TIBCO Cloud Mashery Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Manny Rechani | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Mashery IEEE Xplore API - Advancing Technology for Humanity

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IEEE uses Tibco Mashery API to deliver metadata and full-text content on scholarly and academic works from a repository of more than 4.6 million artifacts within the domain of electronics and electrical engineers. The IEEE Xplore API is utilized internally and externally by our customer base to obtain data from discovery, text, and data mining (TDM) functions to save time and effort to do research.
Read Manny Rechani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

Mashery API

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mashery is being used as an API management tool fronting our public API to clients. Used across the whole organization. It allows the business to decouple systems and enable wider distribution through API technologies to customers and partners.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Great Product! Worth the test!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TIBCO Cloud Mashery is used as a content management tool, and a great way to build out API documentation. It also allowed us in the past to secure and open secure APIs to other teams outside of our organization. It was used by a specific department within our organization to help address a very specific need we had at the time, rather than the whole organization.
Read this authenticated review
Oldrich Novak | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

TIBCO Mashery Cloud review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TIBCO Mashery is our core API management platform. We use it to manage our API's hosted on-premise as well in the cloud. Mashery is used across the whole organization by different teams and departments. Mashery allows us to manage access to our API's and gives us insights about how our API's are used by API consumers.
Read Oldrich Novak's full review
Justin Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

My TIBCO Cloud Mashery Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Mashery in the Engineering department as an API Gateway for a client-facing RESTful API that has thousands of unique endpoints. We use it because we didn't want to have to reinvent the wheel on security, authentication, permissions, access rights, and things of that nature.
Read Justin Peterson's full review
Ali Dalloul | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Mashery does a good job of managing our APIs and clients accessing them.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mashery has been our API management tool across all of Cox Automotive (over 26 business units including companies like Manheim, AutoTrader, KBB, ..). The main problem it solves is proper access to hundreds of APIs built by our teams.
Read Ali Dalloul's full review
Muhammad Rayhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2018

TIBCO Mashery acts as an API Gateway to drive digital transformation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mashery acts as our API Gateway in our digital transformation program. Currently, it's being used as a pilot to serve internal API consumers, but soon it will be extended to be used IN the whole organization.

The API Gateway helps us to decrease the time required for API consumer/clients onboarding and applying different QoS and security options per client/consumers.
Read Muhammad Rayhan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2018

API Management at its core, without bells and whistles

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TIBCO Cloud Mashery enables connectivity for mobile applications. It serves as connector for startups and partners as well as for internal and partner airlines. It is used in the key area of the enterprise. The services offered on TIBCO Cloud Mashery enable new businesses. They are used for data sharing. Finally they allow IT solutions to be created by business departments without the need to have bespoke development and interaction with the IT departments.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2015

Mashing the Mashery Techniques

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mashery's API is being integrated in into the backend development of our company. It is being used throughout the entire organization across the market sectors, front end development, as well as the back end side of our projects. We integrate Mashery into the Ruby code and utilize this in order to address the problems of server capacity as well as the server side analytics being done at our marketing firm.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

API access control (15)
7.9
Rate limits and usage policies (15)
7.9
API usage data (15)
6.3
API user onboarding (14)
7.2
API versioning (11)
7.2
Usage billing and payments (1)
4
API monitoring and logging (14)
6.0

About TIBCO Cloud Mashery

TIBCO Cloud Mashery is a cloud-native and event-driven API platform that can be deployed anywhere, to manage APIs from everywhere.

The platform provides API creation, packaging, testing, security via an embedded gateway, management of all APIs, auto-scaling, administration of a user community via a public portal, and advanced performance analytics. Mashery promises to enable enterprises to evolve to an API-led and event-driven architecture to drive more innnovation, agility, and connected intelligence. TIBCO calls Mashery a key enabler for digital business, helping businesses manage APIs as products securely, and at enterprise scale.

Categories:  API Management

TIBCO Cloud Mashery Features

API Management Features
Has featureAPI access control
Has featureRate limits and usage policies
Has featureAPI usage data
Has featureAPI user onboarding
Has featureAPI versioning
Does not have featureUsage billing and payments
Has featureAPI monitoring and logging
Additional Features
Has featureAPI Modeling, Mocking and Testing
Has featurePublic API portal
Has featureDeploy anywhere
Has featureCustom lifecycle governance
Has featureAdvanced analytics

TIBCO Cloud Mashery Screenshots

TIBCO Cloud Mashery Downloadables

TIBCO Cloud Mashery Integrations

TIBCO Spotfire, TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe), TIBCO Cloud Live Apps, TIBCO Cloud Integration (including Scribe), Flogo Enterprise

TIBCO Cloud Mashery Competitors

Apigee Edge, CA, Mulesoft

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

TIBCO Cloud Mashery Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

TIBCO Cloud Mashery Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: SaaS deployment does not require OS
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English