TrustRadius
MiCloud Connect is a business communications solution for contact centers that includes features like IP PBX telephony service, desk phones, softphone, and collaboration tools. It is integrable with other business communication technology, including Microsoft Outlook and CRM software.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/OB/Gq/ZU36O5V0X0AT.PNGShoreTel Sky VoiP review and considerationWe were originally M5 users and then became ShoreTel Sky users after the acquisition. ShoreTel Sky is used as our Telco provider where we leverage VoIP with Cisco 7XXX series phones at two main locations and for remote users too. The feature set and add-ons they offer suit our company very well. Direct dial, In-use, park and transfer are only a few of the options we leverage. We also use other features to train (listen in) and manage call logs/activity for our users. With the capability of PoE we can also leverage data use from the handset too. Aug 2019 Update: We are still leveraging our Cisco 79XX series phones and have the same great functionality with Mitel. The platform has been updated a bit but as Administrators we have the same controls we did before. We will begin to visit the new offerings that Mitel will push out but for now we remain stable. The options I mentioned above are all still in place and our Phone Assistant still remains strong. I along with a number of users have a Cisco device at home and at work. We all can log on both back and forth from the office and home with no issue.,Call quality is very good. Dedicated circuit for QoS is helpful. Even leveraging the Mitel Cloud service over our own ISP has been problem free. The disadvantage to that is the owned and operated router from Mitel where they control more connectivity issues and troubleshoot them as well. Support is also very good. Receive US based support staff when calling in. Issues resolved quickly. They are continuously growing in support and service.,Issue with fail over. Determination has to be made to fail-over to DR site. This could take an additional 45 mins to 1 hr. when decision is made. You can be down for some time already before they flip. As of Aug 2019 we have had much less issues in connectivity and fail-over. The Mitel platform appears to be stable. Looking for better choices of handsets/easier programming for off-net phones. After comparing a number of vendors we've not been able to compare the specific feature sets that Mitel provides.,8,We've definitely seen a business impact on our company in a positive manner. We've been able to provide the best possible service that suits our needs, while not being gouged by ISP's or Telco providers. We can better serve our customer service reps and tech support people by managing our own system, creating our own ring groups and control use.,,100,2,Ability to log into your phone from anywhere No PBX needed; analog eliminated Delivery of PoE (Power over Ethernet) saves data drops Call park and transfers,ShoreTel Sky Phone Assistant is powerful for us to use as we're not ready for a true Call Manager yet Ability to see "in-use" on phones Capability to train staff by listening in,Expansion into Call Manager as we grow Move toward soft phones on PC instead of handheld units,9,Implemented in-house,Change management was minimal,Technical: making sure that out TFTP server setting were properly configured in the phones. Data and PC connectivity: The decision to make separate Ethernet runs for Voice to each station or pump both Voice and Data over the same line and use the 10/100 jack off the back of the phone. Phone compatibility: Since we own our phones, our upgrade options are limited. Be careful when making the decision of buying vs. leasing your handsets. You never know what the future holds in technical advances or in another provider/service.,9,9,I actually received great care and support when I needed to open a port on our PoE (Power over Ethernet) Switch to accommodate an analog line. The line was needed to support an analog phone line fax machine and for an emergency elevator phone. The technician that was assigned to my ticket worked with me on getting the analog line established and programming the device I needed to convert the signal. He was able to comb over every detail with me to get this up and running.,Changing user credentials and phone settings/features Setting up new users from scratch Logon/logoff at any location,The merge between the M5 system and ShoreTel Sky is complex Setting up Ring Groups properly Programming E911 locations are a challenge,8,8A Shoretel Sky review from a company that recently deployed it.Four digit extension dialing between branches and being able to transfer calls between branches works great. Customer service is always very helpful with any problems. The Phone Assistant is very easy to use and has a lot of features.,The Shoretel Mobility app for iPhone does not work very well and is not very intuitive in my experience. We have had many intermittent instances of employees reporting that call quality is bad, sounds like the caller is garbled and underwater. I deployed Shoretel Sky to eleven branches in four states over a 6 month period and experiences were not very consistent. Had issues with not enough power bricks being sent with the phones, some phones not having the the face sticker showing messages, directories, etc., user guides (quick start guides) not getting shipped with the phones at some branches, and phones being programmed incorrectly. This made it very difficult to plan my trips to train employees and install these at the various locations.,8,At my branch alone, we are saving over $500 a month using Shoretel Sky versus the phone company we were using before them. Shoretel Sky has increased customer service by allowing our employees to easily transfer a call to the proper department or branch no matter where they are located instead of giving the caller a phone number to call. Most of our locations did not have caller ID before Shoretel Sky. That feature has increased employee efficiency because when they know who is calling before they answer allows them to professionally greet their caller and have their info up on their computer as they answer.,80,3,Customer Service Inter-branch Communications. Mobility,The Conferencing feature is a nice benefit of Shoretel Sky. Phone Assistant is a very powerful feature of the system. Find me / follow me is a very important feature that makes it easy to locate someone.,This question depends on what new features Shoretel Sky rolls out in the future.,8,No,Price Product Features Product Usability,We spent a lot of time back in 2013 evaluating several different solutions and we are very content with MiCloud Connect after 6 years and do not plan on changing any time soon. You should know exactly what you need for a phone system and find companies that can offer that and weigh other considerations like price, usability, features, etc to make a final decision.,Implemented in-house,9,Using Call Flow Editor. Making calls. Using Phone Assistant. Using the online portal to make changes to settings.,The Mobility app does not perform like I thought it would. You cannot "hand off" the phone call between your desk phone and cell phone and back to desk phone. It would be nice if you could customize the actual phone so that more commonly used buttons like PARK would show up on the 1st screen instead of having to hit MORE every time. There are not a lot of things that are difficult with this system, it's overall a pretty easy system to use.,Yes,8Essential for Office CommunicationI wish all medium-sized offices utilized ShoreTel. Making transfers and answering calls is just so simple and easy. I only really needed to make one or two calls in order to get the hang of the system and it's also a breeze to move on from one call to the next. There's really not much I dislike about ShoreTel, to be honest. It makes my job (and life) just a lot easier especially during busier parts of the week. I also really appreciate having the ability to one-click a colleague in order to connect with them over the phone.,Its ability to connect to other members in the office is seamless. Making interoffice and out-of-office transfers is very simple. Logging in and out for breaks (lunch, personal, and otherwise), is really just two button clicks.,I wish it were easier to pull-up past calls in order to discern details shared in a conversation. Accessing voicemail from the ShoreTel communicator isn't exactly as clear as making calls and transfers. The labels in call history are a little bit confusing sometimes.,9,It allows for me to manage my workflow (i.e. calls) at a pace that I can handle. I don't have to listen to the phone ring incessantly. I can go into release and focus on other tasks or step away if I need to take a breather. I didn't have to spend a lot of time learning extension numbers. I can search anyone in the office by name and connect to them directly or leave them a voicemail.,10,I like that even when voice messages are deleted but a detail was missed, it's easy to retrieve them before a certain period of time. Forwarding calls is very simply, and being able to add notes to provide short context to the recipient is a time-saver at times.,It feels a little bit like wading into the weeds logging into just one call group via Contact Center. We have 3 groups that utilize ShoreTel for external (member) calls, and logging into one that is routed specifically to my department is not as simple as logging into all three at once. If there's a feature where I can just default to logging into the "Education Group," I am not aware of it.,8,10easy to use application, sometimes a bit technicalMiCloud Connect is used with our Mitel (formerly Shoretel) hosted voice system. We use it to supplement our physical phones. It is used to edit and set statuses (away, vacation, meeting), record greetings, and as a softphone. It also is used to manage voicemails in Outlook. Edit/Set Status/Record Greeting: The setting of status works well and generally easily once the users remember to use the app. The editing is very powerful, and while presented fine, that sheer complexity available baffles many users. In particular, it's edited under Settings, Call Routing. This isn't where most users are expected to find status/record greetings. Softphone: This works very well and easily. We use this a lot for when a user has a work at home day, particularly if they have to call internationally. The only issue we've had here is when people forget to switch back off, and wonder why their desk phone is lit up orange and not taking calls. Outlook Integration: This mostly just causes confusion, and we often disable it. We usually have to disable the synching contacts, and even the add-in that puts emails in Outlook often gets disabled because 1) it often defaults to playing the attached voicemails to the desk phone, which means users are usually left thinking it doesn't work because they are using Outlook to listen to voicemails because they are not at their desk and they have no idea the desk phone is playing their voicemail attachment 2) it doesn't send the voicemails to their email so that their cell phone/other devices get it. So we had to enable that (vm to email) separately, and the outlook add-in just makes it redundant. Literally two copies of VM in Outlook, one able to be seen on all devices, but it's status (read/unread/deleted) doesn't sync back to the phone system and another copy from the add-in that can only be seen on the outlook PC but its status does sync back. So the softphone works great, the changing status works great. The editing is a bit complicated and hard for users to find. The Outlook add-in is usually removed as it's worthless to us. We do not use it for instant messaging, video, or events, though it has those capabilities.,The softphone is easy to use and works well Changing availability status is easy It pushes updates automatically and usually without issue,Editing voicemail status is hidden in call routing and is overly complicated for most of our users' needs Outlook add-in is more of a burden than a help The mobile app version doesn't get hunt group calls,10,Extending our phone system to users working at home or on the roadEye on the ball...ShoreTel Sky is being used across the whole organization and it takes care of portability and easy access to the telephone system.,Quick tech support with 611 dials. Telephone backup and DSR becomes simple with ShoreTel Sky. Setting up new offices is very simple. Configurating telephones and portal capabilitis are very easy to use. Mobile app is very handy and manageable.,Better pricing,9,Faster lead conversion. Increased employee efficiency Better customer service.,,70,2,Sales Marketing Operations Compliance,Disaster recovery,Open more offices,9,Dial 611 for support Ticket system Mobile app,Setup tel set Setup mibile app manager portal Changes on adavanced call system,Yes,9,9MiCloud is a great benefit to our companyWe currently use MiCloud Connect to handle the call and email volume at our company. It is through this program that we get our calls for customer service, retention, and sales. We also use it on our email team and with our ticketing system so that our email agents can respond to customer inquiries quicker.,Without MiCloud, we would not have a proper system for handling the many customer calls that we get every hour. It is a great management system for that purpose. It is very easy to use. Simple navigation with easy to use features and not too much guesswork. Great handling for email distribution.,Minor glitches from time to time. For instance, it does not always open automatically when I start my computer. Maybe some improvement with menu and information location. Fewer clicks to get to call history, for example.,9,Our company is constantly answering and assisting with customer calls. WIthout MiCloud, there would not be a strategy for how calls were handed to agents. That feature alone is a must-have for this environment. Our company also fields customer emails that are managed by the MiCloud system. Our profits depend on quick responses and this system aids with that.,,Bold360ShoreTel - a great product for any SMBIt's easily upgraded when a new version is released. ShoreTel is great with expansion. The SDK was key in deciding on a VoIP solution.,Newer versions are slightly behind the times in supporting things like Office, and 64bit OS.,10,I'd have to guess, but at least 100%,,Total calling ability for the whole company, and at a great price. The SDK allows for integration with our custom CRM.,10,,10,Self-taught,Yes, VERY easy to learn.,7,Yes,10MiCloud Connect ReviewWe have been using MiCloud Connect across the whole organization, spanning multiple sites. We use it as a phone system and unified communications. We use work groups for several teams and a good portion of our staff uses the connect desktop software.,Phone system. Call handling. Instant message/conferencing.,Would like a traditional call forward option. Greater analog ports on-premise gear.,9,Good total cost of ownership. Affordable replacement handsets.,MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) and Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)Shoretel is made for all business models, big and small!It is being utilized across the whole organization. The system makes it easy to be contacted and opens up voicemail access with the ability to "sign in" to your phone from any Shoretel handset in our organization. The paging system works better (and is cheaper than the installation of) on ceiling speaker systems by utilizing the phones. Instant Message feature is useful for interoffice communications and takes a load off of the e-mail server as well.,Instant Messaging system built into the ShoreTel Communicator that installs on the desktop, allows you to see call history, dial out, listen to voicemails, send IMs - all without added stress on Exchange Server. The handsets are intuitive for use, with plenty of programmable features. Server set up is simple, intuitive and easy to maintain over time.,Over 6 years