Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2465 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 165)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 03, 2021
Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely improved risk mitigation. When we were hit with ransomware, our users were able to still get to their email through Microsoft 365 without compromising other computers
  • We do see increased efficiency in not requiring IT to physically load all programs on machines, where we can just download them onto our computers when needed
  • Allows us to increase our paperless capabilities with the OneDrive saving and easier file sharing
Read Mallori Barg's full review
June 01, 2021
Nathan Morimitsu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Microsoft 365 has been great for quickly creating good looking documents. Microsoft continues to roll out improvements, and the automatic updates and integration with Windows mean that I always have the latest versions without having to waste time on upgrades.
Read Nathan Morimitsu's full review
May 26, 2021
Marquis C. Brantley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We used to meet in person every week, but COVID put a stop to that in 2020. Microsoft Teams has allowed us to continue meeting without risking our safety.
  • SharePoint is another app in the Microsoft 365 suite. We use this to share files and data across the organization.
  • Using OneDrive has saved all of my important documents from a computer crash. That is a priceless tool.
Read Marquis C. Brantley's full review
May 11, 2021
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Accessible and Inclusive File Output
  • Real Time and Asynchronous Collaboration
Read Heather Hicks's full review
May 04, 2021
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lower long-term investment in on site infrastructure
  • Predictable expenditures for applications across the organization
  • Able to commit in house IT staff to more industry specific demands
Read Kevin Staley's full review
April 29, 2021
Michael Kerzner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Microsoft 365 is well worth the cost. Prices vary depending on the licensing model you choose. It is very nice to no longer have to worry about upkeep and patching on our old exchange server.
Read Michael Kerzner's full review
April 28, 2021
Philip Schmitz, CIC | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I think Booking saves staff time and improves client satisfaction. The reminder feature can email/text clients to make sure they are prepared and bring needed items as well as avoids missed appointments. Automatically sets up virtual meeting links.
  • I like how Outlook manages email, using AI to sort mail into "Focused" and "Other" in addition to shedding "junk" mail into a separate folder. This saves time and helps us to not miss important email in a see of less important ones.
  • I'm sure we are only scratching the surface of all the capabilities.
Read Philip Schmitz, CIC's full review
April 28, 2021
Dan Nichols | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The business has been using Microsoft 365 since I joined, so I can't speak in terms of impact overall. But every single user in the company uses Microsoft 365 on a daily basis so its definitely important for company productivity.
  • We saved close to $800 a month moving from our onsite phone system to implementing Teams VOIP calling as our phone system and were able to provide it to all employees which we didn't previously. It can be a little clunky as a product, but the cost savings were dramatic.
  • We saved another $60 per employee by moving to Teams for our meeting software and dropping Slack and Zoom. Teams doesn't match those two feature-wise, but again cost savings makes the occasional clunky Teams issue worth it.
Read Dan Nichols's full review
April 14, 2021
Mark Goodman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes using email easy.
  • Can access traditional documents from other Microsoft users.
  • Sometimes have issues exchanging documents with Apple users causing repeated emails. Recipients note "I can't open this".
Read Mark Goodman's full review
May 29, 2021
Mark Bosch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency - No more having to download each Microsoft program you need.
  • The cost of a full package is much cheaper than buying each program separately.
  • The ability to work together on files without losing information is great!
Read Mark Bosch's full review
May 19, 2021
Rachel D. Jaffe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • online collaboration saves time because fewer in-person meetings and everyone can be in the same document at once working on different sections
  • 365 is pricey since you keep paying for it over and over again
  • have to obtain additional users' licenses as we acquire more hardware--definitely a costly investment from a software side
Read Rachel D. Jaffe's full review
May 17, 2021
Gail Dutchess | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • At $20 per license, the return of investment has been 100%, even though we do not fully use all that it is capable of.
  • We have saved potentially thousands of dollars on purchasing an on-premises server.
  • We have saved potentially thousands of dollars on having an on-site IT specialist devoted to assigning permissions, server maintenance, and similar.
  • We have saved countless hours (which translates to money) being able to work remotely, access documents offline when needed, outside tech support (we use teams to "remote in" for troubleshooting), and finding "lost" versions of documents through versioning searches.
Read Gail Dutchess's full review
May 13, 2021
Randy MacFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Actually, SharePoint has its good and bad features. When you use SharePoint with OneDrive and you share a file it grabs the link as it's coming off your computer C:\Users\... and not a cloud link. It's the biggest drawback we hear from users.
  • Cost. You are always paying. If you purchase just Office 2019, it's a one time cost. Until you upgrade. Some companies can go 5 years without upgrading.
  • Make everyone less reliant on servers in the office. If for some reason we have a disaster (office burns down), everyone can work from home without issues.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
May 12, 2021
Tim Rempel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) has provided the tools to quickly and professionally create documents and presentations necessary for supporting and growing our business.
  • Our small family company has been able to save several hours per week by migrating repetitive tasks over to a database using Microsoft Access. Project information, client contact information, quotes, purchase orders, and invoices are now automatically created and linked to the same information without double entry.
  • The low price of Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) significantly reduced our software costs compared to what a number of stand-alone MS Office Suite packages cost several years ago.
Read Tim Rempel's full review
April 26, 2021
Joelyn Brickner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The many eBooks on our website were created using Microsoft Office documents, which greatly enhances our site's learning center.
  • Using our HubSpot CRM, pulling the data from our Excel "golden ratio" spread sheet was quick and efficient.
  • Outlook allows for the creation of branded e-signatures and images and documents are easily attached and sent.
Read Joelyn Brickner's full review

What is Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365)?

Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) is more than just Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Outlook. It provides business-class email, online storage, and teamwork solutions that users can access from anywhere.

The vendor says key benefits include:
  • Bring teams and resources together with solutions like Microsoft Teams and Skype for Business that make working together more productive and enjoyable regardless of where participants are located.
  • Easily implement security and privacy controls to help protect business data and devices against malicious threats and help you meet your compliance obligations.
  • Automatic updates ensure your employees will always have the latest features and security updates.
Categories:  Office Suites

Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) Competitors

Google Workspace (formerly G Suite), Microsoft 365, Office Perpetual

Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Individual$5.84*Per Month
Business Basic$5.00Per User Per Month
Business Standard$12.50Per User Per Month
Business Premium$20.00Per User Per Month
Business - Apps$8.25Per User Per Month
Enterprise - E3$32.00Per User Per Month
Enterprise - E5$57.00Per User Per Month
Enterprise - F3$10.00Per User Per Month

*When billed annually.

Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365)?

Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) is a Microsoft Cloud subscription service that includes Microsoft Office products (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote, Outlook, Publisher, and Access). The software can be installed across multiple devices and ensures that users always have the most up-to-date version of the included Office applications.

What is Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365)?

The most common users of Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.