MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Reviews

108 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

A perfect phone solution, but a less than perfect conferencing solution.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mitel is a great option for businesses that have traditionally been using an on-prem only solution. If a business is trying to go to a hosted solution that is flexible with growth and easy to deploy with satellite offices and remote workers, Mitel has a great solution. However, if the business is intending to use Mitel for their full communications platform, I would exercise a level of caution as its conferencing solutions are not prime time solutions.
Read this authenticated review
Joe DiCristofano | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

ShoreTel Sky VoiP review and consideration

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are other vendors out there that are plug and play with just an Internet connection. You have to compare feature sets that you need (not so much want) especially when it comes to management of users. The ShoreTel Sky management interface has improved over the last quarter and is easier to use.

Update moving them up a notch! Service and call clarity are really good.
Read Joe DiCristofano's full review
Jason Payton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

A Shoretel Sky review from a company that recently deployed it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Shoretel Sky is well suited for our company due to being flexible to the unique configurations at each of our branches. Each branch has different call flows set up that are easily manageable using the portal. This is not a canned system that everyone has to adapt to which makes it very easy to work with.
Read Jason Payton's full review
Casey Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Essential for Office Communication

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Medium to large-sized offices are what really benefit from this software. Small offices with less than 20 staff members don't really need to utilize this, I don't think. Offices that have a larger surface area or multiple locations also benefit from this, so again, smaller places I doubt would really reap the benefits of this.
Read Casey Wright's full review
Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

MiCloud is a great benefit to our company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe it is handy for many applications, whether for a lone user or for a company with many employees. It is great in a call center environment as it is ideal for handling incoming calls and emails and distributing them as needed. Also, a great program for tracking missed calls, call durations, scheduling, etc.
Read Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

MiCloud Connect Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for small to medium-sized business, scales well. Fine for larger organizations too but may want the enterprise contact center.
Read this authenticated review
Erik Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2018

Shoretel is made for all business models, big and small!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have seen this system in very small businesses (<10 personnel) and in ours which is roughly 150 employees, and I have heard from colleagues about much larger enterprises that utilize the same software and hardware with no issues or regrets.
Read Erik Ross's full review
Jay Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

ShoreTel Easy and Rock Solid

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for most organizations with over 20+ users. We do not have any remote users yet, but this solution would work well for remote/road warrior employees.
Read Jay Moore's full review
Jeremy Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2017

ShoreTel review from the trenches

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Shoretel is a great mid-sized business phone solution that just simply works. The older 100 megabit phones are competitively priced and very reliable. With some quick notes on how to configure accounts and extensions the system can be easily managed.
Read Jeremy Bond's full review
Gary Lamontagne | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2017

ShoreTel VoIP PBX

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ShoreTel is well suited in companies ranging from small to large and in most industries. The true value is in the ShoreTel Communicator software that is installed on the users' computers. It works in conjunction with their phone. Transferring calls, conferencing, placing on hold, listening to voicemail, can all be done via the software.
Read Gary Lamontagne's full review
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2017

ShoreTel has served us so well, I make sure I tell all I can about it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Being a very reasonably priced solution compared to its competitors, ShoreTel would be well-suited to small, medium and large organizations. The recent cloud offerings afford deployments with minimal capital outlay for equipment. The solution makes management of an IP telephony solution much easier and centralized if so desired. Other than a very small organization conducting business without a physical facility, I think ShoreTel is capable of being successfully deployed in most organizations.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
John Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2017

Shoretel sky is great for multiple locations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Are you a constantly changing company? If you are making changes to your phones and office staff more than a few times a year then ShoreTel Sky will save a lot of money in the long run. Do you have remote staff? We use several phones in remote locations, they just need a good internet connection and a power brick to run the phone.
Read John Thompson's full review
Troy Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2017

Unified Communications is a cinch with Shoretel

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Is your organization ready for VOIP and Unified Communications? If you already have a solid Cat5e/Cat5 network in place and PoE switches making the transition is easy. Also, if you are moving into a new facility that needs cabling you can save yourself some money by going VOIP instead of installing separate wires for analog phones.
Read Troy Thompson's full review
Adam Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2017

Great phone system that ShoreTel is

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for medium sized businesses with lots of users. It deploys very easy. You can hand a phone to a user and have everything configured for when they plug it in. Desk moves are super simple. The user does not have to take the phone, they can simply be swapped quickly to a different handset.
Read Adam Jones's full review
Zak Gunnells | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2017

Amazing Customer Service / Support

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have been Shoretel customers for several years on their Sky platform. The first 6 months of service was shaky, but Shoretel improved and everything was great.