we had two issues that were resolved through ShoreTel's adding ability, the company is highly responsive to suggestions and critiques. At this time there are noticeable shortfalls in the tech or the software.,10,After the initial cost of setup, the maintenance is minimal and cost-efficient, this product has been one of the highlights of our department,Avaya,10,10ShoreTel Easy and Rock SolidShoretel is implemented as our phone and uc system.,Easy to configure Easy to maintain Easy for End Users,Integration into other apps, CRM, etc,9,Great improvment over old system as far as reliablity and dropped calls Allows traveling employees to recieve voice mail as email attachements Super easy to manage users,,9,10,9,6ShoreTel review from the trenchesShoreTel provides voice over IP phone services for our entire company. ShoreTel allows us to place inner office phone calls and provides a company directory as well as instant messaging between users and teams.,ShoreTel has instant message capabilities that allow users to communicate without interruptions. ShoreTel has been around for years and the company is stable. It just works, we've had zero service interruptions that can be directly attributed to ShoreTel.,The user interface looks like something straight out of the 90s.,6,ShoreTel has lower revolving costs than many competitors and this helps keep costs affordable and predictable over time.,,9,2,8,5ShoreTel VoIP PBXWe use ShoreTel IP phones, ShoreTel communicator software, and switches deployed across our entire organization which consists of five offices. We are able to stay in touch with our remote offices via four digit extensions versus dialing the local phone number. Our customers can get transferred to the appropriate party regardless of which office they call.,Setup is quick and painless Management of the phone system is web browser based Is the only phone system that we looked at that continued to run if the server went down Integrates with Microsoft Outlook Customizable,Updates to the system are cumbersome. Better support for Bluetooth headsets would be nice,10,Allows users to be more productive with extension to extension calling. Allows users to see when others are on their phones via the ShoreTel Communicator software to eliminate wasted time. Has an available T1/PRI switch to eliminate the need for POTS telephone lines.,Cisco VoIP PBX,10,10,10,10ShoreTel has served us so well, I make sure I tell all I can about itWe use ShoreTel across our entire organization which includes two branch locations and a home office employee. We needed a solution to manage phones and call routing across our organization, and utilize data networks to reduce call costs too. We also needed a solution that could be managed fairly easily by in-house IT staff. We wanted a way to evenly distribute calls to an inside sales team and ShoreTel accommodated that need too.,Ease of phone management - easy to deploy; easy to relocate; and, easy to reassign extensions. Ease of overall system management - one pane of glass for all our switches, phones, users, call routing etc. Regular product updates and feature additions and/or refinements - listens to their customer base and provides clear upgrade paths. Encourages third-party enhancements and affords ease of integration to broaden the range of their already robust IP telephony solution.,While very good reporting is offered via a third-party, it would be nice to have more report offerings baked in to the boxed solution.,10,Increased visibility into call handling has improved our ability to respond to callers.,10,10,8Shoretel sky is great for multiple locationsWe started using ShoreTel Sky about 3 years ago. We were in the process of moving buildings and ShoreTel Sky made moving easier as we could keep some staff up and running in the old location and start using the new building with the rest of the staff. It worked like we were still all in the same location. We have grown to 30+ phones now and it has been great for adding and changing employees. We don't have to have anyone come in or need any experts to make changes. It's easy to just use the portal.,Adding and changing employees is very easy and only takes a minute. Setting up call flows is not too challenging. We have specific ring groups and settings. Moving the phone to different locations is a breeze, just needs a POE Ethernet connection.,Call flow could be easier and more streamlined. The iphone app never worked for us. It should be reworked to copy the Cisco phones. The monthly expense for adding features adds up. If they included all the features, they would be fantastic.,8,Easy to make changes to staff. Expensive to creat new accounts ($50?). Interoffice communication is quick and easy.,,3,5,5Unified Communications is a cinch with ShoretelWe use Shoretel IP PBX across our organization, plus our customers as well.,The Shoretel Communicator client is extremely convenient and efficient for our business needs. The Outlook synchronization works particularly well along with the quick dialer. Being able to type in a partial name or phone number and then click on a name to call a contact directly is very useful. It automatically adds all of my new contacts and their numbers, email, etc. Voice quality and QoS is excellent. We never have any issues of latency, dropped packets, static, etc. DSCP QoS tagging works out of the box as long as you enable it on your network. Shoreware Director, the administration portal is very user friendly, and doesn't require the end user to be very tech savvy. Everything in there is pretty self-explanatory. Creating users, changing numbers and extensions, MAC work are all very simple with minimum training.,There are some minor issues with software bugs on new build releases. Quality control with the phones could be better. They have about a 3% failure rate in our experience, but the RMA process is quick and painless.,10,Increased employee efficiency Better contact organization Easier missed call and callback tracking Better customer service and average time of answer.,Avaya,Cisco Unified Communications Manager,Interactive Intelligence,10,Dialing Transferring Conferencing,SIP trunking implementation,Yes,9Great phone system that ShoreTel isWe are using ShoreTel across our whole organization. We have two locations, one in Cleveland, OH and one in Davie, FL. We are using an MPLS and the users are able to reach other using 4 digit extension to extension dialing with great clarity. We used to have two systems separate and it took a lot of admin work to get them to work nice together but now everything is seamless and works great.,Administration is a breeze. We are able to add extensions and users very quickly. We are able to assign phones quickly. Plug it into the network, and we are up and going within minutes. Love the softphone features with the desktop application. I can quickly look at voicemails and select the important ones without needing to weed through a bunch of non mission critical information.,The admin panel does not work with browsers other than IE. I would love to see added browser support. We sometimes need to re-use extensions when people move departments. It would be lovely to have a feature to reset a user account VM quickly. Currently, we have to set the user to extension only and then back to extension and VM to have it reset.,10,We have had a great ROI. We replaced an old analog system with VoiP. We had to add PoE architecture, but we still made a positive ROI since we now own the equipment and are not renting it and paying higher fees to support older technology. We lowered our administrative costs also since we no longer have to tone lines out when adding a new phone to a station. We just have to add a phone to an ethernet port, and in worst case scenario, add a local PoE injector.,10,10Amazing Customer Service / SupportCloud based PBX - Phone from anywhere. Excellent Customer Service and Support,Redundant / Backup System not fully implemented.,1,Easy administration. Less time spent fixing individual user issues - ShoreTel Sky supports all users, not just the administrators. Cloud VoIP allows us to work from any location at any time.,9,8,9,9,1For the non-technical user, ShoreTel phones are a no brainerShoreTel is being used across our organization. It allows for seamless interaction between our two offices and increases productivity here at our main office by giving us communication options. From 4 digit dialing, to the internal chat function on Communicator, to being able to check my voicemails from Outlook, the ShoreTel platform is second to none. We are pleased to be using it daily, and we are proud to be a ShoreTel reseller, too.,Mobility App - easy to use, great features Conferencing - setting a conference up is a breeze and the Outlook plugin makes it even easier Communicator - allows you to see all things telephony in one place,Conferencing- Once I set a meeting for a certain time period, I cannot go and change it mid-stream. In other words, if I know we're going to run over the 45 minute allotted time, I cannot go change it to 1 hour in Outlook. I will still get cut off by the system. ShoreTel app for Android- every time I open it, it closes (and I get a message about this), and I have to open it again. I've reinstalled it several times, and it continues to do this.,10,It's increased productivity across the board. I can only imagine that is saving us money in resources and collaboration.,,10,10,9Shortel Install and expansionThis is used across the whole organization and allowed us to reduce our PRI circuits down to one, as well as receptionist down to one. We also now have true four digit dialing across the WAN. This results in a net cost reduction of almost $2500 a month.,The system up-time has been 100% over 3 years. With separate systems and two locations we used to have to fake the system into 4 digit dialing by forwarding all remote extensions to DIDs. Now with Shortel extended to the remote location we have true 4 digit dialing. The Shortel desktop application makes managing calls and call routing a breeze for even our most novice users.,The licensing structure can make the system more expensive than your traditional phone system. The admin interface does not work in the latest web browsers. Haven't seen a dedicated soft-phone app.,7,We have removed a receptionist from our remote location which saves us roughly $2,000 a month. We have gone down to one PRI which has saved us roughly $500 a month.,,10,10ShoretelSky ReviewShoreTel Sky's customer support is among the best that I've seen while in the industry.,Though I generally enjoy ShoreTel's Customer Support a few features that are supposed to work whenever we add a new user stopped working, and I constantly have to call to have support manually do it for me. I keep getting told that it is supposed to be automatic but they apparently can't figure this one out.,9,From what I've seen and heard it relates to our sales metrics improving due to our team members ability to both take and receive calls even when not in the office.,1Shore-nuff ShoreTel is still Awesome!ShoreTel is our central communication tool. The ability to work in and out of the office on one centralized platform is invaluable. My favorite elements of the ShoreTel UC solution is the easy to use conference bridge that is simple to administer and aesthetically pleasing. One touch entry to conference rooms is awesome and I love how simple it is to share with others. I am also a huge fan of the overall look and feel of the desktop client and hardware. It makes our organization appear even more modern than we already are. I would recommend ShoreTel to any business owner looking to improve communications, enhance productivity, and/or improve the appearance of their organization. As a company that prides ourselves on working with our clients to provide education and on-going learning, we have even created a repository of useful how-to guides and best practice articles. They can be reached here: http://www.mtrx.com/shortel_education_shoretel_partner.,Conference Bridge Mobility Reliability Strong ROI,Better integration capabilities No multi-point video More experience in the Cloud Phone arena,9,Positive ROI,8x8, RingCentral, Mitel and Toshiba,9,6ShoreTel is worth a look for small to mid sized companies with advanced needsShoreTel is being used across our main business unit. We are using its VOIP and call center features.,The Communicator desktop software makes common tasks easy. The system is fairly stable and phone calls don't have any issues. The call center software meets all of the company's needs.,Their cloud offering seems very overpriced, but would otherwise be a good option. The system administration tools could be easier to use.,7,ShoreTel allows for sales and support teams to positively impact the business by serving customers.,7,8Extensive ShoreTel Review: Why ShoreTel is the VOIP PBX Company for the SMB MarketplaceOur company uses ShoreTel throughout the entire organization. Each person has their own DID, and the ability to use all basic applications, scribe, efax as well as communicator. We also utilize the call accounting software as well as call recording software. This helps address the problems presented with outbound dialing, training, receiving messages,,Excellent voice quality Help/support directly from the phone for all users (unlimited) Simple to make adds/moves/changes to users on system as well as setting up permissions for who can do what,more integrations ability to add wireless phones to cloud system with functionality better conference phone made by shoretel,10,call recording (Pos) call accounting (Pos) Scribe,Mitel MiCollab,10,10,,2,voicemail to email, scribe, integration with email, NEW integration with SKyPe Twinning findMe FollowMe, Call Recording, Call acounting,,We have used the system to track marketing campaigns. We have used the system to bill back (for client) _ All calls from xyz extension to be charged $X.OO ------------------------------------------------------,integrate w/ connect wise Sales Tactics Marketing Tactics,10,ConnectWise, Skype for Business,No,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product,This question does not pertain to me,Implemented in-house,TIming Perfection of call tree/IVR ETc. carrier issues,10,ShoreTel answers a help request within 3 minutes time. Once answered they begin working on the issue. The issue is resolved as soon as it possibly can be.,Voicemail Administrative tools (Adds/moves/changes to system or individual users) Help Button Communicator (collaboration tool- IM, Audio, video) Call Recording,some software integrations,Yes,10ShoreTel works for our mobile workforceOur whole company uses it,Technology - Allows rental of Cisco phones Find me follow me feature,Customer Service - Process is lengthy and the "cases" seem repetitive and time consuming for the ShoreTel rep Support response time - sometimes it takes WEEKS to get a response to a simple question Fees - they now nickel and dime every account for every transaction Integrity - they over billed us on 2 separate occasions for hardware that we had sent back. We were told we would not get full credit because it was our responsibility to report it sooner,1,Better customer service from features No long distance charges Hardware - Rent Cisco phones. The shoretel hardware is subpar,,2,5,1,10,1,Yes,No. They're awful. The company they acquired (M5) was great and shoretel ruined what they builtShortel makes business simple!We currently use it as our primary phone system. This system doesn't have all of the features I've used in the past, such as click to call and chat. We have had great success with the features of forwarding, find me, and other features similar to this. I believe it fills our needs.,Shortel interfaces with your computer and systems very well Shortel has an awesome find-me feature,Shortel could improve on ease of use, particularly around the on-computer functions,We believe for the money, there was great ROI,,10,10Windows, Mac
MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)
104 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Reviews

