MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Reviews

108 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

A perfect phone solution, but a less than perfect conferencing solution.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We purchased Mitel MiCloud Connect intending to create a better unified communication plan. As a business, we continued to grow satellite offices, as well as number of employees who worked from home in various locations. We continued to find it challenging to deploy our previous phone system in remote locations (especially at work employees) without significant cost. As a whole, our intent was to allow us to have a phone system, but also a messaging platform, and conferencing solution, that would be elastic and grow with our business growth.
Read this authenticated review
Joe DiCristofano | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

ShoreTel Sky VoiP review and consideration

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were originally M5 users and then became ShoreTel Sky users after the acquisition. ShoreTel Sky is used as our Telco provider where we leverage VoIP with Cisco 7XXX series phones at two main locations and for remote users too. The feature set and add-ons they offer suit our company very well. Direct dial, In-use, park and transfer are only a few of the options we leverage. We also use other features to train (listen in) and manage call logs/activity for our users. With the capability of PoE we can also leverage data use from the handset too.

Aug 2019 Update: We are still leveraging our Cisco 79XX series phones and have the same great functionality with Mitel. The platform has been updated a bit but as Administrators we have the same controls we did before. We will begin to visit the new offerings that Mitel will push out but for now we remain stable. The options I mentioned above are all still in place and our Phone Assistant still remains strong. I along with a number of users have a Cisco device at home and at work. We all can log on both back and forth from the office and home with no issue.
Read Joe DiCristofano's full review
Casey Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Essential for Office Communication

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I wish all medium-sized offices utilized ShoreTel. Making transfers and answering calls is just so simple and easy. I only really needed to make one or two calls in order to get the hang of the system and it's also a breeze to move on from one call to the next. There's really not much I dislike about ShoreTel, to be honest. It makes my job (and life) just a lot easier especially during busier parts of the week. I also really appreciate having the ability to one-click a colleague in order to connect with them over the phone.
Read Casey Wright's full review
Joshua Franklin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 05, 2019

easy to use application, sometimes a bit technical

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MiCloud Connect is used with our Mitel (formerly Shoretel) hosted voice system. We use it to supplement our physical phones. It is used to edit and set statuses (away, vacation, meeting), record greetings, and as a softphone. It also is used to manage voicemails in Outlook.

Edit/Set Status/Record Greeting: The setting of status works well and generally easily once the users remember to use the app. The editing is very powerful, and while presented fine, that sheer complexity available baffles many users. In particular, it's edited under Settings, Call Routing. This isn't where most users are expected to find status/record greetings.

Softphone: This works very well and easily. We use this a lot for when a user has a work at home day, particularly if they have to call internationally. The only issue we've had here is when people forget to switch back off, and wonder why their desk phone is lit up orange and not taking calls.

Outlook Integration: This mostly just causes confusion, and we often disable it. We usually have to disable the synching contacts, and even the add-in that puts emails in Outlook often gets disabled because 1) it often defaults to playing the attached voicemails to the desk phone, which means users are usually left thinking it doesn't work because they are using Outlook to listen to voicemails because they are not at their desk and they have no idea the desk phone is playing their voicemail attachment 2) it doesn't send the voicemails to their email so that their cell phone/other devices get it. So we had to enable that (vm to email) separately, and the outlook add-in just makes it redundant. Literally two copies of VM in Outlook, one able to be seen on all devices, but it's status (read/unread/deleted) doesn't sync back to the phone system and another copy from the add-in that can only be seen on the outlook PC but its status does sync back.

So the softphone works great, the changing status works great. The editing is a bit complicated and hard for users to find. The Outlook add-in is usually removed as it's worthless to us.

We do not use it for instant messaging, video, or events, though it has those capabilities.
Read Joshua Franklin's full review
Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

MiCloud is a great benefit to our company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use MiCloud Connect to handle the call and email volume at our company. It is through this program that we get our calls for customer service, retention, and sales. We also use it on our email team and with our ticketing system so that our email agents can respond to customer inquiries quicker.
Read Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

MiCloud Connect Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using MiCloud Connect across the whole organization, spanning multiple sites. We use it as a phone system and unified communications. We use work groups for several teams and a good portion of our staff uses the connect desktop software.
Read this authenticated review
Erik Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2018

Shoretel is made for all business models, big and small!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being utilized across the whole organization. The system makes it easy to be contacted and opens up voicemail access with the ability to "sign in" to your phone from any Shoretel handset in our organization. The paging system works better (and is cheaper than the installation of) on ceiling speaker systems by utilizing the phones. Instant Message feature is useful for interoffice communications and takes a load off of the e-mail server as well.
Read Erik Ross's full review
Jeremy Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2017

ShoreTel review from the trenches

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ShoreTel provides voice over IP phone services for our entire company. ShoreTel allows us to place inner office phone calls and provides a company directory as well as instant messaging between users and teams.
Read Jeremy Bond's full review
Gary Lamontagne | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2017

ShoreTel VoIP PBX

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ShoreTel IP phones, ShoreTel communicator software, and switches deployed across our entire organization which consists of five offices. We are able to stay in touch with our remote offices via four digit extensions versus dialing the local phone number. Our customers can get transferred to the appropriate party regardless of which office they call.
Read Gary Lamontagne's full review
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2017

ShoreTel has served us so well, I make sure I tell all I can about it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ShoreTel across our entire organization which includes two branch locations and a home office employee. We needed a solution to manage phones and call routing across our organization, and utilize data networks to reduce call costs too. We also needed a solution that could be managed fairly easily by in-house IT staff. We wanted a way to evenly distribute calls to an inside sales team and ShoreTel accommodated that need too.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
John Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2017

