Mendix

Mendix

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Mendix

Overview

Recent Reviews

Mendix Review

8 out of 10
November 29, 2021
Mendix is being used as our enterprise web platform for several customer facing portals. These applications solve a number of business …
Continue reading

Great Mendix

10 out of 10
September 06, 2018
Great application and I recommended. We were using Siebel Application and it was causing us a lot of problems, especially with user …
Continue reading

Mendix review

9 out of 10
August 28, 2018
Mendix is being used by our customers to excel in their digital transformation. Mendix creates applications in such a fast way that …
Continue reading

My Mendix experience

9 out of 10
April 23, 2018
Mendix is being used at the core of our organization. It allows vital business processes to be managed fluently.
Continue reading

Mendix: The way to buid apps!

9 out of 10
February 08, 2018
We use Mendix as a platform to build and maintain applications for several clients. Because Mendix is a RAD platform it's possible to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Mendix, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free Edition

$0

Cloud

Pro Edition

1,250

On Premise
per month (billed annually)

Pro Edition

1,250

Cloud
per month (billed annually)

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.mendix.com/editions

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Mendix?

Mendix is a Low Code platform built for both speed and control, that places collaboration at the heart of the application development process. Mendix provides an integrated, comprehensive set of tools and platform services for the entire app lifecycle, from ideation and development, through deployment and operation. According to the vendor, customers see the benefit of applications that are created 10x faster with 70% fewer resources.

Mendix is recognized as a leader in two Gartner Magic Quadrants and two Forrester Waves, and selected by both IBM and SAP as the standard for high-productivity development for their respective clouds. It is used by 3,400 organizations worldwide, across dozens of verticals. Mendix was acquired by Siemens August 2018.

Mendix Features

  • Supported: Open Platform Model API and Platform SDK
  • Supported: Offline Mobile Support for Any Device
  • Supported: Responsive UI Framework
  • Supported: Agile Project Management
  • Supported: Visual Application Development
  • Supported: App Store
  • Supported: Quality Assurance

Mendix Screenshots

Screenshot of Agile Project Management: Collaborate. Manage. Iterate.Screenshot of Central App Management: Application Management Made Easy.Screenshot of App Store: Hundreds of building blocks to get you out of the gate.Screenshot of 1-Click Deployment: Efficient DevOps. Enabled.

Mendix Video

Mendix (https://www.mendix.com) applications are used by enterprises around the world to support diverse business needs. Whether they’re internal applications, B2B, or B2C apps, Mendix’s device-specific user interface design capabilities make building beautiful applications ...
 Show More

Mendix Integrations

Mendix Competitors

Mendix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)40%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)60%

Mendix Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

Mendix is a low code platform-as-a-service offering with mobile and social extensions. Mendix was acquired by Siemens August 2018.

Quickbase and Heroku Platform are common alternatives for Mendix.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of Mendix are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (90)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 29)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
August 28, 2018

Mendix review

Maarten Bongers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Positive: made our customers make the difference in their market.
  • Positive: in a specific case made less trucks drive for a customer, which means a better environment.
  • Positive: close the gap between IT and business, makes it possible to talk with Business people about an IT solution in a way we both understand.
Georgios Andronikidis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Request for Mendix projects is constant. When you hire a Mendix consultant, you know (s)he will be busy 100%
  • Scrum has become a religion because of Mendix.
  • It created a sense of community, a culture of sharing, working together and having fun.
April 23, 2018

My Mendix experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Business value has been added
  • Development time has been a lot shorter than with previous projects
  • Changing processes will be easier to include in the future
November 14, 2017

Honest trailer - Mendix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customers are frequently surprised by the speed with which an app can be built from scratch. This has allowed us to stay ahead of the competition and win-over important project.
  • Because Mendix provides a graphical user interface it enables product owners and business users to adapt and change the model on their own, without help from on site developers, which saves our developers time.
  • Since Mendix supports one-click deployment in its managed it has significantly reduced the effort and time for server setup and maintenance, packaging of software, deployment and configuration.
Simon Angel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Reduced time and therefore cost to develop.
  • Delivers where other SDK tools cannot!
  • Improved developer productivity.
  • Use business consultants rather than developers to build a prototype!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Increased user engagement as they are part of the project earlier, change is encouraged and requirements turned around quickly.
  • Quick deployment in a cloud environment complements development speed.
  • Consumer grade look and feel increases adoption of new applications.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • In my latest project a function point versus time analysis was done for the 9 applications we created, and we received a certificate for officially being able to develop 5 times faster for 1/3 of the cost, in comparison with their average speed and costs.
  • End user and stakeholder involvement on an unprecedented level resulted in applications perfectly aligning with business needs, and high user acceptance ("You see this feature, I thought of that").
Aswin van Braam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • As I said before we developed a support portal and an expenses app for both desktop and mobile. That way we were able to help our customers in solving their issues.
  • We also developed an internal app in wich we can administrate our expenses. The whole proces is now more effective and less time consuming.