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)
104 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Joe DiCristofano profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were originally M5 users and then became ShoreTel Sky users after the acquisition. ShoreTel Sky is used as our Telco provider where we leverage VoIP with Cisco 7XXX series phones at two main locations and for remote users too. The feature set and add-ons they offer suit our company very well. Direct dial, In-use, park and transfer are only a few of the options we leverage. We also use other features to train (listen in) and manage call logs/activity for our users. With the capability of PoE we can also leverage data use from the handset too.

Aug 2019 Update: We are still leveraging our Cisco 79XX series phones and have the same great functionality with Mitel. The platform has been updated a bit but as Administrators we have the same controls we did before. We will begin to visit the new offerings that Mitel will push out but for now we remain stable. The options I mentioned above are all still in place and our Phone Assistant still remains strong. I along with a number of users have a Cisco device at home and at work. We all can log on both back and forth from the office and home with no issue.
  • Call quality is very good. Dedicated circuit for QoS is helpful. Even leveraging the Mitel Cloud service over our own ISP has been problem free. The disadvantage to that is the owned and operated router from Mitel where they control more connectivity issues and troubleshoot them as well.
  • Support is also very good. Receive US based support staff when calling in. Issues resolved quickly.
  • They are continuously growing in support and service.
  • Issue with fail over. Determination has to be made to fail-over to DR site. This could take an additional 45 mins to 1 hr. when decision is made. You can be down for some time already before they flip.
  • As of Aug 2019 we have had much less issues in connectivity and fail-over. The Mitel platform appears to be stable.
  • Looking for better choices of handsets/easier programming for off-net phones. After comparing a number of vendors we've not been able to compare the specific feature sets that Mitel provides.
There are other vendors out there that are plug and play with just an Internet connection. You have to compare feature sets that you need (not so much want) especially when it comes to management of users. The ShoreTel Sky management interface has improved over the last quarter and is easier to use.

