Microsoft Azure Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
651 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 08, 2015
Jake Hulse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
As I have stated, low initial cost has been key for us. I have even decided to use Azure for my personal projects outside the office and plan to continue to advocate the use of Azure for future projects and clients.
Read Jake Hulse's full review
February 25, 2015
Azim Manjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It has changed a lot of factors in IT for our organization as well as software development. We will most certainly continue to use it.
Read Azim Manjee's full review
August 07, 2014
Amir Tabei | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Moving to Azure was and still is an organizational strategy and not simply changing vendors. Our product roadmap revolved around Azure as we are in the business of humanitarian relief and Azure and Microsoft play an important part in quickly and efficiently serving all of the world. Migration and investment in Azure should be considered as an overall strategy of an organization and communicated companywide.
Read Amir Tabei's full review
June 25, 2014
Patrick Wirtz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It's most due to the development tools that are on hand. Microsoft's stack allows for a development tool, libraries, etc. These additions are a game changer by comparison to any of its competitors. Someday the competitors may get there but there is nothing on the horizon that says they will be able to get there.
Read Patrick Wirtz's full review
June 24, 2014
Darryl Whitmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Have had a great experience, the integration with Visual Studio and my development processes is fantastic, they're constantly lowering prices and improving the service. I'm happy and have no reason to change.
Read Darryl Whitmore's full review
July 08, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I believe that Azure will help clients to develop mobile solutions and is especially helpful for clients using .Net
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have been very satisfied with Windows Azure and now a lot of our business depends on it as more teams are now deploying their applications into Azure. Our next step is to have our Infrastructure team move their resources to Azure. It will take awhile for that to happen but we are positive that it will.
Read this authenticated review
June 27, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
To be honest, it's worked well for what we've needed and it would be a huge pain to convert everything over to another cloud service. Unless the price becomes too obtrusive, there really isnt any reason we'd want to move our product off of Azure.
Read this authenticated review
June 24, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
We are looking to use this solution as a multi-tenant offering. We are satisfied with the performance and scalability. Adding clients to this solution will need renewal.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (4)
8.0
Dynamic scaling (3)
7.0
Elastic load balancing (3)
7.5
Pre-configured templates (3)
7.5
Monitoring tools (3)
7.5
Pre-defined machine images (2)
5.0
Operating system support (3)
8.0
Security controls (3)
8.5
Automation (2)
6.5

What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing service from Microsoft. With Azure, businesses and organizations can build, manage, and deploy applications on Microsoft’s global networking, using customizable tools and frameworks.

Azure supports any tool, language, or framework, providing access to 100+ services to provide a comprehensive cloud computing platform. Azure has as broad set of hybrid computing capabilities, with support for working in the cloud or on-premises.

According to Microsoft, Windows Server, SQL Server PaaS, and SQL Server IaaS are significantly more affordable alternatives to other software in their categories. Users can lower costs if they have existing licenses, reserve resources in advance, or move specific workloads to Azure, all dependent on the particular organization’s situation.

An example of some of the service areas Azure covers:

  • AI + Machine Learning

  • Analytics

  • Blockchain

  • Computing

  • Containers

  • Databases

  • Developer Tools

  • DevOps

  • Identity

  • Integration

  • Internet of Things

  • Management

  • Media

  • Stack

  • Migration

  • Mixed Reality

  • Mobile

  • Networking

  • Security

  • Storage

  • Web

  • Windows Virtual Desktop

Microsoft Azure Integrations

Stackify, APM+

Microsoft Azure Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing platform and infrastructure for building, deploying, and managing applications and services through a global network of Microsoft-managed datacenters.

What is Microsoft Azure's best feature?

Reviewers rate Security controls highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Microsoft Azure?

The most common users of Microsoft Azure are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.