Medallia Reviews

14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Should You Consider Medallia

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across three business segments for both transactional and annual relationship surveys.
Read this authenticated review
Dave Grorud | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2019

Ensure Guest Satisfaction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by all hotels and all departments within our hotels to track guest feedback. It provides detailed information concerning the quality of the experience of our guests and helps us celebrate successes and correct issues which occur.
Read Dave Grorud's full review
Noomi Codon | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2018

Medallia is the #1 customer experience managment platform for B-to-B! And you can easily integrate with your CRM.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Medallia in a previous company for almost 5 years and I am now implementing Medallia in my new company. It was used across the whole organization in my last company as well as my new company. It helps us deliver an exceptional customer experience and create loyal customers that stay for the long term. It also helps us take action from our customer feedback. It's all about action and making change based on customers input.
Read Noomi Codon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2018

Great insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Medallia is being used across our organization. Each business unit implements their offerings and uses Medallia to track and analyze NPS results. We use it for in-app and email to web surveying. It really helps us understand and improve our relationship with our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2018

Medallia tool review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Medallia as a customer feedback tool on social media, and at the hotel and website level. It's used by the marketing and sales departments. It addresses user feedback, customer satisfaction issues, and helps us create customer profiles.
Read this authenticated review
Emily Penfold Dailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2017

Goliath Review Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We manage a group of hotels, many of whom use Medallia as part of their brand reputation management programs. It is used to capture and track internal surveys as well as online review responses. The teams also use the platform for collaborating on open tickets about guest comments. I use it often for the reporting features.
Read Emily Penfold Dailey's full review
Andrew Mishler | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2017

A stellar tool for generating actionable customer feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I was a consultant that implemented Medallia for several companies. The system is one of the best choices any company can make for adopting an action-oriented survey platform. Medallia is not only a great tool for setting up and delivering your survey to customers, but the data and presentation of the system are what separates it from competitors. It's a top of the line product that can provide huge benefits for any company.
Read Andrew Mishler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2017

Feedback from multiple sources, for multiple locations? Medallia is a must!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a Social Media agency, and we use Medallia for one of our clients in the retail industry - whose brand owns 120+ retail locations. Only the team that works on this specific client's project uses Medallia. This tool allows feedback shared across the client's social media channels to be shared with the managers of the retail locations seamlessly.
Read this authenticated review

Medallia Scorecard Summary

About Medallia

Medallia Experience Cloud, an award-winning SaaS platform, aims to lead the market in helping organizations understand, manage and improve the experiences of their customers, employees, and citizens. According to the vendor, Medallia is equipped with the most comprehensive capabilities for capturing feedback and experience signals wherever customers are interacting, including: email, social, digital web and in-app, conversational messaging and connected devices. And, when combined with operational and transactional data fed into Medallia, organizations can understand every touchpoint along every customer journey. Medallia Athena brings AI and Machine Learning to the platform, detecting patterns, uncovering issues and new business opportunities, and predicting behavior, all to focus attention for smarter business decisions. Medallia delivers these insights in real-time, across the organization, so that the voice of the customer can be embedded in daily decisions made by everyone, from the frontline to the C-suite. Using Medallia Experience Cloud, organizations can make demonstrable improvements to the customer experience and employee experience, reducing churn, turning detractors into promoters and buyers, and creating in-the-moment cross-sell and up-sell opportunities. All of which help companies deliver clear and potent returns on investment.

The vendor offers a free demo.

Medallia Features

Has featureEngagement and Feedback Management
Has featureReal-time Analytics and Personalized Reporting
Has featureAction Management
Has featureText Analytics
Has featureSocial Review and Reputation Management
Has featureArtificial Intelligence and Predictive Analytics
Has featureReal-time and Bulk Integrations
Has featureEnd-to-end Data Protection
Has featureSelf-Service Administration

Medallia Videos (5)

Medallia Downloadables

Medallia Competitors

Medallia Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android