Update moving them up a notch! Service and call clarity are really good.
Read Joe DiCristofano's full review
Jason Payton profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Four digit extension dialing between branches and being able to transfer calls between branches works great.
  • Customer service is always very helpful with any problems.
  • The Phone Assistant is very easy to use and has a lot of features.
  • The Shoretel Mobility app for iPhone does not work very well and is not very intuitive in my experience.
  • We have had many intermittent instances of employees reporting that call quality is bad, sounds like the caller is garbled and underwater.
  • I deployed Shoretel Sky to eleven branches in four states over a 6 month period and experiences were not very consistent. Had issues with not enough power bricks being sent with the phones, some phones not having the the face sticker showing messages, directories, etc., user guides (quick start guides) not getting shipped with the phones at some branches, and phones being programmed incorrectly. This made it very difficult to plan my trips to train employees and install these at the various locations.
Shoretel Sky is well suited for our company due to being flexible to the unique configurations at each of our branches. Each branch has different call flows set up that are easily manageable using the portal. This is not a canned system that everyone has to adapt to which makes it very easy to work with.
Read Jason Payton's full review
Casey Wright profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I wish all medium-sized offices utilized ShoreTel. Making transfers and answering calls is just so simple and easy. I only really needed to make one or two calls in order to get the hang of the system and it's also a breeze to move on from one call to the next. There's really not much I dislike about ShoreTel, to be honest. It makes my job (and life) just a lot easier especially during busier parts of the week. I also really appreciate having the ability to one-click a colleague in order to connect with them over the phone.
  • Its ability to connect to other members in the office is seamless.
  • Making interoffice and out-of-office transfers is very simple.
  • Logging in and out for breaks (lunch, personal, and otherwise), is really just two button clicks.
  • I wish it were easier to pull-up past calls in order to discern details shared in a conversation.
  • Accessing voicemail from the ShoreTel communicator isn't exactly as clear as making calls and transfers.
  • The labels in call history are a little bit confusing sometimes.
Medium to large-sized offices are what really benefit from this software. Small offices with less than 20 staff members don't really need to utilize this, I don't think. Offices that have a larger surface area or multiple locations also benefit from this, so again, smaller places I doubt would really reap the benefits of this.
Read Casey Wright's full review
Joshua Franklin profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MiCloud Connect is used with our Mitel (formerly Shoretel) hosted voice system. We use it to supplement our physical phones. It is used to edit and set statuses (away, vacation, meeting), record greetings, and as a softphone. It also is used to manage voicemails in Outlook.

