Mapp Digital Reviews

14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 18, 2015
John Veit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like the ability to receive my email content from my content provider directly in Blue Hornet.
  • I have used Blue Hornet over the last few years as it is the selected email platform used by my content provider. I have never used a more glitchy platform! Every time I use it I run into broken links, glitches and kinks. Their tech team is very quick to blame your machine - but I have access to several machines on all major OS platforms, and I run into the same issues every time.
  • The Blue Hornet user interface is poor and clunky. They have a great looking homepage - but you can tell that there focus is on selling and not on current clients. This is plainly apparent by the fact that the login button is buried at the very bottom of the page and difficult to find the first time you look for it. Not to mention the fact that the user interface itself is nowhere near as smooth and polished as their branded website is. Additionally, their reports are often inaccurate.
  • I would suggest any serious marketer looking to execute an email campaign with Blue Hornet to look elsewhere. I have reached out to my content provider to ask that they provide support on a different system - and was kindly informed that they are working around the clock to make this happen due to the overwhelmingly negative criticism of Blue Hornet from their clients.
Read John Veit's full review
December 16, 2014
Daniel Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • API functionality, alongside reporting, is unparalleled in an environment where you may not have IT support to build out tools.
  • The user interface is easy to understand, allowing users to have control over the creative delivery for MIME, HTML, text and mobile ads.
  • It allows deliverability experts to throttle deliveries by selecting mailing domain and IP pairs, granting access to stats on these individual paired delivery tools.
  • It would be nice to see the API's functionality introduced into the web client.
  • The reporting tools for transactional messages is different than the rest of the system. This promotes difficulty with getting accurate reporting in the web client, outside of an API call.
  • The custom fields are different for transactional messages, which introduces times when human error may flub the fields because they aren't contiguous throughout the product.
Read Daniel Fox's full review
November 21, 2013
Hannah Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Offers an easy to learn platform. Great for beginners who aren't familiar with Email Marketing to understand and master.
  • Great dynamics. Allows you to offer your subscribers very personalized messaging with ease.
  • Fantastic testing capabilities. Subject line, content, and button testing is quite flawless with this ESP.
  • Reporting is not as up to speed as some other ESP's. Pulling accurate reports is a manual task. Doesn't allow you to exclude test/null campaigns when exporting results.
  • Many issues with the platform, such as broken click-through reporting, automated campaign reporting, etc.
  • Far behind other ISP's are far as third-party integration. Does not allow you integrate other platforms within this ESP, or pull your statistics within MS Excel.
Read Hannah Kennedy's full review
August 16, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • BlueHornet's WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) interface for creating emails is easier to use than many platforms. Users appreciate this. BlueHornet makes it super simple to create a version specific for mobile devices.
  • I am a big fan of the custom data segmentation tools built into BlueHornet. They are powerful and easy to use. Many other ESPs, including a number of the top rated ones, do not have such powerful, easy to use segmentation tools. This matters. It helps a user send more relevant emails.
  • BlueHornet makes sharing to social networks simple. In this day and age, forwarding to a friend is dead. Sharing to social networks is essential. Having this be easy to do is very important.
  • While the WYSIWYG editor is generally strong, BlueHornet has an Achilles Heel: The editor breaks attempts to use responsive design. With over 50% of email getting opened on mobile devices, this is a major stumble.
  • The image library BlueHornet provides will frustrate users with a large library of imagery. 1) Accounts get a very small amount of storage. While this can be expanded, it would be better if it were unlimited. Storage is now so cheap, it is surprising to see it limited like this. 2) It is awkward to use. It does not allow folders for categorizing images by type. It would be a boon if it did.
  • As I have seen in other reviews here, their reporting features are industry laggards. It is difficult to pull historical trend information without having to pull individual send reports and aggregate them all oneself.
  • They have very limited support for relational data. While it is better than none, and I credit them for that, it has a ways to go to be competitive with the offerings of the true enterprise ESPs.
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2013
Ben Dishler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Create emails.
  • Build lists.
  • Responsive email.
  • Tell you if your email will be flagged for spam.
  • The reporting features could be more robust and provide better reports. Items such as being able to see who forwarded an email, duration of email viewed and an overlay of the clicks on the actual email.
  • The price point could be lower or comparable to other EMS providers.
Read Ben Dishler's full review
November 25, 2013
Pamela Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Imports and exports of subscriber information are FAST.
  • Support from Katey Charles has been A+
  • Searching for subscribers is very tedious.
  • All time is in PST - scheduling messages would be easier if you could change it to your time zone.
Read Pamela Rice's full review
December 10, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Our account team is very good - they know the ins and outs of the platform and are able to help us whenever we need it.
  • The platform, while not that powerful, is relatively easy to learn on your own.
  • The platform is not as advanced as most of their competitors. Setting up and testing campaigns with more than one version can easily become cumbersome and inefficient.
  • Some tasks in the platform are a lot more difficult to complete than they should be.
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The user interface is easy to use.
  • It wasn't too complicated.
  • Finding what we needed was usually pretty easy.
  • Segmentation for lists that we imported could have been organized better
  • We did not have any template designs for emails
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is very good support for all social media management, engagement, and posting. There are features that most other platforms do not offer (reposting and calendar views to name a few).
  • I am a big fan of Argyle. The only thing I would suggest is to add integration with LinkedIn Groups.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (1)
7.3
Dynamic content (1)
2.7
Ability to test dynamic content (1)
2.7
A/B testing (1)
4.5
Mobile optimization (1)
3.6
Email deliverability reporting (1)
4.5
List management (1)
4.5
Triggered drip sequences (1)
4.5
Dashboards (1)
7.3
Standard reports (1)
5.5
Custom reports (1)
4.5

What is Mapp Digital?

Built by marketers for marketers, Mapp is a family of software and customer-centric services including a sophisticated data management platform; tools that optimise email, mobile, app, social and web marketing; and campaign management and strategy consulting. Mapp Digital was created by the combination of BlueHornet and the digital-marketing related applications business purchased from Teradata Corporation in July 2016. Other components include Argyle Social, Epoxy (a mobile push app), and FLXone (a DMP product).

Mapp Digital Competitors

Mapp Digital Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No