Micro Focus Vibe

Micro Focus Vibe

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Micro Focus Vibe

Overview

Recent Reviews

Vibe Review

9 out of 10
December 19, 2014
We are using Vibe primarily for its workflow/work process abilities. It has replaced clumsy spreadsheets that can't reproduce what Vibe …
Continue reading

Good Vibe-rations

9 out of 10
July 07, 2014
Novell Vibe was a huge success in replacing our intranet and introduced a solution to address several problems and wants: department …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Micro Focus Vibe, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Micro Focus Vibe?

Micro Focus Vibe is a web-based team collaboration platform developed by Novell, and was initially released by Novell in June 2008 under the name of Novell Teaming. Novell's acquisition by Micro Focus was completed in April 2015. Vibe is a versatile collaboration solution that can serve as a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Teams?

Microsoft Teams combines video conferencing software with team collaboration tools. The communications platform allows MS Office users to conduct conference calls and share files via SharePoint, and join or initiate a group chat.

What is Discord?

Discord is an app designed to connect users with communities over voice, video, and text chat, via Discord servers, a gaming and game industry oriented app for growing communities around video games and allowing developers to communicate with their customer base; the app may yet also be used for…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Micro Focus Vibe?

Micro Focus Vibe is a web-based team collaboration platform developed by Novell, and was initially released by Novell in June 2008 under the name of Novell Teaming. Novell's acquisition by Micro Focus was completed in April 2015.

Vibe is a versatile collaboration solution that can serve as a knowledge repository, a document management system, a project collaboration hub, a process automation machine, or a corporate intranet. Users can upload, manage, comment on, and edit content in a secure manner. Supported content includes documents, calendars, discussion forums, wikis, blogs, tasks, and much more.

Document management functionality allows for document versioning, approvals, and document lifecycle tracking. Users can download and modify pre-built custom web pages and workflows free of charge from the Vibe Resource Library.

Micro Focus Vibe Video

Vibe Desktop Introduction

Micro Focus Vibe Competitors

Micro Focus Vibe Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Micro Focus Vibe is a web-based team collaboration platform developed by Novell, and was initially released by Novell in June 2008 under the name of Novell Teaming. Novell's acquisition by Micro Focus was completed in April 2015. Vibe is a versatile collaboration solution that can serve as a knowledge repository, a document management system, a project collaboration hub, a process automation machine, or a corporate intranet. Users can upload, manage, comment on, and edit content in a secure manner. Supported content includes documents, calendars, discussion forums, wikis, blogs, tasks, and much more. Document management functionality allows for document versioning, approvals, and document lifecycle tracking. Users can download and modify pre-built custom web pages and workflows free of charge from the Vibe Resource Library.

Reviewers rate Workflow Automation and Mobile Access and Search highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of Micro Focus Vibe are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Automotive industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (10)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-8 of 8)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Malay Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Micro Focus Vibe is obviously a mature and stable solution for our organization such as it requires almost negligible overhead or effort on our administration. It is a unique solution that is less expensive to maintain and offers plenty of features, Vibe enabled our teams to securely and easily access projects, documents, and content by using a user-friendly interface optimized for almost any type of device whether Mobile/Tablets or PC. We are using it for accessing and tracking files and the progress of ongoing projects and customer support. We are using it with customers to work with them for designing and setting up their complex plans and workflows.
Cori Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization comprises of a small group of individuals that interact with 3-4 clients each on a daily basis. Maybe not a lot, but when in media production and website design and development, keeping it all together takes its toll. I was looking for a solution where we could have a centralized location for the data materials collected from our clients (e.g. content to be used for websites, scripts, graphics for videos); post project ideas, meeting notes; keep track of production schedules from start to post completion (social sharing, delivery of content, etc.), in a centralized area to post new tips and production shortcuts. These things were needed and more as time progressed... all the while being maintained in a clean and appealing interface. (We're creative people!) Micro Focus Vibe really came through for us. It delivered what we needed. My team was quite comfortable with the setup, and also using it to set up temporary client accounts to share data, thoughts and messages. It's hard to get the creative to slowdown and record their thoughts and processes, but Vibe made it easy enough for my teammates to jot down what they're doing, what needs to happen with their projects, and I get updated all the while.
Rob Zweistra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the process of testing Novell Vibe to be used for the entire organisation. For this we have to test two parts. The landing pages, corporate wide and for users individually. The second part is implementing forms and workflows to automate some processes in order to make them more paper-friendly. We have a distinct division between office and work floor. As the company is project driven Novell Vibe would be a good choice and we have the full Novell suite so it will also be linked in with our Novell GroupWise mail environment.
Donna Moyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Novell Vibe is being used across our entire organization. We use it for file access and tracking progress of projects and customer support.
We also install Vibe for customers and work with them to design their access as well as set up their complex workflows.
December 19, 2014

Vibe Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Vibe primarily for its workflow/work process abilities. It has replaced clumsy spreadsheets that can't reproduce what Vibe does for us.

We now can track the flow of our inventory throughout it's process over multiple sites and know at what state it's in. Our workflow is designed to be extremely user friendly. Most interactions are just one click, where the user checks that their part of the process is complete and notifications get automatically sent to coworkers who need to know that particular step is complete.

We also use the shared calendar as departmental calenders.
July 07, 2014

Good Vibe-rations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Novell Vibe was a huge success in replacing our intranet and introduced a solution to address several problems and wants: department landing pages (for related news and info), blogs, discussion threads, wiki (we use it for IT change controls), surveys, calendars, LDAP sync to Active Directory (giving users the ability to access it externally), and a mobile app, just to name a few.
The most attractive piece, from a maintenance/administrative standpoint, is that it allows us to assign user rights at any level. From a single entry to an entire landing page. It puts content-management in the hands of department managers.
Jason Preuss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product is being used as the backbone of our intranet. It is used across the entire organization. The problems it addresses are mainly company wide communication and electronic form usage. We are also using it some for file storage.
Chantal Kluthe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it on projects and areas in our daily business operations to collaborate with all of our employees involved. It also provides great way to keep communication flowing. We used as a central repository for documents and contracts.