makes sure your messages stand out in a positive way.
Read Michael Brennan's full review
June 27, 2019
Frank Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailshake in our Sales department for sending out highly targeted outreach emails to a selected list of potential prospects. We are able to track the important metrics in the real-time (opens, clicks, bounces, replies) directly in the dashboard for a quick evaluation of every campaign. The campaigns can be automated to an extent based on the actions the recipient take.
  • The tool is very easy to set up. Once the list of recipients is ready, it takes only minutes to start sending the emails.
  • Offers Zapier enabled integrations for more advanced automation of campaigns.
  • The scheduling of emails to ensure the domain is not flagged for sending to many emails at once.
  • Mailshake works only with Gmail/G Suite accounts.
  • The only option for customizing emails is in the CSV file. It would be great if there were a feature in the tool for this.
  • Missing starts about the total number of opens of an email (it is only tracked once).
Mailshake is a handy tool for quick email campaigns with the capability of automatic follow-up emails and drip campaigns. It saves time by automatic sending of follow up messages to those recipients who did not open emails or did not reply.

Mailshake would not be suitable for users who do not use Gmail as their email platform.
Read Frank Hunt's full review
June 06, 2019
Rohit Langde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailshake is our go-to tool for link building outreach. As of now, only the marketing department makes use of it and we don't think it is scalable for other departments. Cold-outreach has to be done with a massive number of prospects and Mailshake does a great job of keeping things organized. It is way better than us managing the status of prospects via Google Sheet. We feel completely in control!
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Minimal learning curve.
  • Automated follow-ups based on time and logic.
  • Pricing has gotten more expensive in the past year.
  • Only works with Gmail or G Suite accounts.
Mailshake is best suited for content promotion for agencies as well as in house marketing departments of companies like ours. It must be noted that pricing is a bit high for a small business managing promotion on their own. It is better to get other options like GMass if the volume is low and promotion is done only once or twice a month.
Read Rohit Langde's full review
February 28, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailshake has become an indispensable tool for marketing and new customer outreach. Mailshake allows us to create email outreach campaigns with multiple and smart follow up emails based on the actions or non-actions of the receiver. Setting up complex email automation like this used to be confusing and complex but Mailshake makes it simple to setup these automation campaigns. Training of our marketing team took about an hour before everyone was comfortable with the software and setting up campaigns, really could not be easier to use. The ability to duplicate existing campaigns makes the whole process even easier.
  • Simple to set up and use. The interface is laid out in an easy to understand way and just makes the whole process easy.
  • Once a campaign is set up, all you need to do is add new emails and Mailshake does the rest.
  • The ability to set up custom email send schedules and follow-ups based on the needs of your campaign.
  • More detailed analytics and reporting options would make this an even better tool
  • Currently only works with Gmail and Gsuite, needs more email integration options
  • An in-app support chat function
If you use cold email outreach as part of your sales and marketing strategy then Mailshake is the perfect tool to do this easily and at scale. It is an easy to use email outreach tool and takes no time to train your team on how to use it. Once campaigns are setup then all you need to do is add emails to keep your funnel full.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
June 19, 2018
Kevin Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailshake every day to schedule e-mails with mail merge for personalization. It helps us with cold sales and increases productivity as our sequences are fully automated and managed in Mailshake.
  • Extremely good at sequences and reporting of open rates, click rates, and did not opens
  • Mail merge works without a hitch. You can enter in any number of custom mail merge tags based on CSV columns and mapping them accordingly.
  • Great analytics and easy to use exports of data for advanced excel work
  • Mailmerge doesn't really have any major cons. Is probably one of the best platforms that accepts aliases, scheduling, and mail merge tags
  • Best use case is for cold e-mails/sales.
  • Mail merge is fantastic, scheduling works just fine, and export any data including campaign stats.
Read Kevin Lee's full review

What is Mailshake?

Mailshake is a suite of tools for teams sending sales emails, including pre-written emails, follow-up scheduling and send controls, merge fields and customization / personalization, in-built monitoring, and both an API and Zapier integrations, notably with Gmail and Google Suite.
Categories:  Sales Email Tracking

Mailshake Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Email Outreach$50.00per month
Sales Engagement$99.00per month

Mailshake Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No