Edit/Set Status/Record Greeting: The setting of status works well and generally easily once the users remember to use the app. The editing is very powerful, and while presented fine, that sheer complexity available baffles many users. In particular, it's edited under Settings, Call Routing. This isn't where most users are expected to find status/record greetings.

Softphone: This works very well and easily. We use this a lot for when a user has a work at home day, particularly if they have to call internationally. The only issue we've had here is when people forget to switch back off, and wonder why their desk phone is lit up orange and not taking calls.

Outlook Integration: This mostly just causes confusion, and we often disable it. We usually have to disable the synching contacts, and even the add-in that puts emails in Outlook often gets disabled because 1) it often defaults to playing the attached voicemails to the desk phone, which means users are usually left thinking it doesn't work because they are using Outlook to listen to voicemails because they are not at their desk and they have no idea the desk phone is playing their voicemail attachment 2) it doesn't send the voicemails to their email so that their cell phone/other devices get it. So we had to enable that (vm to email) separately, and the outlook add-in just makes it redundant. Literally two copies of VM in Outlook, one able to be seen on all devices, but it's status (read/unread/deleted) doesn't sync back to the phone system and another copy from the add-in that can only be seen on the outlook PC but its status does sync back.

So the softphone works great, the changing status works great. The editing is a bit complicated and hard for users to find. The Outlook add-in is usually removed as it's worthless to us.