Shoretel sky is great for multiple locations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using ShoreTel Sky about 3 years ago. We were in the process of moving buildings and ShoreTel Sky made moving easier as we could keep some staff up and running in the old location and start using the new building with the rest of the staff. It worked like we were still all in the same location. We have grown to 30+ phones now and it has been great for adding and changing employees. We don't have to have anyone come in or need any experts to make changes. It's easy to just use the portal.
Read John Thompson's full review
Adam Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2017

Great phone system that ShoreTel is

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ShoreTel across our whole organization. We have two locations, one in Cleveland, OH and one in Davie, FL. We are using an MPLS and the users are able to reach other using 4 digit extension to extension dialing with great clarity. We used to have two systems separate and it took a lot of admin work to get them to work nice together but now everything is seamless and works great.
Read Adam Jones's full review
Jay Brackman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2017

For the non-technical user, ShoreTel phones are a no brainer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ShoreTel is being used across our organization. It allows for seamless interaction between our two offices and increases productivity here at our main office by giving us communication options. From 4 digit dialing, to the internal chat function on Communicator, to being able to check my voicemails from Outlook, the ShoreTel platform is second to none. We are pleased to be using it daily, and we are proud to be a ShoreTel reseller, too.
Read Jay Brackman's full review
Josh Novak | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2016

Shortel Install and expansion

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is used across the whole organization and allowed us to reduce our PRI circuits down to one, as well as receptionist down to one. We also now have true four digit dialing across the WAN. This results in a net cost reduction of almost $2500 a month.
Read Josh Novak's full review
Ryan Graven | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2017

Shore-nuff ShoreTel is still Awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ShoreTel is our central communication tool. The ability to work in and out of the office on one centralized platform is invaluable. My favorite elements of the ShoreTel UC solution is the easy to use conference bridge that is simple to administer and aesthetically pleasing. One touch entry to conference rooms is awesome and I love how simple it is to share with others. I am also a huge fan of the overall look and feel of the desktop client and hardware. It makes our organization appear even more modern than we already are. I would recommend ShoreTel to any business owner looking to improve communications, enhance productivity, and/or improve the appearance of their organization.
As a company that prides ourselves on working with our clients to provide education and on-going learning, we have even created a repository of useful how-to guides and best practice articles. They can be reached here:

http://www.mtrx.com/shortel_education_shoretel_partner.
Read Ryan Graven's full review
Greg Golding | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2016

Extensive ShoreTel Review: Why ShoreTel is the VOIP PBX Company for the SMB Marketplace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses ShoreTel throughout the entire organization. Each person has their own DID, and the ability to use all basic applications, scribe, efax as well as communicator. We also utilize the call accounting software as well as call recording software. This helps address the problems presented with outbound dialing, training, receiving messages,
Read Greg Golding's full review
Nick Cox | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2016

Shortel makes business simple!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use it as our primary phone system. This system doesn't have all of the features I've used in the past, such as click to call and chat. We have had great success with the features of forwarding, find me, and other features similar to this. I believe it fills our needs.
Read Nick Cox's full review
Karen Freedman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

ShareTel for ShoreTel

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our whole organization uses ShoreTel. We rarely have issues and when we do, the customer service and IT support is great! Voicemails go through ShoreTel and so does our monitoring of our employee's phone usage. The reporting functionality is awesome as well.
Read Karen Freedman's full review
Bruce Fyfe | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

ShoreTel Paves the Way for Lakeside Industries' Communication Highway

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ShoreTel at Lakeside Industries as our primary enterprise voice communications platform. 15 locations across 3 states are connected together all on a common ShoreTel system. ShoreTel allows us to reduce long distance costs and provide 4 digit extensions for every person in our organization. Our calculated ROI on our investment in ShoreTel was 18 months.
Read Bruce Fyfe's full review
David Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

ShoreTel VOIP System Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses ShoreTel. We use it for conferencing. We can have up to 20 users simultaneously in one conference. We alse use it for fax to email capabilities. We have also purchased the chat feature so that employees can shoot a simple chat message over to a colleague for a quick response. Our entire call center is integrated with ShoreTel. The ShoreTel call manager allows you to see an end users telephone presence whether they are available, on the phone, in a meeting, or out of the office. It is a very user friendly product.
Read David Maxwell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (13)
8.7
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (12)
8.3
User templates (13)
8.7
Call reports (18)
8.5
Directory of employee names (24)
7.4
Answering rules (21)
9.3
Call recording (20)
9.2
Call park (23)
9.2
Call screening (19)
7.9
Message alerts (20)
7.7
Video conferencing (6)
5.3
Audio conferencing (20)
9.1
Video screen sharing (2)
6.9
Instant messaging (2)
9.0
Mobile app for iOS (12)
6.4
Mobile app for Android (10)
6.5

About MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) is a business communications solution that combines a distributed communications platform, intuitive user applications, IP phones, and an easy-to-use management system that integrates with leading business information systems. Voice Switches are purpose-built appliances providing VoIP telephony with reliability and availability. The appliances help extend system capabilities and secure access for remote IP phones and SIP service providers.

ShoreTel was acquired by Mitel in 2017; according to Mitel, they will continue to offer and support ShoreTel products, now under the name MiCloud Connect.

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Screenshots

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Competitors

NICE inContact CXone, MondoTalk, Fathom Connect, NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No