Starting sometime last year (early 2016), we noticed that it was taking a much longer time to reach a support agent; hold times going from less than two minutes to well over 30 minutes. We didn't think much of this, as the service worked great and we rarely had to call. When we did mention our frustrations at long hold times, we were assured that the problem was only temporary while they trained all of the new employees they hired.

In January we were sold on changing the Sky service to Shoretel's Connect platform, as we were told the CRM integration was more robust and there were hundreds of additional reports we could run for metrics. We made the change in April, and it has been non-stop problems since then. For the first 7 weeks on the "Connect" platform, there were backend database synchronization issues going on that kept locking users out of the queue, portal, and their phones. Finally after discovering the problem, we were told that it would be another month before the fix was implemented.

Even after the fix, the problems did not go away. Daily we have users that are unable to log in, users that get kicked out of phone queues, phones that get logged out/disconnected, mobility applications that don't work, softphones that fail to see USB headsets.

Shoretel's support, during all this, sadly did not improve; but got worse. Every call I have made, has resulted in a minimum of 30 minutes on hold before getting a rep on the phone. During a recent issue, we called in and were told we were 132nd in line; after 30 minutes we were 123rd in line.

Overall we wish we had not migrated from Sky to Connect, especially since there is no reverse migration available. Had we know how bad Connect was, and how unimportant we would be treated, we would have never switched. I suppose it is possible to not have a bad experience with Shoretel, as there as several good reviews out there. My question to anyone that asks is, do you really want to take the chance?
Read Zak Gunnells's full review
Jay Brackman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2017

For the non-technical user, ShoreTel phones are a no brainer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for all situations. Whether you have one office in the US or many offices around the country or the globe, ShoreTel has a platform that can adapt and grow with you. The Hybrid Sites feature is great, too. You can have some sites with an on premise system and other smaller ones with just cloud systems, and they can still work together, as if they were one system (it is one system, basically).
Read Jay Brackman's full review
Josh Novak | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2016

Shortel Install and expansion

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well, I have been informed of newer cloud solutions that only rely on plugging the phones into the network and not needing any PRI or phone system on prem. This would make for a very inexpensive phone system. I am not sure how inter-office calls would work if the internet is down however.
Read Josh Novak's full review
Ryan Graven | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2017

Shore-nuff ShoreTel is still Awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Excellent reliability with the on-premises solution, I would recommend for any organization in any industry. We support a wide variety of businesses from almost any industry and haven't found one that ShoreTel isn't a good fit for. I would say that if you are looking for a bare bones telephony solution ShoreTel is not the answer. The system is built for those looking to leverage technology - and invest in it.
Read Ryan Graven's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (13)
8.7
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (12)
8.3
User templates (13)
8.7
Call reports (18)
8.5
Directory of employee names (24)
7.4
Answering rules (21)
9.3
Call recording (20)
9.2
Call park (23)
9.2
Call screening (19)
7.9
Message alerts (20)
7.7
Video conferencing (6)
5.3
Audio conferencing (20)
9.1
Video screen sharing (2)
6.9
Instant messaging (2)
9.0
Mobile app for iOS (12)
6.4
Mobile app for Android (10)
6.5

About MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) is a business communications solution that combines a distributed communications platform, intuitive user applications, IP phones, and an easy-to-use management system that integrates with leading business information systems. Voice Switches are purpose-built appliances providing VoIP telephony with reliability and availability. The appliances help extend system capabilities and secure access for remote IP phones and SIP service providers.

ShoreTel was acquired by Mitel in 2017; according to Mitel, they will continue to offer and support ShoreTel products, now under the name MiCloud Connect.

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Screenshots

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Competitors

NICE inContact CXone, MondoTalk, Fathom Connect, NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No