We do not use it for instant messaging, video, or events, though it has those capabilities.
  • The softphone is easy to use and works well
  • Changing availability status is easy
  • It pushes updates automatically and usually without issue
  • Editing voicemail status is hidden in call routing and is overly complicated for most of our users' needs
  • Outlook add-in is more of a burden than a help
  • The mobile app version doesn't get hunt group calls
Well suited:
For replacing a deskphone with a softphone.
Enabling users to fix their holiday status after they left the office as they usually do..
Read Joshua Franklin's full review
Khozaim Basrai profile photo
September 12, 2019

Eye on the ball...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ShoreTel Sky is being used across the whole organization and it takes care of portability and easy access to the telephone system.
  • Quick tech support with 611 dials.
  • Telephone backup and DSR becomes simple with ShoreTel Sky.
  • Setting up new offices is very simple.
  • Configurating telephones and portal capabilitis are very easy to use.
  • Mobile app is very handy and manageable.
  • Better pricing
It's very easy to set up home offices.
Read Khozaim Basrai's full review
Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use MiCloud Connect to handle the call and email volume at our company. It is through this program that we get our calls for customer service, retention, and sales. We also use it on our email team and with our ticketing system so that our email agents can respond to customer inquiries quicker.
  • Without MiCloud, we would not have a proper system for handling the many customer calls that we get every hour. It is a great management system for that purpose.
  • It is very easy to use. Simple navigation with easy to use features and not too much guesswork.
  • Great handling for email distribution.
  • Minor glitches from time to time. For instance, it does not always open automatically when I start my computer.
  • Maybe some improvement with menu and information location. Fewer clicks to get to call history, for example.
I believe it is handy for many applications, whether for a lone user or for a company with many employees. It is great in a call center environment as it is ideal for handling incoming calls and emails and distributing them as needed. Also, a great program for tracking missed calls, call durations, scheduling, etc.
Read Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer's full review
No photo available
February 01, 2019

MiCloud Connect Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using MiCloud Connect across the whole organization, spanning multiple sites. We use it as a phone system and unified communications. We use work groups for several teams and a good portion of our staff uses the connect desktop software.
  • Phone system.
  • Call handling.
  • Instant message/conferencing.
  • Would like a traditional call forward option.
  • Greater analog ports on-premise gear.
Great for small to medium-sized business, scales well. Fine for larger organizations too but may want the enterprise contact center.
Read this authenticated review
Erik Ross profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being utilized across the whole organization. The system makes it easy to be contacted and opens up voicemail access with the ability to "sign in" to your phone from any Shoretel handset in our organization. The paging system works better (and is cheaper than the installation of) on ceiling speaker systems by utilizing the phones. Instant Message feature is useful for interoffice communications and takes a load off of the e-mail server as well.
  • Instant Messaging system built into the ShoreTel Communicator that installs on the desktop, allows you to see call history, dial out, listen to voicemails, send IMs - all without added stress on Exchange Server.
  • The handsets are intuitive for use, with plenty of programmable features.
  • Server set up is simple, intuitive and easy to maintain over time.
  • Over 6 years we had two issues that were resolved through ShoreTel's adding ability, the company is highly responsive to suggestions and critiques. At this time there are noticeable shortfalls in the tech or the software.
I have seen this system in very small businesses (<10 personnel) and in ours which is roughly 150 employees, and I have heard from colleagues about much larger enterprises that utilize the same software and hardware with no issues or regrets.
Read Erik Ross's full review
Jay Moore profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Shoretel is implemented as our phone and uc system.
  • Easy to configure
  • Easy to maintain
  • Easy for End Users
  • Integration into other apps, CRM, etc
Well suited for most organizations with over 20+ users. We do not have any remote users yet, but this solution would work well for remote/road warrior employees.
Read Jay Moore's full review
Jeremy Bond profile photo
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ShoreTel provides voice over IP phone services for our entire company. ShoreTel allows us to place inner office phone calls and provides a company directory as well as instant messaging between users and teams.
  • ShoreTel has instant message capabilities that allow users to communicate without interruptions.
  • ShoreTel has been around for years and the company is stable.
  • It just works, we've had zero service interruptions that can be directly attributed to ShoreTel.
  • The user interface looks like something straight out of the 90s.
Shoretel is a great mid-sized business phone solution that just simply works. The older 100 megabit phones are competitively priced and very reliable. With some quick notes on how to configure accounts and extensions the system can be easily managed.
Read Jeremy Bond's full review
Gary Lamontagne profile photo
June 26, 2017

