Method:CRM Reviews

17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 04, 2020
Lauren Hamby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Method[:CRM] is used within our company to keep track of customers and their history. It helps us all easily access customer information. We have also created a large data base by implementing a web to lead form on our website to collect customer information. I am able to assign tasks to others and I can check back to see if they have completed them. We are a fairly small company with a rather large customer base. We only have five employees using it currently. However, given that we have so many customers, Method[:CRM] is a great way to keep track of them so that we can all remain up to date on what is going on.
Read Lauren Hamby's full review
December 29, 2020
John Lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I first started with Wilco, the management tasked me with finding and selecting a CRM tool for our company to grow with. I did a search for about the first three weeks, and after a lot of conversations, had it narrowed down to three platforms: Zoho, Hubspot, and Method. I selected Method:CRM after a great demo and conversation with their team. I loved the customization and the seamless integration with QuickBooks. The big giant, Salesforce was looming out there and was nowhere near competitive with pricing and features and benefits. The trial was also a great time period to use and explore the platform. A 30-day trial was the perfect timeframe. The others were all either seven or 14 days--not enough time to really get to know how a program will work with your organization. We have been using Method:CRM for about three months now, and it has helped make our estimates, and proposals more professional. We are going to migtate to the digital signature tool in FY21. All of their sales support staff are immensely qualified and very helpful.
Read John Lucas's full review
January 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Method as the CRM for our sales team. It ties to our accountings QuickBooks. It helps us keep track of our customers, communication, and email campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Method:CRM is used to store prospects, currents, and vendors all in one. Also, we use the software to create proposals, estimates, and invoices. The software helps our team to track information and more. Everyone uses the software for different things. The receptionist uses it to add leads or update information. The accountants uses the software to provide notes and proposals.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Method:CRM across our organization. It provides us with the flexibility to create our own tools and systems that are user-friendly and able to constantly evolve with our business.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Method:CRM is built to serve our needs intuitively and gives us great options to customize the platform to fit our very specific needs. Smart design, always improving and works right, very user friendly. We shopped around before Method and are very happy with our choice. Highly recommend.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2018
Denise D. BA  Website Developer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

With Method: CRM my colleagues and I are better equipped to manage customer relationships. It bridged the gap between the marketing and sales department. So when there is an update of a new offer the sales team receives a notification on their cell to promptly get the message out to existing customers and new prospective customers. Our efficiency has improved over 90% we've wasted hundreds of dollars trying out different tools. Method: CRM has a great business model so we were able to try them out for free be for we signed up.
Read Denise D. BA Website Developer's full review
December 16, 2014
Denice Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Method:CRM is used across the company. The sales team uses it for lead tracking, the scheduling department uses it to schedule out technicians and equipment. The accounts receivable department uses it to generate work orders and invoices. Everything is managed through Method. It is used everyday and is what keeps the business moving smoothly.
Read Denice Castillo's full review
April 17, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is a platform where you can build very simple or complex specific solutions for any issue or anywhere you are losing out because of lack of efficiency anywhere in your process. It can be used by any department or as a whole. You can decide by choosing what you want to create.
Read this authenticated review
August 11, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We attempted to use Method so that we could integrate our quoting, invoicing and payments into our accounting system. To work properly we needed some customization. After a couple of months trying to get sufficient Method consultants' time, spending twice their original estimate, paying license fees for a product where we did not receive a single customer payment, we were still left without a workable system. We moved to Zoho and were receiving payments from customers in two days.

We are still open to using Method as it purportedly solved a number of problems but they were simply unresponsive, slow, inaccurate and we never reached a workable product.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Method CRM is ideal for companies that need to integrate their customer-facing employees with their back office and who have a challenge not met by other QuickBooks add-ons. Method is the most customizable CRM software and has the best interface with QuickBooks. With Method you can automate business processes and track unlimited amounts of information.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (9)
9.1
Workflow management (7)
6.2
Territory management (1)
1.8
Opportunity management (7)
9.1
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (8)
5.1
Contract management (4)
9.4
Quote & order management (7)
7.7
Interaction tracking (7)
7.4
Channel / partner relationship management (5)
7.4
Case management (1)
10
Call center management (2)
9.9
Help desk management (1)
10
Lead management (7)
9.3
Email marketing (6)
6.4
Task management (6)
8.6
Billing and invoicing management (5)
9.4
Reporting (5)
5.2
Forecasting (4)
5.1
Pipeline visualization (5)
6.2
Customizable reports (6)
4.2
Custom fields (8)
7.7
Custom objects (8)
9.3
Scripting environment (6)
5.2
API for custom integration (7)
4.9
Single sign-on capability (7)
9.3
Role-based user permissions (7)
9.3
Marketing automation (2)
10.0
Compensation management (2)
10.0
Mobile access (7)
8.7

What is Method:CRM?

Method:CRM is a CRM for QuickBooks Desktop and QuickBooks Online users.

Integrations
Method:CRM's real-time sync with QuickBooks automatically updates customer information, invoices, and payments between Method and QuickBooks. Method:CRM also offers native integrations with apps like Gmail, Outlook, and Mailchimp, or users can connect hundreds of other apps via Zapier. With Method:CRM, users can manage daily workflows with one system and eliminate double data entry.

Customization
Customizable and code-free, Method:CRM's drag-and-drop tools allows users to create a custom CRM that mirrors business processes and evolves with a company's growing needs. With Method, users can personalize the CRM to business needs and create a solution beyond a traditional CRM with custom workflows, commission trackers, and online customer portals.

Lead management
Instead of manually entering sales leads and spending hours on admin work, Method:CRM lets sales teams focus on finding new prospects, nurturing leads, and closing deals. Streamline sales process by managing estimates, invoices, and opportunities in one place with Method:CRM.

Method:CRM Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer portals

Method:CRM Screenshots

Method:CRM Video

Designed specifically for businesses using QuickBooks for their accounting, Method:CRM enables you to build relationships on every side of the business, streamline processes, close more deals, and generally spend less time on admin and more time growing the business. Method’s two-way, real-time QuickBooks sync consolidates customer history and accounting data, giving everyone on the team a 360-degree view of every customer. Method’s sync provides more than just a view of your QuickBooks data — your team is able to edit and add QuickBooks data including Contacts, Sales Transactions, Payments, Vendor Transactions, List Items, and more all from within Method.

Method:CRM Integrations

Method:CRM Competitors

Method:CRM Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Contact Management$25per user per month
CRM Pro$44per user per month

Method:CRM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Method:CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:USA, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, South Africa
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Method:CRM?

Method:crm is a QuickBooks-integrated, web-based CRM platform.

What is Method:CRM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Contract management and Billing and invoicing management highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Method:CRM?

The most common users of Method:CRM are Small Businesses from the Accounting industry.