ShoreTel VoIP PBX

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ShoreTel IP phones, ShoreTel communicator software, and switches deployed across our entire organization which consists of five offices. We are able to stay in touch with our remote offices via four digit extensions versus dialing the local phone number. Our customers can get transferred to the appropriate party regardless of which office they call.
  • Setup is quick and painless
  • Management of the phone system is web browser based
  • Is the only phone system that we looked at that continued to run if the server went down
  • Integrates with Microsoft Outlook
  • Customizable
  • Updates to the system are cumbersome.
  • Better support for Bluetooth headsets would be nice
ShoreTel is well suited in companies ranging from small to large and in most industries. The true value is in the ShoreTel Communicator software that is installed on the users' computers. It works in conjunction with their phone. Transferring calls, conferencing, placing on hold, listening to voicemail, can all be done via the software.
Read Gary Lamontagne's full review
Kevin Staley profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ShoreTel across our entire organization which includes two branch locations and a home office employee. We needed a solution to manage phones and call routing across our organization, and utilize data networks to reduce call costs too. We also needed a solution that could be managed fairly easily by in-house IT staff. We wanted a way to evenly distribute calls to an inside sales team and ShoreTel accommodated that need too.
  • Ease of phone management - easy to deploy; easy to relocate; and, easy to reassign extensions.
  • Ease of overall system management - one pane of glass for all our switches, phones, users, call routing etc.
  • Regular product updates and feature additions and/or refinements - listens to their customer base and provides clear upgrade paths.
  • Encourages third-party enhancements and affords ease of integration to broaden the range of their already robust IP telephony solution.
  • While very good reporting is offered via a third-party, it would be nice to have more report offerings baked in to the boxed solution.
Being a very reasonably priced solution compared to its competitors, ShoreTel would be well-suited to small, medium and large organizations. The recent cloud offerings afford deployments with minimal capital outlay for equipment. The solution makes management of an IP telephony solution much easier and centralized if so desired. Other than a very small organization conducting business without a physical facility, I think ShoreTel is capable of being successfully deployed in most organizations.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
John Thompson profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using ShoreTel Sky about 3 years ago. We were in the process of moving buildings and ShoreTel Sky made moving easier as we could keep some staff up and running in the old location and start using the new building with the rest of the staff. It worked like we were still all in the same location. We have grown to 30+ phones now and it has been great for adding and changing employees. We don't have to have anyone come in or need any experts to make changes. It's easy to just use the portal.
  • Adding and changing employees is very easy and only takes a minute.
  • Setting up call flows is not too challenging. We have specific ring groups and settings.
  • Moving the phone to different locations is a breeze, just needs a POE Ethernet connection.
  • Call flow could be easier and more streamlined.
  • The iphone app never worked for us. It should be reworked to copy the Cisco phones.
  • The monthly expense for adding features adds up. If they included all the features, they would be fantastic.
Are you a constantly changing company? If you are making changes to your phones and office staff more than a few times a year then ShoreTel Sky will save a lot of money in the long run. Do you have remote staff? We use several phones in remote locations, they just need a good internet connection and a power brick to run the phone.
Read John Thompson's full review
Troy Thompson profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Shoretel IP PBX across our organization, plus our customers as well.
  • The Shoretel Communicator client is extremely convenient and efficient for our business needs. The Outlook synchronization works particularly well along with the quick dialer. Being able to type in a partial name or phone number and then click on a name to call a contact directly is very useful. It automatically adds all of my new contacts and their numbers, email, etc.
  • Voice quality and QoS is excellent. We never have any issues of latency, dropped packets, static, etc. DSCP QoS tagging works out of the box as long as you enable it on your network.
  • Shoreware Director, the administration portal is very user friendly, and doesn't require the end user to be very tech savvy. Everything in there is pretty self-explanatory.
  • Creating users, changing numbers and extensions, MAC work are all very simple with minimum training.
  • There are some minor issues with software bugs on new build releases.
  • Quality control with the phones could be better. They have about a 3% failure rate in our experience, but the RMA process is quick and painless.
Is your organization ready for VOIP and Unified Communications? If you already have a solid Cat5e/Cat5 network in place and PoE switches making the transition is easy. Also, if you are moving into a new facility that needs cabling you can save yourself some money by going VOIP instead of installing separate wires for analog phones.
Read Troy Thompson's full review
Adam Jones profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ShoreTel across our whole organization. We have two locations, one in Cleveland, OH and one in Davie, FL. We are using an MPLS and the users are able to reach other using 4 digit extension to extension dialing with great clarity. We used to have two systems separate and it took a lot of admin work to get them to work nice together but now everything is seamless and works great.
  • Administration is a breeze. We are able to add extensions and users very quickly.
  • We are able to assign phones quickly. Plug it into the network, and we are up and going within minutes.
  • Love the softphone features with the desktop application. I can quickly look at voicemails and select the important ones without needing to weed through a bunch of non mission critical information.
  • The admin panel does not work with browsers other than IE. I would love to see added browser support.
  • We sometimes need to re-use extensions when people move departments. It would be lovely to have a feature to reset a user account VM quickly. Currently, we have to set the user to extension only and then back to extension and VM to have it reset.
Great for medium sized businesses with lots of users. It deploys very easy. You can hand a phone to a user and have everything configured for when they plug it in. Desk moves are super simple. The user does not have to take the phone, they can simply be swapped quickly to a different handset.
Read Adam Jones's full review
Zak Gunnells profile photo
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cloud based PBX - Phone from anywhere.
  • Excellent Customer Service and Support
  • Redundant / Backup System not fully implemented.
We have been Shoretel customers for several years on their Sky platform. The first 6 months of service was shaky, but Shoretel improved and everything was great.

Starting sometime last year (early 2016), we noticed that it was taking a much longer time to reach a support agent; hold times going from less than two minutes to well over 30 minutes. We didn't think much of this, as the service worked great and we rarely had to call. When we did mention our frustrations at long hold times, we were assured that the problem was only temporary while they trained all of the new employees they hired.

In January we were sold on changing the Sky service to Shoretel's Connect platform, as we were told the CRM integration was more robust and there were hundreds of additional reports we could run for metrics. We made the change in April, and it has been non-stop problems since then. For the first 7 weeks on the "Connect" platform, there were backend database synchronization issues going on that kept locking users out of the queue, portal, and their phones. Finally after discovering the problem, we were told that it would be another month before the fix was implemented.

Even after the fix, the problems did not go away. Daily we have users that are unable to log in, users that get kicked out of phone queues, phones that get logged out/disconnected, mobility applications that don't work, softphones that fail to see USB headsets.

Shoretel's support, during all this, sadly did not improve; but got worse. Every call I have made, has resulted in a minimum of 30 minutes on hold before getting a rep on the phone. During a recent issue, we called in and were told we were 132nd in line; after 30 minutes we were 123rd in line.

Overall we wish we had not migrated from Sky to Connect, especially since there is no reverse migration available. Had we know how bad Connect was, and how unimportant we would be treated, we would have never switched. I suppose it is possible to not have a bad experience with Shoretel, as there as several good reviews out there. My question to anyone that asks is, do you really want to take the chance?
Read Zak Gunnells's full review
Jay Brackman profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
ShoreTel is being used across our organization. It allows for seamless interaction between our two offices and increases productivity here at our main office by giving us communication options. From 4 digit dialing, to the internal chat function on Communicator, to being able to check my voicemails from Outlook, the ShoreTel platform is second to none. We are pleased to be using it daily, and we are proud to be a ShoreTel reseller, too.
  • Mobility App - easy to use, great features
  • Conferencing - setting a conference up is a breeze and the Outlook plugin makes it even easier
  • Communicator - allows you to see all things telephony in one place
  • Conferencing- Once I set a meeting for a certain time period, I cannot go and change it mid-stream. In other words, if I know we're going to run over the 45 minute allotted time, I cannot go change it to 1 hour in Outlook. I will still get cut off by the system.
  • ShoreTel app for Android- every time I open it, it closes (and I get a message about this), and I have to open it again. I've reinstalled it several times, and it continues to do this.
It is great for all situations. Whether you have one office in the US or many offices around the country or the globe, ShoreTel has a platform that can adapt and grow with you. The Hybrid Sites feature is great, too. You can have some sites with an on premise system and other smaller ones with just cloud systems, and they can still work together, as if they were one system (it is one system, basically).
Read Jay Brackman's full review
Josh Novak profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is used across the whole organization and allowed us to reduce our PRI circuits down to one, as well as receptionist down to one. We also now have true four digit dialing across the WAN. This results in a net cost reduction of almost $2500 a month.
  • The system up-time has been 100% over 3 years.
  • With separate systems and two locations we used to have to fake the system into 4 digit dialing by forwarding all remote extensions to DIDs. Now with Shortel extended to the remote location we have true 4 digit dialing.
  • The Shortel desktop application makes managing calls and call routing a breeze for even our most novice users.
  • The licensing structure can make the system more expensive than your traditional phone system.
  • The admin interface does not work in the latest web browsers.
  • Haven't seen a dedicated soft-phone app.
Well, I have been informed of newer cloud solutions that only rely on plugging the phones into the network and not needing any PRI or phone system on prem. This would make for a very inexpensive phone system. I am not sure how inter-office calls would work if the internet is down however.
Read Josh Novak's full review
George Henriquez profile photo
May 18, 2017

ShoretelSky Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • ShoreTel Sky's customer support is among the best that I've seen while in the industry.
  • Though I generally enjoy ShoreTel's Customer Support a few features that are supposed to work whenever we add a new user stopped working, and I constantly have to call to have support manually do it for me. I keep getting told that it is supposed to be automatic but they apparently can't figure this one out.
Read George Henriquez's full review
Ryan Graven profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

ShoreTel is our central communication tool. The ability to work in and out of the office on one centralized platform is invaluable. My favorite elements of the ShoreTel UC solution is the easy to use conference bridge that is simple to administer and aesthetically pleasing. One touch entry to conference rooms is awesome and I love how simple it is to share with others. I am also a huge fan of the overall look and feel of the desktop client and hardware. It makes our organization appear even more modern than we already are. I would recommend ShoreTel to any business owner looking to improve communications, enhance productivity, and/or improve the appearance of their organization.
As a company that prides ourselves on working with our clients to provide education and on-going learning, we have even created a repository of useful how-to guides and best practice articles. They can be reached here:

http://www.mtrx.com/shortel_education_shoretel_partner.
  • Conference Bridge
  • Mobility
  • Reliability
  • Strong ROI
  • Better integration capabilities
  • No multi-point video
  • More experience in the Cloud Phone arena
Excellent reliability with the on-premises solution, I would recommend for any organization in any industry. We support a wide variety of businesses from almost any industry and haven't found one that ShoreTel isn't a good fit for. I would say that if you are looking for a bare bones telephony solution ShoreTel is not the answer. The system is built for those looking to leverage technology - and invest in it.
Read Ryan Graven's full review
Brandon Shandelson profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ShoreTel is being used across our main business unit. We are using its VOIP and call center features.
  • The Communicator desktop software makes common tasks easy.
  • The system is fairly stable and phone calls don't have any issues.
  • The call center software meets all of the company's needs.
  • Their cloud offering seems very overpriced, but would otherwise be a good option.
  • The system administration tools could be easier to use.
It seems well suited for a small to mid sized company, especially if users are mobile or geographically dispersed. This is because they offer tools to make those users easy to provide service to.
Read Brandon Shandelson's full review
Greg Golding profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our company uses ShoreTel throughout the entire organization. Each person has their own DID, and the ability to use all basic applications, scribe, efax as well as communicator. We also utilize the call accounting software as well as call recording software. This helps address the problems presented with outbound dialing, training, receiving messages,
  • Excellent voice quality
  • Help/support directly from the phone for all users (unlimited)
  • Simple to make adds/moves/changes to users on system as well as setting up permissions for who can do what
  • more integrations
  • ability to add wireless phones to cloud system with functionality
  • better conference phone made by shoretel
well suited against avaya, less appropriate when end user is in need of specific integrations
Read Greg Golding's full review
Matthew Smith profile photo
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole company uses it
  • Technology - Allows rental of Cisco phones
  • Find me follow me feature
  • Customer Service - Process is lengthy and the "cases" seem repetitive and time consuming for the ShoreTel rep
  • Support response time - sometimes it takes WEEKS to get a response to a simple question
  • Fees - they now nickel and dime every account for every transaction
  • Integrity - they over billed us on 2 separate occasions for hardware that we had sent back. We were told we would not get full credit because it was our responsibility to report it sooner
Shoretel USED to be great. In recent months their customer service has become wore and worse and they add new fees all the time.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Nick Cox profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use it as our primary phone system. This system doesn't have all of the features I've used in the past, such as click to call and chat. We have had great success with the features of forwarding, find me, and other features similar to this. I believe it fills our needs.
  • Shortel interfaces with your computer and systems very well
  • Shortel has an awesome find-me feature
  • Shortel could improve on ease of use, particularly around the on-computer functions
Read Nick Cox's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (12)
9.0
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (12)
8.3
User templates (13)
8.7
Call reports (17)
9.3
Directory of employee names (23)
8.3
Answering rules (20)
9.1
Call recording (19)
8.8
Call park (22)
9.1
Call screening (18)
8.8
Message alerts (19)
7.9
Video conferencing (5)
8.3
Audio conferencing (19)
9.4
Video screen sharing (1)
9
Instant messaging (1)
9
Mobile app for iOS (11)
7.3
Mobile app for Android (9)
8.2

About MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) is a business communications solution that combines a distributed communications platform, intuitive user applications, IP phones, and an easy-to-use management system that integrates with leading business information systems. Voice Switches are purpose-built appliances providing VoIP telephony with reliability and availability. The appliances help extend system capabilities and secure access for remote IP phones and SIP service providers.

ShoreTel was acquired by Mitel in 2017; according to Mitel, they will continue to offer and support ShoreTel products, now under the name MiCloud Connect.

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Screenshots

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Competitors

NICE inContact CXone, MondoTalk, Fathom Connect, NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No